(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

i've not hired a maid b4...but now seriously considering getting maid now.
at a loss on what to do.
does ur maids have any sis/cousins to recommend?
if not can recommend ur agencies too.

erin,

Photo from last Saturday's photoshoot as requested.

I like this one cos I find it rather interesting. It was captured at the point where he was about to sit from from a crawling position. If you noticed, his butt is still in mid air. I don't think my normal camera can be fast enough to capture this.

912802.jpg

crisann,

cos i pass them the lollipop to decor , so i dont know how the cake will look , but i thought will be something more colorful .. but mine look abit dull in color , haha

Hi Leia

Nice pic. Jadon seems to enjoy the photo taking session.

Hi Whitelady

Oic. Thought the cake that u order include the lollipop. Where u brought those lollipop. Is so nice. Think the children will sure love it.

thanks for the bday wishes...jay had a fun time on his party on sun...he was so bz walking around the whole house and showing off his walking skills to everyone..haha....he received lotsa presents too..thanks jas, piyo, cocomo n fiona for coming and for the lovely pressies..
he was so wiped out from all the activities that after he cut his cake, he fall asleep on my shoulders straight in front of all his guests..haha..he conked out coz since he woke up in the morning at 9.30am, he din sleep till almost 4pm..haha..din even get to hav a taste of his bday cake till at night..feed him some and he simply love it...:p

Leia,
cute pic of jadon...do u hav a blog for him ah? rem to show us all his pics...i am sure they are nice..so how much is the package for the PS ah? haven even brought jay for any PS at all yet...

Cat,
yr girl look so pretty n grown up in the pics...

erin,
hope u r feeling better now...

piyo, jas, fiona,
think yr hubby did take some pics on jay party, can email to me too...in case some pics i dun have..hee hee..was too bz to take much pics on that day till the cake cutting only...
haven even upload the pics coz was too tired on that day and yest we were on leave for jay actual bday and he din even wan to sit still and wan to walk every min...**faint** so tired since he started walking

Leia,
Nice pic. Jadon seems enjoy the session....

Cat,
Pretty princess of urs...

Erin,
How r u today? recover oredy? Wow u celebrate at 2 places... must be v shiong for u har...

Whitelady,
Tot the cakeshop will tentative show u some design of the cake itself + color they will be using?

augbaby,

$238, 2hr session, 1 make up, all shots return in cd, 3x8R + 2x6R with touch up. You can chk out from the BP thread.

Oh, he don't hv a blog. No foto site either.

Can go and take some pics lor. Wld be fun.

catherine,

David can take so well bcos of his skill and experience. And also his equipment... plus all the lighting in the studio. That set up is easily 10+k!

Hi leia,
thanks for putting up the photo. he's always so cheerful and smiley. really adore his smile. seems like david's very gd with his skills. will most prob make an appt with him in sept during my 1 wk hols.

hi augbaby n cecelia,
thanks. feeling so much better now. wasn't very shiong for me cos i din invite a lot of people and my family members did most of the work.

Augbaby&cecelia,
thanks yah very cute, Leia's boy also very cute looks like he is having lots of fun. my girl half way she cry already.

Leia,
Yah he is expert in that..no wonder taking photos so expensive we pay for the skills and the equipment.

augbb,

happee birthday to Jayden. A pity Justin couldn't attend on Sunday as we were grounded. Daddy the chauffeur was "booked" the whole day as a xiond di. Jayden must have had so much fun, remember to post pics in ur blog so we can take a look okie

erin,

Yeah, shld go for the shoot with David. Anyway, just a tip, don't wear a top that's too low. I had some problems cos my boy's weight was on my top and was dragging it down when I carry him. So I have to keep tugging at it. There were some shots where we have to be proned on the floor as well. Not very flattering if top is too low. :p

catherine,

My slot was at 10am and he was in a pretty good mood despite it being his nap time - heng! He was rather cooperative until when it was about time to end the session, then he started giving us the sian face. No matter how hard you play with him, tickle him, also don't want to laugh liao. Anyway, by then, we were all tired. So was rather glad that it was over. :p

Erin,
Leia is right there were some shots where we have to be prone on the floor. anyway i just wear t shirt and short so still ok.

Leia,
oic mine slot was 4pm and my girl afternoon just sleep for 1 hour thats why she abit cranky but still ok still manage to make her smile got to play with her lor. play until i tired she also tired start to make noise and dun want to smile end up she took the biscuits in her hand and david got to take with the biscuits. but she still look great without smiling.

catherine,

Yep, I saw the packet of biscuits which she was holding in her hand in the foto. Suspected she must be unhappy/make noise, that's why you gave her the biscuits. :D

crisann ,

the lolli are from www.b-i-y.com .... ya , the kids love it , after we blow the candles , my boy choose one , then all the kids rush down and choose and eat , haha ... cute ....

Wah... so many babies have turned 1!

Jordan's turn this friday, we celebrating on thu (public holiday)....

Will share some pics when back...

Love the babies with smudged faces... heee.. Leia, Jadon is so cute...

David is great at photo taking isn't it? hehee so many mummies here love him! hahaa....

leobbsmom, cheese eaten direct from fridge ok? where u get it? quantity allowed to give?

white lady, wat a big lOAD of presents and the ANGBAOS! heee.... lucky darling u have

tomorrow my son will turn 1 , but dont know where to bring him to celebrate .. go for dinner , he also cant eat much , haha ... Any suggestion ?

Look quiet this few days , all mummies seem busy !

hi white_lady,

jus confirmed a maid jus now..within an hr.
i thought it was quite impulsive...but after thinking thru calmly, i'm glad i'd confirmed.

as my girl had jus turned 1, and i'm due next mth. i need a maid to help my mum out; as me & HB are running own biz.
so i asked my mum to go thru the classified, while i surf forums/websites for agencies and maids.
my mum managed to get 1 agent who advertised a trsf-Indo maid today. reason for trsf lies in the ex-employer and not the fault of the maid.
so the agent said she can bring her to mum's place to access...thereafter, my girl also ok with her. and they came down to my office with my mum & girl, for me to access. so i jus clarified some issues (most impt can handle bb and kids), and jus confirmed her.
in fact, the charges are very reasonable with replacement some more..as compared to those i called yday.
let me knw if u're interested..i can pass u the agent's contact.
btw, she's been in this line for 16yrs.
now i only hope that the maid is good thruout the contract.

hi mummies who has maid,

any of you leave the maid with kids with @ grandparents' place 24/7 while you and HB working??
and only bring kids and maids home on weekends?
cos this is my situation..

I have just bought a battery operated motorcycle for Jay. He likes it!! He can step on the pedal and ride himself. But then need to keep an eye on him coz sometimes he will just let go of his hand and give us a scare! His legs just long enuf for the pedal but not stouching the floor yet. Hee. . .

914330.jpg

Hi cocomo,
wow! very stylo. think he'll have an enjoyable time on it. think just in time to bring megan for a ride on her birthday.

is he walking unassisted already? Kayden's still dare not walk unassisted on the floor yet. only dare to try 1 or 2 steps on the bed.

hi rain,
any good news to announce yet?

hi leia,
thanks for the advice.

hi cocomo,
so cool man ur boy's motor! agree with erin sooo stylo!

erin00,
my boy dun dare to walk unassisted and actually cant balance well at all. he tends to tip toe. he can only go round his cot or pen.

i think he is going to be one of those babies who prefer to crawl.

leia,
great u enjoyed the photoshoot, now i remember bringin my boy some time back for his, but we didnt know wat to expect and didnt prepare for it.. luckily david was experienced and had all the props...
since we have done one shoot with foto u the next shoot i will be trying studio loft.

white lady,
raygen is sooo handsome!

since our kids turn one, does it mean they can eat a lot more things?
at the party can eat cake and fried rice?? :p or try the mango pudding?
i very scared for my boy to get a sugar high...kekeke

hi cocomo..
wow!! really stylo bike... sure Jayden will enjoy riding it...

hi cj, jesline & fiona..
nice meeting you mommies last sunday at BJG..

Hi butter8..
zorian also still crawling and dun seem to have any intension to start walking yet.. he just love to pull to start and crawl all over the place..

Hi whitelady..
raygen soooo handsome... glad that he enjoyed his birthday party..

Hi leia..
Jadon sooo handsome and cheerful in the photo... really love his simile..

Hi erin..

take care okie.. me also celebrating zorian's birthday at two places.. but only family members...

hi cocomo..
wow!! really stylo bike... sure Jayden will enjoy riding it...

hi cj, jesline & fiona..
nice meeting you mommies last sunday at BJG..

Hi butter8..
zorian also still crawling and dun seem to have any intension to start walking yet.. he just love to pull to start and crawl all over the place..

Hi whitelady..
raygen soooo handsome... glad that he enjoyed his birthday party..

Hi leia..
Jadon sooo handsome and cheerful in the photo... really love his simile..

Hi erin..

take care okie.. me also celebrating zorian's birthday at two places.. but only family members...

Hi, Kris, Fiona & cj

nice meeting u all too...Jia Hui was so cranky during the lesson... sorry for all those screaming by her...

Kris
.... think Zorian & Jia Hui loves to play with the ball .. hee hee hee

Hi, butter8
JH also still crawling but now crawling on four instead of on tummy..... also pulling to stand...can walk around the table, sofa.. loves to climb up the sofa whenever she hears helicopter sound....

Cocomo,
wow...reali stylo motorcycle man...so cool and jay looks so grown up standing beside it...haha....i bet he enjoyed riding it...where n how much u spend on it ah...;P

think its a good thing that yr babies haven reali started walking yet..coz now all jay wants to do is walk, walk, walk...headache man....dun wan to sit on our lap, wants to come down n walk and open cupboard, pull books off the shelf...arghh....tiring man!!!! he can walk rather well now without assistance but i am a worrywart and hence will sure to be there beside him one..scare he fall still..sometimes he wants me to hold 1 of his hands when he walk and sometimes he dun wan at all...wah lau...then i hav to follow him everywhere he goes lor...with my condition now, it tough man but i still dun wan my maid to follow him coz i dun trust maid n scare wait she accidentally sprain his hands when he pull ahead to walk...

oh ya mummies,
juz check wif u all ah..does yr babies now purposely throw things off the cot or playpen ah...now jay likes to throw things onto the floor and once we pick it up n give it back to him, he juz throw it onto the floor again...aiyo...

Cocomo,
Wow... harley davidson motorbike... if u doll him up with spiky hairstyle and leather jacket will be more 'sat' ah.

Butter8,
My dd oso dun dare walk unassisted. 1 or 2 steps only by her own, others will be crawling. When i saw augbaby's boy can walk by himself me so envy.... Dun noe when is my gal turn?

augbaby,

Yes, my boy developing that habit too. Or he'll purposely kick the pillow off the bed. Wahrao! I pick up once, twice, then I give up liao. If I don't pick them up, sometimes, he'll peer over the playpen to look at the toys on the floor, and sometimes he'll make some noise to get me to pick them up for him. Where got so free!? :D

augbaby,
yeah, my boy has been doing that for a while already... he will throw his toys out of playpen, or even teething toys from high chair or carseat.

leia,
yes yes exactly...u perfectly describe my jay actions too..down to the peer over the playpen n look at me and point his finger at the thing that he throw or make noise..i pick up a few times n also like u after a while, cant be bothered to pick them up liao...i pick he throw straight...faint...he also now likes to point his finger at the things he want now too....

Have been busy lately, saw many nice pictures here, very tempted to bring my girl for a photo shoot too.

Catherine,
Your girl is sooo lovely, very nice picture indeed.

Whitelady,
Your boy is so handsome, I'm sure he will grow up to attract many girls next time hee

Cocomo,
Oh, love that bike, so cool!! Where did you get that, do they have other models for girls?

augbaby,
my girl also like that, nowadays she will throw things onto the floor and say "orh"....imitating her grandma, very naughty.

Crisann,
I think your hubby took some pictures of the mini birthday party that April had for us during BJG, can you send the photos to my email, giam sia, so nice of April hor, I feel so touched.

This is what my hubby did for Hannah's einvite, sharing with you. She loves Mickey mouse so thats our theme for the party.

914850.jpg

Hi, augbaby, leia, butter

Jia hui also the same.... keeps throwing her things & when picked up for her, she throw again....

although not walking yet, she will crawl to the TV & tried to switch off the TV, everything change cloth for her, she will open her cupboard & drag out all her clothes & mummy need to fold again... haiz... keep me busy... now very difficult to wear her diaper cos she will flip & sit...

where to buy milk bottle with straw??? cos recently, JH refused to drink milk from the bottle but if offered her milk with straw, she will finish it quite fast.... now using the pigeon mag mag straw cup lor... not sure is there any other brand???

Hi augbaby, leia, butter and jesline,
think our babies all the same. Kayden has been doing that for some time. sometimes, it can be so irritating cos when i pick it up and pass it to him, he'll purposely drop it again and want me to pick it up.

augbaby,
Kayden can't walk yet but he's doing all these, pulling out the drawers and taking things out. also love to press the buttons on the DVD player. kenna smacked by us. ai yoh!

augbb
wat our bbs r doing is very typical. for me, wat i do wif edward is tis...when he drops something, he would point at it, makes some noises n i'll pick it up for e 1st time. when it happens e 2nd time, i'll explain 2 him wat he did. "darling, u dropped something n it's now on e flr. i juz picked it up 4 u n u dropped it again so i wont do it again. if u like e item, u'll hv 2 pick it up urself". edward always 4gets abt it n move onto another toy. tis behavior is called something like "cause & effect". i read abt it somewhere, if i not wrong, i read fr babycentre.

abt walking, b prepared for jayden 2 start moving lotsa other stuff once he's more stable n stronger 2 pick up heavier items. when gabe started walking, i find my pots n pans in e living room, my clothes peg in my bedroom, my CDs elsewhere. they like 2 move things n while hanging onto something, it also gives them balance when they walk.