(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

sab : i sent u a PM oredi.. u go buy brown sugar and cook with water to drink? mayb weather too kuku?

weiting / shaine : it is ok.. =)

sandy : u shouldn't stop bf-ing leh. cos u will heal faster and hence antibodies will be present in ur milk to help ur bb.. i got fwens who purposely kena flu from their babies to continue to bf so that their babies will get well faster without medication.. u bring ur mil go pd let the dr tell her lo. haa.. that time i was feeling under the weather too n my dad keep asking me to gif fm.. then i told him to go along w me to e pd n dr cecilia told him it's better for the bb if i bf.. then he shut up from then on. haa

playmat:
agreed is worth to buy. bought from BP, is a 2 sided print @S$120.

playyard:
rented for a month for my #1 (when he was ard 1YO) and he can "escape" from the enclosure on the 2nd day

yunzz,
i'm a SAHM

Hi babyjosh n yunzz

Thank you for your advise. I'll keep on trying. Only tat sometimes too tired. Like yesterday, i wrap him force him on bed, put pacifier n pat him but he still struggle till ard 1am like tat then fall asleep. last feed ard 11.45pm.

yea Sandy continue to bf ok... jia you!

Re: breastmilk nutritional value

Issit true that we must eat well for our milk to be nutritious? My MIL like to comment that I always drink plain water, so the milk i produce also like plain water... in other words never give her grandson the best. Sian when she remarks on my milk... already so tiring to pump.

Re: playmat

The LG mats from the Haenim BP thread priced sama as World of Korea, only parklon ones cheaper. Seems SSW ones are the cheapest for LG plus they hv free gift!

Re: playards

Yeah i also heard that bbs learn to escape very fast so cant use for long. Wow Augleo your bb's very clever!! 2nd day already 'break out'!

Hey Lynn... you are welcome. Was he very awake when you put him down? It's easier when bb's half asleep or drowsy liao.. so rock/pat until he's that state then put him down. Hope it helps and keep trying yeah?

Bbjosh, it's true tat our milk reflects eat we eat. So nw I still taking those prenatal vitamins. But water is equally impt cos u hv to gt the adequate amt of fluid to produce fluid for bb..
Wah, ur bb nv poo for so long.. R u on tfb?

Yunzz, I m sahm also..

Luwen and babyjosh..

Nvr mind.. no need to explain.. me just continue to bf her..

Wah.. babyjosh. he nvr poo for so long ah.. hm.. maybe you try to massage his tummy in circular movement..

babyjosh u and my bb should combine.. ariel 1 day poo 5 times!! faint and its been like that for few days.. pd says she is having diarhoea so im gg to bring her down later to see doc...

okie dokie... *nodding head*.. won't stop.. hehehe..

btw.. anyone know when is secretaries week... I know is coming.. but can't remember when le..

Sandy,
thot those town council calender hv indicate secretaries wk, but dun hv leh. can't help

u going to get treats from ur boss or u going prepare treats for ur secretary?

bbjosh, Shaine,
ya loh, after he "escaped" he can still show me how he come out
cheeky boy!

bbjosh & roxy,
is norm for tbf bb to poo many times a day AND dun poo (bm totally absorb by bb) for few days???
so both is NORM for tbf bb?

augleo
at first i thought so too that tbf bb will always poo poo... but before she had this poo pooing episode she only poo once a day or every alternate day... then from last thur, she poo as many as 5 times a day... better bring her go see doc n see...

roxy.. think by now.. intestine system should have stable le.. should not have so many times le.. ya.. better consuld pd..

augleo..Just check.. is 19th onwards.. no la.. me not that hao ming got free treat heheh.. preparing for the secretaries...

hmmm i think too much poo is not gd too.. at most 2-3times a day ba... Daphne poo once a day or alternate day...

sandy, augleo and sharon
yup.. i oso tink 5 times a day is too much... scared kena rotavirus... i dun understand y like that cause she is still taking bm n only take bm from birth...luckily she is still very active and smiley...

i havent see pd yet, i suspect later i see her, she might make comments like ask me to change to fm in case its my bm not suitable then i will ^%^&@@(*&^$!%^&!!! again!! TMD!!! haha

Roxy: Hahha.. yah somewhere in btw we'll both be happy mummies! 5 times is a lot leh.. for your peace of mind, better see dr.

Thanks Augleo... yah i read about that too... think up to 14 days also have (oops he's reaching that) Tried to tell my MIL but she waved it off and say everyday poo is best. Not within my control mah.. sigh. Later she'll call and ask again.. sigh... today cannot jiao chai again.

Ya Sandy, i just massaged him with ru yi oil. He just keeps giving me smelly farts.. everytime false alarm.. Hahah!

Hmm.. he drinks abt 900 to 1000 ml a day leh.. dunno where it all went. Tues check-up he was 67cm n 7kg, at 15 weeks is that normal?

roxy: shouldnt be lah.. our BM is best for bb. FM makers try to imitate BM but nothing beats natural i guess.

Speaking of which i better continue taking supplements.. Thanks Ainsley!

wah babyjosh!! he is a heavy baby!! but that's good.... i tink my gal now 18weeks only 6.5kg nia...later weigh le can see.... yeah man, both of them should share their poo poo times.. my mum just called.. she already poo 4 times today, faint confirm later i must go see pd

babyjosh.. i hope so too but just in case its something in my diet eg milk or diary prdts that's causing it... just afraid she make disparaging comments... hmm now ive started taking ginseng powder, could it be that causing her to LS? im oso taking fish oil, folic acid and multi vits to supplement...

Roxy- hehe ask Ariel give some poo for babies who can't :p

BabyJosh- wow ur boy can drink alot leh... my gal coming 5th mth , only drink 170ml/feed, so a day at most 700ml

seems like most babies are drinking quite a lot per feed. mine is still 120ml every 3 hr. is it ok ah? aiya, never ask PD about this..coz weight and height ok leh..
i'm still using number 1 teats also..! tried to change to number 3 once, and she nearly choke. she drank number 2 at my mum's place, i've run out of number 2, so gave her number 3.
anyone has BN number 2 avent teats to change with BN number 3 teats?

roxy : ginseng can affect supply i think leh..

my boy also from poo-ing 4 times a day to just once or alternate days... where did the bm go? will haf total absorption one meh?

roxy:

shaine: Maybe cuz boy lah... ferocious appetite when he was younger. Now he's not tt interested to drink liao.. usually dreamfeed near nap time, otherwise very sim tia to pour away ebm.

ivy: LG cheaper at ssw. Parklon cheaper at Haenim thread i think

jaclee: i think yours ok cuz 3 hrly and ya growing well so very good! mine's 130-150 4 hrly. total abt 6-7 feeds a day.

hmm... so he's heavy huh.. that explains my biceps... hahahha

hi roxy: ok, i wil chk my mailbox this 2 days, if stil nvr recevied, then i let u knw again.. hopefully nt lost mail.... cross fingers..
em, u wanA sell away ur giraffe? cos gt rubber smell? erm, wash a few times also cannot? those normal teethin toy also gt rubber smell? somemore made in china.. hahah...

btw, hw do u determine when to chg the teat? mine usin nuk premium, medium teat 0-6mths for fm and also ebm...

btw, anyone has extra nuk premium teat medium size 0-6mths for sale? cant fit avent bottles hor?

shokel, im using the nuk premium teat, can fit avent bottles... im using L and have 2 M to let go.. however, they are no longer in box.. let me know if u wan bah.. if not i also put there.. cos hubby bought wrongly the other time..

hi weiting, i want.. btw, hw do u knw when to upgrade to L teat? he's drinkin slower? or cos using FM? but me also givin my boy FM once every night using the same teat as givin ebm lei... althoug it stated S size teat if giving ebm and water...

cos if use diff teat for FM and ebm like very mafan.. duno hw to diff... haha

hw much u sellin? 2 pcs? brand new? nt in packaging? so long nt used can liao.. silicone hor? i dun wan latex, everytime must chg, very xiong... rather take silicone ones...

I'm back from Bali n hv started work. My supply quite badly affected as I hv block ducts...very sian n breast is painful, swollen n constantly rock hard. I tink I need pro help as I can't seem to b able to unclog myself. Anyone with contacts? HELPPP!!!!!

Roxy - I bought yr dresses. Black m + pink m... Rest of e sizes oos. Will emAil u to arrange for pick up

Later bring my boy for jab but realise his nose abit runny : ( poor thing keep on seeing his nose wet wet dunno can jab Anot... Later will know his weight n length!

Jaclee, my boy same thing drinkin 120ml too every 3-4 hours

FAINT...i pump halfway in the office, my Medela PIS died ...

Later going to borrow from my friend while i send this to repair :p

roxy: oh ya hor, hopefully not allergy. my friend's bb allergic to dairy pdts and so mummy gotta abstain from lots of food. bb also poor thing.. next time cannot eat so many stuff.

genesis: think unwell cannot jab leh.. you can call clinic to check 1st.

oh ya, i reme someone postin say wana order bbmallonline right? i wana order some stuff too lei... who arh?

Genesis, if bb unwell cannot jab. My boy previously gt flu then gt postponed. He's schedule for jab nxt week, hope he recover from his cough soon.

Btw, I rem u gt ur playmat at bpp. It's from which shop? Hw much does it cost?

Juz finished pd visit my boy is now 62.5cm 7.1kg! After his jab now he ko liao....
Mtdt, will let u know tommorow going for the trial. Nw monitoring my boy is he ok anot...pai seh pai seh....

shokel, yes it's silicone (the white one).. actually i din upgrade leh.. i have been using L right from the start, cos before that i used Avent the flow was v slow, so my boy drink till bek cek.. so I went to buy NUK L.. then all along ok.. what happened was that day my hubby bought the M teat without realising, I opened up the pack and went to wash the teat under running water.. then saw in the rubbish bin the packaging was M, by then too late le.. so in the end never sterilised, just put in plastic till now lor.. if u wan i can give it to u lah..

wah... instantly using L teat ar.. hehehe... ok then, tks ya... i come collect from u on sun noon time can? u be at home? u PM me ur addy and contact?

re: poo poo
my boy had been poo poo-ing abt 4-5 times daily (since birth).. last time his poo poo used to be quite seedy.. since 2nd - 3rd mth, his poo poo his been watery with abit of seeds.. he's on tbf and still very active.. dunno izzit allergy to certain food i take or diarrhea or wat lehz..
didnt bring him see doc.. cos he still eat well, sleep well, play well..

re: milk intake
my boy is 4 mths now.. his intake abt 120ml per feed, with 2 nite feed of 150ml each.. but the morning feed of 120ml he usually dun wanna finish.. wanna play.. sighz.. alwayz like tt.. drink abt 90ml, then he started to play n wriggle abt..

Genesis - mi oso juz brot boy for check on mon! 6.6kh n 65cm! Ur boy heavier! Did u gib the med to ur boy? Mi gave once back cuz usually bb will b a little hot..