(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Darmae
Maybe we should accompany each other for motorbike lessons?? hehe

Blue
Jordan still bak-bak from the picture leh..& I can see he has lots of hair le..lol

BtMum
Like Darmae, weekday a bit tough for me , need to take leave loh..

Mak D
aiya, yesterday we went to hb's friend place. Saw a coming to 8 months old baby gal. She is bigger size & almost Yan's height liao..The mummy thought Yan around 7 months nia..

btmum,
yeah... must pay. hahaha.. in SG, not many places FOC. i go with the flow, since my kids enjoy... shld be fun lar. besides, cleanliness and hygiene std ok.

phoebe,
hw's ryann and ur dad now? must really take more water to prevent dehyration.
you have to take care too!

lbs,
re : motorbike lessons
i'm certainly tempted lor. hee

Fau, lbs,
sama sama lar. maegan oso easily mistaken as 8 mths old bb. was at mum's hse tdy... her fren came over to get some stuffs, saw maegan. looked so surpised that she can walked. turned out tat she thot maegan only 8mths old. faintz...

Darmae
I am seriously very very tempted leh..btw, u went for lessons before hor? Is it difficult?

Is a brand new week again

My mum is getting excited for her 1 week Taiwan trip starting tomorrow haha and it makes me feel tempted to go for a short getaway trip too haha but.. but.. see how ba

morning all!

Monday blues for me...hope time fly faster so that I can go back fast! Little Tristan is down with flu! Arggg...again!

lbs,
yeah went for lessons before. a few lessons shy before the test. arghhhh..
starting off was difficult for me. have the fear of handling the big machine. heavy for me too...hahaha.. ned to curb the fear.
but riding on the bike...SHIOK! hahaha

I hope i still hv the courage.. haha, duno why - i think i'm getting timid by the year. hee

low,
go go... plan smthg while u r on leave. hee..

re: fidgets

Hi mummies, I just brought faith to fidgets last sat. She enjoyed playing in the toddler area where there is ball pool and she love climbing up and sliding down the slide

So far have only tried bambini at kallang leisurepark and fidgets. i would say that fidgets is much better as the play area is bigger and price is cheaper.

Hi darmae,

Wanted to go explorerkid too but not sure if they have enough facilities for toddlers as most of the equipments are for older kids. Also think their charges are higher? Can you share as I know you have been bringing your kids there. Thanks.

mummyfaith,

i prefer fidgets over explorerkids....but distance wise, the latter is in favor though.

explorekids - there isn't much activities for toddlers... older kids will enjoy more. however, for kids, anywhere is fine as long as there's fun. maegan enjoys juz as much as she wud hv enjoyed in fidgets too.

cost -it wud be cheaper if you join the membership which is 8.50 for public, 5.50 for ntuc members. valid till the child reaches 12 yrs of age.
with the membership, the child can enjoy discounted rates for playtime. if i rem correctly for peak, its $11 for 1st hour and subsequently $4 per hr.

If enter as non member, expect to pay a whopping $22 for the 1st hour.

Non peak (mon -thurs) for members..pay only $9 for unlimited play time.

additional charges - adult entry at $1.50, ntuc member enter free

darmae
My boy, JR also a member with explorekids, but I havent get chance to bring him yet..thinking to go next Monday ..hehe

So long never post liao but have been reading the thread if I have the time!!

My girl finally can walk liao! But still like drunken women style!

BTW, just saw the newsletter from Little Neuro! Good referral programme leh!
Anyone interested, don't forget me hor as referral :)

Blue so no date yet for this outing? wanting to bring Carlson to Fidgets & to meet Sept bb too. I am ok with Friday or any day too ...

Wise aiyo ... keke must watch on yr gal man ...

hey ... any mummies here signed up with GUG?
I've decided to let nate try out for one term. going for the sunday 2pm class. anyone else?

think i will treat it like a gym session for myself too! it was quite a work out during the trial!

darmae,Ibs,
angel is also a member of explorerkids and it is just 5 mins drive from my place ... but this lazy mummy have not brought her there yet
hmm... maybe should bring her there this wk

nateM,
i'm on waiting list for GUG's wkend class in the new suntec branch. I think it will open end nov. Also thinking of trying out for a term

Hi hi ... busy day today ... whole morning working out at gym ... afternoon whole afternoon visiting recording programmes for the 2 kiddos and spent more than an hour editing the series of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse I've recorded!

CM: Oh, waiting for school holidays mah ... so that the teacher mummies can join in as well!

CM,

actually didn't realise she have such advance skills...tot one or two steps is at most she can go....but she not only can go up also can come down...and really got to keep an eye on her

wiselyn,

"clap clap" wow clara is so pro with her climbing skills already! somemore can go up and come down leh, is she climbing the stairs on her own yet?

faith has only managed to climb up 1 level of the gate so far before I scream at her and pull her down :p but she is very obsessed with steps, will ask me to hold her hand so that she can go up and down the steps wherever she sees steps.

darmae,

thanks for the detailed info on explorerkid

looks like you have really recee lots of these places already. i am still searching for more places to bring faith to let her use her over abundant energy. think fidgets will be my best option now cos explorerkid is very far for me actually.

mummies going to fidgets can jio me also ok? but i usually can only go on weekends as i'm working.

mummyfaith,

she will want to climb stair and loves to do it...those stairs with handle by the side..she can manage on her own...

nate,
same case as corrine.. me oso on waiting list for GUG

corrine,
5 mins drive..tats very near! i'm sure she will hv fun.

blue,
'film maker' in action ah.. hee

mummyfaith,
np... hee, i hv an older kid at home mah. so ned to always think of new places to recee.

wise,
clara very steady...climb stairs somemore

totoro,
What referral scheme little neuro have? I still haven got time to go to hougang to recee cos Ryann quite like GUG... i feel la. Cos he seems quite happy during class was smiling all the way.

Darmae, Btmum,
Thanks for your concern. Ryann still having watery stools but no more vomiting. Dad is better after the medi but was having problem cos he hipcup non stop.
Maid started vomiting yesterday too but lucky after medi she is better.
I gt fever yesterday but luckily got better today to be able to go back to work.
I just hope all these will be over soon.

NateM,
I am also in the waiting list with darmae and corrine for suntec class. you wanna join us?
i still procrastinating between little neuro tree or GUG.

Darmae: Yah man! I am indeed pleased with my "perfectionist editing skill"! Have completed 2 DVDs - 1 Mickey Mouse Clubhouse with 6 titles, and 1 Tigger & Pooh with 12 titles. Waiting to compile the rest like Dora the Explorer, Go Diego Go and Strawberry Shortcake when I have enough titles. Alot of effort indeed! But now, at least the kids can have continuous hours of their favourite programme.

Darmae, BTMum,
Thanks for your concern! I also hope Tristan gets well soon, cause I think I got the flu bug too! Arggg....
This is bad!

arisz,

Hope Tristan gets well soon.
It feels so heart pain to see our babies sick right. Ryann have been visiting the PD almost every month. Sometimes i wonder if my breast milk got enough nutrients or not. How come he is not as strong as he should be being a fully breast fed baby.

Ryann sometimes will have block nose, i brought this Karvol decongestant capsule and it works pretty well. You can buy that to try.

Lets pray hard for their recovery.

Hi Phoebe
For weekdays class, 20% discount for new enrollment and referer will get $100 voucher off next term and for weekends class, 10% discount for new enrollment and referer will get $50 discount off next term!! I think they have started the trial session also at some branch. I might be shifting Kelly back to Bugis branch after this week session.

Totoro: Haha, yah lor ... nowadays I am very busy in the morning ... have to specially wake up earlier to record the 1st programme at 8am! And that is, Mickey Mouse Clubhouse! Followed by 8.30 am Go Diego Go and 9.30 am Dora the Explorer. After that have to spend some time editing the 3 programmes before I get a break. 1 pm have to record Strawberry Shortcake also. After that 5.30 pm Mickey Mouse Clubhouse again. Heeee ... now not so siong liao ... cos I have stopped recording Tigger & Pooh, Handy Manny, Little Einsteins, Bob the Builder and Thomas the Train liao. Already recorded some and copied into CD to "test response" first. If they like then next time will record again.

Phoebe
I prefer a bigger space and parking may be a problem there although it's very near to our place loh. The Jap teacher was not bad but Kelly already have some bonding with the Bugis teachers there so we decided to go back!

Blue
The morning and afternoon session have repeats one, so don't record the same thing hor. I can't remember which is the latest episode liao, the AM or PM so at some point, you would need to look at the title of the programme. You can go to the info or TV guide to find out more and can set a timing/reminder so you just have to programme your Recorder and don't need to wake up or stay home specially to record liao lah.

My girl sleep also a lot of pattern one! And for some reason, she just refused to cover her legs with blankets loh!!

Totoro: Oh, the morning and night one same ... evening one different. So for MMCH, I have to record once in the morning and once in the evening. I tried the timer setting ... for some reason, don't know why the timer recording only works for the first show, subsequent ones are not recorded. And, my time/date setting all reset to 01/01/01 once the recorder is off. So if I set timer to record the show the next morning, I have to "on" the recorder the whole night. Very hot leh. The recorder already on the whole day liao so must let it rest a while.

ya blue you got to ON them the whole night too .. .cannot off once off means all gone ...

Wise .. den yr gal is good in her motor skill man ... clap clap .. but need to watch her ...

totoro .. what does the kids do in GUG???

Phoebe hope all of you get well soonest ...

CM
Phoebe had listed down what GUG did when they went for the trial 2 weeks ago so you might want to scroll up the thread to take a look. I only remember the phonics part. the rest should be roughly the same for those other classes

CM,

i think climbing is part and parcel of their development milestone...Clara is older then most of the children here..so her development is more advance....

i am just took faith to the doc again this morning. this poor girl has just recovered from roseola last week. then last friday she developed horrible diaper rash! it did not go away after so many days and this morning i woke up with a shock to see tiny red spots all over her legs n arms!

this is her right thigh...doc says its probably a virus causing it so can't do much for her. only gave her some cream for diaper rash and anti-itch med.

1854685.jpg