(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

all aunties

Merry Xmas
1162172.jpg

got a private question here...when did you all have your 1st period after giving birth? was there a break in between your bleeding after birth and the period?

i am still having brownish discharge and some days will have red spottings till now. its 3 months already but doesn't seem to have stopped. these 2 days, the flow became heavier so i suspect its my period.

got a private question here...when did you all have your 1st period after giving birth? was there a break in between your bleeding after birth and the period?

i am still having brownish discharge and some days will have red spottings till now. its 3 months already but doesn't seem to have stopped. these 2 days, the flow became heavier so i suspect its my period.

rxsti & Tiffany: u're welcome to join us for gathering...deadline for Emily to consolidate the headcounts and order buffet is 26 Dec 8pm.
-------------------------------------------------------------
FROM EMILY:
To Mummies who r attending the gathering, pls help to furnish the following information to me to ease co-ordination... Thanks... Can send via PM or email to [email protected]

Mummy's real name & Nick
Hubby's name
Mummy's contact # and E-mail address...
Picture of baby (if you want to share)..

I can make some posters with the baby photos and stick them at the function room (if time permits), hee

hi mummyfaith,
I started having brownish discharge at end of 2nd mth. lasted for few days. that's my menses, although on total breasrfeeding. during my 1st preg, menses came at around 5th mth. thereafter it's on irregular basis.
for your case, think you better have gynase to check since it's been like that for 3 mths?

blue: u try to wake up at 9am lah...then will have enough time to do preparation and reach Em's place by 11am. Forget abt brunch lah...come and eat buffet.

Em: OIC, i yet to try YLS Catering...is that a minimum cap which you must order? Thanks for offering to prepare hot water for us to make milk.

rxsti: yes, i saw the bumbo seat at isetan on thurs, priced at $79.90 and even let my son tried out. It's near where the strollers lah. Not sure if thurs pte sales incl. the bumbo seat anot, never see in the mailer leh.

These days forum abit siao siao, u will find your posting got duplicates.

Ben Mum
like what mummyfaith said, practice make perfect..somemore that day are all mummies so no need to paiseh.

Ben Mum
like what mummyfaith said, practice make perfect..somemore that day are all mummies so no need to paiseh.

hi amy, saw my gynae after 2 months and told her about it then. She said it could be due to my hormones inbalance as I am breastfeeding. She offered to prescribe some medication to stop the bleeding but as it will likely affect my supply, I rejected. But she did say that its normal and I don't have to worry, just have to bear with the inconvenience.

grins....i no longer bf my kid. long story. sighs. i have yet to feed him by FM in bottle outside. heheheh...not bf him outside....=D

mummyfaith
For my first child, my menses came after 6 months delivered but i was having the after birth bleeding for abt 8weeks...

Then for this time, strangely, the after birth bleeding stop arnd 6weeks or so then two weeks later, I was having some spottings for 2-3 days..stop, then about 3 weeks came a bit, stop , then again....haywire liao

Ben Mum
Your hb going together? If yes, one of you carry while the other make the milk loh..else I am sure we have plenty of available 'hands' to help you carry your little one while you make the FM...*hiaks-hiaks*

can i ask if any of your babies have this problem?

The skin at the joints between the thighs & the P area of my gal is peeling *Ouch*..I have tried many types of nappy cream but doesnt seem to help much..PD prescribed one that seems to work but the problem didnt really go away. Anyway, was told that since the skin is dry there, I have to use cream that is more oily type..

Any mummies know of any brand that is good for 'dry' skin at that area? TIA!

lbs, yah,....he is coming. will have to handle loh....=D

Re: menses
had brown discharge during whole of my confinement. then slowly stopped. had red discharge (not sure if menses) half a month later. i think my real mense came when bb about 2.5 months old. =D lasted 5 days

voice
boh...is it oil based?U know hir some nappy cream after apply liao very dry..my gal cannot use that type loh

Hi pinkyj and mummyfaith,

Hehe,my gal was also delivered by Dr Sim..But her name is not Faith...

Re: Flipping
My gal has been trying very hard to turn on her tummy these 2 days. She even kicked the pillow off the bed while turning...Must lock her in her cot liaoz..

Hi Ems,
Pls count me out for the buffet. So sorry last min my boss invited me to a dept lunch party on Sat. But I will try to come after that ard 2+. But pls include my share for the toys. Again, thanks for organizing everything and must thank your hubby too..its really nice of both of you to offer your home for us to gather!

Just wanna wish all the mummies here (and daddies if they're reading) a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!

I can only reach Emily's place around 2pm too so won't be joining lunch.. you all go ahead and enjoy first

Wishing every mummy and baby a very Merry Christmas!

lbs, it's desitin rash oilment, creamy type, not try. You can buy at guardian pharmancy or BP selling, there's some BP with ready stock and the tube is cheaper and bigger than guardian is selling.

I can only reach Emily's place around 2pm too so won't be joining lunch.. you all go ahead and enjoy first

we will reach only about 2pm too. earlier if i can. will be having lunch with family first. pls dun include us for lunch. but pls include us for the renting of toys. =D

Merry Xmas everyone!

voice, tks for the gathering info, already email emily details. The bumbo seat may have discount + members discount, so will get it from isetan.... but now robinsons also having sale dont know if it will be cheaper to get from there as there's a 20% storewide is it??

Anyway see you this saturday...:) Merry X'mas!!

rxsti
seems like we log in abt the same time again.

Re. Bumbo
Alternately, you can try WTS thread if anyone is selling. The market rate for 2nd hand is about $40-50. Happy searching.

Voice,
Thanks for the info. Will give Emily a tinkle. See you all the beautiful mommies and babies on sat.

Merry Christmas to ALL mommies ... CHeers

Thanks for the info

rxsti: yah i agreed with tiffany, better to get 2nd hand cos' cheaper and also bb will eventually outgrown it. But of cos' if u get a new one, with good maintainance, u can also sell it off in the forum when your bb outgrown it. I got mine at $40, 2nd hand.

Emily, I also emailed you my details already!

Voice: Cannot lah, quite tough ... cos hubby don't like to wake up so early on weekends one cos that's the only 2 days he can sleep in longer. So earliest he will wake up is about 10 am. By the time we settle the 2 kids (don't forget I still have a 3 yr-old terror at home - have to feed her early lunch before we come), we should reach around 1 pm. And because I wake up earlier than my hubby, I usually prepare heavy brunch then I will eat some first cos hungry. That's why I think we should be quite full already when we reach there.

poohwei,
ur darling's neck very strong le hor...
Ryann still "kiss floor" leh...

I will be cming alone... hubby cant get leave..
any mummies driving? if nt i very hard to bring the LG mat with ryann leh....

Merry christmas to all beautiful, handsome babies n mummies n daddies... =p

hihi Voice
Thks for the info..will check it out..

Emily
Agree with Voice, maybe we can just order for pizza & finger foods..to be honest, I may be late myself too!! hahaa

Hi poohwei, your DD is very sweet looking

Subj: Cot barrier height
May I know if you are still using the highest level for the cot barrier or have you lowered it already? Looking at poohwei's cot, seems that it is lower than mine. Should I lower it? Is baby likely to fall off at this age?

Re: Rental of toys

Ok, here's the final list of toys. Some are small toys just to let babies play. Unfortunately they are unable to provide the world map mat anymore. Hope some mummies are bringing leh, else we play on the floor? There is a water play mat also, if you don't mind baby getting wet
Might want to bring change of clothes and towel though. In all, the cost is $100 which I have to pay first. So we tally total at the end of the day depending which mummies are present? Should be less than $10 each lar

1. Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo
2. Leapfrog Learn & Groove Exersaucer
3. Leapfrog Baby Counting Pal
4. Leapfrog Brightlings Exploration Station
5. Leapfrog Learn & Groove Alphabet Drum
6. Leapfrog Melody Block
7. Mozart Magic Cube
8. Fisher Price Baby Gymtastics Play Wall
9. Color Kaleidoscope Discovery Center
10. Fisher Price Kick n Play Piano
11. Bumbo Baby Seat w/o tray
12. Play 'n Pat Water Mat
13. Teddy Tambourine
14. Elly Maracas
15. Ouaps Octopus

Hi angel, the lady says they don't have swing
And the Fisherprice Kick and Whirl Carnival is for much older babies. We organise another toys party when our babies are older k? Then can have more interesting toys

Hi Peapod,

I have lowered my cot cos my girl can flip pretty well liaoz..Plus when she "swings" her leg..seems tat it can cross the barrier..so we played safe.

Re: Food for the gathering
I am fine with finger food.

my bb cot height still at highest level cos he still cant flip yet. =D easier to change him.

poohwei, where do u change ur bb? i change mine on the cot. but if lowered liao...dunno where else can change him le....on the bed?

Hi hidayah!!

My gal was borned on 18 Sept @ TMC.

BB got no fixed feeding schedule. Feeds on demand. She drinks best when she wakes up. Normally 2-3 hrs, she will take her feed. Amt is approximately 700ml each day...but since i latch her on at certain times of the day, i cannot be sure of the exact amt.

BTW, CharSiew's son is also borned on 18 Sept.

lbs,

ur ah boy not coming ah...? then my ah boy have 1 playmate less leh.

em,

i oso think ordering pizza prolly easy. cos i oso ned to apologise tat i'm not able to make it for lunch as well. mil's relative came fm aussie, told us to play host on sat. i refused lor cos i hv commited to the gathering liao. in the end, bo pian.. hv to 'feng pei' for lunch. will be there ard 2pm.

bb piglet, em, magoo and other mummies interested in jumperoo,

i thk we prolly can get beta offer from cheong choon - current quote $220 + free delivery.
with more cfm orders, we can further negotiate.
babytown oni offer $215 for 3 sets with free delivery 1 location oni.

peapod,

thanks for organising the toys rental. i will bring LG mat tat day...

soooo many updated pics of babies...
too bad my usb port chose to 'stop work' at tis juncture. i cant post my gal's pic leh...

MERRY XMAS TO ALL...