(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

i just calculated that sam would need 1 tin of fm every 10 days. that works out to abt $350 per mth!!!!!!

can i check how long does ur fm last?

jul,
my boy's IFC is telling me that my boy is saving FM $$ for me...cos his FM intake is miserable...
but his eating appetite is good lor...

hmmm, mine the FM can last about 1mth
and i do ask for sample tin from the PD if they have...

<font size="+1">lina</font>
guess kam has answer u liao

Jul,
Huh? 1 tin for 10 days. 1 month you only need 3 tins. 1 tin cost about $35. So one month is about $105. How did you come to $350???

Anyway, yes, my calculation is also around there, ie 1 tin can last about 10 days. Now my girl is drinking 4x 150-180ml (total 600-720ml) per day.

cloudme

thanks! how much does he drink per day? sam drinks abt 600ml. but.. how to get sample from pd if i nvr go? haha

flower4> bo bian one la. if all schs dun admit sick kids, den parents very bo eng wor. not tat i m encouraging my sick child to go sch. but certain days i really cannot go on leave, den my boy is sick, no one look after for me, den how??

jul> wah. 350bucks?? i'll get my hubby to pay me tat amt every mth =p

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">TO ON/ACTIVATE <font color="ff0000">PM</font></font></font>
go to Profile> Preference> and unchecked the box that says
Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">itsy</font></font>
I can't make it that weekend...
Having Asia Conference in church...
But I'll try to see if I can make arrangements...

jul,
my boy sure love his PD...every 2-3wks report to her...
i make sure i get more than 1 tin of sample...

but sometimes they dun have the sample or the clinic asst there is not the one i know
(if the asst there happen to be the one i know....she will give me more)...

his daily intake think is abt 300-400ml only...

michelle,
my IFC bbs...all very very considerate 1...

they sick they will stay at home...

my bb sick i also let him stay at home...even if i have to get NPL...hahaha

itsy,

Sept babies playgroup #2
count me in!

*sigh* having a difficult n terrible day with my little terror today. raining...we're stuck at home. i think she's bored and i'm stressed out on how to keep her entertained! keeps crying once i'm out of sight! i;m gonna go mad soon :X

cloudme> sometimes not wanna get npl den can get wor. if i have arranged training session or meeting with users, i cannot dun go to office no matter how sick i m leh

~itsy~
Count me in for the sept playgroup!

~kiki~
I experienced tat on sun! Dunno is it bcos mother's day, my boy super clingy towards me.. He's like koala bear.. if I leave him in his excersaucer n do my own stuff, he will go wehh... N scream! Aiyoyo...

itsy

I'm in for the Sept Playgroup too! Guess it'll just be me and Baby Chloe bah.. :]

so is it going to be like home delivery as well? then we all contribute our share?

Missed tt gathering at Enxuan's so this time.. can make it le.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Sept babies playgroup #2</font></font>

Date: 28th May, Friday Vesak Day
Time: 1pm
There is free parking at neighboring blk.
Food: I'll prepare drinks and snack

Attendees...
Rach (Will try to make it) - 1 adult?
Kiki - 1 adult?
Shirley - 1 adult?
Melissa - 1 adult?

Will PM you guys my address, FOC parking location and HP

Anymore joining? PrincessXiaomei? Gina? You guys stay neaby right?

Food: If you guys wanna bring food then bring lor. Else I'll prepare drink and some snack.

Attendees...
Kiki - 1 adult?
Shirley - 1 adult?
Melissa - 1 adult?
Sheryn - 1 adult

Anymore joining? PrincessXiaomei? Gina? You guys stay neaby right?

Itsy, I would like to join sept playgroup too! But like princessxiaomei, not sure if family has any plans too. Can count me in for now! Hehe, thanks!

RE:IFC
i am so happy today...cos yesterday when i fetch my boy from IFC...
teacher told me his milk intake got improvement liao...from 50ml up to +/-120ml...twice the amount

hope he will continue drinking well...

previously IFC teachers very concern about his milk intake...
now they are also very happy that he is able to have more milk intake...

RE: flashcards
Itsy, why not buy flash card that are already in the market?
not very expensive...
the flash card i get got pics and wordings only about $6-8 per set...
and in colour too...

cloudme> u mean all along ur bou drinking 50ml per feed in sch? how many feeds he take at sch wor?

now my boy oso jia lat. very easily distracted. take 3times to finish his 170ml feed. -_-

flashcard,
Anyone bought the flashcard from Rach previously? Like to know for the stickers, do we stick behind the cardboard with the same picture?
My son happily tear away my stickers.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> Connie</font></font>
only picture cards has stickers...
It's meant to be pasted on the English cards which u didn't get... But otherwise, u can stick it anywhere.. It doesn't really matter...

michelle,
previously...they force feed him using spoon for that 100ml...

now he can willingly take that amout directly from the bottle ...

that time could also due to he teething...
gum not ok and got sore throat, block nose ...etc

so now after his tooth cut(visible liao)...think he is a happy bb liao

now i dun latch him liao...i give EBM when i go home...
and he drink pure FM at school...only wkend he got some treats(latching treats) haha

sian. seems like only my boy still having his night feed.

javier's schedule:
630am: wake up &amp; 1st feed latch
720am: go sch
845am: bathe
9am: 170ml ebm
930am-1015am: nap
1115am: porridge (1/4 to 1/2bowl)
115pm: 150ml ebm
245pm-415pm: nap
445pm: 170ml ebm
7pm: puree+cereal (1/4 to 1/2bowl)
9pm: latch
915pm: sleep
1am: dreamfeed 180ml ebm

how do i start to take away the 1am dreamfeed? i tried before few wks back. he will wake up 3am to ask for milk. shuld i slowly reduce the dreamfeed by 10ml a day n slowly no more? =p

cloudme> oo. my boy still no visible tooth yet =p

Cloudme,
your ifc teachers are really patient...

Ya, now's my daughter's turn to refuse milk and food! I also hope her teeth will cut through soon...really like a zombie today...had to keep waking up to pacify her last night.

paige,
i also agree they very patient de...

i myself no patient...
dun wanna to drink then comes my boob lor...

now after his teeth cut...i will tell him...
"u dun drink...wait u hungry cos mummy not givng u boobs liao"... hahaha

think he understand lor...

Michelle,
nope, didn't want to give her any numbing drug as yet, as of now, still managable...will use the 'cold washcloth' as teether method tonight if she is still waking up (actually last night she woke up thrice, but took about 15-30mins before going back to sleep, my colleague told me she is already v v good! )
Normally she sleeps through, wake up once at 6am, i latch, she immediately falls asleep....so I'm kinda not used to her waking up and not wanting to go back to sleep immediately!

<font color="119911">Michelle &amp; cloudme</font>
Ya lor, hubby said to just print but cannot lah, very flimsy, how to flash? Haha Cloudme, where did u get your flash cards? Popular?

Food: If you guys wanna bring food then bring lor. Else I'll prepare drink and some snack.

Attendees...
Kiki - 1 adult?
Shirley - 1 adult?
Melissa - 1 adult?
Sheryn - 1 adult
Bernice - 1 adult
princessxiaomei - 1 Adult
Enxuan - 1 adult

Add in your hubby if he's coming ok.

Kam,
cough &amp; flu even adults will get it, even from bb u noe.
although currently they bottle&amp;plates &amp; etc do not need to sterilize does not mean they can take such strong virus even adults cannot fight..

Michelle,
whre got bopianz sure got pianz one..

Cloudme.
Yes, those school which has low sick rates has the school culture like ur ifc.. u sooo lucky. im in search for one now.

all parents,teachers &amp; school will benefit . with low sick rates...

or else teachers will more mc as they get sickness from child too..

UUU sooo lucky cloudme..

cloudme> lol. so cute. as for me, haha. i think once he cries, he win liaos -_-

paige> oo. for me i juz give wor. oso dunno y. haha. but it does help leh. cos if i dun give, he will wake up in de middle of the nite, den in sch make a big fuss, den teacher very bz

itsy> lol. ya not worth to print wor. u c print le must laminate, might as well buy those in market.

flower4> u got parents to help u take care leh. for me leh. if baby sick, cant go sch n i need come to wk, hubby need to wk, parents need to wk? wat can i do? put my kid at hm meh?

i tink have to see wat kinda sick baa. if really too serious, den i wun send him. but if no sneeze, but u see his breathing abit not so clear den i still send. but than again, all depends on how bz i m at wk. if i can look after him at hm, i dun even need to wk liaos

Michelle,
my son schedule :-

6am wake up. drink 160 BM
10am Cereal
12pm Porridge
3pm 160 BM
6pm cereal
830pm 160BM at times he sleep at 830pm
1130pm 160bm / dream feed 160bm at 1130.

Piage, i too give teether tablets..
my son only got one teeth
, he now refuse to latch lioa duno why.hiaz. once stop latching our ss will drop one leh...

Talking about caregivers:

I always feel that hubby's job are more important (at least for my situation, hubby earns much more than me and is signed on to SAF).. So no way, can I ask him to compromise on his work.. (I cant get him to put bb back to bed in the wee hours, i cant get him to come home on time, i cant rely on him too much, but of course, if he has the time, he will most definitely assist)

MIL is stationed at my house with a maid and my baby. MIL is 70 years old and do not really have the best hygiene (sometimes after chopping raw fish, chicken, she will go handle the cooked food etc... ) not much idea on how to feed and stimulate and educate baby well.. So she can only "ja gar" watchover the maid, while the maid can provide good care for my bb's necessities..

As for me, I'm working for my parents and have already agreed with them that I can only commit on a flexi-day / half day kinda arrangement. because, I still need time to do groceries shopping, cook and prepare bb's puree or porridge and keep them in fridge for maid to use, and 1-2 hrs playtime with bb..

Well, that's my arrangement. Sometimes, my hubby feels that I'm not fully 'utilising' my degree to excel in a career. But I think he don't understand that taking care of kids today no longer means putting 3 meals on the table and leave the kids to their own devices anymore. I mean, being a today's mom, means we have more access to information, we read up .. and learn how to best provide a well balanced environment for our bb's to get a good headstart. I tried sharing with him that given the ability and opportunity, I would like to care and guide my kids in a manner that I deem is best (coming down to the point that financially, we are still able to afford doing this). But he thinks that Im just slacking off and may become a low acheiver 20 years later when he has to retire and my earning capacity is no where near his. I understand where he is coming from , but its just that at times like this, as a first time mother, I feel the pressure of today's society.. What do you view an educated woman today who wish is to stay home and care for the home? What does it mean to be a good wife, mother and daughter in law? The notion of being a SUPERMOM..

And that's why, I'm working on a 11am to 6pm everyday kinda arrangement.. which is the best arrangement I can have to have a win-win situation. And I'm thankful for this opportunity.

Just sharing my experiences.

flower4> my dad all along is wking, we got to take turns to take leave to take care of him wor. so cannot be forever someone take turn to take leave leh

erms. maybe i shuld try to bring forward my boy's dreamfeed to 12am n keep to 150ml den slowly increase his day feed, so he need lesser at nite

enxuan> haha. how i wish i can wk on a part time flexi basis too. but cannot wor. to me my job is impt. provides for me financially n oso helps in de household. not say hubby's pay not enugh, but we simply have too many commitments which requires money. n to me it's good to have more den less. save up for rainy days, cos we'll never know wat will happen in the future.

if either one of us lose our job, at least we can still tahan on de other person's pay to survive n fund for our house, car, baby, etc

so i cannot juz take leave everytime my boy falls sick. unless i know tat day i have no meetings arranged on tat day, i can try to schedule the work away. if i have meetings, i try to go, unless i can arrange for another colleague to take over my wk. but i try as little as possible to opt for this. cos if everything can be handed over, i guess i wun be needed in the office as well