(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Voice : can check for me how much is A4 ones too?

Bb piglet : cool! I think so too. plan on a odd number date and i can join u all this 2 months. eg : 21st Feb (Sat) or 1st Mar (Sun)

Emily (dream_girl) : are they expensive?

Hi Florence,
They have 3 types - organised dots, random dots and picture dots... if I'm not wrong, its about 30+ per set...

I need to check again tonight... I'll let you know...

Once I've progressed with the linking memory, I intend to start the math program...

Voice : hazel wash my hp in the toilet bowl so the hp died on me le. can u check for me A4 one have lighter ones like 250g ? hehe if not then take the 300gm one lor. so i will take 900 pcs and 750 pcs of A5 right? how much do i own u?

Emily : I downloaded a A4 size math dots from another mummy in powerpoint. so i try that out first. " Voice and emily if u want i can send u the file"

Re : Zoo

I think i might just just u all . how much is the tickets for 3 adults and 2 kids huh?

hehe!

zoo outing not cheap lor, dat's why some folks prefer to buy the friends of zoo membership. For family with 2 kids and more, i think is more worth it to buy the membership.

For me, i cheapo..tompang free pass to zoo, haahaa. Imagine we drive weekend car, upon entering zoo we have to pay $20 weekend coupons + $18 x 2 adults!

emily,
yeah.. hee. the 1st thing i spotted is the pink goggles. blurry lor

bb piglet,
whenever i see ayden's pic, he gives me the "穩重" feel leh...hee

voice,
930am at the zoo... thats VERY early. my son is late riser, so usually we hit the zoo at about 330pm and stayed till 6pm.

florence,
agreed with voice, signing up the membership is def more worth it. u get free parking as well. if u go during weekdays (since u r working alternate days), tram rides are free too!
in all..if u can make 3 visits to the zoo w/in the year, u will "break even" liao!

darmae.. what does 穩重 means? my chinese very bad :p

ya... zoo .. if you intend to go often, 3 to 4 trips will break even
i already went 4times zoo twice Night safari :p

darmae, waaah, 330pm at the zoo is very hot leh. i think you guys are the type that can sweat it all out, haahaaa!

bb piglet, waaaaah, so many times, u shareholder issit? hee...

i lost track of when i last visited the zoo, donkey yrs ago. Looking forward to go soon.

Sam is down with fever, flu & cough since yesterday. He no appetite today, only managed a few spoonful of cereal, 1 spoonful of threadfin + cod fish + pumpkin porridge(wasted, whole bowl gotta throw away!) and only abt 200ml milk(morining + afternoon). Am on leave today to train my new indo maid, 3rd day with us, so far so good, it's a transfer one. Her previous employer terminated her as the baby she looked after has been arranged to be looked after by in-laws side. I spoke to her last employer and he recommended that i can try this out, trust-worthy. Either believe bio-data or recommendation right?!

voice... ayden like lor.. hee.. the last time i went to zoo before ayden was born... i think was before primary school! hahaha

I also WFH.. ayden coughing :p want to meet at JP later.. hee

florence,

Hazel and Clara are "sisters" mah...hee hee...Clement and me also feel that they look alike when Clara tied her hair the "hazel" style

Wah, today I see some "life" in this thread!

Emily: Oic ... haha I went "wow" and told my hubby what a genius Edison is cos he can arrange the cards at such a young age!
Btw how come you chose a pink goggles for Edison? Heeeee.

Darmae: Sometimes I only use once a day ... jialart! When are you scheduled for your next check up? I'm supposed to go on 20 Feb.

Baby Piglet: Jordan is having swimming lessons at Aquaducks ... of cos at their age, don't expect them to swim with proper strokes. It's more of building confidence in water with various activities ... and they do "diving" too!

baby piglet: ayden is so chubby! look at his tummy hanging out. hee

emily: edison look so cute. he still got his chubby cheeks!

re zoo: any mummies whose parents forbide u guys from gg zoo? my mum kept on saying dun bring yz there since he so young wait he kena scared by the animals there. i think got some pantang reason in it. so till now, we made zero trips to the zoo. :|

blue.. is it the aquaducks in Suntec?

ecookie... ya .. me trying to get ride of his tummy... haha.. but now that he is sick.. it getting smaller :p

the market place here so confusing... i went to thw "Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Want To Sell "

then there is a terms that said
Please take note that the followings are not allowed;

Selling of ready stocks, excess stocks and pre-orders Organising Sprees and BPs

then how to sell? sigh.. confused

Baby Piglet: Aquaducks have lessons at many places ... Jordan is doing his at Tanglin Village @ Dempsey there. I opted there cos free parking and also cos the pool is sheltered and heated, also their showers are all heated ... better for young children like them. Suntec also have ... but no heated pool and heated showers. They also have other locations like Science Park I think ... and Singapore Island Country Club (if you are a member there).

Baby Piglet: The term is targeted mainly at Spree and BP Organisers who use the free WTS section to "do business". Cos when they start BP or Spree, they have to pay a thread fee. So moderator prohibits them from selling their stock at WTS section which is free.

thanks Blue.. how much is the cost for aquaducks.. not on website

hee.. thank you for the enlightenment.. i want to sell off some california baby cream that i over bought :p

Fees for Aquaducks is dependent on how many weeks for that term. I just checked my latest record ... for the current term 1 which consists of 12 weeks, it's $240.

Oh btw if I am not wrong, I think they have different fees for weekdays and weekends ... mine is the weekday one.

Also, different venues also have different fee structure. You may wanna call to find out more if you are really keen.

I personally feel that it is better to start swimming earlier ... cos that will lessen their phobia when they get older. Jordan started when he was 10 months old, while my elder one started when she was 4 years old. Jordan dares to jump down the pool on his own but my elder one still doesn't dare to. And Jordan can "dive" and when he's up above waters, he reacts as though nothing happens. My gal seems to struggle more.

bb piglet,
he gives me the "secure" feeling lor though he's only a toddler. like can take care of himself and also capable of taking care of others. hee...

voice,
bo pian...my boy not early riser. now tat he is in sch, better liao. when he was younger, he will be grouchy when we wake him up in the morning.

how u noe we luvvvv the sun?? hahaha...
i'm so looking fwd to our phuket trip which will happen in 2weeks time!! more sun = more sweat = more fun. hahaha

blue,
my next visit is 13 feb...last one liao.hopefully everythg is fine.

ecookie,
my parents n relatives hv this taboo. they forbade us to bring our #1 to the zoo b4 he turns 1. but we bo chap lor, brought him on his 1st zoo trip when he was 8 months old.
when i was preggie with #2, they again forbade me to go to the zoo. but again, i bo chap lor...hw can i not go to the zoo with my son???

they say pantang..say smthg abt "monkey spirits" or something...

Darmae: Wah seh! You dare to go zoo when you preggy ah? I was even forbade to look at monkeys' pics! Haha. So whenever I happen to see one, I am supposed to quickly turn away to avoid looking at it.

thanks Blue.. i already sent them an email

ayden loves the water alot, i was thinking to let him learn 1st.. just to be safe

dArmAe... thank you.. ayden is a very nice to others toddler when he is not cranky.. i guess all babies are the same :p

i also looking forward to Phuket.. but mine is in APril

Hi ecookie,
I think we shd give our children more exposure to the nature and outings... they can learn and discover more things, rather than keeping them at home all the time...

Sometimes the older generation has a stricter control and more conservative, I'm quite pissed with all those pantangs... But luckily, my PIL is not so conservative...

Hi Blue,
Of cos he cant arrange the cards yet la... if he can, he is really a genius liao.. kekeke.... linking memory is not easy lor.. even for adults.. haha!

Baby Piglet: I guess it's just superstitions lah!

Emily: Yah, not easy ... just now I sat in D's class and I was amazed she could arrange almost all the 20 "Linking Memory" cards ... think she only mixed up the sequence for 2 cards. Halfway through the story, I was like ... huh? Cos the story doesn't make sense to me at all ... it's supposed to be a "funny story". So to me, if it's not "logical", I cannot register. Haha. So was amazed the kids can do it.

introduction of water, i feel, should be as early as possible. helps with confidence ? shawn is drinking heaps of water. haha
but as for the formal swimming type, can be later.

hi peapod,
Cherie hearts centre at kim keat is very new, clean and has v small ratio of kids to adults for now. No waiting list too. That's y we like it there. and Compared to the others, the teachers seems to be at least speaking proper English. The rest seems to have aunties who speaks v v broken English to the kids. cannot make it! Faint! Not tat I speak excellent English myself, but my hubby (who always corrects my usage) is so, so particular abt this.

Atinarin,
yup, its true that i will definitely get ample rest with sarah at a childcare centre. I think time will tell. Seriously, I am really at a lost. Dunno which option to take. But at least I had engaged help from a neighbour to assist me if I need time off from sarah for a while.

re: trip to Zoo.
I think sarah would enjoy the trip v much. Now whenever she sees dogs, cats, birds or even bugs; she will shriek out with excitement! She wants to touch them or at least observe them from afar. But mummy is now really big...can't imagine walking in the hot sun for long. Maybe need to wait for a long time..

Mummmies with unwanted Gain Iq sachets(1-3yr) with expiry before april, can sell me???
Need them for the trip, Dun really wanna lug ard 2 tins of powder.
Pls PM me.

blue,
hee... u really avoided the zoo when preggie ah. i bo chap lor... went to the zoo and bird park as well. hee.

re : linking memory
u will b surprised hw our kids could do it while us, adults are confused by the story.
darius left us speechless too when he was attending shichida.

bb piglet,
u "cheong" phuket again ah.. u juz went in dec rite?

voice,
can u chk wif u on the canon course u attending.. hw much did u pay for?

bb piglet,
the resort looks very cosy n relaxing...
u cfm on this? this is on krabi rite?
btw, u gg during the songkran festival? i think will b quite fun

Morning Mummies

Yes so much activities yesterday in this thread.. good at least makes the monday not so blue hee..hee..and in this an economy where everyday u hear economy downturn, economy recession, retrenchment, job cutting is so sian lor sometimes looking at the forum ease my mood a little hee..hee..

Was on childcare leave yesterday.. charlene down with flu all of a sudden sign...

dArmAe, think voice is contemplating to attend the free canon course, which you can register when u buy a canon camera.

Can I ask you something? Do we need to go for gynae check before we try to conceive again? Especially for mothers who deliver via c-section on her first pregnancy....

thanks pillow,
voice left a comment in my blog...now when i read again, i realised i left out the most impt word "free". :p
i think she's cfm gg... 16 feb

emily,
wow, in preparation for #2?

since we are on this topic of camera, was just sharing with Voice.

what i did , was take solo pics of these beautiful animals of the zoo. so i have an animal kingdom series of "flash cards". I just print the pics on a canon photo printer, 4R size. effortless. but of coz more exp than making own flashcards, but it's convenient and the colors are vibrant & nice. i show them to shawn before he goes for bed, his elephant, lion, giraffe, etc. he enjoys it.

Hi Blue and Darmae,
I'm giving myself 3 months to improve my health and fitness before I try... nowadays, I'm taking too much caffeine, so need to cut down first...

pillow,
thanks for sharing....

emily,
great news! wishing u all the best!

blue,
chk wif u - which berries outlet is desiree attending class at?