(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ya..think due to the motion.. when they are older.. should be ok to feed in the car le.. or anywhere else..

Now bb getting abit 'hong xin' when feeding.. she can latch halfway.. look at me then unlatch.. then smile.. lol.. so sweet.... then will latch latch again...

Now she also will watch TV.. when drinking.. faintz..

Hi joanna.. No worries... juz consolidate your order and let me know..

Will provide normal mail... but if your order exceed $80.. will provide registered : ) + freebies.. hehehe...

If lesser than that, pls add another $2.25 for the registered mail..

Gam sia..

Hmm... My post like missing. Or I zombie till cock eye.

Had a sleepless night again. Yawn.... Anyone have this problem of baby keep waking up at night to cry? He used to be ok leh. In fact now after crying he still fall asleep back. Not to wak up to play.

Baby is also sick. Down with running nose and cough. So poor thing like that.

Baby at this age can take medicine not huh? Cos tot I read before that younger babies not suppose to eat medicine.

thks sandy

calamari u tempt me take poto again!! nice shots !
ive asked them reserve a slot for me... hee prob go outdoor which place did u go?

sandy i just took one 2 weeks ago at foto u... now take another one, dis time capture ariel botak look cause i believe this is the only time in her life she will be botak... her hair grows v fast, within 1 week, new hair sprout out le n no more skinhead botak... so i better capture it fast

Harlo mummies,
Sorry, haven been able to catch up wif the running fast threads, but have been reading whenever i can from work.. Cos after work time is my baby's time.

I saw some pics from MTDT's gathering..
Very cute, looks fun, wished i can join next time!

By the way, SimplyHelloKitty -
Can help me update my details?
Nickname: 1xmummy (valkyriegal)
Name: Jesline
BB's DOB: 13th Dec
Bb's name: Princess Faith Oh
My facebook name is Jesline Yuyan, do add me too.

Ok, stay in touch!
Time to pump milk liao.

roxy.. is it good? X?.. Ya.. will took some of her botak look myself lolx...

I thought of waiting when the kids are older.. at least is a proper one..

roxy - u gian huh. :p I just book my slot.

Sandy - I also tot wait awhile longer... but the offer too gd to be missed :p

think after tis, next one wld be in Dec for No2 1yo pics.

Lileen, at 1st pd give me saline spray to moist the nostril n we suck out muscus, then dun recover gave us nose drop to clear nose passage, dun recover finally give us zyrtex which for children abv 1yr old stated on box. My pd ask me to give only 3drops a reduced dosage but I only gave once. I did buy a decongestion drop for 3mths n abv call karvol to drop around her bed.
http://www.babyzone.com/baby_toddler_preschooler_health/cold_flu/photos_medicine_free_cold_flu/

calamari : ur gal is sooo cute! she looks like u while ur boy looks like ur hb..

ainsley : sorry but i find rianne in the video v gei yan.. not chilli padi! haa.. her screams so farnie.. of cos i think it will feel diff if i haf to face that la..

i now latch oso sometimes dun care ppl see.. jus think that they are my boy's feeding tools. haha..

Lileen : u got try bathing ur boy with promegranate leaves? or isit that he is unwell n he keeps waking? u can try putting eucalyptus oil in purifiers and making the air a lil hiam hiam to help him clear his nose.. but not too strong la..

manu : my boy's definitely closer to me than to daddy cos i m his F.O.O.D. haa.. sometimes daddy has to work late so not that much time with him.. got once he saw his dad on a weekday noon cos my hubby took leave. my boy stared at his daddy majiam kua tio alien. haha

mtdt yeah loh, actually want to save money de... but $188 is cheap ah.. hart's pricing is normally $400 plus at least... ive booked them tentatively this fri 5pm le, polo says its the last slot left..did u book studio or outdoors?

calamari, can check with u, was it studio session only for u or studio plus outdoor? cause if studio only, no1 gets super cranky after 20min n refuse to take anymore potos, hence i was tinking outdoors will be better... and is it home based or there is a studio? foto-u studio is pretty big

Sandy, thanks. I will look through again n let u know. No time to sort out no. 1's clothes ESP romper that she refused to wear. Now all in a mess n the cupboard is full. :p

Ainsley, hi^5! my Bb also growth spurt last weekend. Keep latching until one side I can pump out 120ml but after 4-5 hrs lar. Last time my ss already dropped when she on milk strike. Now like that I scared of blocked ducts cos no time to pump when hubby at work mah. :p

roxy u so lucky I am also interested but my hubby cannot take leave during school term.

Thxs Luwen. Me wipe him down with "fu shui" last nite le. But he only start to be sick yst. So dun noe what happen to him also leh. I had 2 wks of sleepless nite already. Dying soon if this continue.

Ivy, so if that is the case, by right they cannot eat medicine still right?

Pauline.. no problem..

Mummies.. if you are keen in the Gap PJ.. fai fai reserve first hor... before my BP starts.. think either today... or tml.. still waiting advise from moderator.. so that I can advise supplier tonight to reserve some stock for me first...

As she told me... is selling very fast... gam sia.

ash: www.tomato.sg, www.bambini.sg

mtdt: wah pau...'pui'...like that call pretty!?!?! Ainsley is the pretty one!!

roxy: i feel lah, tomato/bambini is unlike the other photographers here. They are more natural and actually they cater more to expats (i am no expat but i love his shoots lah haha). Normally for Hart, his package at least $800 one. So far I paid this price twice for Hart's package. So $188 is a steal! You can opt for studio or outdoors. I took it in his studio (cos last 2x i took outdoors) and the pics u see are at his studio backlane. Love the rustic and raw look
They are located at Joo Chiat area.

M.U ya.. I tbf her since birth.. Today duno y she keep latching n wana slp alot. Mayb bcos been out for past few days n routine disrupted.. Arghh..
U shd still cont to bf even u r unwell cos ur body has the antibodies to the virus b this antibodies will give to bb as well

Ainsley, it started at 9plus. normally when my boy woke up he will have a feed one side. then today surprise me dunno why dun wan drink then i try forcing then same thing he arch his back started crying like i torturing him or wat like tat...nw he finally ko. funnie leh have his milk split into hourly mode like tat then drink one side per hour arrggghhh.... last time not like tat one leh... will drink both sides. hmmm...dunno is it teeth coming out then he's not comfortable is it....

manu, should be ok to bf bb think i read from somewhere its like passing anti bodies to your bb if u bf

hey mummies... I'm wondering if bb grow teeth how ah? when we bf them then our nipple will feel pain anot ah...now its like bite pain liao...then next time if got teeth even worse lor...

Ha ha Genesis28, they won't bite bite you de la... think they knw that's mummy ba.. i feed my no 1 till 2 yrs he never bite me . so hope no 2 slao same same.

Baby milk strike how... they drink very little lehhh.

calamari... weekends all full le, friday only has studio shots.. i like studio shots but after the foto u experience whereby no1 walk here n there n refuse to take pix.. i very scared he dun take then waste money... how many shots did they take for u this time? do u prefer their indoor or outdoor shots? cause if i want outdoor, only ecp is available and its only 1 hr 15min nia cause hart got to rush here n there haiz.. unless i take joo chiat rustic urban look... no greenery
i cannot decide and im the last slot le!! they leave it for me till tonite

marina bay still has park to take pictures boh?

i m super stressed out and worried now.. can someone advise me what to do? went to see doc cos bb having cough. doc did the weight measurement and said his weight gain is very poor. cos he doesnt drink from milk bottles and drink v little in the day and only drink more when i reach home at 7 at night.. really dont know what to do... so sad till feel like crying

jus got time to log in.... was pumpin jus now... so tirin lor....
wah, i jus saw the photography link by tomato thingy, so regret dint do the maternity shots , tt time told my hubby, he say anythin, then me think here and there, end up nvr book.. newborn shots also nvr take.. the promo end liao lei , i asked if can take another slot... see if can.. $188 is quite affordable...

hehehe..
yipee, today bb is officially 12wks old...

Sorry to interrupt.. I'm from the Oct forum & would like to sell away my bumbo seat with tray as my bb boy cannot fit in.

icic, try spoon feed. I've got a fren her bb also like tat dun drink from bottle. then she no choice, her mother spoon feed her bb when she's working

hi sandy and genesis...
think bb used to latch on so reject bottles since 2 mths...so latch on all the while till i started work 3 weeks back.

now i m working already so cant latch on.. ya my MIL tries to spoon feed but also drinking v little. from 7am-7pm drink only ard 200-250ml then when i back from work will feed him 2-3 times from 7-10pm. so total intake i guess only ard 600ml!!

i feel so terrible.. contemplating if i shld take 1 mth unpaid leave to stay home to feed him then when he start on rice cereal then go back to work...

icic... try to bottlefeed bb again.. you need to slowly replace 1 feed at a time.. and consecutive for at least 3days same time.. so that bb will know..

I also total latch on before I go back to work..

Start to give bb drink water thru bottle..when she is 2M.. so that it will not be a strange thing..

*cross finger*.. so far so gd.. and I am back to work le...

Genesis, tat doesn't sound like milk strike wor.. Since he is still Taking milk every hourly. Mayb he's distracted n wana play..

Icic, wats Marcus weight nw? Mayb ur pd is exagerating...

iciclediamond, u got to try bottle until ur bb take it, cannot just spoonfeed and will dehydrate. When i started bottle feed, baby went on strike for at least 2-3 feeds, after that too hungry, she start to drink a little. Day 2 to day 3 u will see improvement, now she takes bottle liao.

Shit la.. Nn is suckling for comfort n to sleep after 3 full days of going out. She suckle so often tat I cnt feel my breats full. Is she taking enuff milk in this case?

Weiting- so nice to see u n Ryan yestedat!!! Hohoho!! Btw I found a job liao ;)

MTDT- this Friday I should be able to join the positive infant class cause should be start work next week

genesis my #1 used to nibble but i will use my finger to catapult his mouth and stop bfing for a while. then he understands when he does that, his mouth will kenna and no more milk for him. subsequently he didnt try to nibble liao.

icic my boy last time oso like tat. he would starve himself until i come back then he will latch. so for the first 2 wks i oso very upset and stressed coz he doesnt drink till i come back. but after awhile i guess he resigned to the fact that he gotta take bottle when i nt ard. i guess ur child needs time to adapt ba. u try using nuk teats? i heard the shape is closest to our nipples.