(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Crisann ,

i m those kind , inpantient one , so later bringing baby to another PD to try ....

Amy ,

Asthma is we suspect , cos i have mah , so PD say very high chance baby will have also ... so i very worry ... Later bring him to another PD , hope will be better ...

Cj,
ya i am getting a confinement lady..actually i am using piyo confinement lady..u might wan to consider her lor...piyo says she is v gd and pro bfing..

Hi Whitelady

Okie. For me think will stick to this doc. Don't want to change cos since birth she has been seeing this doc.

mummies enrolling baby for BJG or My Gym... what your feedback so far?? worth the $$?? thinking of enrolling baby either BJG or MY GYM... can give some comments???

Hi Crisann,
It's not fast. I waited for the trial class for many months already. Actually give up. Thought of going down ourselves when we are more free. Then she suddenly called.

Hi CJ,
I won't be getting confinement lady cos' I live with my in-laws. But I would be getting confinement food catering instead. I called in catering during Aden's time too. This is to ease up my mum-in-law workload.

hi whitelady,
hope ur boy gets well soon.

hi crisann,
ya, i've been considering it for a long time. just went kiddy palace to get one for kayden. he enjoys it very much. smiles when he's in it. but a bit dangerous as he tends to stand when i'm pushing him.

Hi Crispyapple

At least they called. Thought they wont call that why I enrolled Crisann for 1 term.

Hi erin00

Wah u really v fast leh. So fast went to buy liao. I call up the Hyperstore to order. Need to wait for my hubby to collect it. Think she will like it. That actually quite dangerous. So have to be careful.

Leia,
Remember to BOOK the function room for our BABY BASH!!! Anyoe has her no pls sms her to remind her hor. . . hee. . .

erin,
You bot the tricycle already? That's fast!!! I agree that it's dangerous when sometimes they try to climb out. That's why I m looking around for a belt to secure him. But can't find suitable one le.

cj,
Who will take care of your two babies later? the maid alone or you have in-laws to help out?

Augbaby,
I forget to congrates you le!!! one boy one gal so nice! I have been very bz nowadays, see if one of these days can meet you, piyo and any mummies working at RP for lunch together?

cocomo, kelly,

Yes yes, remember lah. Reminder in my PDA. Will book at 12 midnight tonight (ie. ~1hr time). So trying to stay awake now. Wish me luck! Wish us luck! Will update once booked. :p

Aug06 Birthday Bash on 22 July at Leia's condo...

BOOKING SUCCESSFUL!!!! Yayyyy!!! :D

Have booked the morning slot for the function room which is from from 9am - 3pm.

hi all , bought my baby to another PD today ... the PD of mine when i was young , haha ... And she say my baby got asthma ... and spent $200+ for today visit ... and on monday , just spent $100+ on PD also , wow ... jia liat ... i dont mind spent the money if he can get well ... But hearing that he got asthma genes from me , i really abit scare to give birth to any one next time

White lady,

This kind of things cannot be help one. Take care, both of you.

Yes, my boy still wakes in the night, but not so much for feeding. Just wanna do some comfort suckling. Abt 2-3 times per night.

Hi, white_lady

how u know whether baby got asthma? cos my hubby also got quite serious asthma when young & is better when he eats quite alot of mutton.... his family members all got asthma & his is quite serious amongst the rest of his family members... so quite worried too....

Hi jesline,

From what I know, BJG and My Gym are very different. BJG is like a mixture of gymboree + kindermusik + Mygym + GD Flashcard so it seems quite value for money. Anyway, I will be attending a trial class for BJG's Crawlers 2 tomorrow. So, let you know more. If you are interested in a trial, you can also call them and give them your details and they will call you when there is available slot. I waited around 3 weeks before they call.

As for Mygym, it is very much on physical stimulation. They have better facilities than gymboree but less 'kiddy' games for babies and hardly musically stimulated.

Actually, if you want a verdict earlier on mygym, perhaps you can go for the trial (since you haven't make any payment) organised by piyo which is on 30th June 12:30pm instead of waiting for the one in July.

Whitelady

My girl don't wake up for night feed. Her last feed is at 9plus.

Hi Whitelady

Hope ur son get well soon. Crisann still wake up during midnite for milk. Try to give her only water not milk but doesn't work. She will cry v loudly and insist that she wan milk.

Leia,
thanks for booking yr condo function room..yeah!! our bday bash is on for our babies...so happy!! we can start planning liao..keke..

cocomo,
thanks for the congrats..ya me also rather bz at work lately too...ya lets all meet up wif piyo and other mummies in RP for lunch..think there r a few other mummies working in RP as well..

Hi, Amy

i will join Piyo 1st trial for My GYm.. thanks alot...

any mummies want to join the 1st trial for MY Gym under piyo, can still join.. still left with 6 vaancies....

Hey Augbaby, Cocomo and all mummies working in RP or nearby,

Chio me for lunch too ok, me working at Tanjong Pagar so can pop by Raffles Place too. Just had lunch with Piyo yestreday, so fun as we were chatting away on flashcards and baby stuff.

racoon,
sure sure...i will...hee hee..haven got a chance to meet u yet..keke..anyway i saw justin blog n yr PS..v nice leh...u r sweet looking n young..

amy, cocomo
so far i hav only left my maid alone wif bb on one occasion n it was only an hour. i dun 'fang4 xin1' about bb wif maid only. currently, i will drop off Kaefer n maid at my mom's before going to office but i work shorter hours now cos my mum herself has no maid n she needs to do housework n other stuff. I hav been trying to persuade her to get a maid again as her health is not so good too but she's got enough of them from her past experiences. my MIL cant help cos she's quite old n stays too far from us. I dun hav concrete plans yet but seems like i may hav to stay at home... not that it's not meaningful but i hope to be financially productive myself. Furthermore, i m a lousy housewife-- i cant cook to save my skin. it's a question mark still.

augbaby, piyo
so maybe dat helped piyo to be so succesful in bf Megan yah? a good start from the CL. Can share more about her background and good points wif me? perhaps can SMS me her contact, so can check her availability too.

Leia,
That's GREAT!!! Thanks for your effort!

Augbaby/piyo/racoon/other mummies at RP,
What about to meet for lunch on 2 July?

cj,
Is your mum's place far from yours? Why not every morning just drop maid and babies at her place then pick them up after work? You consider to let Kaefer go to CC? Hm . . . I am too get used to maid liao, think if I not working I will still want a maid. ha. . . then my hubby will be super Siong!!!

Any of you planning to go travelling with ur little one after he/she turns 1 year old? I am thinking to bring Jay oversea but dunno where to go le. Thinking of HK, Hokaiddo or Taiwan. But dunnow if these place suitable? Any suggestion?

Hi cj,

It's a big decision, take ur time to think through. I am also very very lousy when it comes to cooking, only after having Rae then no choice got to pick up slowly. Also need to learn about cooking more and more when her meals get more complicating and demanding. And, when it comes to housework, I'm also not as meticulous as my DH. But, since he's working overseas so he don't have much chance to nag at me about this.

Rae & her library card below.
850695.jpg

cocomo,
me anyday also can..so 2 july i am on if the rest can make it...:p yes yes...i am intending to bring jay for a hols but then hav to be next yr may..so he b able almost 2yrs old liao..actually intend to bring him when he is 1 or so but now wif the little girl on the way cant liao for the time being..hee hee...i KS, even hav started buying some warmer n thicker clothings for him for 2yrs old one liao..heehee.. i intend to bring jay to aussie..maybe melb or somewhere...

CJ,
i may also hav to consider part time when no 2 is born coz i dun think my parents n maid can handle both kids..somemore jay needs a lot of attention now...dun think i will be a full time SAHM coz i still prefer to hav some financial independent...

Hi Leia

Thks for yr effort.

Hi Cocomo, Augbaby, piyo, racoon, other mummies at RP

I'm okie to meet up on 2 Jul. But what is your lunch time? My is from 12 - 1 pm.

Hi Cocomo

I do have plan to bring Crisann oversea after she turns 1. But hubby was saying is best to wait till she is able to talk. If not don't know what she want. Plan to bring her to HK disney. Think children will like it.

Hi Amy

I also don't know how to cook. Only able to cook simple meal for Crisann only. As for housework me worse, totally never do any housework other than hand wash my clothes and ironing clothes. Hehehe. Cos all is done by my hubby.

Augbaby/piyo/racoon/crisann/other mummies at RP,

i'm ok to meet up on 2 jul too...... my lunchtime is flexible too....just let me know

Hi, crisann
u so "xin fu" hubby do all those household chores....i only know how to cook simple dishes.... washing hubby & my clothes & baby clothes.. hanging of clothes... & looking after baby & feeding her milk at night all done by me.. only sometime, hubby will do...

Hi Cocomo, Augbaby, piyo and all RP mummies,

2nd July ok for me, my lunch time also around 12-1 or 130pm.

Augbaby,

Dun call me sweet looking lah, so paiseh, wait until u see me in person then u know I auntie liao, no make up, dun dress up, same old clothes day in day out. At home I lagi more auntie, sometimes whole day also forgot to change from my pyjamas leh...haha. Photo shoot different cos got make up mah.....haha, after the photoshoot, i can't wait to wipe the make up off while in the car home :p

I personally love to cook and clean .....seee ....potential housewife trained by my mum from young. When i was preggie, I dun like outside food so almost come home to cook rice, meat, fish adn veg all for myself every few days. Now, my kitchen is dominated by my MIL and maid so I no longer know where the things are put in my kitchen...sigh. Long to be a SAHM but also worry that'll give hubby financial stress cos single income then

Leia - Thanks for staying up just to book the function room..Cheers for Leia !!

On cooking & Housework - Now i only clean the masterbedroom & bathroom..i dun even do laundry & cook ever since i came back from France..all my MIL do coz she likes doing housework. But when we were in France, i Bao everything from feeding baby,bath baby, cooking ALL meals, doin housework & driving out to do marketing, making baby sleep at night, waking up at night to feed baby..EVERYTHING i do ..siong man. Only weekends my hubby cook & do hsework coz i said i wan to relax haha.

So now back in S'pore..i 'hang up' my cooking apron. I used to not even know how to cook properly but by staying overseas forced me to learn so to those mummies here who can cook simple dishes are considered Good liao lor. Jia You !!

to potential sahm,

i m a lousy cook and a lazy housework-er, but that din stop me from being a sahm! for meals, i just do simple dishes or get takeaway (good excuse to bring baby out for a walk!) and my hsbd ha to suffer the same dishes continuously for several nites a week. for housework, i get part time help n just close one eye on the mess.

i think most impt is your hsbd's support. as long as yur hsbd is ok financially, do consider staying at home with yur kid.

MH, how did u get yur hsbd to help out? i count my lucky stars if he doesn't mess up the place! n when he cooks, it looks like a tornado went through the kitchen! huge mess! :p

Most of my friends have brought their babies to Japan when they were below 1 yr old and all of them say "thumbs up" for Japan. Reason being Japan is very baby friendly, there are well equipped and clean nursery or diaper changing almost everywhere. My friend went to Tokyo disneyland and said the nursery room is so big with many diaper changing counter, and even got staff stationed to help attend to ur baby if u need to leave them for awhile to go wash ur hands. And she also said most of the equipment there are combi brand so very good too.

My hubby's first criteria of bringing baby overseas is the country must have good medical facilities just in case mah so he also said Japan got standard and not too long flight too.

sharon - My hubby loves to cook & explore ways to cook new dishes coz i guess in France life can be qte boring so i guess thats his stress reducing entertainment lor haha.

Guess Men sometimes have to be nagged abit to get them to help...mine started to help when i was preggy so it has been like that since..

Ya i tink its impt to bring babies out to some baby friendly places where there are proper nursery rooms & lifts for prams or carparks for family with children..think S'pore is slowly getting there tho' i think more developed countries are better.

hi crisann and cocomo,
ya, very fast hor. i must try to get my things done by this week. next wk onwards gonna be very busy.

hi leia,
thanks for staying up to do the booking.

hi whitelady,
my boy also dun wake up for nite feeds too. however, i'll still feed him before i sleep (me kia see as i think he doesn't drink a lot during the day). but even if i don't feed him b4 i sleep, he'll sleep until abt 7+.

hi augbaby, jesline, cocomo, piyo and RP mummies,
count me in too. i'll be going down to town that day so can meet up. sms or pm me can?

jokojoko, erin
apologies, piyo n i are still discussing. both of us have been busy in our roles. she busy working, i busy handling my boys n another project. we'll keep everyone updated soon.

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON <font color="ff0000">22 JULY</font> AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
<strike>7. Kris, hubby, zorian</strike>
8. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
9. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
10. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font>
11. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
12. cheers, hubby & gwen
13. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
14.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
15. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
<strike>16. augustmum, husband, noah, zac</strike>
17. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
18. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
19. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
20. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
21. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
22. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
23. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
24. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
25. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
26. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
27. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
28. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
29. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
<strike>30. catherine, charlotte & hubby</strike>
31. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
32. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan
33. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
34. sharontay, hb & Kaeden
35. pupsandcups, hb & leon
36. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>

total collections as at 22jun = $660

now tat it's confirmed on 22jul, will e mummies whose names r on e list, pls make payment by 27jun to my posb savings a/c 107470123. thks!

hi cocomo,
my colleague just brought her 15mth old boy to hokkaido 2 mths ago, said not too bad, just that she never bring enough diapers and got problem finding there!

aidan dun want to drink his last milk feed this whole week... dunno wats the problem.. any mummy also have this problem?

jfong,
reanne is so cute...pretty gal..

erin,
okie..so far, crisann, myself, jesline, racoon has replied that can make it on july2...now left cocomo n piyo...where r u gals...let us know ya..it be fun..hee hee...

Augbaby/crisann/racoon/jokojoko,
Thanks, think better HK or Japan liao. But my hubby insist only bring hubby to overseas when he turn 2. Tell you I really damn sian when heard this. . .

Augbaby/erin/piyo/Racoon/mummies at RP,
I am ok with July2. Since some mummies only can make it at 12pm, why not we fix it at 12pm. Place?

Jokojoko,
My Jay also reject his last feed recently. Dunno why also???!!!