(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

sorry for the double posting!!!

ya honeyhaven... i spent a bomb on pumps and i not even TBF!!

augbaby, price is good and reasonable..

jas,
tks...cool...is it reali gd? shld i get 2 tub? coz i myself got enzema leh...

i might be meeting this mummy to pick up the item this wk...any mummies interested, pls let me know ya...

Hi augbaby,

Good deal. I just bought mine at $17.00 but they deliver to my place as I don't really have time to meet and collect.

When you buy, if you have to meet her to collect, deal with COD is better. I bought 2 tubes of desitin from a mother selling in WTS, after paying her via internet, till now I have not received the tubes and her reply through email. And, worst, the thread moves realy fast so I can't trace the thread anymore. Somemore I'm willing to pay more just to have the items faster rather than joining BP.

I would like to get some advice on feeding solids, I've started off by giving Emma plain porridge made from white rice and then moved on to banana, applesauce and sweet potato. Lately I tried to give her porridge again but she threw up! Waited for a few days to try again and she still threw it up, very scary! I tried adding banana to it but she threw up all the same. Is this a sign of allergy? Am now too scared to try again

Hi sharon,

How's the texture of the porriage? My baby will look like she needs to throw up when the porriage/cereal is too coarse.

hi jas

thanks! thing is with electric pump i seem to be able to pump so much more, cos in the first plc, manual pump no let down, i tried your method .. i dunno i still feel like no suction power .. n valve is put correctly leh. then when let down one side does the other side leak? so must work towards 2 let downs?

pupsandcups,

what pump u using previously? FYI, the AVENT ISIS suction is the strongest i have encountered leh.. even medela PIS also cannot beat it!

when letdown 1 side, the other side letdown too.. so i keep rotating the manual pump lah.. but hor.. for me, i normally use the IQ UNO one side when letdown and hand express the other side.. this way, i save time!

BTW, actually, i dun like that star valve.. i prefer the duckbill one.. think i got iron hands.. everytime the star valve.. will pop out cos i think i pump too hard!

the OUt come of the Fraud of my Debit card is DBS not going to take any actions. how can the bank do things like that?? So i am going to make police report and make sure They ask singpost for the CCTV on the day of transcation.

hi amy,
ya i prefer to meet up wif mummy to pick up items n pay straight then BP..but sometimes no choice leh..like gap n ON spree..always hav to pay first but so far the mummies whose spree i joined r not bad...

hi amy,
i just mashed with back of spoon and thought maybe it was the coarseness too, so i used a sieve the 2nd time round and she gave a throwing up look on the first mouthful (then threw up 2 hrs later). 3rd time i blend the rice into powder and cook. Could it be coz plain porridge is too bland? Tot babies shouldn't take too flavourful stuff rite...

Hi jesline,
Let me check with her regarding it and i let u know..seems like she is meeting a mummy this thur at 6pm at city hall so she can meet whoever is interested to get the cream as well...
will keep u updated...

Hi Sharon,

When you say Emma throw up? Does she throw up everything? My nephew used to have this problem due to 2 reasons 1) Feed him until too full, 2) The dad feed him other stuff such as coffee for fun after the porriage, end up my nephew also vomit out the porriage.

Do you want to try to cook the porriage then blend? I dont think bland porriage will cause vomitting but mixing porriage plus banana is a bit weird. Better mix fruits with cereals only.

hi amy,
yar, she threw up everything including the little bit of juice she had after the porridge. she barely ate 1 teaspoon though, coz she had that "bleah" look after 2 little nibbles so i gave up. tat means can't be too full?

Also, do you have any advice after babies threw up? I used to think that they would be hungry or dehydrated, so I tried to bfeed her or give her water, but she seems to b more upset when i do tat.

mummies who ask me for my bb link, i forgot who ask me liao...lazy to check past thread..so pls PM me again...manage to update jay journal liao..finally...haha

Hi Sharon,

Maybe, can you try not give her the fruit juice after porriage, give her only plain water.

You can bring forward the next feeding time and add 1 more oz of milk but don't feed her immediately after she vomited. But, do rinse her mouth by giving her water.

pups,

Ameda can use batteries what... 6 AA batteries. That's what I use when I express in the car. Why you need to use manual pump? *blur*

Jesline, Jas,
confirm u wan 1 and you wan 2 tubs right? Coz i need to confirm with the lady tonite the amt. Will try to then arrange with her to see if can meet on thur...Price is $11.09 and shipping she will need to let us know again..she has ready stocks but expecting ano package so she is giving us her current stock 1st...so shipping charges when confirm we need to transfer the $ to her..ok wif u all? Think shipping she says will be between abt $1.40 to $1.60 ba...

Hi augbaby,
can i order 1 tub? want to try it out 1st. can pm or sms me the payment details. collect from u in tampines ok? thanks. guess will try feeding him porridge again. maybe i'll try with meat and carrot 1st rather than fish and carrot. thanks.

hi sharon,
my baby also makes the vomitting face and sound when i fed him porridge though he din vomit. my mil says my porridge is too bland cos i din add seasoning.

pls dun change yr mind already ya...total i will order 2 for jas, 1 for erin and 1 for jesline..tks..erin, i need to check if i can meet the girl if not jas be picking up from her lor and i will meet jas to pick up..maybe i can pick up for u too as well then pass to u in tamp lor..let u know the payment how..if shld transfer to me or jas, depends on who is meeting her...
Coz it be COD

URGENT: CL Problem
Mommies think I desperately need some help. My EDD approaching in 3 weeks time. Has been trying to call my CL the past few days but could not reach her. The message say the Hi-Card subscriber is currently not available no idea at all what happen to her??? Not sure if I can find another CL at such short notice.. If you have contact for a good CL, would appreciate you can KINDLY PM me Thanks Alot!

Hi, augbaby

confirmed ordering one calendula cream..... just let me the amount once the lady get back to u....

augbaby, r u working at raffles place?

Hi Augbaby,
Yah.... I must be patient.... When he's ready to crawl, stand or sit, I would be busy then.

Just a bit on the anxious side. Maybe he's still small. Aden is born in 19/08.

BB can eat chicken and pork meh... Thought these type of meat more tough. I only introduce fish to Aden.

Hi Kelly,
For growing fun toys, did you receive any other orders. Cos I'm only interested in 1 which only costs $16.90. I remember you need $200 order then have 20%, right?

hi CrispyApple,

dun worry, my bb aidan also dunno how to sit steadily, crawl and stand yet... he's a day older than aden... haha... so funny, and their names sound the same!

Hi augbaby,
today i was having "ngor hee" and porridge for lunch so decided to give denise some to try, and voila! she liked it and ate quite a bit. so i'm going to feed her porridge daily noon then top up with milk.

hi honeyhaven,
just to share...i cook the fish( whole piece steam with tomato & ginger) and the porridge separately. and only mash them together during feeding.

Thanks Amy and Erin! Seems like it's really the porridge that's causing the vomiting, coz Emma's all right today. Guess will hold off trying porridge for a while, thought porridge is not supposed to cause much problems.. haizz..

hi leia

u messaged me? sorry my new job is like siao like that .. i don even have a moment to think is it good / bad or what. anyway, ya might consider rechargeable batteries, but i was told the suction will b weaker, wat is the experience for you w batteries? also if i use 3 times a day each time 15min, how long do u think the batts will last?

Hi Amy..

Me been to gymboree trial at Serangoon Gardens.. it is pretty fun and Zorian enjoyed himself.. For mommies who are keen, can check if they have any special promotion with MUMSCENTRE.. sometimes u might get the trial for free..

Porridge :-

Usually my MIL will be the one cooking it.. She will chop up the fish to very fine pieces before adding into the porridge and cook together.. so far, we have given Zorian just fish porridge, fish + carrot porridge, fish + pumpkin porridge.. understand from my MIL if only plain porridge, no natural sweetness and babies might not like..

Hi Augbaby & CrispyApple.

Zorian also dun know how to crawl nor stand.. he only love to flip here and flip there.. sit still very unstable.. he is born on 17-Aug.. A day and two before Aden & Aidan.. Shake hand.. keekee..

Hi Kris, Augbaby & CrispyApple
My Kayden manage to move a bit yesterday. Backwards and left to right. Its like commando crawling. He will use his leg to push and backside will raise high high. Then he will move. Of course, each movement u can see he is using a lot strength. His birth date is 8th Aug.

Hi pupsandcups
Can share how Leon crawl???

hello mums,
would love for ryan to join Gymboree, but that date we will not be around. If there is another one in May, we love to join!

Standing and crawling,
Ryan oso dun really stand, only stands on mum n dad or if we pull him from sitting position.
As for crawling, he seems to do better on harder ground like on a thin mat or carpet. If on bed he is more unstable and choses a combination of roll and lunge.

pups,

Yes, I msg you. I can't quite tell if suction is weaker. :p I use normal Energizer batteries and can last about 15-20 sessions of 20mins.

dun worry so much abt wat yr baby can do or not yet..they will reach those milestone in their own time..like crawling, not all bb will do that..some will skip the phase...like me..haha..i din crawl when i was a bb..:p anyway as long as our babies are healthy and happy every day can already...Moreover some babies are born later, jay born on 6 august so might be earlier for him to start doing this stuffs lor..

Fiona,
congrats!! Denise like her porridge liao..hee hee...jay also take to nor hee porridge rather well so most time feed him that wif some carrots, veggies or potato lor...u hav yr hands full when feeding denise..enjoy...

GYMBOREE

i going for gymB level 2 trial with sept mummies. it cost 34sgd for trial leh... any more FOC trial classes???

BABIES AND CREAM - POSITIVE BABIES
Jadelle went for this trial class already and it was fun enough for her, and i quite like the environment! but the Sept mummies think that walking around in a circle with the babies are like a chanting/ cult action leh.. keke..

Jesline & erin,
i will be picking up the cream for you too. Please TT to my dbs savings plus account 0640001778 for 11.09sgd/tub of cream. shipping cost will be advised later. The mummy is actually giving us her existing stock first while waiting for the shipment to arrive.. so we need to pay her again for shipping later on..

Butter,
i agree...jay crawl better on harder ground like when i put him on the playmat but if on bed, he will roll and lunge as well

Hi, jasmine

I had transferred the $$ to u... pls check... thanks

To Account DBS Savings Plus
064-0-001778 jasminelau
Amount S$11.09
Transaction Reference 1120272066

Hi All Mommies,

I'm new to this thread and my boy Justin is a Aug bb. I need some advice on feeding solids. I've started him on cereal and vegey and fruits but he's been very picky. He eats according to his mood tho. He rejects all the vegey (carro, pumpkim, sweet potato) although i make until sso soft but he's taking apples and cereal.

I started him on Healthy Times Brown Rice and barley already but he eats so little, screamed after a few mouths. Gotta distract with toys and books then he kenna bluffed to eat. So i gave in and let him eat the super sweet Nestle Brown Rice and alas he took more mouthfuls.

When shd we start our baby on porridge and fish and meat? I'm trying to encourage him to eat more vegetables, any advice?

Hi jes,
you very fast leh..hee hee..i haven PM you to transfer to Jas yet...
Me working in RP..so we can meet jas to get the stuffs and have lunch tog..maybe can get frances to join us too

Erin, Fiona,
Please transfer the amt to our dear jas who will be helping us all collect from the mummy this thur..

Jas,
thanks so much for the help!!
Smucks..

Hi Jas,
Can include my order? is it too late? I just log in today. I wanna get 2 tubs of the california calendular cream!

Let me know ya?

hi Augbb,
ya, me now working in RP so can haf lunch together! I just asked Jas if she can include my order then can collect the items asap too! cos Megan ran out of the cream liao!

For mummies who may be interested

Branded Toys Warehouse Sales
6,7,8,14 & 15 april, 10am - 6pm
1, kakit bukit rd 2 #03-05 Eunos Warehouse Complex
(opp Ubi Comfort Driving Centre)
Free Parking
Nearest MRT: Eunos
Bus no: 25,45,51,55,87,93,94,854

Brand: Bandai, Disney, Sanrio, Tomy, Thomas, Hello Kitty, Tomica, Baby Toys, trains and many more.

Cash & NETS only.

have mia for awhile as too many things happening with megan and homefront..hope everyone is well..

some updates on megan - brot her to MCU scan where they have to insert a catheter into ther urinary tract, pump saline into the bladder till full and wait to take a snapshot xray of her urine flow when she wees. Took Megan about an hour to get this done as just when they were to insert the catheter into the urinary tract, she woke up from the sedatives given to her earlier. They can't gif her anymore dosage so Megan was awake throughout the whole process... heartwenching and worse when we both haf to wait outside the xray room... finally got the result and PD cleared her of UTI and closed case. Confirmed no urine reflux, kidney and bladder all ok.. During that moment when she was in the xray room, I really regretted agreeing to go for this test.. too much for baby so young to take...we both were tearing outside while megan was wailing throughout the hour... one thing that surprised us was that our maid sat in one corner and cried...good to know she is attached to megan after all..

mummies, do ensure your babies' bottom is kept clean and dry at all times so that they dun haf to go through same fate as megan...

some updates on myself,
me got blocked ducts recently and super painful... at 1st tot it was mastitis ended up in mrs wong's room and confirmed it's just blocked ducts... kena massgaed till can cry! just wondering how can I get blocked ducts when I pump so many times a day on top of megan latching...

this 2 weeks is jia lat for all of us at home haiz...

Hi, augbaby

saw jas post so transfer her the $$ hee hee hee

that will be great to have lunch together....

remember to update us on when we will have a mini aug mummies lunch @ RP

Hi Kris, Augbaby, CrispyApple, honeyhaven, butter8,
Megan also crawls with butt high high and like wanna plunger forward kind... she lazy to crawl sometimes and will try to use hr hands to stretch to get the toy in front of her.. if not she wil just flip and lie on her back and laffs instead...

your babies very fast can stand liao.. mine like to jump and stand when we pull her up from lying position or when standing on our laps, but cannot stand on her own...

WEANING
so far haf given megan apple, pear, carrot, banana, pumpkin puree and healthy times barley cereal, heinz rice cereal and porridge with carrots and sweet potato... Discovered that megan has a sweet tooth..she loves those sweet puree and if I gif her plain porridge with carrots, she dun wan lei... so I added in sweet potato and she finished all up.. so maybe mummies can try that?

Hi jesline,
then i can collect the hairclips from you too

hi piyo

ya... can pass u the hairclip too

Hi, mummies

anyone bought the Super Baby Food? is the book good cos interested to buy one

wah sey! so many posts...

piyo,
augbaby is the one co-ordinating for the tubs order for calendula cream.. me only in charge of collection leh..

Sayang Megan, poor darling! Glad all is over liaoz..

jesline,
got your TT.

Regarding <font color="0000ff">super baby food</font>, i borrowed the book from library and i like it, so went on to buy from the overseas spree from this forum from Amazon, which sell it cheaper then SG! Now i am waiting for the arrival of my book..

augbaby,
eh? tot jesline 1 tub, erin 1 tub, me 2 tubs and you 2 tubs? fiona taking how many tubs? me blur liaoz...

jas,
ya fiona taking 1 tub only...hope i din get it wrong...

Piyo,
Oh no..u n megan take care ya..Hugs...
but at least now you know megan is totally clear and its such a relieve..luckily you discover earlier but unlike my friend girl, she juz 1 year old and kena UTI 2x and also went to the test and stayed in hospital and on drip and now on antibodies for 1 whole year b4 they need to review her case again..I hear already so sad and saw the baby so small n on drip..
Anyway i email the lady to ask her if she got extra 2 tubs..n i let u know...jas be the one collecting the cream coz she be meeting ano mummy this thur and hence can meet if not might have to be postage etc...
So it is COD so we hav to transfer the $ to jas so that she can pay the mummy straight and get the cream straight..as for shipping when the charges confirm, the mummy will let me know again and i let u all know ya..

jas, piyo, jes
ya we can arrange a RP lunch here...jas u wont mind RP ba..Hee hee...N whoever not working and want to join us, come along..:p

my friend lend me the super baby book and i do find it rather good coz we they have individual section on fruits and veggies where it is stated wat age bb can eat etc...not bad..v thick book...