(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Canopy, the pillow is $79 w/o DBS card. U faster go n see. Think sales today only.

Alicia, if she's nt cranky, at least she's nt uncomfortable.. She'll b well v soon..

Carol, I oso duno leh. V sian when they wake up every hr rgt.. Is 12/6 a convenient date for gathering?

Hehe yaloh nv heard LV got sales but my friend said the raffles hotel one have, anyway the new design not very nice too..

Maybe later go town walk walk ;)

carol- which part of balestier, accessible cause if hubby not free then I need to go by myself leh

alicia: oh ok, me tot u stil drinkin cos see ur pics tt time, ur ss is really superb lor.. stock till the max ya.. wahhaha....

ainsley: my gf used to wk in osim, she say osim items no gd.. everytime spoilt one, ppl always complain.. wahhaha... she ask me dun buy.. hee..

canopyhaze: i went to the philips sale jus now! super hot n crowded lor! its at <font color="0000ff"> lorong 1 TPY m near chij </font> erm, the steam blender is $160 after %, but if u go kiddy palace, same if u member cos got 20% now, but hor, tt day i go marina sq kiddy, they got booth there, if u buy the blender, got free gift think its nipple cream worth $22... i thinkin if shd buy also, end up nvr buy cos maybe nt gg to use all the while since bb food portion only little, jus use my pot cn liao.. but i got the combi weanin set la, use manual lor.. whahah...

sharon: ya, i sellin the thermos food jar blue n pink cos i wana buy myself, so ordered from us webby, but order 1 so funny , so ordered 10 sets lor, can pass to frds, cos i got 4 frds same pregg as me..
weiting reserved 1 blue, 2 blue on reservation also... <font color="119911">left 2blue 5pink</font> $36.50, the shippin cost $100 lor! siao!! wahahha...

carol: i dun mind joining but need to recfm again.. btw, ur balestier is which part? near ah hood? my frd stay at there!.. ehhehe...

calamari: i tot u stopped buying? whhaha.. stil chong ferragamo???

lv really no sale until tis black card. A lot of my frens purposely go take the card becos of the discount! Haha

It's 10% nia and usually they will advert on newspaper tat day itself for the discount. No flyers etc. So, if din read it, sure won't know.

Shokel: thanks, was at the sales around 2pm, damn hot, didn't buy the steamer as well as kiddy palace is selling about the same price but with free set of containers for storing the bb food. Got a hand held vacum cleaner to clean my bed and sofa @ 60.

Ainsley: ok thAnks but too bad the sale is only today. But let me know if the pillow really works.

shokel2,Sh@r()n-Sh@in3, my place is jus nxt to whampoa hawker/market.its at the end of balestier.ah hood is my parents place dee..but dey sell liao .

ainsley,sometimes she wake up to latch awhile den zzz again le.but i didnt wana giv her plain water as i scared she may really b hungry lor.oredi so small still starve her hehee....actually i tried to giv fm wen she wake up,end up she dun wan zzz!! she still prefer my breast hehee.....

Carol, sometimes I nt tired then I carry her. She will slp oso la. Bt sometimes I v tired to walk leh. N oso she's alr v petite lor. Dun wana deprive her fr her night feeds. Bt weird lor, she's still so small size. Haha..

oh dear, my gal is rejecting the bottle...I think she associates it with medicine drinking. Now anything that puts into her mouth she dun wana drink. But when i tried latching her, she drinks....now my milk in the bottle is wasted
n im scared that she dun drink enough during latching....

and I see more red spot coming out at the private area...=(

weiting,
Hehe ya i thou today sat got 4D. I seldom buy also. Hope i will super heng.

Mtdt,
Yr baby super fast leh, can sit liao. Great news! =)

Ivy,
Thx for the walker note. I'll c how after discussing again with our family. =)

Sharon: yes, I saw avent bottles at the philips sales but didn't check the price.

Alicia: take care of bb Sophie, don't think hmfd will leave marks, anyway best to consult pd

Ainsley : really? Then will ask my hubby to take a look tomo at osim marina sq as he will be at suntec area.

Wow, u ladies r meeting again. Can't join cos will be celebrating my birthday that weekend.

Canopy, the sale is at osim headquarter. At ubi...

Ivy, okok.. I see if Its better these few nights.

Carol, ur girl also petite??

Alicia, ur girl will cry if she's hungry. So dun need to worry abt nt giving her enuff. Is her fever dwn? Did doc said Hw long will hfmd last?

Ainsley: her fever is still there, on and off. After taking medicine it will disappear but it will come back again after few hrs. duno y....
Doc said 1 week to recover, so next wed i will bring her back to certify if shes ok. but i hope shes recovers by this sunday...this long wkend wasted, cannot go out liao....

mtdt, ur boy so fast noe how to sit liao ah!!! *thumbs up*

alicia, last time my boy suffer from viral attack oso started to reject bottle.. only wanna latch.. then realised coz his throat was infected.. i guess likewise for your girl... throat not comfy (as a result of HFMD) thus rejecting bottles...

Canopy, I oso duno leh. I duno other outlets selling it ant. U can ask ur hb to ask the marina sq staff.

Alicia, think better keep her at Hm till nxt wed. If nt, she may nt b fully recovered even thou her fever is down. Mayb just tak this time to bond with her lor.
If she really rejects bottle, u may wana spoonfeed or jus give in To latch? Latching her may let her feel more comfortable since she is nt well..

MTDT- hehe i dun have black card leh but my friend have but he said he didnt know too haha... nvm... shall go town walk walk n c what to get... oh ya, u PM me which are those good pre-school for punggol, hougang or tamp. k :p

Shokel- k i let u know again cause dunno my cousin remember to help me buy or not cause she's coming back from US tis week...

canopyhaze-ok thanks, maybe go check out tmr cause wana buy a few more training cups for Daphne

Gathering for DEC Babies!

Venue: At O'carol' Plc (Balestier)
Date: 12/6 sat (tentative b4 carol cfm)
Time: TBA

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne
5. MTDT
6. eyevee/terence
7. Sh@r()n-Sh@in3 &amp; baby Daphne

cayenne: oic, ya cld be her throat is infected too. the doc did say its abit red n gave me throat medicine but I didnt feed her. Dun wan her to take so many med lah...so now im only giving her panadol. I touch her tongue theres nothing so could be throat uncomfy.
did ur boy take bottle after he recovered? coz my gal attends ifc so if she rejects bottle forever den i cham....

Ainsley: ya lor,decided to keep her home till next wed. And I gave in to latching coz i wan her to drink,the moment she sees my breast she opens her mouth....she noes the difference so cute.

still wondering y she kena hfmd since she is on breastmilk....tot it should build her immunity?

Alicia,
breastmilk cannot stop hfmd la, it's too powerful virus. Sometimes I also think whether breastmilk got make any difference to our bb.

ainsley,
ya lor my pd say my gal abit small cos she came out big ma.tat time 5mths still nt double her birth weight.a little under she say.i oso feel her baby fats dissappering lor ...during her photoshoot,the photographer say let's take some 裸照for her cos bb take裸照 V cute wan ma..after seeing the test shots,both of us tink wear clothes look better cos she look v skinny hehee...i regret nt taking earlier wen she was 1-3mths cos that stage most chubby wan.i tot eat supper at nite will gain weight,how come our gals like to eat supper but still so 苗条??lol..

ivy,
have la, even if the difference is not noticable,it sure is significant lo...imagine the amount of love and preserverance tat goes into our breastmilk....heee...

Hehe... My boy can only sits for ard 30secs... But v cute to see him topple down! Haha

Alicia - think just latch now... Shd be throat uncomfy... Or u try the bottle milk dun be too hot. For toddlers, even will end up giving ice cream/ cold milk. But for bb.... Abit tough.

Carol - ur gal dun look small meh. :p. Think most chubby is " little moomoo" on fb! Damn cute

alicia...dont feed ur bb medicine using bottle else ur bb will reject bottle in future becos she know it is medicine time..my gal used to reject bottle after i tried feeding her with medicine in the bottles...then i need a few days to train her back drinking bottles again. I feed Enyu medicine using a syringe.....

I think u should try to give her the throat medicine as it will help her throat infection...my colleague's gal has ulcer in her throat when she kena HFMD making her didnt wanna drink at all be it latch or bottle..then...have to send to hospital to put on drip.... sigh.....

canopyhaze: haha.. noprob.. very crowded hor??? end up i bought a clock cum radio set! cos go ther dun buy so silly, somemore walk so far from carpark! die die must buy soemthin back! wahhaha...

sharon: no prob, u let me knw if u need!

carol: oh whampoo! super nice food there!
i tentatively onz for the gathering, if cannot, will let u knw again!

Gathering for DEC Babies!

Venue: At O'carol' Plc (Balestier)
Date: 12/6 sat (tentative b4 carol cfm)
Time: TBA

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne
5. MTDT
6. eyevee/terence
7. Sh@r()n-Sh@in3 &amp; baby Daphne
<font color="119911"> 8. shokel n bb ashton</font>

alicia: take care ya.. oh, so poor ting, *dwn there* red red must be pain.... can apply cream bor? i using CB calendula cream, cooling ...

Carol, tonight is gonna b a bad sleepless night for me as well!! Nn woke up a few times alr since she slp. She wants carry/latch! Once carry her, lie on my shoulder n keep quiet! Arghhh ...
Ur girl doesn't look small I agree. Nn is small than ur girl. Hmm. Bt nn doubled her birth weight when she was duno 3-4mths. Bt then hor, her birth weight low, easier to double. Haha.. And weight become quite stagnant after she doubles her birth weight....

Hellokitty, osim sales till tmr. I think gt.. Bt I duno hw much.

Wah Lao, last night my hb on off still snore lor.

Btw, expo gt electronic sales n baby gap oso gt sales, designer bags like gucci, coach, etc oso gt m hotel..

Nn starts to bite me when feeding. Pain lor. Bt I see her gum doesn't look like teething yet leh. N last night indeed she gave me sleepless night again. Wan me to either carry/latch. Think mayb these few days kept gg out? Sigh~

hi mummies are you a fan of little tikes toys? is it worth buying? I see that their toys are quite sturdy and even if selling it away after use still got 'market value'..any opinions?

ainsley,
last nite my gal oso manja le...she zzz @ 11pm,woke up @ 2 n 4am to latch...den hor,5am onwards wan to carry n latch to zz too...wen i put her in her cot,she eh eh eh den wake up..in the end i let her zzz on my tummy till 8am den put her bk in the cot...i realise if she zzz on my bed she can zzz longer,but in the cot she keep waking up wan us to carry and latch .. but is better den last time liao. nowadays if she can zzz for 3-4hr 1shot i'm happy liao...compared to every 1 and half hr to 2!!

Carol, every night 1.5-2hrs in the past? Tats tiring... Last night nn ah, sigh~ slp at 9+. woke up 11+, 12+, 4, 6, 8+.. her timing erratic de lor. Sometimes fr 9+ to 3, sometimes every 2hrs. Hope this stage will b over v soon..

alicia, after my boy recovered from his throat infection he resume bottle le... during tt ordeal, we even resorted to feeding him milk using syringe... else day time i cannot latch him n he didnt wanna drink from bottle..

Just came back from Universal Studios for my niece's birthday. Damn suay, my camera got stolen. I put on the stroller, next moment I turn, camera gone liao. Curse that f*cker who took it. I very kek sim the fotos n videos inside the camera...

Calamari- aiyo!! How many days pics gone? When's the last time u dl the pics? Really terrible. Tat time I lost my camera in fidgets... Also v pekchek!! Most xin tong my pics...

Calamari, wah.. Tat person really so 缺德!!

I nw at expo electronic sales. Jus bought a LED tv n fridge for my new Hse. Haha.. N Wii.. Lol..

MTDT, Ainsley: Yah!!! Very idiotic! They stole my Panasonic Lumix with 32GB card. Xin tong the pics and videos leh. Last copied was March. So all April and May ones gone although not a lot lah but i damn sian the person who stole my camera got hold of the few thousand pics leh (from aug 09 to today!)
ARGH!!

Calamari, Oh no.. March till nw.. V heart pain. Tat time my pc spoilt oso, phoebe's picwhen she was baby oso gone!! V valuable. Money cnt buy... Sigh~ tat person will hv his/her retribution..

calamari : wah lau! somemore so close proximity! these kinda imbeciles make me boil. so heartpain the recorded memories!!

btw my son got into Drypers finals. got new iphone to use! haa.. tom anyone free go vivo atrium 3 pm support! heh!