(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

bena, i envy u leh...i aso wan to stay home...now sometimes i so paranoid..thinking my MIL wans to kidnap my son away....every time she is here, she will tell me go rest...she will take care of bb. i welcome the rest..but still...i think i suffer more separation anxiety than my boi! how to go back to work in feb? sighs

Wiselyn & Clement & Baby Clara,
Can you make it for the gathering?

yah can stay at home look after baby is so nice!

ben_mum, yours is MIL...mine is my maid leh...she crazy one, always think she closer to my boy and wants to fight with me how much my boy likes her... or at times dare to teach me how to take care of my boy (coz she got experience)...but i do know how to take care of my own son!

2 days never log in so many posts hee..hee.. really happening le!

voice, baby sam very cute n handsome in the santa outfits hee..hee.. thanks for the wishes.. wishing sam sam a merry christmas n a happy new year too!

Emily... ur boy very yao dao le eyes big big like lbs gal makes a great pair cos both got big big black black sparkling eyes!

baby_piglet, i'm fine with waiting for their reply actually.
If can get before xmas would be good. If not, is fine wif me also! cheers!

arisz LOL..so funny hor? sometimes i really kok myself on the head for being so paranoid....hb aso scold me....lol

haha...ben_mum, i guess you just have to learn to relax... maybe I will be like you when I start work in Feb and my MIL helps to take care of my boy! keke...

hi baby_piglet,

I pm you my contact number juz in case you need to look for me regarding the jumperoo...coz i may not log into the thread when I'm busy. cheers!

Ben mum, Arisz, No need envy,.. I got no money! Wanna buy the Jumperoo think till head burst already also bu she de buy. Last time I wouldn't even think twice..

Voice.. ya hee.. that's my boy's trademark.. the nair nair. hahaha.. too bad he's not a girl hahaha...

Arisz,
I aslo super buay tahan maid thinking they are very clever one lor.. my mum's maid is like that. Sometimes will give attitude and bully my mum..

Goodness! Today's thread is really moving fast!

Hi Em, Edison is so handsome! Like Voice, mine is also a boy. But I wan to 'choop' him for my next kid if it's a gal

Hi Bena, you are so funny. I'm sure your boy is adorable too

Errm... someone asking to rent bumbo seat too right? I will check. Any other requests for other toys?

bena, i think time spent with chldren most important. but cos i have a healthy mil to take care of bb, really no necessity for me to stop now when i have only 1 baby. maybe when i have more i will also be like u!
a less-spare-money-but-plenty-of-love-&-time-for-children-mummy...=D

Hi ladies, you all check out if this buffet package is fine with most of you.

http://www.neogarden.com.sg/xmas_mini.cfm

Xmas Mini Package A and B
- Package A: $12.88 per person for 8 dishes (any 8 items from 1-8) (min. 20 people)
- Package B: $15.88 per person for 9 dishes (any9 items from 1-9) (min. 15 people)

- Available from 15 Dec 07 to 01 Jan 08.
- Free disposable plates, forks and spoons, serviettes, chilli and ketchup sauce.
- Order 24-hours in advanced, subject to availability
- Delivery is made between 10am to 8pm.
- Delivery charge of $20.00 applies for all districts.
- Please call to check for restricted delivery areas.
- All food will be contained in disposable aluminium foil tray / microwavable containers.
- No collection required (Tables for food & warmers are not provided).
- Min multiply of 5 pax for increment.
- Food is best consumed within 1 hour.
- All prices are subject to GST.
- Standard terms and conditions apply.

hi baby_piglet, got your pm! I also emailed you back! thanks!

Bena, I understand the maid's woes...coz my maid also sometime give me attitude when I just comment on something that she does. I never even scold her lor...

arisz, bena, think maids nowadays are not really wan to be maids de. my maid aso give me black face when i say her. sighs....really pai mia the bosses like us have. have to see their black face.....i pek chek than just ignore her. let my mil handle her....sighs

ben mum, i also buay tahan when she gives me black face...i'm just like you lor, ignore her. wat to do...I don't really scold her also, at most say say only and she can also give me black face! Dare not be too mean to her coz scared she nue dai my boy when I'm sleeping. keke...

Em, they will also accept order 24-hours in advanced, subject to availability. Shall we set the deadline as 26 Dec? Then can proceed to order on 27 Dec, 1st thing in the morning. If really their order are full for 29 Dec, then we cater pizza/kfc lor, last alternative.

Ben Mum, Arisz,
I think if we really wanna complain abt maids can set up new thread liao..too long.. hahaha..And Ben Mum, you sure have a nice way of describing housewife
Make me feel so good leh..

Actually I dunno if I should go back to the work force. Cuz am afraid I'll be detached from the world if I'm out too long. But if I really go back to the sector I worked in previously, I'll be slogging again. Change line- must suffer drastic pay cut so not worth it.. sigh..

arisz, dat is why i never let my maid touch the baby. only me and my mil handle baby. she simply looks. =D but mil still scared to make her angry, so never dare to really scold her unless she is really out of line. she aso scared maid never wash baby's clothes or bottles clean.....sighs...the woes...

ben mum, never let maid touch the baby ? is it being overparanoid ?

i think so long as there is someone around to supervise them, should be fine le

Ok ladies

I am logging off for the day liao..Have a great weekend!

Merry Xmas to all~~

emily
Noted, will let you know by 26dec hor

Voice,
Hee, quite close - I was in taxation. Worse than audit.

Ben Mum,
When I go my mum's place, her maid also cannot touch Zac. I caught her carrying him once without permission and I really showed her my displeasure.

Pillow, if you meet my mum's maid you will understand why we don't allow her to touch baby..

guess am lucky, i dun have bossy maids... so far ok, am quite comfortable with the way they handle bb... fingers crossed. the maid bathe bb, etc.

pillow, i try to ensure that she doesnt touch the baby. she can talk to bb or even flash toys at him. but no handling.

1. cos she has never handled a baby b4
2. i aso scared if leave bb to them and bb cries non-stop, they may just decide to throw bb down or rock bb too hard.

better be safe than sorry. i get bb to 'call' her tho. just like communicating. quite funny sometimes....

all the things that require direct contact with bb is done by me or mil. better this way. =D she helps out with the cleaning and all. even bath water...she now aso better than me. what temp and all. =D

Ben Mum,
My mum's maid find Zac so adorable she tries all means to get her hands on him even though we've specifically told her she should not carry him. She'll go to the extent of scheming so as to carry him.. It's very scary..

so far after 3 mths of observation, my maid (married with 2 young kids) is clean and gentle with the babies. even when bb screams for milk, she will not panic, quite cool.

we just correct her along the way, to the style we like.

hi ladies.. so long never post, too many entries to catch up!!

anyways i need help on posting in WTS thread.. anyone willing to help me? wanna sell off BNIB iPod Touch.. help!

want to rent bumbo seat?? no need lah...i have one..take from me if anyone is free to pick up from punggol..since i cannot join the gathering

btmum, ur mil is just like my mil..i also feel baby is 'kidnapped' away from me..when i come back from work, i only bf her and then she's taken away from me..cried a few times over it and still trying to get terms with it leh..i also know my mil was being kind and helpful by looking after baby for me but..i still felt so sad when bonding time with nynke was soooo short daily.

Amy, so sad. Is there no way around it? Babies are smart. They are normally closer to the main caregiver.. so bonding with them is very important if you are not the main caregiver..

Em, I'm ok with S$25 cuz my hubby is going. Think some hubbies are not going rite? So might be appropriate to collect on per adulthead basis.. ie S$12.50/ adult? Thanks!