(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Leia,
No wonder somehow find you familiar! Cos seems to have seen ur pics over here yeah.

Erin,
Shy? hmm ok la he talk well with my hb. Maybe men talk! 2nd one.. maybe now he want to have more playtime with Kay before 2nd one comes? Actually starting I also do not want a 2nd one but after much consideration.. better try lo. Alot reasons. Like worrying they will be lonely la esp what if future we leave them (touch wood)wont be lonesome. More fun & laughter & driving us crazy at home! hahaha

Diaper changing
-------------------
It seems very hard to change Nat too now. She always like to keep moving her butt away! Sometime if outside she didnt even want to let me change her! So no choice, if to bring her out wil use pull up pants cos more easier lo.

Honeyhaven,
Don mention. Hope we could catch up real soon again since didnt manage for a few times lo kekeke.

travelling:
was not supposed to go to bali, cuz its hubby company trip. happen that some pple cancel last min so we decided just yesterday to tag along. i am oso scared that there will be lousy water and baby food there, but will try my best to sterilise and provide some decent food for baby.
but i look forward to bringin him swimming everyday...

cocomo,
actually i found it easier to travel with ryan when he was younger.. cuz they dun move around so much and the plane trip will be easier. I dun look forward to ryan crawling around or throwing tantrum on plane, thats why i most likely will cancel the NZ trip in oct... too long flight for me to tahan.. :p but short flight i can take it n so can he.. i plan usually to take nite flights so he is more sleepy then active.

Travelling as a group?
i like to travel so dun mind trying it out

HoneyB,

thks for helping out, but i still had problems with the icing.. once it comes out from the fridge, it liquidfies very fast.. can't make the design stay on..
so, i improvised lor..

Next round i try again.. keke.. but think gotta wait abit... i am sick of cupcakes for the moment!

Juz for the record, Jadelle's cake is from room for dessert! Highly recommended! Icing made of Marzipan!

hi kelly..

congrats!!

hi cocomo..

zorian also refuse to lie down to change his diaper.. he will crawl all over the place.. usually will pass him some toys to play and sing to him.. then he will guai guai lie there lor..

hi mummies at RP,

<font color="ff0000">RP lunch TODAY at 11.45am</font>
1. Piyo
2. Racoon
3. Cocomo <font color="0000ff">joining us later</font>
4. Jesline
5. Augbb
6. Erin
7. HoneyB

Since not everyone familiar with Raffles Place as some coming down from elswhere, wanna meet at Burger King at OUB centre again? those that take MRT just need to walk less than 5 mins underground to BK? Else we have it at "bao1 jin1 tian4" at the other end of same building, OUB ctr?
comments?

HI jesline,
It's in the same bldg but on ground floor whr singtel is, very near swarovski crystals... you know whr?

I thk if too complicated, better mt at BK?

piyo,
the bao1 jin1 tian4 is the rather new chinese resturant rite? food is nice...but dun noe if the gals be able to find it..hee hee...i am ok wif both...

Jas,
You're most welcome! Next time you make cupcakes call me lah and we can do it together :")

Lunch at RP,
I'm ok with Chinese food, would prefer that to burgers hee :")

Butter8,
On the note of traveling with babies, I agree with you. I also find it easier to bring Hannah out when she was younger, just drink milk and when its time to sleep she will sleep hee..can't imagine the next trip we go to, she will want to explore the plane and we won't have any peace.

like that we go Bao Jin Tian?

re: travelling in a group
that day my hubby was just commenting if anyone came up with this idea hahaha... I dun mind... but whr and when?

i also dun mind travelling in a group..but hopefully by that time my no 2 will be older liao to leave with my in laws or parents..actually we r planning to go aussie next yr in may when bb is abt 7mths n jay almost 2yrs old liao..hee hee

Piyo,
y not i meet the rest at BK n bring them there while u go get a seat at Bao Jin Tian...coz think we might need a rather big table leh...

i cant join u all...husband away on training n no 1 can babysit e boys. sob! sob!

TRAVELLING IN A GROUP
any1 wants 2 join us? i'm bringing e boys 2 Port Dickson, Avillion fr 26-28Sept.

check out tis link. we booked e kiddies' treat package, staying in a water chalet. package cost is RM690, excluding taxes.

e only problem is e family has 2 drive there. cant take coach there. it's a beach resort n lotsa things 4 kids 2 do. a pet farm, kids cabin, kids' pool, etc.

http://www.avillion.com.my/portdickson/waterchalets.asp

many thanks for ur well wishes.

e funny thing is i m indeed thrilled 2 hv a girl but was kinda disappointed tat it's not a boy. i guess after having 2boys, if my #3 is a boy, easier 4 me 2 handle/discipline. wif a girl, method is different (i tik lah). then of course, going 2 spend lotsa $$ buying girly stuff. tat part is soooooo exciting.

anyway, gynae only said "most likely it's a girl". husband wanna wait until e detailed scan on 1oct 2 confirm.

RP mummies,
So sorry last min cant meet u all..sob sob...last min boss ask me go meeting for a launch we r having at the supreme court end of this mth...
Did u all had fun...HoneyB miss meeting u again liao, somemore for the last time in RP....Arghhh...

yes we did haf fun cos lots of jokes! never mind! we try to have it again next time ya?

kelly,
cfm gal lah! tell ben dun nd to wait for detailed scan liao!

kelly,
sure girl lah..my gynae also say that time 70% girl and at detailed scan is girl...u sure spend a lot of $$ one..haha..i juz cant seems to resist buying dresses for the girl but then now i buy them bigger like 6mos n above..haha...

Augbb,
let's c if we can haf another b4 you pop
maybe gathering? We were talking about this during lunch just now...our last gathering was on Labour's Day!

Kelly, Augbb and Handi
I was just packing Megan's old clothes and was astonished to see 2 ali-baba bags of clothes stashed up!

ger sure spend ALOT of $$, from pretty dresses to pretty shoes to pretty clips... aiyo! tell me about it!

megan's clothes come from all over, from hand-me-downs from coliqs, friends to overseas sprees like gymboree, polo etc to those HDB markets puchases by my mums.. and surprisingly quite nice sometimes haha... what about the rest?

multivit, cod liver oil, omega fish oils, supplements etc
anyone giving any of the above to your babies already? when is a good time to start giving? or better not to give? anyway to build up their immunity?

Handi,
for me so far is hands me down, 1 is a dress i saw my friend daughter wearing from bumwear and most is from polo spree or local gap store lor..haha

RP lunch mummies

Sorry i can't make it today as kenna a last min arrow over lunch time.

Piyo,

Dunno who tell me boys will save me lots of shopping $$$, bluff one, i dress Justin out every time I'm at home. My mum's idea lor, she says at home oso must dress nice nice, so I splurge on Justin's clothes, i think to date i spent thousands on his wardrobe liao. To date, he has owned 7 pairs of shoes too, scary, even i dun have that. Every weekend, i stress over what to dress him in and even those spare clothes i bring out oso must be matching in all combinations. My fav is Jshoppers, nice and reasonable so end up buy in volume lor. Even his pyjamas oso very nice, pattern liao liao. I can't imagine if i hv a gal.......

Hi Piyo, Erin, Cocomo and Jesline,
Nice meeting all of you. I had so much fun, Cocomo, you are such a joker, too bad I need to rush back for a 2pm meeting. Next time if got chance will join you gals for lunch again hee...

Talking about clothes, I also have alot of Hannah's clothes packed in big storage bags, and thats after giving away part of it to my two sister-in-laws' girls and friends...I think I buy too much liao, hubby was saying if we don't have another girl very wasted hee...

Hi racoon,
it's ok! We missed your preschool book though, esp Erin hhahaa

You and I same pattern, stressed over what to dress her in when we go out..all must be matching from clips to clothes to socks to shoes... my friends say I 2siao liao! but she got lots of nice hand-me-downs.. think my friends/colliqs know my pattern haha! To date, megan has >10 shoes (uncountable) BUT quite a fair bit are hand-me-downs... I only start splurging on her shoes recently, think I got 7 pairs for her recently.. so told myself better stop liao...I have a habit of wearing pretty pyjamas since young so I also passed n the tradition to her...only thing is when I am not at home during the daytime, I got to close eye cos not at home to see! only see the 1st set b4 I leave for office! But my maid trained by me liao... even the shade of pink matters...

honeyb,
ya! cocomo very joker!

I also hope if I ever haf no.2 will be ger, else what do I do with all the gerly stuffs?

racoon,
where do you get flaxseeds? can feedback the "good" of it?

piyo,

u champion ....even got shades of pink ...lol

I got the flaxseeds from one of the organic stores at forum. Supposed to be another source of omega...brain food lor. Justin only eats cod or salmon fish on alternate days cos after his threadfin allergy, didn't dare to overload fish on him.

Erin,

U missed my pre-school book ah...okok, if we hv gathering again, i bring for u ok

piyo,

Also, flaxseeds are generally good for pple with allergy like ezcema. Got 1 small booklet talking abt the good of flaxseed, can show u of we meet again

Racoon,
Looks like I need to start feeding Hannah with flaxseeds cos I've got sensitive skin, think Hannah caught it from me too.

Piyo,
Actually hor I'm a big eater too leh, was also quite amazed how come I ate so little during lunch, started to recall what I ate this morning. I told you I had wanton noodles for breakfast, that was at 8am, at 10.30am I was munching down two slices of pandan chiffon cake, thats why I wasn't so hungry at 11.45am hee...that small bowl of congee only lasted for 1.5 hrs, my stomach was already making noise halfway thru my meeting...now I'm taking my tea-break, so horrible, pregnant or no pregnant also eat so much ha...looking forward to dinner now. :")

HoneyB,
wow i am so envious leh....u eat rather alot n still can maintain yr nice figure!!! Wow how do u do that leh...share share...**whisper in my ears leh**...if i am like u, i also dun mind man...eat away...hee hee...

Augbaby,
We'll meet again at our next gathering, where will you be delivering? If its at TMC or Mt.A I can go visit you cos very near to my new office hee...

racoon,
so u juz add in the flaxseed into porridge, dun need special cooking instructions? How does it look like ah?

HoneyB,
cool...yes yes i will be delivering in TMC..hee hee...so u can come visit me liao..keke...so nice....

augbaby,

Its cold milled flaxseeds, very fine like powder, the shop asst told me everyday dosage for Justin at around 1 yr old is 1/4 of a teaspoon, no cooking required. Some pple sprinkle into their salads. Got nutty taste but dun think Justin realise the difference. Also got flaxseeds oil which i heard is supposed to be more easily absorbed into our body. I'm thinking of adding to our adult meals too cos hubby got very sensitive skin, easily get bad rashes and he got asthmatic cough too. Flaxseeds is basically a health food lor, natural and good for our general health.

Augbaby,
I don't have a helper, I run around everywhere with my girl alone most of the time cos hubby always work late...guess thats how... :")

Handi,

me buy Jadelle's going out clothing from polo sprees, and from bangkok (carter's, gymboree, gap, old navy, polo).

Honeyhaven,
me start jadelle @ julia gabriel but i think too far for you?

Think you need to discuss with erin/ augbaby..

honeyb,
how can you be a big eater? you eat SO little just now... I become EVEN BIGGER when i sit next to you! next time lunch, ask augbb sit next to you ok!

Hi racoon,
you reckon I can get the flaxseed powder from the organics shop at arcade? I also haf ezcema and i think megan might haf sensitive skin... what's the dif between the omega from flaxseed and that from those fish oils?

HI Jas,
You have attended quite a few lessons at playnest right? How do you find it after these few lessons? Just now, JG called me up tell me next term haf slots for playclub... I am still thinking bet JG(weekday) and GUG (weekend)...decisions decisions!

JG just informed me that they are having hol programme (last about 2 weeks on daily 1.5hrs basis) from Nov 19... If you are interested...$240 per week...May consider taking leave and bringing megan thr for maybe 1 week or so and see how the JG classes are...

Kelly,
I wish I can join u as well but September a busy month for me!! After your trip tell me if this chalet good and maybe we can go next time. Hee. .

Jesline/piyo/erin/HoneyB,
Nice meeting you gals! We meet again in October, make it a monthly event how? ha. . .

Re: August Baby Gathering - September
Anyone interested???? Where and when???

Augbaby,
Realised you are a royal supporter for polo coz can see all Jay's shirt are polo brand!