(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

moscato, i gave my bb the pneumococcal jabs. what 3 or 4 jabs? are you talking about 5in1 and 6in1?

im not gg to shave completely. maybe leaving an inch.

Battled with my bb for d whole aftn! He was so cranky... Want to sleep but keep crying for attention and wants to be carried... Argh!!

Jeanie, u also want to stop bf ah? Eh I think it takes time unless u wanna tk the pill to stop bf.. U decrease the number of times to latch or pump then ss will decrease so u wun feel full..

Moscato, I will be shaving bb 4th mth, no choice, his hair v messy now, cos some parts drop some parts grow... Lol..

moscato (littlesheep)
, my gal pneumococcal jabs iis 3 jab wan according to my pd. but some ppl wan is 4 le? i oso dunno y . i shaved my gal head again @ 3 mths plus, cos her hair some long, some short, some nt growing even??!!!

jeanie, actually from the start my ss already not a lot le.. even though i took tea, papaya soup etc.. so maybe easier to let ss stop.. from 3 pumps a day become 2 then 1 then none.. only latch 1 time.. then become none.. then breast din feel full or anything all this while...

Jeanie, pneumococcal jabs has to be taken 3 or 4 times. According to MOM immunisation schedule, it's at 3rd, 5th month and 1 year. Previously, they state the requirement at 4 jabs. Now change to 3 jabs.

I checked with my PD. He said up to us whether want to take 3 or 4 jabs. He said MOM change to 3 jabs cos by then all the kids will be immune against the virus (since compulsory now). can take 4 jabs if we want to be more cautious.

Can leave an inch when shaving?..hmm...

o carol, i worry my girl's hair will grow out uneven if i shave her. Is your girl's hair growing out more evenly after the 2nd cut?

moscato (littlesheep) , hee i jus shave few days ago dee....but some ppl told me will b d same le,my friend shaved her son 3 times den even lo.

weiting, oic.. ok. actually my ss also drop. so thinking of stopping liao.

moscato, ok. i underestand liao. mine is 3 jabs de.

yah. i ask my hairdresser, she say can.

3 times??!! If my girl needs to go thru that, she will look like a boy for her one year old birthday??..LOL
I'm going to bring her to shave @ hwa xia tmrw.

Keep our fingers crossed our girls' hair will grow out nice nice in time for their birthdays.

im oso gg to shave my gal hair at 4th mth super bu she de coz she has alot of hair but abit unkempt n super standing so no choice but to shave.....

jeanie.. need to shave till skin head.. leave 1 inch no use de... my no1 leave 1cm din shave end up his hair oso never grow properly bk.. my mil hinting me that i shld shave him skin head again.. haiz

faith, i added u in FB liao.. ya lor, the incident so scary... haiz...

erm, i also got steralise my pacifiers sometimes, but mostly also like u all, soak in boilin water ... erm, nuk one is 0-6pon 6mths , so wil chg only upon 6mths lor.. wahah..

erm, i dint shave my boy at 1st mth, also dun intend to shave at 4th mth too.. cos he also nt much hair to begin with.. ahha

bb crying, gtg.

oh carol, u jus now FB me, me bz... later tok asgain

my #2 shave head at full mth till now like nv grow back leh except for a ten-cent coin size patch which grew quite fast n long. his hair growth rate super slow ...

roxy, y muz wait till 4mths den shave? any particular reason?? cos like quite a few mummies oso wait til 4 mths den shave 2nd time.. btw my much dreaded hairloss start liao.....sigh

wah thread move fast. Today i din bring my girl to IFC, in case she spread her cold to other babies or get more sick there.

I waited at nam seng for 45mins? He is quite old, he say if still not well must give urine sample.

Faith, just 3 days yesterday woke up many times, but could be becos she is not well. Dreamfeed i read is advisable to be before 1130pm, if not can wake bb up thinking this is the feed before sleep.

Miu, sometimes they made a habit to wake up liao. If u baby wake up same time every midnight, its a habit. To break that habit, u got to purposely wake her say 1 hr before that habit time and try to feed her a little. Or when she wake at 3am, feed water instead. Once i feed gripe water in warm water, dunno is it coincident, she din wake up next day liao.

hey shokel added you already.. so sad the yellow bear bumper mat is sold out.. just today ard 8am.. shld have order yesterday.. i was thinkig which design to get.. sian lor..
ivy how does dream feed works? i still a bit blur.. her last feed usually 9.30 or 10.. then she usually wakes up ard 4 or 3 plus .. oh you waited 45 mins for doc that is quite ok. i heard usually got to wait hours. ..

ainsley who is nn? ya 2nd one rite? put some toys? oh my girl usually fuss when she is sleepy.. only at nite she does not do that..cos she will sleep by 10pm usually. but in the day time.. how i tell she needs to sleep is she will make ek ek sound.. then put her down to sleep will cry like we toture her like that.. but within 5 mins she will sleep.. dont know why also.. tired dont know how to close eyes ... still have to battle with us before sleep..

i heard babies sleep lesser as they grow older.. in the day time.. think they become more awake..so ainsley maybe ya baby going through that?

o carol my aunt told me shave at 4 mths if u didnt shave 1st mth cos their hair will start to drop anyway so might as well shave and put olive oil..hair will grow very nice i didnt shave first mth cos my girl was vacuumed out so there is a slight bump on her head.. that area was still quite soft.. so i tot better wait.. i also quite scared my girl hair grow very slow.. cos there isnt much hair to begin with already .. but she has been dropping a bit of hair recently...so think i will shave her lah

any mummies shave brows? they say put xo on the brows.. will grow very nicely too!

faith, my hub shaved my gal's head n eyebrows during 1st mth. den now shave head 2nd time lo. eyebrow grow bk liao.but hair very uneven lo, tats y i shaved her 2nd time. now she look like tomboy..lol

ainsley, my gal oso zzz alot tis few days. normally she zzz at 12am or 1 am wan,wake up bout 11 or 12pm. tis few days she zz @ 10plus or 11plus,but still wake up same time .den in noon oso can zzz 2,3 hr. but got wake up la. normally her nap is less den 1hr wan.

faith if u girl last feed 930pm or 10pm then hard to dream feed. Dream feed usually if ur feed is 7pm or 8pm, then the dream feed is 10pm or 11pm. my girl recently also last feed 930pm, then she will sleep till at least 4am (6 hrs is consider sleep thru the night for young babies), only these 3 days slept till 8am... i also dunno why.

Ainsley: why don't u try bring the car seat to your house n put nn in it in the day to let her get used to the seat? Acts like a bouncer seat too :p

Icicle: a lot of water hor? Haha! I always tell myself use every fortnight still cheaper that going Hx hehe.

My friend is a Thai based in sg. He bought the milkbags from Boots pharmacy in bkk. $5.50

hi faith, erm, wah, the parklon so fast sold out... biz is gd sia.. wahhaha...

hi carol, erm, this wed i cant join cos my hubby nt wkin so we going out with bb...paiseh.. wil join u all next rd...

oh, i rem someone wana order bbmallonline again right? who arh? i mayb wana buy some stuff again..wahahha..

mstann, our orders is comin soon right?

erm, my bb last feed also ard 10-1130pm, he wil slp thru till mornin 6-8am, depends.. erm, cos maybe is FM , but i tried to give him EBM for last fed, he also wake up ard 6+... so quite gd liao...

Calamari, hmm.. Tats an idea.. Bt she cnt sit still for long. Today especially, duno y keep crying for sleep. Iike nt enuff slp like tat..

Carol, jus nw nn nap fr 3+ to ard 6. woke her up bt she still wana slp. Then 7+ still wana slp bt I tried to distract her. Jus nw 9pm last feed. Hope she can slp long tonite..

ainsley, my bb opp of u, never sleep for long, obviousy wanna sleep but dun wanna sleep, dunno what is wrong... Whole aftn I battle w him.. Just now went out with my dad, finally got a bit of peace cos my dad carried and coaxed him...then came back I stomachache, went toilet he cried till damn jialad... Now still dun wanna sleep... Haiz, but at least hubby back now le...

Boots milk bag
My hubby's colleague just came back from BKK and helped me to buy 6 boxes of Boots milk bags for $30.80. So 1 box is slightly more than $5. So much cheaper compared to Lansinoh at $17 each. :/

Now, I got 4 boxes of Lansinoh and 6 boxes of Boots milk bags. Should be enough milk bags until I wean off my baby. Haha.

joanna,
canot open the file leh..

my bb has been drinking very little recently...only drinks 100-150ml each feed..trying to get him to drink 180ml..but he refused..haiz

anyone planning to buy cereals for bb?
wat brand are u all buying? i am thinking of buying 'ealthy times' cereal for bb...duno good or not.. any idea?

i just went to read up in Avent website..
Avent pacifiers CAN be sterilised using both steam sterilisers and boiling

roxy, does ur baby poo a little bit after taking the medicine? my gal poo abit then after change diaper..she will poo abit...today waste alot of diapers liao.......

Yunzz: I usually sleep at 1+am after putting no. 1 and no. 2 to bed at 1030pm.
my mom lah, got me hooked onto a super auntie Taiwanese serial at ch 8 11pm everynight (maternity leave has made me an auntie) :p so my me-time went from 11pm - 1am to 12am - 2am.

Ainsley, my girl will cry n protest in the car seat when we 1st get her in it. Now she sit in it quietly n doze off esp when we drive fast haha. Recently she will smile when Terence did not slow down at hump n we 2 bounce behind or I make her sharp turn lol. Reckless parents n a adventurous daughter.

my boy will sleep from 2am til 2pm and wake up for 2 feeds at about 7am and 11am..

ains,
my boy used to cry the whole journey when i put him in the car seat at 1mth+ but now he is used to it liao..now is hapi in his car seat and will fall asleep in it without fail..haha