(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Wiselyn..
You are so right! Thanks for your advise.

Hi Mummies..
Thanks all for your concern. I feel much better now. Planning to go shopping after work, buy some new clothes to cheer myself up.

Will still ignore him for one or two days until he realise his mistake.... But life will move on.. I can't change him, but to accept who he is...

Wise,

U r so Wise...Ur word really touch deep in my heart! I really wish my sis's hubby can c what u hav wrote! Arghhh....always wan my sis to change tis n tat lah...n say she can't be fat n got to be slim slim....nw my sis eat so little! Poor her!

To all those mummies who hav posted any comments abt my posts n abt any gathering or purchases, I am sorry if I hav nt reply. I was really quite busy recently n miss out quite a number of posts. Pls keep mi updated if there r any urgency things by sms mi. I tink most of the mums I hav met hav my hp number. Thks!

Wow! The cakes looks really nice but I wonder how to cut huh? Will the little ones cries when their fav idol was being eaten up esp. when it's so nice.

Btw, can 1 year old eat cakes already??

Emily : she posted a picture and it looks newer and cleaner than what she showed to me. My sister went and leave coz she doesn't wanna dirty her car on sat. hehe I told the mummy I can keep the money with her till she sells it to someone else but she say it's not fair for her as she is migrating soon and that there is also a risk to buy online. can't just change my mind, unfair for her!

Irene : hehe I did saw a pic but it is not in that condition. I just took it as a lesson to see the item before deciding!
hehe but as long as what I did puts a smile on keith's face , everything is worthit lah.

Amy : Thanks!

blueskye : hehe my sister went to collect the item but too dirty and dusty so she didn't bring it back. I just trust her too much to transfer the money to her first lar. but nvm , buying online there is always a risk and thank god that aint many mummies like that. Alot of very nice mummies around!

nateM : Yup , happy with the outcome too. Keith always gets so excited when he sees his name on his belongings. Kids their age are easier contented!
Lucky me! hehe

Just wanted to share the happy face of keith lar. didn't call to tell the mummy that the working condition also wasn't as long as stated coz the wheels were rusty already.
I just think all round coe around. hehe

blue
thot ur boy like mine mah .. my boy always wake up to check if i'm beside him. if i am beside him he will plonk his head down on the bed and carryon sleeping. if i not with him he will start his eh eh eh ...

re cake eating
they can eat cake already is it? thought cakes got egg white inside?

Thanks for all concern.
Actually hubby got help with vacuum floor and mopping. but i rather wash Ryann's pile of clothes myself. You all know guys.. (SOrry uncle clement, u will be the exception one okie =p) If you ask my hubby wash Ryann's clothes, most prob he will just throw them into the washer, put some detergent and press the start button. Followed by continuing his PSP games.

Hmm .. I have given egg yolk so far, dare not give egg white yet as I have alot of allergy problem and she seems to have them as well. If she eat something, her face will have those small pimples thingy just like mine above and below the lips. sometimes the face will kana as well. Maybe I'll just wait a bit longer.

Phoebe
I washed the clothes the same way leh. Just press button and let it do the rest!! Opps

Emily,
I can understand how u feel cos just weeks ago i was very very mad with my hubby and i refuse to telk to him as well. He got me so upset that i also felt the same way as you. What i did was, i went shopping WITH HIS MONEY. Then he always act as if nothing happen. Till now he also never apologise but as time goes by, i think the anger will just go away. But i did made my stand very clear to him what i was unhappy about but at the same time, i do not expect him to say, do and change for me. If he change, say , do something it is bonus for me. If he doesn't, like what Wise said, He is who he is when we choose to marry him. When there is no expectation, then there wont be unhappiness.
I got over all these unhappiness with the support and advice from some mummies here, so we will also be here for you. Go Shopping! Zara sale starts today =p

Wise,
my hubby is got poo poo stain also never soak first never see just blindly put it inside and press start button. lol. Got once he put white and red tshirt together into the washer and got his favourite white tshirt stained from my red top and still can blame me. BTHs.

totoro,
I usually hand wash Ryann's clothes but of cos if i tired and can't squeeze dry the clothes i will put in the washer to spin dry. But will still hand wash first. I think it is just me la. =p got used to it le.

quarrels and tiffs
i think its good (and healthy) to have quarrels and tiffs from time to time. it trashes things out, iron expectations, builds communications.

therapy
i simply can't say sorry. haha i don't know why. i would sulk and sulk and sulk. then go out for a nice dinner by myself. i would usually opt for Jap food and sake. this "disappearing act" for a few hours would usually make him worried and me calming down after nice food & drinks (prob being tipsy helps me to be more forgiving !!)

sorry, if got poo poo stain, mus soak first ? i would just "remove the solid poo poo" and dump the clothes to the washing machine.

your hb is not alone . hahahaaa

lol, actually i think no right or wrong la, just own preferance. I used to hand washing his clothes already plus his poo poo used to be very watery due to EBM so always stain and must wash and soak to clear the stain. But i like pillows sake therapy, then Ryann might get drunk too then i will have peace. =D

Hello Mummies..
Finally Back to Work.. Holidays over le..
Dunno to be happy or sad?? hee..

Emily,
Smile...

Corrine,
Wow.. got fans liao??? Good leh u..

Phoebe,
Get well soon...

mag,

u recovering well? hope everything is going on fine for you...how's ayden now?? better already ?? rashes all gone ??i want to catch up with you soon leh...

Wise,
I m fine.. Ayden's rashes subsiding hee...
Catch up with me huh? no prob.. but need to be a while later.. cos fil is hospitalised.. so very busy running ard...

Emily,
My Work "piled" until going to fall liao.. hee..
Very Lost also..dunno wat to start with.. haha..
U feeling better??

Hi All mummies long time no post!

Emily, u feel better?? I can understand how u feel... cos when I am angry with hubby I feel that way too ...
Anyway, these days I am pissed off with work and family matters too.. very very fan.. mil in hospital got to run here run there... sign long long story.. don't talk about it damper everyone mood
All I can say is work is problematic, famly matters are fan esp u seem to marry into a problematic family with problematic sils arghhhh and finally men are insensitive n senseless at times sign..

Emily cheer up when we see our little ones that keeps us going and be happy!

Magoo.. welcome back to forum hee..hee..
Every ok liao u no pain liao right??

Regarding the mega bd party.. I am ok with emily place.. thanks emily for offering ur nice lovely function room again

mag,

u are a busy person i know...must book u way in advance one.....the other person need to book in advance to see is meko....i want to see u all...

rach,

hope everything is going on fine...u need people to talk to can call me anytime hor...

Hi Mag..
Me okie liao lerr... try to do the most important tasks first lor... u cant finish all in one day.. do slowly lor..

Hi Low..
Oh, I'm sorry to hear about your family prob too... Haiz, I'm mad with my HB... but still better cos dun haf SIL problem.... I heard many tales abt those problematic SIL, scary lor...

My function room not nice lerr... quite old though... this year, they will re-paint the blocks and facilities, hopefully next year will look better.....

Hello ... just woke up from a power nap!
Actually supposed to bring Jordan for a trial class at Growing Up Gifted at 4 pm but think cannot make it liao. Haha. Anyway have called to reschedule it.

Emily,
Tat's cute.. hee...

Wise,
Dun say until like tat.. I hv big family ma.. so many ppl to entertain.. haha..

Low,
I no pain liao (touch wood)... thanks

mag,

if clara is ur DIL, then we are "qing jia" ma...so is still a family...hahaha...i know u want clara, then u must get ayden to put in effort mah...if not piglet's adyen "jie zhu xian deng" ah...

haven been posting as have been very busy with work.

hope all bb and mummies are feeling better physically, emotionally, mentally and economically. =D

shopping therapy is good but doesnt work for me leh. cos a lot of clothes dun fit me! too fat liao. kakakaa

lowfamily,
can arrange with u to get the shuttle chef at a later date? maybe sundays or something. i will be at my mum's (lorong ah soo) at 11-2pm on sundays. normally leave her place at 2+. can meet u at home then or where will u be?

Wise thanks for the offer I am fine just fan only...

Emily yes think of me and u might feel better hee..hee.. u know u have nice parents in law who help u take care of Edison.. my mil basically bo chap type, during my confinement, she only talk and does not help demand this n thatsomemore .. well.. that is in the past.. but now she is sick in hospital due to last stage lung cancer.. people blame me for not taking care of her.. but how when I am a FTWM n have a baby to take care.. then my sils all eyeing her money..i flared up! I sometimes angwee with my hubby for being the youngest and yet trying to be clever shoulder everything himself..
well .. I already told my hubby I would not keep in touch with his family if mil left.. I hate it I boiled when I see them !!! I might be mean to say that but trust me I cannot tahan anymore such a damm weird n ununited family!
I suffer culture shock when I know him and still suffering the shock still!!
I always tell my hubby if not he is nice to me, take care of the family n love me, I would not have marry him! If one day he do me wrong.. I find not reason to stay for him hee..hee..( what i mean is some people have nice sils or mils to think of but not me!!)

Sorry for grumbling so much.. mummies!

BTMum can come to my place to collect first before going to ur mum pl.. I am home before 12 noon but after that I usually not at home... U sms to arrange with me k thanks!

Good morning mummies.
It's TGIF!!!

low,
Sorry to hear abt ur mil & all the "evil" sils heehee... I can understand how u feel as my relatives side also like tat. U won't see them so united unless something happen. Really know how to be tcs actors & actress. I believe ur mil know how filial ur hb is so try to close ur eyes & ears & just REN as u can since mil not well. Dun bother wat the others & take gd care of charlene
Most impt is we'll all be here to listen & support u. Take care

Good morning mummies!! Friday is here! yippeee!

low: so pai seh i so long still havent collected the straw mug. me scared my husb scold me always buy this buy that so dont dare to ask him send me to AMK to collect.. gimme time ok?
sad to hear re the IL prob. really 'jia jia you ben nan nian de jing' .. but no prob sharing your frustrations here ok? if u dont ventilate, not good for health! take care ... weekend lai liao!

Good morning mummies ... it's TGIF! So fast ... I've already been a SAHM for coming to a week liao. Haha!

Low: So sorry to hear what you are going through ... just pop by to rant whenever you are "fan" ok! We will all be here to offer our "reading eyes".

Hi Low..
Oh, I'm so sorry to hear abt your MIL and SIL problem. Express your anger in this thread and u will feel better.
All the mummies here are simply too caring and understanding

If I were u, I will also choose NOT to keep contact with the SILs. Regarding culture shock, I believe its common. Till now, I still cant get used to my HB's family culture yet! You are not alone.

My anger is over but I still dun want to talk to my HB yet. There are 2 reasons why I was so mad.

#1. My FIL is too naggy until I really cannot 'tahan'. He repeatedly asked me what is Shichida, and why we let Edison take the course when he is still to young. He thinks its a waste of $$$. I told my HB to warn him NOT to ask me again. If he choose to ask again, this will be my answer: "I am paying the Shichida school fees, not using your son's $$$. So, dun worry. In addition, Edison is my son. I have the right to plan for his education path! I don't need anyone's consent!"

#2: My HB is becoming more and more stingy after he left the SAF & suffered a pay cut. I had a big quarrel with him over $$$ issue. Gosh! Last time, there was a guy who likes me so much, always buy me gifts and treat me to restaurant. But I din choose him cos he was rather short and plump. I choose the one who is slimmer, but turns out to be so stingy!!! Haiz! Maybe its my fault, not HIM!

Enough enough of my lamenting! Anyway, its Friday... we shd cheer up... we will have more time with our little darlings during the weekends....

Irene, NateM, Emily n Blue

Thanks for your concern.. I am fine.. yes trying to shun off all the nonsense and get going
Thanks alot for all your care n concern.. yes I feel better when at work and when I go into the forum cos the mummies here who I have been friends for a long time since we were pregnant are so sweet, nice, caring n understanding!

I would be ok.. trying my best to stop my grumbling and support hubby at the same time too!
Thank you !

Merkon, no worries.. anytime u want to collect just arrange with me.. can understand what u mean.. me also like that.. no choice we don't know how to drive so when got to trouble our hubby sometimes they would complain hee..hee..

Emily yes if I would u I would be angry.. imagine all u did is for the sake of ur precious son with good intention but people always question u...
Actually hor I find that guys really have the best of everything.. no need pregnant, no need go through pain.. no need take care of baby like us.. at the most play with them.. and nowadays guys don't really give allowance to their wives.. we modern women seems to be more ke lian than the women in the past cos we not only need to work still need to take care of household..
Well.. that is life hee..hee..

Yes is TGIF.. hope all of us would cheer up and look forward to a great weekend ahead!

Hi Low..
I agree with u.. In this aspect, the man is more lucky.. But me a bit 'Da Nu Ren', cos I never wash my HB's clothes... before we have a maid, we split the house cores... Now with a maid, both of us escape from doing house cores..

But there is still one thing that he must do: Being a driver to fetch Edison and me.. Hehehe... I purposely dun want to convert my MSia license to SGP, cos I dun want to take over his responsibility of being a driver... If I can drive, then he will be super free... cos I will be the one fetching maid and Edison to PIL's house everyday.... then he will stay at home playing computer games... kekeke...

Em,
I think alot of ppl have difficulty in understanding why we are willing to pay so much $$$ for Shichida classes...especially the older generation...last time no such thing mah, children only go to school when they're 4-5 years old. They will be thinking we are crazy to bring a 10 month old baby to school!

Good morning...

Amy,
U seldom come to forum now hor.. how r u??

Emily,
Myabe ur hubby still worries abt his present earning as u mentioned, there is a pay cut from his previous job. Give him some time to adjust..
One thing I'm sure is : UR HUBBY IS THE BEST AFTERALL COS U CHOSEN HIM.. if he is no good, u won't choose him rit??
Be happy, ok??

Low,
I not decided.. haiz.. hubby got affected by me now.. haha..

Hi Angel..
You are right la... but last time, police wears shorts leh.. last time babies learn how to walk when they were 18 months.... now 10 months started learning how to walk liao...

The older generation has passed and his mindset still never change.... sianz leh... talking to him makes me vomit blood....
1515993.gif

Emily:
Haha your story sounded so familiar! Last time there used to be a guy who likes me so much too ... treats me like a princess and not only was he good to me, he also treats my family and friends well. I was touched by the things he did for me so in the end, I accepted him ... but only for a day. Reason: Cos he's short (but still abit taller than me lah) and abit plump. I can't help but keep feeling that everyone's staring at us when we walk together. Can't get cross my own "xin li zhang ai" lah. Haha ...

Hi blue..
Hehehe.. U have the same encounter too? I still remember he bought little small gift to suprise me whenever we go for a date.. he is quite caring and thoughtful... but maybe no afinity lor..

low,
sorry to learn abt ur situation.... ur hubby neds ur support most, especially now.
toking abt sil, i hv 3 sils... hubby the youngest. heng only 1 sil 'evil'. but ironically, mil favor the 'evil' one beta.
hubby was still tolerant to wat she has been doing until lately... she cited tat she has bought a life policy for their mum. then she will the only beneficiary since she is the one paying for this particular one.
i was like... OMG.... is she cursing her own mum or wat? hw can someone have this intention in mind when buying policy?
i feel for u when u mentioned ur sil eyeing ur mil's money w/o showing much concern to her mum's condition now.

toking abt culture shock.... me too hv not fully reconcile with the shock! hahaha

Em,
some MIL are quite biased... juz like mine. when we first sent darius for shichida, we get the same set of comments like wat u got fm ur fil. but 2 mths after... sil sent her daughter there. MIL said gd.. shld let the child learn more.
bang man!!

lucky for me, hubby is always on my side. which is prolly why i can nv in MIl's good book... plus tat SIL... doubly worse. imagine she told her own mum tat she has lost a son after his marriage to me. vomit blood too...