cocomo,

Sleeping schedule:

morning nap: 10+am for abt 1.5-2hr
afternoon nap: 3+pm for abt 2-2.5hr
night: 9+pm till about 7am

Racoon, HoneyB,

A vaccine -cannot- be a virus that is "mild". It'd be dangerous/risky cos what if suay suay your body immunity system cannot fight it, no matter how "mild"? It's suicidal, especially for young kids!

There are 2 types of vaccine from what I know. In lay man terms...

1. "killed/dead virus" or
2. "live, modified virus"

For 1, the micro-organism is DEAD so it can't do you any harm. For 2, the harmful properties have been changed, so it can't do you any harm either. Both are able to trigger a response in the immunity system... therefore you can get symptoms like fever.

Hi Kris,

Oh both for MMR.. hehehe I thought only see 15mth.. gosh JABs again! SO scary. I think our tods are getting immune to it.

Leobbsmom,
Nat seeing Dr William Yip @ SBCC bt Gleneagles branch. The cost is standard bah.

Natalie didnt have any fever throughout all the Jab since born. I am more panaroid so always standby my thermometer & Fever med kekeke.

Think I m quite lucky as she has sleep throughout night since she was near 6mths onwards. Think she inherit from Hubby cos he is a sleeping pig whilst I m a light sleeper.

Jasmine,
Have tried putting Nat back to her playpen to sleep recently as she been sleeping with me and hubby was complainig HIM to sleep on the floor! HAHA. Initially was worried she may not get use to it BUT lucky she is ok. I only place her in playpen after she fall deep sleep on our bed.Maybe you can try this method too. It takes time to wean her off from latch don stress yourself. Just like it take time to wean them off pacifier too lo.

Any mummies got tot to get bed for our tods?
Was wondering wher got great deal for Toddlers bed with guard. I was Ikea and the size not very big which is ok to put beside our bed BUT worrying the quality may not be so good. OR do u all think better to use mattress place them on the floor instead??? It seems some of our toddlers are 'horrible' sleeper can twist ard the bed. Nat is one of them! If she sleep wit me i can find her in another corner! How they do it... haiz...

seems like this morn topic is jab...i will be bring jay for his penumoccocal jab next sat...as for chicken pox jab, i also same as piyo, prefer to let it comes instead of jab coz i think i also heard that there is no gurantee wont hav chicken pox next time...n i prefer not giving him too many jabs...wan him to develop some form of antibodies himself..will assess n see wich optional jab to give...n of course compulsory one will give...

Piyo, Cocomo, Crisann, Rain,
Will you be continuing the Sat BJG class after this term? I'm still thinking if I should let Hannah continue, I like April but not sure if I should let Hannah join some other schools for other exposure.

oh ya regarding sleeping wif eyes not full shut, jay also sleep like this..but then his daddy also sleep like this so i guess its ok...well older folks say if bb sleeps like this means they r rather naughty..not sure too...

HI mummies,
re: jabs
there are a few schools fo tots to jabs... some say it actually does not do the kids' any good.. like one of the jabs used to contain some element of mercury etc which might lead to chances of autism etc.. not sure how real is that...

I read b4 that some jabs are made compulsory nationwide so that almost the whole population is immunized against the virus and hence prevent an epidemic...

For me, if it is compulsory, then i will take, others I will c... like megan did take hepA&B, chicken pox maybe not..

re:babies sleeping at night
some told me babies that slept with eyes half closed are notti... at least i agree for Megan's case hehe...

Megan would more often than not, cries in her sleep... like very cham kind... think play too much in the day time... now I leave the pacifier lying ard her, then she wil grope ard for it and put it in her mouth herself with eyes closed and stop crying very farni sight to watch...

hi racoon,
why did you bring justin to see an osteopath? what findings did you get in the end? ex?

hi honeyb and BJG mummies,
Most prob I would not be continuing, not cos April or the teachers are no good but more cos megan has been with them for 3terms.. wanna expose her to other classes and I do flash cards at home...I am looking at GUG and JG, but most prob GUG for classes for babies >12mths...if not, may just stay with Shichida only till she turns 18mths then go playgroup... you leh? other BJG mummies?

hey augbb,
we post the same thing about bbies with half closed eyes as notti and same time too hehehe...

ya mine is $160 excl consultation going to fly soon too..

hi jas,
From what I gathered from the CC pple, HFMD is usually due to contact via their stools, like did not clean the babies properly after their business and somehow the faeces got transfered, like teachrs step onto the by mistake etc and bring into the classroom etc or like babies who urine in the water during water play etc.. maybe the experienced mummies can add?

piyo, is HepA&B compulsory? thou they took their last HepA or HepB b4 1yrs old alr? blur...need to check the health book...oh ya..haha..we posted same thing...anyway hor was asking u if yr FTG 1200 model, the 12 hrs cooling, is it reali true ah? can reali keep EBM in the FTG for so long period? Did u try it b4 and is it keep the ebm in the FTG in normal rm temp?

Hi Leobbsmom..

not rough lah.. feel he more dun be bother lor.. when he jab, he simply just put the needles in and pull out.. like nothing like tat lor.. so both hubby and myself dun like.. the current PD will tell us to put our hands on his chest and hold his hands, or sing songs to him and he will tell Zorian nicely that he need to give him the jab before he jab him lor.. so find the current one better..

hi piyo..

agreed on babies taking their own pacificer with eyes closed.. zorian also look for his own pacificer while eyes closed.. so cute.. haahaa.. sometimes when he put in the wrong way, he can still turn till the right side while sleeping.. haahaa..

for BJG, we should be continuing for another term.. after tat see how lor..

Hi cocomo...

u going to let your babies continue with BJG?? does Jay like Shichida??

HI, cynthia

for toddler bed, i am placing 2 mattress on the floor next to our bed lor... cant place her on our bed lor cos she will crawl &roll all over the place.. dont want her to fall down...

so now whenever she is tired, she will crawl to her bed on the floor & play or sleep there... i will sleep beside her where hubby sleep our bed ....

BJG mummies
most likely i am not continuing lor.... also thinking of other exposure... does any mummies know any classes for music suitable for our toddler..

piyo,

Aiyah, its Daddy again lor, His colleague just told him her gal see this osteopath adn he did a few massages and after that she can sleep thru the night. So hubby jump to this idea cos that time Justin hv been waking up a lot. But after the first visit, then ustand more abt it lor.

The osteopath told us we adults would always live thru our lifes with some imperfections in our skeletal structures that will cause some sickness or strains on our bodies but we never realise that its due to our bone structure. Babies are the easiset to correct cos they are small. Got some cases, the babies are slow in their motor development like cannot flip on certain sides, then he did the correction by feeling their bodies and "moving" their structure, then after that the "blockage" is cleared. Also, he does treat kids with autism or hearing impaired problems too.

Suppose to bring Justin back every mth for "maintenance".....so funny hor....but never done so cos lazy lah and he's super popular and must advanced booking.

Hubby got shoulder aches due to stress and he said no amt of massage can beat one treatment from this osteopath, so hubby will always pop by whenever he feels pain.

I remember 1 treatment for Justin is abt $70++. Very expensive. Now I see Justin so healthy and active, so dun see any reason why shd bring him back for "maintenance".

Unless anyone got problems like my hubby, then i will highly recommend this osteopath.

re: chicken pox jab
-------------
1) Cynthia - No.
2) jesline - yes... taken her jab when she turns one
3) Catherine- No, I will let her chicken pox come out fully instead of stopping it. If not when she old she will also suffer from chicken pox.
4) Piyo - No. same as cat, I prefer to let chicken pox come naturally then suppress it.. let her build up immunity against it...
5)HoneyB - Yes, will take when she has cleared her runny nose
6)Erin - Most prob yes. Still thinking abt it cos the supervisor at the childcare centre advised me to let Kayden have the jab. says even if he has it, he'll recover faster. Somemore, dun have to worry abt shingles.
7)Amy - No unless putting her in playgroup next year.
kelly - yes. even HepA & pneumoccocal jabs too. i KS mummy n edward mingles wif many tods/babies every wkend so i cant afford 2 take any chances.

re: chicken pox jab
-------------
1) Cynthia - No.
2) jesline - yes... taken her jab when she turns one
3) Catherine- No, I will let her chicken pox come out fully instead of stopping it. If not when she old she will also suffer from chicken pox.
4) Piyo - No. same as cat, I prefer to let chicken pox come naturally then suppress it.. let her build up immunity against it...
5)HoneyB - Yes, will take when she has cleared her runny nose
6)Erin - Most prob yes. Still thinking abt it cos the supervisor at the childcare centre advised me to let Kayden have the jab. says even if he has it, he'll recover faster. Somemore, dun have to worry abt shingles.
7)Amy - No unless putting her in playgroup next year.
8) kelly - yes. even HepA & pneumoccocal jabs too. i KS mummy n edward mingles wif many tods/babies every wkend so i cant afford 2 take any chances.
9) Jasmine - Yes. Cos JAdelle go for many types of classes and might pick up viruses and bacteria from other toddlers.. will try to minimise impact too.

kelly,
I rem my cousin purposely brot her 2 baobei daughters to her friends' house (her friend's kids got chicken pox) to get infected..

for me, I am more worried about her scractching and leaving scars on her face...

Hi racoon,
I have shoulder aches all the time! hahaha maybe "I" should see this osteopath? pm me the contact?

btw, justin got prob meh? what did that osteopath say about justin?

Hi Cyn,
Like jesline, I won't be getting a tod bed cos at the rate Megan is turning 360degrees and practising her martial arts while sleeping, we will find her on the floor within minutes...

Hi Kris,
so Megan is not the only baby that gropes ard for her pacifier... I just bot another 2 more to replace her old ones...

Hi augbb,
Megan took her HepA&B when she was born and some mths after... think no more for now..

FTG was useful for me cos I used to bring megan out long hours from noon till night (bring EBM in case my direct feed dun satisfy her or she dun wanna latch outside)...but I always cooled it in the freezer b4 using and leave it in the car if there is no direct sunlight.. sometimes the EBM ended by home at night as her last feed..so far you c megan, ok right?

hi jesline,
you looking at just "fun" music or seriously into music kind? fun ones maybe kindermusik? if you intend to go "serious" like piano or violin in future, then maybe can try mandeville or mac music school? they have suzuki violin classes that start as early as 2.5yrs...

HI jas,
what other classes, apart from JG is Jadelle attending?

Hi, piyo

me looking at more "serious" kind.... like piano lor....will look at those options u listed down....

many thanks... u always got so much lobang.. hee hee hee

piyo,

will pm u the contact but must go home find his card first.

He say Justin got block here and there then he corrected liao but i see Justin ok leh. Anyway, i think its Daddy splurging on his baobei son lah....better than Daddy splurge on his crystal collection.

Back track a bit on the subject of pre-school education...... i remember i bot a book/magazine called "Small World" - Guide on Pre-School education long long time ago, bot it by mistake cos tot its a normal baby magazine. But its actually a book giving a lot of infor on kindergartens and child care. In case, anyone is looking on how to start doing research, maybe can buy this book first, costs me $5.80. Not sure if its monthly issue or not.

piyo,

err...its a bit old cos its talking abt 2007 enrollment. Maybe its an annual issue. But it got some infor on the more popular centres. If we are meeting for lunch for the RP Mummies, i bring and show u ok. A few pages were torn out by Justin liao...hehehe

piyo,
ok...so other than putting the FTG in the freezer say the nite b4 u want to bring it out, after that u juz put yr ebm in the FTG and then bring out whole day n at nite still cool? wow if its that case then i must sure get it liao coz think wkends we also might be out for long period n think it be gd that way for me...For RP lunch, me ok...juz let me know the date..heehee..;P

hi augbb,
I normally place the FTG in freezer as long as I dun use it
the internals of FTG not as cold as the initial hours if you place the EBM from noon till night but it's still cool...

hi racoon,
it's annual issue I think. bring it still, can let me c c hehe.. oh and bring the namecard along too!gam sia!

re: vaccine

Noah took chix pox vaccine but not sure if I will give zac as chix pox is usually harmless.

As for Hep A jab, I will give my boys as some of my family members have hep.A and B and hence have to play safe

As for MMR, if only we could choose not to have it. Some studies show that it could cause autism. However, in S'pore, it is compulsory. Btw, I only remember 1 jab for MMR, not 2.

<font color="119911">RP lunch next fri 7Sep</font>
1. Piyo
2. Augbb?
3. Racoon?

hi augustmum,
I was not sure if the one I read up on that cause autism was MMR but you just confirmed it
Can we postpone this jab?

RP lunch next fri 7Sep
1. Piyo
2. Augbb?
3. Racoon?
4. jesline

think this will be my last lunch at Raffles Place with u all.....

1. Piyo
2. Racoon
3. Cocomo
4. Jesline
<font color="ff0000">5. Augbb?</font>

Jesline -y? u changing jobs?

piyo,

Jadelle on n off go for gymB's playtime on weekends. And juz like our mummy gatherings with babies, we have our own playgroup sessions at our places (my TTC group of frens, we all take turns to host).

She was also attending kindermusik previously, but we stop for 1 terms liaoz cos started JG mah.. and i don't want to overtired her. She got a strong liking for music and will really listen when anyone iz playing the keyboards. Now she has this affection for her macarena shaker drumsticks and can follow the beat really well!!

wah lau.. how come always RP lunch.. me so poor thing.. gotta take mrt down everytime! and lunchtime mrt very S...L...O...W!

but, me next friday in shanghai leh.. so cannot join u all ...

jesline,
congrats on moving on. hope it will give u more time with baby!

<font color="0000ff">Mummies, pls add on if u r interested:</font>

1. Piyo
2. Racoon
3. Cocomo
4. Jesline
5. Augbb

Hi Jas,
Where's GymB?

oops! I tot most of us are in RP mah! next time we go orchard and eat?

HI, piyo

at Tanjong Pager ....

Hi, Jasmine
dont think new job going to give me more time with baby.... going to a much faster paced environment..

piyo,

gymB @ camden centre (shift over from tanglin) / parkway also have, serangoon also got an outlet.. as long as u gymB member, u can go in during schedule playtime of 1 hr for 8 sgd..
freeplay with consultants on standby on how to use their stations.. Is like gym for babies!

Piyo,
haha, i dun think all the RP mummies will run to orchard lah..

But, seriously, i think some of us work in orchard? who ah? wanna have lunch boh? i eat orchard until i so sianz!

Hi, racoon

u also in TP... near where???

HI, piyo
can still have lunch but abit rush lor.... hee hee hee

ya lor.... "nua" too long already for abt 4 yrs for both my 2 jobs lei... now cannot Nua already... still waiting for my "tai tai" life to come true lei....

Mummies, pls add on if u r interested:

RP lunch next fri 7Sep
1. Piyo
2. Racoon
3. Cocomo
4. Jesline
5. Augbb
6. Erin

Hi piyo,
think the one that is thought to cause autism is 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jab but the no. of children studied is too small to be validated.