(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22JUL</font>

Decor Setup = 1115-1130am

Buffet = 12pm (since e pp coming 2 set up at 1145am, shld b ready by 12pm)

Cake Cutting = 1pm (i getting e cake abt 11am n it's covered wif fresh cream so doubt it can last very long outside. i also cant possibly store e cake in leia's fridge cos it's huge unless leia's fridge is the commercial type.)

Mummies helping out at the Reception = b4 1145am please i'll print out the list of attendees so u can prepare e nametags.

Recommended timing for Swim = 1030-11am anything later will probably b hot. then again it depends on e weather tat day cos quite unpredictable lately.

Hi Piyo

Also wanted to stop Crisann from sleeping in sarong. She also fall down twice. Lucky not v serious. But find not easy. She is liked Megan. She rather don't sleep if no sarong in the daytime. For nite time, I trying to let her sleep at her playpen. But not easily lor. Have to carry her than pat her sleep. After she sleep for a while than put her into the playpen. Is v tired but no choice.

piyo
told u megan'll b "laughing" cos she knows she won liao...bcos ur husband went back 2 put e sarong back. shld hv been more firm.

megan wont sleep initially but bo pian, she'll sleep 1.

4 me, i'll still go cold turkey. easier n faster but really must harden ur hearts lah.

re: milk feeds
augbby, 690ml is fine.. Pd told me they still need at least 600ml of milk a day...

megan's meal and milk time:
7.15am: cereal wif fruits and EBM (70ml)
8am: 140ml EBM
12pm: lunch -porridge/brown rice with veg, wolfberries, pumpkin, meat, fish etc(alternate)
2.30pm: 240ml (EBM)
3pm: snacks like yoghurt, cheese, biscuits etc
5pm: dinner - -porridge/brown rice with veg, wolfberries, pumpkin, meat, fish etc(alternate)
8-8.30pm: 180ml EBM
8.30-9pm - bedtime
no night feeds in the middle of the night
so total milk feed is abt 560ml oops is it too little???

crisann,
megan sleeps on our bed with us at night... thinking of shifting her to sleep on another mattress on our platform bed liao...it's the daytime that is exasperating... night time unless she fusses ALOT in the middle of the night, then I will put her back to sarong else I w b panda the next day at work..

kelly,
I seriously can't believe she laffed at her daddy leh but that's what my hubby told me
We did that cos she has just fallen the night b4, wanted her sleep more and recover faster.. when she she ok, will start our plan to get her off sarong...

I am thinking of asking my maid lull her to sleep inside then once asleep take her out and place on bed then over time drop the sarong completely... will work?

cold turkey wait she dun get enuf sleep how? then the underbags of her eyes become red red like those vampires like that lei

mummies & leia,
aug06babies bash
I keep thinking it starts at 10am ...good good if starts at 12pm then decos can start at 1115-1130am...so mummies who happen to come for swim earlier etc canm also help k?

for leia's convenience, can we list the babes coming for swim so that can coordinate?
babies going for swim
1. Piyo's megan
2. Cocomo's Jayden
3. Augbb's Jayden
4. Kelly - u coming?
Pls add on...

Leia, we come about 10.30 am ok?

to add on to my grunt, last night I noticed megan's nose like a bit blue black... I think she kena her nose.. dunno got flatten a bit not
and a bit of her eyebrow area...doc mentioned limbs ok...

btw, y she no phobia from going back to sarong after the fall ah? not scared will fall again meh?

hi xav_pris,
try using photo software like microsoft office photo manager to compress the photos... HTHs!

hi piyo..did u put zambak for megan??? it is v good for bruise...cos u know head cannot rub...so by putting tat...the bruise will come out on its own..u know wat i mean rite...

augbaby, jay is drinking milk at such short interval...actually v tiring for you rite...y not try to give him a full meal for lunch...no need to top up wif milk lor at 12pm...but then again..oni a suggestion lah...u do wat is best and convenient for you lor..

i'm posting tis again cos e entry went 2 archives liao...

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (3)
3. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
4. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
5. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
6. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font> (4)
7. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
8. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
9. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
10. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
11. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
12. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
13. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
14. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
15. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
16. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
17. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
18. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
19. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
20. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
21. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
22. amberlyn, hubby, jord, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
23. pupsandcups, hb & leon <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
24. Jojos, ?, bb <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
25. Doris, hubby, Elysia <font color="ff0000">$50 paid</font> (4)
26. fiona, hubby, denise <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
27. riushiki pending payment & attendance details asap

total collections as at 19jul = $870

# of adults = 62, # of babies & tods = 29

<font size="+1">IMPORTANT NOTES FOR AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH</font>

<font color="ff0000">FUNDS</font>
Collected = $870 (excluding riushiki's payment & cocomo's $10 top up)
Cake = $$86.40
Decor = $93
Buffet = $660
Function Room = $20 (to be paid to Leia)
Balance = $10.60
(to be used for nametags, tape & 1marker)

riushiki,
pls advise me how many adults n baby(ies) r coming. pls transfer 2 my POSB savings a/c 107470123 asap. for each adults, it's $10 n there's a $10 ($5 decor + $5 cake) charge so if u r bringing 3adults, u need 2 transfer $40 ($10x3 + $10) to me.

rae's schedule is

730am - 210ml milk
830am - cereals make with 120ml milk
1230pm - porriage
330/430pm - 210ml milk
7/8pm - porriage
9/930pm - 150 or 210ml milk depending on her dinner time

piyo,
add the 70ml you use for the breakfast cereals, megan is taking 630ml daily.

augbaby
Not 100% necessarily to have 3 solids, it's just a recommendation. If Jayden is still gaining weight every month, and he didn't wake up in the middle of the night for milk then it's alright. For me, I give Rae breakfast in the form of cereals because I like her to have the habit of having breakfast so that she will be used to the idea when she grow even older and will be drinking less milk.

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the reminder! Yea I forget about that ebm in cereal... does rae take any snacks? same tots.. I wanna megan get used to eating breakfast cos breakfast very impt for them hehe...

Hi handi,
yes I did.. got it last night and apply on her head... no rubbing but I dun like the sticky feeling...but if it works, I will try

Hi, piyo/raccoon

Jia Hui also fell from her sarong last month early morning at abt 4amK. She was awake then & was time for her to drink milkKso told her that mummy going to make milk for her & ask her to stay there & waitK. Initially thot of carrying her along to make milk but then neverK. When I just reached the kitchen, I heard a loud soundK. & heard her cryingK quickly ran to the bedroom & saw her on her tummyK not sure how she felll & there is no mattress belowK & daddy still can sleep K.. cannot stand itK so quickly carried her & rub her foreheadK.. & she stops cryingK. Applied Zambak on her forehead & it ok the next dayK.. also very heart pain & blame myselfK if only I had carried her alongK.piyo, zambak really works

Then told sil & mil abt it & mil also said in front of meK..that this will not happened if is under her care & etcK.. & also bring Jia Hui to see docK doc said everything is ok & not to let her sleep in sarong as now she can flip & sit in the sarongK..

Jia Hui also no phobia in going back to her sarong one lorK. & after that fall, last week, she again do somersault in her sarong when she dont want to sleep although it is very lateK. Luckily, I managed to get hold of herK.. & that night, let her sleep on our bedK. She will sit & flip her & stand until she is tired & she falls asleep till morningK.. but think she flip here & there for abt an hour before all her energy exhaustedK.

HI, Kris

Never saw u tooK.. yaK. Hubby was carrying Jia Hui once her lesson is overK.. she was cranky during the 2nd half of the lesson think time for her napK.. during exercise @ the room, she also not keen in the crawling over the hurdle & the monkey barK only interested in the swing.. sit there until dont want to get out lorK.. hubby also said she cannot concentrate lei K.. when talking to her, she likes to look here & thereK.once reached home, she sleptK.

Jia Hui feeding schedule

3am milk (120ml)
6am milk (120ml)
9-10am milk (120-150ml)
12pm porridge or cereal
3pm milk
4-5pm porridge
9.30pm milk (150ml)

Her milk intake is getting lesser & lesserK.

Hi piyo/crisann

Me too want to stop the sarongK..also tried to carry her out when she is asleep but she will wake up when carried herK. so this method cant work for herK.(just hope that she can auto stop once she reached one yr old) as my cousins daughter stopped sleeping in sarong & eating pacifcer when she is oneK..

just to share shy's feeding schedule too..

5-6am milk (240ml)
9am Oats with 60ml milk
11.45am Lunch Porridge
1.45-2pm milk (210ml)
5pm Dinner Porridge
7.45-8pm milk (240ml)

In between like 9.30am - 11am and 2pm - 4pm...she will be sleeping....she doesn't sleep so long lah..but she oso no snacks if she is not sleeping lor...

hi piyo,
sayang megan for me. hug hug.

babies going for swim
1. Piyo's megan
2. Cocomo's Jayden
3. Augbb's Jayden
4. Kelly - u coming?
5. erin00 - tentative
Pls add on...

hi kelly and piyo,
actually, i have the plain labels. if u dun mind, i'll bring them that day so no need to spend anything on them.

erin
thks 4 ur kind offer. how big r ur plain labels n wat kinda r they? is it those kinda sticker type? cos we cant use pin type on e babies. not safe. i need abt 100 cos got 62 adults n 20+ babies.

piyo
i probably wont join in e swim cos cant collect e cake at 10am. e earliest i can collect is 11am. unless someone who stays in tamp can kindly help me collect?

Hi Kelly
Just transferred the $ to you

To Account POSB Savings
107-47012-3 kelly
Amount S$40.00
Transaction Reference 1271528403

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (3)
3. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
4. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
5. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
6. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font> (4)
7. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
8. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
9. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
10. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
11. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
12. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
13. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
14. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
15. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
16. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
17. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
18. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
19. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
20. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
21. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font> (2)
22. amberlyn, hubby, jord, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font> (3)
23. pupsandcups, hb & leon <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
24. Jojos, hubby, lucas, 4yrs old girl <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
25. Doris, hubby, Elysia <font color="ff0000">$50 paid</font> (4)
26. fiona, hubby, denise <font color="ff0000">$30 paid</font> (2)
27. riushiki, 2 adults, bb <font color="ff0000">$40 paid</font> (3)

total collections as at 20jul = $910

# of adults = 65, # of babies & tods = 30

still pending for cocomo's $10 top up. pls do so ASAP.

hi racoon, crisnn & piyo..

thanks! i tried on Zorian last night & he dun cough much and can sleep through.. but does not work for my hubby.. dun know why also.. keekee..

Hi Jesline..

Sometimes Zorian also cant concentrate on class.. keep on wanting us to carry them.. not sure if the timing not too good for him.. might want to change back to 12.30pm.. how many babeis are there in your class??

Hi mommies..

Any good suggestion to encourage babies to drink water?? suddenly zorian refuse to drink water...

hi piyo,

I don't give rae any regular snacks Gerber banana puffs to encourage her to 'self-feed'. She's too fat, otherwise Edward don't want her.

Looking forward to all the birthday pictures on the thread next week.

<font color="ff0000">FUNDS FOR AUG06 BDAY BASH</font>

erin has kindly offered 2 bring sticker labels for everyone, i'll bring e marker n buy the tape (i juz checked n realised my tape probably not enuff).

leia,
e yoghurt (6 in a pack) costs $4.35 fr NTUC (i tried 2 find out how much it costs in cold storage but cant find anything fr e website). for 30 tods n babies, u need 2 buy 5packs (5x$4.35=$21.75) n for e baby bites (the packaging is orange colored n there's a circle on the top left hand corner which says "take one"), it costs $2.10 in NTUC. it has 12pieces in 1 box so u can buy 3boxes ($2.10x3=$6.10).

i'll allocate u $30 to buy everything. pls provide me e receipt n i'll transfer $20 + $ amt u spent on e baby food after the party.

i got ur sms...piyo n i hv discussed yesterday n we agreed tat there's no 100% guarantee tat the party decor can b sold off after e party, which is y i didnt wanna use those possibly-not-there funds 2 allocate for baby food. since riushiki is joining us n cocomo's topping up for her maid's share, we hv more than sufficient funds now. baby food also not ex, so no need 2 allocate much.

thks 4 e kind suggestion abt e cake. i cant transfer e collection to elsewhere cos it is only fr tamp central cc's outlet whereby i can get 20% discount. most prima deli outlets r franchise so there r different mgmts.

Collected = $910 (pending cocomo's $10 top up)
Cake = $$86.40
Decor = $93
Buffet = $660
Function Room = $20 (to be paid to Leia)
Baby Food = $30
Balance = $20.60

racoon,
i got ur PM n Hp no. thanks.

jokojoko,
dun forget to bring along the birthday direct spree stuff to the bash ya?

jojos,
i m reminding myself to bring the Dumex for u.

Piyo

Aiyo, heard of Megan's fall... Dun worry, think will be ok one
*hugs* My Jordan fell from our bed THRICE and hit the cupcoard byt he side twice. WAILED loudly and i distracted him...then he ok liao... I touched his hands and legs , checked for bruises and see if he got wail when i press (check for fractures) but lucky he's ok... hehe.. very careless mummy and daddy.. 1 second i turn away, next second, he rolled down liao... kekee will be careful in future i SWEAR heart so pain ....

Leia , wat time to reach this sunday if i am helping with decor? then I look for who ah? security will stop me or not?

Wow Kelly congrats... kekee

catherine I poked extra hole in the avent teats liao. think my boy just dun wan drink milk and just wan to play. he only drink when he very hungry hehee... sighs

kRis (bbzorian)
I put delrosa (a little bit only) so that he taste the water and will drink else he dun drink at all. sometimes i feed him directly from the mineral water bottle and he slurps it all! hahaa.. he like to sip from cups too...

~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~@~

thanks for the info on feeding.
hmm ryan seems to be taking too much milk ya.

amy,
what i am now trying to do is increase the day time feed to 210. just that the last feed at bedtime which is around 800-815, he will not take more (maybe cuz he had dinner), but if i dun feed him at about 11-12, he will wake up around 3 to cry for milk. so originally i dream feed him about 12 or earlier, so I can sleep thru till about 5+... but now i am trying to reduce the 12am feed to 120ml and bring it earlier and earlier...

is that a good way?

i think the past few weeks he took more milk cuz i was trying to intro porridge to him, cuz my boy is one of those who took longer to take to such food, i guess he is hungry cuz at times he dun take a lot of porridge.

Another question:
- milk bottle
should we be changing to other type of bottle/cup for milk feeds?

My boy oso sleep in sarong in the day, recently we brought a new sarong which is bigger than the usual one for him to prevent him from falling. Maybe u wan to get one b4 wean off cuz i believe it takes some time.
Personally i dun like the idea of sarong, but my mom nag at me since bb is 3mths old, I give in cuz my mom is the caretaker.Luckily he dun need sarong at nite. I will wean him off when he get older

Enjoy yorself in the Brithday Bash.

babies going for swim
1. Piyo's megan
2. Cocomo's Jayden
3. Augbb's Jayden
4. Kelly - u coming?
5. erin00 - tentative
6. doris's Elysia - tentative
Pls add on...

pai seh.. can i noe is there still having the babies' clothing theme? if ya, is...?

mine also sleeping in sarong... my mum too.. kept nag me to put her since born.. must remember to place mattress below...she often fall from the sarong, then crawl out frm the room to look for my mum who is in the kitchen.. *faint* u wont know as anythin might happen...

babies going for swim
1. Piyo's megan
2. Cocomo's Jayden
3. Augbb's Jayden
4. Kelly - u coming?
5. erin00 - tentative
Pls add on...

pai seh.. can i noe is there still having the babies' clothing theme? if ya, is...?

mine also sleeping in sarong... my mum too.. kept nag me to put her since born.. must remember to place mattress below...she often fall from the sarong, then crawl out frm the room to look for my mum who is in the kitchen.. *faint* u wont know as anythin might happen...

babies going for swim
1. Piyo's megan
2. Cocomo's Jayden
3. Augbb's Jayden
4. Kelly - u coming?
5. erin00 - tentative
Pls add on...

good day mommies! bad news......... my girl rolled off the bed on wed nite, the bed was quite high, think abt 60cm! it was a loud BANG at 3.40AM, hubby n i rushed to my mom's room........and my poor bb was lying face-up on the floor.

apparently she has rolled off the bed when my mom went to prepare her nite feeding. the bang was really loud, and she cried so hard... my heart also cried with her. my mom broke into cold sweat!

it was really a nitemare for us...so last nite, we prepared mattress and let her sleep on the floor. heart really pain to see her in such pain..

good day mommies! bad news......... my girl rolled off the bed on wed nite, the bed was quite high, think abt 60cm! it was a loud BANG at 3.40AM, hubby n i rushed to my mom's room........and my poor bb was lying face-up on the floor.

apparently she has rolled off the bed when my mom went to prepare her nite feeding. the bang was really loud, and she cried so hard... my heart also cried with her. my mom broke into cold sweat!

it was really a nitemare for us...so last nite, we prepared mattress and let her sleep on the floor. heart really pain to see her in such pain..

Hi Ms. Chng,

Thanks! Will try that out.. hopefully he will drink and wont fall sick so easily..

Hi leobbsmon..

Is she okie?? sayang her for me okie.. *hughug*

Hi Piyo
I did try to put her in the sarong to sleep than carry her up. U know what happen. Her eyes will be big big looking at me..... But u still can try no harm.... Maybe it works on Megan.
Some baby no phobia. Like Crisann fall once still not scare. Still continue with it. Haiz...

Hi Kris
That great. Hope he get well soon.

Hi Piyo, mrs chng, leobbsmom and crisann,
seems like all our babies suddenly become accident prone. kayden also fell off the bed twice. was so angry and upset with myself cos i'm the one who caused him to fall. somemore he has baluku the 2nd time and hb was also worried. just like crisann, he's not scared. he still tries to crawl to the edge of the bed to see what's below the bed.

we must all be more vigilant now cos they are now so active and fast.

Hi, kris

not sure how many pple in the classes as during the first lesson, only 4 babies & one of them come for her trial & another baby going to change class as crashed with baby feeding time & nap....

maybe u can call to ask.... or i will let u know tmw

Leobbsmon
hoep baby is ok....sayang her to me too.... yr heart must be very pain.... sayang u tooo

Hi, Crisann/piyo
Jia Hui also same as Crisann..... carry her up, eyes big big

piyo and mummies,
I never let charlotte sleep in sarong, but i need to pat her to sleep in my arms.. Normally afternoon my mum put her in rocker.
at nite in babycot and pat her to sleep
For me when she come back morning will bring her out for walk and afternoon then she sleep for 1-2hrs. i just pat her in my arms and put her on bed or her playpen.

Maybe i am used to patting her to sleep so i dun feel tired at all.
at night i will pat her and sing to her when she listen to me singing she will just lie in my arms and i pat and sing..

U all can try i just sit on my bed with my leg fold so that i can place her between my legs and left arm will suppor her head/neck the right hand patting her butt. i will pat gently and sing softly untill she fall asleep.

maybe u all can try this way.
no matter how if u want to wean off the sarong u got to pat them to sleep.

hello all,
hugs and kisses to all the babies that just had a fall... i was reading our thread yesterday and just before i knew it, my hubby let my son roll off the bed onto the floor... bump! and huge wailing! sigh.. seems like a accident prone week. my son prob had a nitemare, my dear hubby decided to go comfort him and take him out of the cot. after soothing him he left him on the bed and didnt put him back into the cot... he went out to watch tv and my son rolled off. he really panicked and felt bad.

hi cj, leia,

will bring your decor stuff tom...

babies going for swim
1. Piyo's megan
2. Cocomo's Jayden
3. Augbb's Jayden
4. Kelly - u coming?
5. erin00 - tentative
7. jokojoko's aidan
Pls add on...

babies going for swim
1. Piyo's megan
2. Cocomo's Jayden
3. Augbb's Jayden
4. Kelly - u coming?
5. erin00 - tentative
7. jokojoko's aidan
8. Cecelia's rachelle n raphael - tentative
Pls add on...

MIA for almost 1 week liao. Got lots of things happen so kek sim... <haiz>.

Kelly,
For helping out at decor / recep, enuf ppl liao. If nt, me can help out.
BTW, congrats to you. Now can still run after 2 boys??

Megan n other bb who had a fall,
<hug> from auntie cecelia....

My gal yesterday screaming for help as she cant climb down from her yao lan. Stuck in the midst.

ya seems like our babies are getting more and more mobile so we hav to be more careful. Hugs to all the babies..anyway i am looking for a mattress now too..anyway know of a gd brand to buy like seahorse is it? thou of getting a better brand since jay need to sleep on the mattress everyday at my parents pl after the bb is here...

Good news to share, after jay can walk a few steps unassisted. today i let him walk and he walk from the hall to the kitchen and to the bedrooms all unassisted...haha...but i watch him and put my hands infront of him but not touching him just in case he falls and i can catch him in time...but hor a funny thing is that his both hands need to be holding something if not he will feel insecure and want to hold on to our hands and not so confident. But if he is holding on to something in each hands, he can walk better...funny leh...but he got mood one lah...think he still not so stable but he getting better and better...yeah...Hee hee...so excited...but tiring for me now man coz always hav to follow him and my back so aches....dun wanna let my maid watch him coz dun think i can trust her and i scare wait he fall....

hi all ...

got to take care of BB alone this weekend , so sian , cos HB working ! =(

And my bb last nite pass motion for abt 3 - 4 times ... me sooo worry ... hope he doesnt pass so much poo poo later ...

i was thinking , maybe i feed him " high fiber bread " .. so he poo poo so much ... dont dare to feed him any biscuit or breand today liao

kris & jesline, thanks! her head was already very big, plus the fall... sigh.. luckily no side effect of the fall la.. thanks for the sayang! =)

i stayed overnite at my mom's last nite, so this morning, i brot my girl to the Mac near Baby Hypermart for breakfast with my sis. halfway eating, i saw an adult-size roach on the chair beside me!!! OMG!! and my girl was sitting beside me in the childseat!

my heart went into my mouth n i ran out of my chair immediately. my sis was stunned by my action of coz! i screamed "got a roach on the chair!"

i tell you.........the bb and mom sitting next to us also jumped out of their seats ok!!

i was so angry tat i went to the counter n told the mgr on duty tat there was a roach, but he took his own sweet time to attend to me. until i repeated myself loudly then he WOKE up! i couldnt be bothered with him and went back to my seat, n i didnt see him following me until few sec later then he popped out from the corner of the wall to walk toward us!

then he just coldly told his staff to "catch the roach" and walked away! sigh......i didnt expect this kind of service at Mac lor.. so disappointed tat he just handled this matter so lightly when the whole incident was witnessed by all the customers then.

dunno if he was hinting tat this is a NORM for him and we shld always expect this to happen if we wanna hv our meals at Mac.

frankly speaking i really dun expect a roach to be in tat size at a Mac. imagine how long it had been "staying" there!! wat a Mac breakfast for my girl! >__<

To all coming early for swim tomorrow:

If you don't see me at the function room, pls call me at my HP. Most of you wld already hv my HP. Those whom I think don't hv, will PM you now.

me home after a long day...

see u mummies tomorrow... kelly, i will be there by 11+ if Jordan is a gd boy

see ya all heheee

Emily,

Sorry didn't see your posting till now. You hv disappeared from the forum for a while it seems. Been trying to get you in the forum but to no avail...

kelly, piyo,

Thanks for organising!

Aunty Doris n Baby Elysia,

Jadon says thanks for the gift and that he loves it.

Big Thanks to Kelly, Piyo and everyone for organizing today's fun event.

Sorry Ryan came late, he fell asleep for his nap at 11, so we ran late.

Thanks to Amberlyn for his nice gift too!

Happy Birthday again to all Aug Babies!!!!