(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Thk u for organising this bday bash.

Hi Fiona & Denise

Thks for the lovely gift....

Hi Jokojoko

Thks for sharing the pic... U are really fast.

Wow joko joko! Yr hubby is really efficient! Great pics!

I enjoyed myself so did Jordan and my hb... Nice meeting so many of u and also see so many Aug babies!!

Thanks Leia for the lovely photo u specially made for my Jordan... it's so sweet of ya and he loves the books

ALso thanks for renting yr function room for us to have fun there! Thanks also to organisers kelly and piyo!

And now we are all counting down to August 2007 !!!

Ya one thing I think, Lucky we did not have a cutest baby contest or Most handsome/Prettiest Baby contest COS it's so HARD to choose! Aug babies are <b> ALL </b> soOOoooo lovely keke...

mrs chng,

totally agree with u! all the babies are sooooo cute!!!
nice to meet u too!

Thanks to Leia too,
ur condo and function room is lovely!!!!

hope all the babies have a good time ytd! Megan knocked out once she hit the car seat hehe..My hubby captured some pics too, esp those familly posing pics in front of the cakes.. will share once we uploaded!

Leia- thanks for helping us reserve the function room! The condo is really bee-tee-foo!!!

Thanks mummies for coming earlier and helped out in the bash!!! greatly appreciated!

this is the month of our babies' birthdays!! looking forward to see pics of the individual parties of your babies' celebration!!! have fun!

Jokojoko,
you are really fast! the pics are lovely!!! maybe we should all share the links then we can haf as many pics of the bash as possible

Can you email me the pics with megan/hubby/me inside? kam sia!!

glad to meet all of you! managed to put faces to some of the people i've been chatting with now.

hi leia,
thanks for giving kayden the ball and lending us the bathtub. i like the pool at ur place.

hi kelly and piyo,
thanks for organising the bash! shouldn't have brought him for the swim before the bash cos he conked out halfway during the bash. haha... missed the cake cutting ceremony. should have brought him after the bash.

hi jokojoko,
thanks for lending me the bath gel. cos i rinse kayden once before leia mentioned she brought the bathtub down. by then, everything was in my hb's bag.

Nice meeting you all,

Jokojoko,
Thank you for sharing the photo with us.

Kelly, Piyo,
You are such a wonderful organisers -- Salute ---

Leia,
Thank you for renting the wonderful place to hold the birthday party.

Cocomo,
Thanks for the gift, my gal love it.

enjoy yesterday party..although still not too sure who is who.. haha.. still v v fun to see so many babies ard.. my parents also enjoying the fun..

Kelly/Piyo,
tks for everything that u all have done for this happy moment...

Leia,
my ger loves ur swimming pool alot.. she really enjoys herself v v much...
u r welcome.. sorry..i think i written the wrong name..pai seh.. ^^

superdad,
tks for the gift.. my ger will be busy pushing the train tonite... ^^

I can see Justin having so much fun cos he was laughing a lot during the bash. He's very attracted by the decor put up too as he kept pointing at them.

Thanks Piyo and Kelly and all mummies involved in the organising of the bash, its hard work and much appreciated too.

For once, I'm seeing Justin warming up to stangers and able to explore beyong mummy and daddy's zone. He was crawling to other babies without realising he's far from us. And he loves the baby bites too, kept eating non stop. Basically, he has so much fun and I'm really glad.

Augbaby,

Thanks for the book,even my hubby is very impressed by the book which he says is very interactive and educational.

racoon,
u r welcome..glad that justin like the book coz i also got the same book for jay....

Piyo, kelly,
thanks really for organising it esp for kelly since its more tiring for her now wif bb no 3 and 2 little boys to take care of as well...we all had fun yest and its nice to see everyone thou still a few mummies n babies not sure who is who...kelly the cake is v nice too....tks for arranging it...

Cec,
thanks for the 2 books for jay...when we went hm, i opened it up for him n he was like studying and looking at the books alr..haha...

Leia,
thanks for booking yr place for us all and yr bb pool is reali v nice..brought jay for a swim and he enjoyed it so much!! attempted to walk in the pool and play wif the water and he tried the swing as well....haha...and he was having so much fun splashing water and laughing...

had fun yest but sigh..today i got spotting/bleeding and gynae gave me mc for 5days and bed rest today till bleeding stop...
dunno if its bec i carried jay too much yest n he was like wiggling to get down to walk and its harder...now cant carry him till bleeding stop...can i juz check if anyone experience this last time during yr pregnancy ah? bleeding has now became light brown and no stain but when wipe there is still light stain...i cant say not carry jay at all leh coz lately he is more clincy to me thou all the way he is still ok wif others carrying him...feel kind of down now leh...dun wan him to think y i cant carry him for a whole wk....

Where u mummies holding yr actual bday? chalet? function room? home? hotels?

where u all buying yr cakes? Share share leh... me at a loss... Book the chalet liao. Jordan's born on 10 Aug so celebrating on 9 AUg

Hi, Mrs Chng

i'm holding Jia Hui's birthday this coming sunday at my own home.....ordering buffet from Neo Garden...., cake will be from Pine Garden (Lychee Martina).... the cake is very nice & refreshing... tried that yesterday afternoon when i went to Pine Garden @ AMK....

that's all....

nice meeting all of you too... glad to see aidan also open up a bit in this bash...

Thanks leia for the place, kelly & piyo for organizing!

and aidan thanks MH for the lovely pair of sandals!

Piyo and mummies who want the photos go to this link:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/10342025@N04/sets/72157600945934450/

then click on the photos u want> click on different size - if u want to choose size> right click on photo and choose "save picture as" to download.

thanks to piyo, kelly,leia n other helpers for a wonderful party! glad to be able to get to know more mummies on this thread. let's keep the gatherings going.

leia,
everytime we gather at ur place, our bbs get a little gift. it's really a nice surprise for them n mummies. aiyo, rang4 ni3 po4 fei4 le4.
But I like this soft ball very much..it's so cheerful. wher can i buy more?

jokojoko,
i clicked the link above but the flickr page shows i followed a bad link leh? how to view ar?

jojos,
thanks for the great present. Kaefer likes musical things a lot! also thanks for the girl's top... me so pai seh cos the FM i got free one mah.

augbaby,
since gynae prescribed mc, u better rest well n not exert so much, dun carry Jay n walk. try to sit n put him on ur lap or sit close to him, he will still feel close to u. also try not to squat down.

All who were at the bash,

Glad to hear that all of us had a good time yes'day, esp those babies whose parents brought them for a swim at the pool.

cj,

No worries about the ball. Just for fun lah. Anyway, bought them at a stationary shop at level 2 of Punggol Plaza. It comes in a pack of 6 for $5.50. I bought the last 5 packs they have. Supposed to be just enough for all the bbs/tods but I have 4 leftover. Not sure which bbs/tods I missed out... I only remember this little girl whom I offered the bag of balls but she ran away from me - jojo's dau? :D

Jokojoko - Im glad Aidan likes the sandal..i know nuts about buying boy's stuff so i hope it fits him well. I was like seeing who r u & Aidan..but the present was not claim on the table for a long time till towards the end, i saw the box gone & i told my hubby say I din even get to see who were u...but after that i agar agar know..u r the pretty mama in long hair wearing black that day rite ? A pity i din get to see Aidan or say Hi to u & family.

Hi piyo,

Sorry long time didnt long in was out of town till mon jus return.

DO NOT rub anything on her baluku. Cos tat time natalie she got hit n a big bump i bring her to PD he say don do anything! (That time i use zambak la den rice la etc) HE SAY the bruise will go away 3-6weeks. As sudden blood will accumulate there therefore the the bump is there. when the blood diffuse den will be ok. That time take natalie about 3weeks the bump beta. Her bump was like near size of half small apple! HORRIBLE right..... so let it go away. IF she didnt have fever or vomit and still eat well everything is fine not to worry.

wow believe everyone enjoyed the birthday bash... to bad missed it.. post more pic and share with us..

Hi augbaby..

Dun be upset.. just rest as per prescribed by your PD okie.. Jay will understand.. just sit him down and play with him or read books to him.. must take care okie..

hi butter8,

I'm still using nepia. Will be trying out fitti once my girl really cannot use nepia, now I still squeeze her in.

Huggies Ultra is good, as good as mamy poko and it's as expensive as MP.

Pull up pants tend to be a bit too tired so may not be comfortable for baby to wear for the whole night.

huggies ultra is good, it's velcro, not tape. has rubber waist band at the back.
Fitti is on offer until tmr @ ntuc:
- XL (13KG+) 50 PCS
- L (10-14KG)60 PCS
- M (5-11KG) 66 PCS
FairPrice: $15.95
UP:$ 18.90

go take a look if keen..

hi amy,

i just finished a pack of L fitti, not bad. Maybe i can get another pack...
cuz i only stock up on XL pants type

are the bigger sized baby here using XL already? my boy seems big and more chubbier here comparatively...

another question... so after their birthdays, do we change the type of milk they drink?

bottle teats must poke hole? enlarge i mean hehehehe

hi butter8,
Ya..Huggies Ultra is good like mamy poko. she's comfortable with the huggies ultra...somemore her thigh wont be red too...
for milk, i will still follow-up the stage 3 formula lor since she's comfortable drinking this brand..teats must enlarge meh?...currently my ger using pigeon Y size...

hi butter,
i already change to stage 3 nan for my girl since it steaded 10mths-36mths so i change.

For Fitti i am using the basic Fitti day and nite no rash at all had been using Fitti Basic since she was 4mths. I find Fitti cheap and good. so far no leakage at nite at all.
and can last her from 10pm till more 7-8am. depends on what time she wake up for milk.

My girl still using L still lose lose so never change to XL

Hi Kris,
thanks....ya now i sit jay close to me and play wif him lor...but juz miss carrying him..

Thanks mummies for all the concern. have reduce the amt of pill i took coz it giving me a bad headache wich is the side effect and now am feeling better..

Leobbmum,
Wow my gal use MP hor cost me $15.75 for 34pcs (XL). If we would like to try on diapers product, can we request from the company to send us sample like milk powder?
BTW, any of the bb here drink Mamil gold?

HI mummies,

Jordan's just started on L size diapers. I using Drypers and Huggies for night time. Sometimes Mamy poko also... Will use the better and lasting ones cos night time I dun change his diapers...

Hi Jesline any website for pine garden? like to see the cakes... lychee martini?! very interesting... heee :p

hi mrs chng,

Pine Garden website is www.pgcake.com, but you won't be able to get much information from the website.

Anyway, I have just ordered the lychee martini cake for this Sunday. Give you feedback next week.

jesline, amy,
pls giv me feeback cos i ordering cake fr pinegarden too for next week. but worry that alcohol flavour may not suit young children.

Hi, cj

i did ask the lady over there.... she said suitable for kids as the alcohol is very mild only....tried that last week... with my sis... both said very nice & refreshing.... if u scared, then let baby eat the cake without the lychee....

what design u choosing?

hi all , i m also going to order from Pine garden ! cos hear that their cake is nice !

But , do i have to go down to take alook at the desig they have ? cos from the website , nothing much hor ...

seems like today got problem posting.

jesline,
hopefully nobody gets drunk haha...okie, tell me ur guest feedback next week. i m ordering the No."1" design. which one u choose?

white lady,
can call them to email u some more designs. they hav photos at the shop too.

Hi Hi. . . nice to meet you gals during the birthday bash.

Augbaby,
gal, you better take care and be careful ya!!! aiyo. . . better dun carry Jay from now on la. You have plenty of time to carry him later!!

Mrs Chng/cj/White_lady,
Here are few designs provided by pinegarden. But I ordered from ecreative coz I prefer their design

896482.jpg

896483.jpg

896484.jpg

896485.jpg