(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Huishan></font>
yah...inch...i think sometimes she post in cm..sometimes in inch...so u can be able to tell also..

<font color="ff0000">kat></font>
hahaha..understand..sometimes i send out sms liaoz i also wonder what i sent to the other person.. hahaha... :p
U did which BW? was it ur virgin shot?
hahahah.. :p

still wondernig when to go.... sigh.....

i dun have HSBC also.. i have UOB, SCB, And Citibank only... hahahaha...
but most,.....burst limit liaoz.......... hahahhaa........

u going again???????????? i'm thinking week 38... which is abt last week august???????
hahaha...hopefully i'll be in time..and it wont induce my labor.. ahhahahahha......

hehee.... i do want my girl to come out on EDD...
ahhaa... i've a few frens all either on EDD or few days after EDD also... hehehe... so i'm focusing on them.. hahaha.....

those before EDD.. i filter them out liaoz...

focusing on 9th sept.... or 7th sept will do...
hehee..

Coz i'm 7th jun...HB is 7th Jul...so bb 7th sept.... good also.. hahaha.. :p

Huishan.. what is bored? I also bored n sleepy so drinking kopi eating sunflower seed n decided to stay awhile here haha dun care

rach.. e gal din even ask me cos my frien brought me there, she assume i doing same as my frien which is everything off lo.. yes 1st time damn pain lo.. i posted earlier ma.. hahaha but it's just tt pt of time la.. have to go again if nt by the time i deliver whether c-sec or natural all grow back liao ley

oh.. huishan i mean what is fun??

shelled.. e only reason my gynae says is cos my 1st time is c-sec.. and he worried the old wound would tear inside cos he encounter b4.. so he dun recommend me to go thr the risk lo

<font color="aa00aa">*rach*</font>
Hmm.. but hor, until now my gynae hasn't ask me anything about birth plan or what leh. Like i wanna natural or what. Cos i didn't go to him since i am pregnant, i went to him halfway through my pregnancy. Haha. He doesn't know i wanna breastfeed too. Maybe he too calm and experienced and his style might be wait till wk 30s then ask? LOL! Hmm, was still thinking if this saturday wanna check with him about the strep B test or not. Skali he said since i ask now, do now! If i do during wk33+, wonder if i have to do again in next few weeks time??

<font color="aa00aa">*katherine*</font>
Me too, haven't got my disposable panties yet. Still deciding wanna buy for how use for how long leh.... LOL! Thinking of wearing disposable panties really uncomfortable but as compared to washing and washing every day and night. no choice ah! Haha...

20% off storewide at METRO! Woah! I also wanna go MeTRO see see have anything to get not liao.. haha...

<font color="aa00aa">*shelled*</font>
Is it really most first time mummies will deliver earlier than EDD? Woah, if really like that, i have to get everything ready by wk37 loh. I'm getting pretty excited at this moment, but i think i would be getting scared nearing D day!

Like that check check, poke poke, pain or not? LOL! Ticklish? Hahhaa...

My friend's baby is really big size wor... sumoO! haha...

<font color="aa00aa">*cloudme*</font>
Hmmm okay, at least next time round, i would know high chances would be earlier. Haha. Now you week what already? So you seeing her around 2 weeks once?

Oh, they provide with baby clothings during stay ah? But we still have to bring a set of clothes for baby to wear when discharge... :) For us, we have to bring a set too right? I still trying to think what to pack for hospital stay loh. Haha.. Diapers also given? So we can no need to bring? Everything given seemed free, but i know it's all actually chargeable to our bills. So not free.. we paid for it. Hahaha. I remembered the lady said there will be bath tubs. :) Actually have or dont have also nevermind, cos that time wedding we had the red one.. wanna use that.. or else it's like collecting dust and we buy all those never even use!

<blink><font color="0000ff">I am so bored</font></blink>

so now trying to figure out how to format the words.

<blink><font color="ff0000">Haha me too wu liao</font></blink>

hahaha i'm so stupid lo! wanna try to change colour too.. so i type my post nicely liao.. then go click on help n formatting.. then realised i got to retype my post again! arggghhhh..

princessxiaomei> aiyah. u say underwear dirty i ok la. cos i wash dem seperately. but if u say clothes oso cannot, den it's ridiculous leh -_-"

keke. ya. i told hubby i dunno how to bathe bb. say either he or CL bathe. he seems ok. haha.

wah. did my streps b test yesterday. not painful. but feel scary, cos dunno wat they trying to do. i supposed to do tat at 35wks checkup. but cos i wanted ask gynae something. den she say shun bian do tat test yesterday -_-"

think from 35wks onwards den dey check on every visit ba?

shelled> wah. every wk? very bz leh. like tat i dunno how to book appt. doc clinic olways cannot get nite time slot for near dates -_-

cloudme> ya. usually have tub n bag. de rest i dunno. keke

rach> CL ok with nappy. checked with her oredi. erms. no la. must soak till de nappy no shit n urine stain la. dun haf den can use washing machine. have of cos cannot. i will faint.

milkway.. its cos of ur presentation isiz? if i remm correctly?

rach.. end aug too early for me ley.. my edd on 20sep.. unless i really going for c-sec on 9sep then maybe can go w u on end aug

princess.. think i will only wear for the 1st wk in case stain..

talking about confinement lady better dont go thru agent. heard few cases all come dont know how to cook and 1st day when they reach your place they request a red packet from you. so horrible. Better take those intro by friend/relative.

<font color="aa00aa">*michelle*</font>
Everyday without fail, i squat and handwash my bra and panties even till now. My SILs just dump their bras in the washing machine to wash, but for me, if i do that, FIL would be hopping mad. What's more, my FIL just bought this new washing machine cos the old one died on him. Clothes are considered dirty because we "never bathe" + "bleeding" so dirty woman! Nevermind, i already numb to it already. And i have decided to do certain things when the time comes! Hahaha.. i am so NUMB until i will just do whatever i like.. as long as i am happy, i don't care anymore... hahahaha.... at most i wash during morning lor... he also not in, he won't know! Hahaha...

How many weeks you at now? You did your Strep B test yesterday? Hmm, i will be 33wks+ this saturday, is it still early to do the Strep B test? Since some of them mentioned doing strep B test is like papsmear then i not so scared cos i did my papsmear last year. Ticklish though! And uncomfortable leh... this time doing things to my below is male not female doctor... shy shy! Hahaha... cos from first visit till now, he only see see my belly only! So still shy shy... hahaha...

Initially wanted to use some napkins loh... but i haven't decide.. my brain seemed to slow down even MORE. Hahahaha.. must take super long to decide one simple thing! LOL! When we soak the stain nappies or clothes right, is it just put in a pail with water &amp; some detergent? Sorry ah, i never soak my clothes before leh... i usually handwash and scrub on the spot! LOL!

Just now i did what you did too! Hahaha.. no worries.. think we all blurblur now... hahahahaa.... soon our september thread gonna be colorful... hahaa.. yipee!

<font color="aa00aa">*milkyway*</font>
i also want my baby to be out before EDD now. hahaha. I hope it's 1st sept or 9th sept. Hahahahaa.... :) Let's see our babies cooperate not ah.. since our EDD super duper close!

Hmmmm... i hope bleeding will stop within a week!! Some say last 4weeks!! I will go mad! Awwww...

Some babies i realised come out quite clean leh, not much blood... is it really eating coconuts??? Any idea?? I hope mine come out won't be so much blood over.. i scare i will faint... i see blood i go numb!

<font size="+1">Yeah</font>.. hubby says going pan pacific buffet later! so happy hehehe

<font color="0000ff">Princess</font>, I hope will stop asap too.. i cant remm hw long was it for my #1 but dun think too long ba

anyway dun think u will really get to see bb real time.. they'll clean up abit then bring to u.. no harm drinking coconuts lo..its so nice n cooling

Heard that pan pac buffet is yummy! :) hahaha... enjoy your buffet leh!! hahaaa.... all of your appetite still not bad hur... heee...

imagine we so tired and pain.. still must torture us with the lochia... -.-" one month of confinement is like one month of torture leh! hahaha...

i cannot imagine what will take place on D day itself... i am someone who think and worry so much... lols.. think drama ah! hahaha... you started drinking coconuts already?

katherine
*nod* *nod* wanna siam the presentation mah... boss allows me to go on leave from 7th onwards but i have to be back on 15th sept to present.. wa lau want to go labour already still have to stress over presentation.. i dont want lor.. hahaha

oh yah... another thing about my boss...
she very kiam or stingy.. i don't how to describe her lah. i've been buying biscuits to stock up since i know i was preggie and afraid i will get hungry easily. Then she keeps coming over to eat up my biscuits.. my biscuits is her breakfast and tea snacks lor. And everytime she just take without asking after asking the first few times. End up i realised my biscuits deplete very fast and i gotta stock up every other days. so i decide to hide my biscuits in my drawers towards 3rd trimester onwards.. i take very long to realise i should keep it away from her... not that i xiao qi and dont wanna share but she eats my biscuits like nobody's bizness and i really buay tahan her attitude anymore as well so just dont want to share my biscuits with her. then just now i took out a pack of biscuits to munch and she saw it and says she wants it as well. But so happen i was about to eat the last piece. She ask me still have then i say last piece and lied that i got it from another colleague. She says one piece not enuff. wow lau, pregnant woman's food also want to take. She's earning so much more than me lor, dont tell me she cant afford the cheap cheap biscuits meh... think she damn cheapskate - yes i found the word!! CHEAPSKATE!! I just buay kam wan to share with her and only her... ROFL

<font color="aa00aa">*sarah*</font>
i ate one piece of sashima last week. OOps! My hb say eat ONE piece won't die.. i eat that so slowwwwllllyyyy.... hahahaa...

i also ate one slice of sashimi salmon on Sun when we went for The Line buffet. Hubby see me drooling over it so he say 1 piece is fine.. i almost forgot how it taste like after so long!!!

The way you describe your this boss... is exactly how i describe my SIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She's exactly the same pattern! So i will definitely know how you feel.....................

It's natural, if people treat us good, we won't be so kiam too. If people treat us not good, we would definitely be unkind and kiam to them too!!!!! It's natural.....

ROAR! Imagine early morning i wake up wanna have something to eat to curb my hunger.. and realised the empty box of my biscuit is in the bin, what am i going to eat?? Hb also not around.. eat what... eat air?

<font color="ff6000">Sarah</font>, i dun care lo.. i'm definately going to eat salmon! hahaha hotel one shld be quite safe la :p .. oysters all e while i dun really fancy so i can give that a miss

<font color="0077aa">princess</font> actually i feel my appetite decrease liao compared to last two mths.. gd also la.. in case bb too big.. hehe.. actually confinement food i'm quite ok, i love the vingear pig trotters, the 'hong zhao ji' or pork stirred fry w giner etc.. just that one mth eat e same few stuff abit sian onli

<font color="0000ff">milkyway</font>, will hope n wish for you that you deliver b4 15th Sep! hahaha.. can imagine the look on your boss face if u call her on 14th sep said u delivered liao hehehe

I also don't eat oysters. But i eat sashimi... seafood i cut down when pregnant because if i eat too much, my eye might have infection again like that time... then cannot operate out one... must eat medicine and apply until no more.. so i have to control... but usually i eat quite healthily 80% of the time.. the other 20% i really can eat rubbish... hahahahaahaa....

Usually confinement food goes with rice rice rice?? I dont like rice... i love noodles and porridge! I have kinda settled my every breakfast liao.. now still thinking of my lunch and dinner how only... FIL house cannot cook too.. so problem.. want to heat up food also cannot.. also no microwave... seemed so headache hur.. but nvm.. used to it liao.. numbbbbb... hahaha...

Starting from 1st september, we walk walk walk walk... walk more! See it helps or not.. hahahahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">*sarah*</font>
You stare at his sashimi.... give him one pathetic look. LOL! Tell him one piece only... one piece please.. hahahahahaa... so bad.. i teach you nonsense... hahahahaa....

<font color="ff0099"> Katherine</font>
No leh. I got no Metro card. I won't be in town at all lah. I very lazy these days leh. Everyday 5pm onwards, K will start his "Journey Down the Vagina" by pushing and pushing his head downwards. Then plus the cramping, braxton hicks, sibei shag liao.

Unless your gynae have no faith in his own C-sec skills hor, won't tear one lor. Unless he did a shitty job 1st time round. My gynae also say the chance of tearing is very very low, unless the c-sec was really badly done, and/or your healing is not complete. If really will tear, my gynae won't let me attempt VBAC liao lor. She told me as long as got at least 1 year between the C-sec and your next labour, 99% is no problem de (unless C-sec was done/heal badly).

<font color="ff0099"> Sarah</font>
Can't consider my input as "advice" lah. It's more of an opinion. What I feel is that unless there's a medical/personal reason to induce, best to leave things to nature.

<font color="ff0099">milkyway</font>
Because hor... <blink>I am clever de mah!</blink>
I want my own unique color!! You cannot use pink! (But if you really want to learn, go read the formatting FAQ lor.)

<font color="ff0099"> princessxiaomei</font>
Statistically speaking, most SG babies do come before 40wks. I think maybe cos moms all stressed from work bah, so bb come out earlier. I remember when I had J, alot of the preg moms I knew already pop ard 37-38wks, I am the only idiot who went past 39wks lor!

Ticklish?! More like uncomfy/pain lor. Altho my gynae always use lubrication before she insert finger, it still feels damn strange. Unless you like having a strange person poke poke your vagina lah.
My gynae is female, so it's even more weird. Make me feel like lesbian!

princess.. u like mee suan? I like to eat mee suan cooked w e rice wine, pork n sometimes pig liver/lung.. and add an egg.. yummy!

actually my hubby doesnt really stop me from eating la.. it's me who told him nt supposed to eat.. hahaha

<font color="ff0000">princess></font>
ooh..hehe.. i think not all gynae will ask abt birth plans...
its not so much a practice in spore i guess..
haha.... its more of like..they do as they deem fit... unless u have specific instructions for them. hehe..

3 of my frens first mum all after EDD then give birth wor.. hehehe.. :p
all recently somemore de...
so it really depends on indivudual la.. :p

hahaha...1st sept is our wedding anniversary...

<font color="ff0000">Sarah></font>
oh really!! which year are u born?? I'm 1981..

even those recommend by frens and relatives also need to give red packet on the 1st day and last day...
its like to bring them good luck...coz we are supposed to be "dirty woman"...they come to clear up our shit....
usually is about $20 on 1st day...then on last day u give according to their performance in the 28 days....

its a tradition kind of thing to give red packet to them de.... doesnt mean if frens then no need to give..
it'll be good to give.... as a yi si yi si..

<font color="ff0000">Kat></font>
actually no need ma...just click back can liaoz.. no???
but normally i type my replies in Notepad at the bottom of the screen..with my IE on top of the notepad.....
so i read and reply.. hehee.. so wont affect.. :p

hahaha.. ok loh...then i shall see how.. anyone interested to go BW ard end august?? ahhahaa...
keep me informed how long ur BW last hor.. hahaha..
sounds a bit bian tai though..........

<font color="ff0000">Michelle></font>
no la.. if every week test..then siao liaoz la.. $65 each time leh............. >.<"

yah...but even soak liaoz still got de la... dun have means its cleaned liaoz..
hahahahhaa... cant imagine....
its not abt checking with the CL la... but i think i rather the CL be busy with something else.... hahaha...
need alot of bamboo to hang and make sure they dry also..
else so many white clothes hanging ard...ki siao.. hahaa..

Shelled.. the problem is.. my current gynae is nt my previous gynae.. so that's y he not sure of the skill of my previous gynae ba.. haiz.. nvm wait n see hw ba.. after reading the aug thread really feel like trying for natural lo.. n i'm closing shop after this, may not have chance to go thr e labour pain liao.. althought i can still remm it was so painful the last time that i kept saying i dun wanna give birth liao haha.. always ganna suan by hubby

Ling.. i've just sent a request to join e grp on FB..

<font color="ff0000">milkyway></font>

hahaha... if u know the code of the color you want, you can just type...

\ rgb {Hex_code,Your Text}

*delfine*

when being 1st timer mommy, i so xianz of the 'waiting game'...so looking at hub and asked wanna try? *eyebrows up and down* He say i crazy wor...

2nd and 3rd time no chance leh coz induced labour by gynae coz of miscarriages history...

this time gonna induced oso coz of GD....

so arh...muz see any mommies here game being a 'guinea pig' or nt la...

anyway silly hub asked b4 : will poke bb's head or nt arh?? *LOLs*

girly
hahaha.. my hubby been a "monk" for months le.. rofl...dont know wat's the feeling like... if i game and desperate to try i tell u if if works lor...
yah lor will i hurt the bb?? or burst the water bag??

rach
i hope i dont have to wait till EDD like u said leh.. i want bb to come out earlier now.. although i'm not ready yet!!!

princessxiaomei> sian lo. den how come ur SIL can dump their bras in de washing machine but u cannot? nv practice wat he preach -_-"

haha. den u bathe n tell him u r clean woman =p ya la. bo bian if live tgt. suan le ba. else ur hubby stucked in btw. guess he's bz enugh with all de wk =p

i'm at my 31wk+6days yesterday when i did my strep b test. suppose to be done on 15aug. but i had something growing below, and since i need my gynae to check, she decided tat juz do de strep b test tgt while she checks. so test lo. keke. ur gynae is a male? lol, i was worried abt paiseh too. so i got a female gynae.

i think if the nappy are stained with urine or shit, den need to scrub tat area with detergent to remove them first, den can soak. else if one part dirty, den soak all tgt, den end up all dirty. after scrub off den soak dem in water, den one load wash all de clothes plus soaked nappy. bb clothes to be washed seperately from ours.

bleeding for 4wks?? think we fainted by than? =p haha. my mum say abt 1wk heavy, den subsequently shuld b more or less cleared. maybe can check with gynae?

haha. i ate 2pieces of sashimi last wk too. but very quickly, before my hubby changes his mind =p

katherine> wah. another person going for buffet. gees. cant eat sashimi n oyster. grrr..

milkyway> ya lo. last time i take sashimi is like once a wk. now so long cannot eat, it taste so far away

rach> keke. she wash one at a time when dere is shit/urine on de nappy ma. wun take too long. while she is washing i can play with bb or something =p haha. no need so many bamboos la. can hang on hanger den put on bamboo. but i got like 4 2m+ bamboo at my place currently. can buy 2 more. =p

sarah> eat coconut will jiao luan? really? shit. now i walk i feel my knee aching. not sure if it's becos of my increased weight or wat oso.

<font color="FF3333"> Sarah</font>

Shokudo at Raffles City...
hahahhaa... i cant rem the time.. i think its 6.30pm.....
shelled's so gonna kill me.. hahahahhaa....

<font color="FF3333"> girly</font>
hahahhaa.. yah la...thats why i said Jul's HB sooo enthu to ask her go for BW... can understand why..
hahahahhaha...

<font color="FF3333"> milkyway</font>
hahahahhaa...^5!!! my HB also say he's becoming a monk le.............
hahahha.....
no la.. wont hurt bb de la...
just that the semen contains dunno what that will induce labor.. hahahaha..
if u get too sick of ur boss then u go ahead la.. hahahhaa.... :p

<font color="FF3333"> michelle</font>
thats called biasness... its like that one..
coz SIL is THEIR daughter..
u are their DIL!! so there's a diff.. u not born by her.. hahahahaa....

lochia is also dependent on individual de... ask gynae also cannot tell you an answer....

hahahha....up to u la..its ur CL...

Michelle
32 wks to drink coconut not too early? better not to drink/eat cooling food now. i only intend to drink the last 2 wks of my edd. the elderly will advise not to eat eg. watermelon, hashima, crysanthemum etc...