(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi piyo, i had mastitis before and i continue to latch my ger while on the antibiotics. In fact beta to keep feeding yur baby so as to clear the milk supply

on Action Songs:
the only actions song i can do is twinkle twinkle little star, so i improvise my "action songs" from something else instead. remember the funny "hand games" that you probably play when young, like "me me me re me fa so me" or "wo jia de gong ji wo jia de che = my house chicken my house che", i would do the actions and kept touching my ger's chest, head, arms etc. she always luff when i do that!

hello all,
sorry not in very often cuz i not full time in office now :p

Bathing,
actually I dunno if i should do it, but I've been sitting ryan up in the tub or even in my big bath tub to bath him. I use a shower 'ring' to put on his head when shampoo his hair. But sometime, I a bit lazy or forgot the ring, i just wash his head while he is sitting and let the water drip down his face...kekeke is that very bad?

re: Bathing
i've been sitting denise up in a shower chair since last mth, bcos she's been terrorising the bath tub...hahaha
i nvr use the shower ring, i just quickly run my palm over her face each time i run the shower over her head, so far so good.

re: flash cards
denise used to grab my cards whenever i flash, and if i wouldn't let her, she'll shriek! but now i flash the cards to her only when she's standing, like that she won't be able to grab while her hands are busy holding onto the support...kekeke

HI AMY!
kao_kiss.gif

Din realise u were the same Amy. Somehow i tot ur bb was older... so ur bb also born in August? Ya, my hb remembers u and did commented dat u were very friendly and chatty, cos i jus transacted wif another mummy today n he said not as friendly. haha.. always get my hb to 'run' for me cos i dun work in town. in fact, he sees more mummies than me.

Am playing those CDs for Kaefer, in fact trying to join a BP to complete the missing volumes.

guess i hav to make more attempts wif the flash cards. wrt TV, no choice cos sometimes jus wanna hold his attention so we can hav dinner in peace lor, else he is quite an attention seeking bb.

hi piyo, thanks for posting. 29th sounds ok for me. anymore interested parties?

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL 2

Date: 29Apr, Sun

Venue: Tanglin Mall's Kindermusik
Timing: 12-1245pm
Cost: $22.92

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) c j + kaefer
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL 2

Date: 29Apr, Sun

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) c j + kaefer
3) jasmine n jadelle
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

AVENT LINERS
hey mommies, any of u using avent liners? i just realised they've stopped selling it! any idea where still sells, and what alternative can be used, that is jus as cheap?

piyo,
if yr friend got organise the cream BP again, can let me know..i am interested to let jay try as well coz his neck always got rashes one...
How is megan and the test results ok?

pups,
ya i have been using avent liners when i was bfing that time..i usually buy the liners overseas during a bp...maybe u can look out for any overseas bp

hi sharon,
i also play these games too such as "ping pong ping pong ping ping pong and me me re me fa soh me".

hi piyo,
was actually writing a comment in ur blog when i saw megan's pics last time when my pc encountered connection probs. actually, wanted to say that i share the same sentiments as u. very happy when they achieved certain developmental milestones and yet wish they will not grow up so fast. she looks very sweet and pretty. sure will attract a lot of bees next time.

hi augbaby,
ya, i forgot u have mentioned that u r going to bkk. have a good trip!

re: bathing
my parents will still cradle Kayden when they are washing his hair but will sit him up during bathing. for me, i will start off with cradling him when shampooing and rinsing off the foam. once the foam is rinsed, i will sit him in the tub and pour water over his head. of course, i don't do it too fast or he'll scream. will use my hands to rub over his face.

Hi Amy & piyo
Both yr babies so cute.

Can I ask for yr opinion. That day, my SIL's family went to my MIL's hse. Her daughter (coming to 2 yrs old). is like when see anyone come back to hse or stranger will cry, so as usual when she saw Kayden and me coming home, she cried. This has been like that since Kayden was born. At that time, when Kayden cries, she will cry. When Kayden makes noise like wants his milk or wants to 'kai kai' she also cry. There is why there are situations when they are in the living room, we will go to the bedroom or they are in the kitchen then we will go to the living room. This has been going on since Kayden was a baby. That evening, Kayden and I were playing the living room. Kayden laughs very loudly, my SIL's daughter says ' Bu ke yi'. (Cannot) laugh. I was 'hot ' after hearing it. Then I said, "Wow you very difficult lah... Cry cannot..laugh also cannot." Her mum (My SIL) after hearing it, face turn black. Do u think I have went overboard saying it?? It has been so many months, when she sees Kayden and me is like seeing 'monster' and I am very tired of this. I also dun want Kayden to always hide in the room just because she is 'afraid' of him.

Honeyhaven,
Ur SIL is v siau xi lei... Dun care her lor, after all it is her kid who have the strange behaviour. Dun think ur remarks overboard.

Thank you, mummies for sharing on bathing. Now, I have a better idea on how I can wash her hair. Didn't know beforehand that there are stuff like shower ring, shower chair.

PIYO,
Megan looks sweeter now and she looks nice tempered. That's not Rae's hairband, think it's my MIL. They put on her just to get a funny shot.

Hi CJ,
Nice to have hb 'running' around for you for stuff plus him paying. I'm not really very chatty maybe that time still in 'happy pregnant mood' so talking more then

Hi honeyhaven,
It's like that 'one', Sometimes, some people tends to be a little bit more sensitive. Actually, don't have to get Kayden to accomodate the 2 year old kid. There will always be such social events, the kids got to slowly learn how to fit in and miggle. You should not have to do anything unless it is your child who does not know how to be sociable then you need to slowly guide him.

Oh, btw, the effect of that incident is not a result of what you say is overboard a not, is more a result of how 'close' you and your SIL are as well.

any1 interested in buying stuff fr Growing Fun?

i can get 20% if i gather orders >$200. i can get free delivery 2 my plc if i spend >$250. since there's a kindermusik trial next sun, if any1 getting stuff, i can bring e orders 2 Tanglin Mall then.

any1 who is interested, pls PM me ur orders. pls use tis format

item name:
SKU:
URL:
Price (b4 discount):

pupsandcups,

avent liners' have been replaced in USA with Avent TEMPO Liners. You can check out www.drugstore.com and join a BP to buy that..

Another brand's liners is Playtex.Material thicker then avent old liners..
I am still using the avent liners.. but slowly decreasing usage and switching back to bottles.. but i keep the liners with clips handy in my bag in case i want to hand express and have no access to a pump, or have only a 10 min break.

jokojoko
sorry 4 missing ur IM message. it's ok if aidan cant sit yet, he can still enjoy e KM trial. mayb let him sit on ur lap. bbs wont sit down much, it's e parent who'll b carrying e bb moving abt.

pupsandcups
i can recognise edward's cries nowadays so if it's a non-distress cry, i usually let him cry 4 a while. if it's a distress cry (usually loud screams), i'll pick him up asap

EGG
i was instructed 2 offer egg 2 gabe when he turned 1yrs old cos he has sensitive skin so he didnt try any parts of an egg (egg yolk or egg white) at all. edward leh...still not eating so cant comment.

piyo
thks 4 ur help for posting e 29th apr KM trial.

8Apr KM Trial
e following 10 mummies who r attending e trial, pls email or PM me the following details n transfer $22.92 to my POSB savings a/c 107470123 by Sat, 31Mar. once i receive ur email/PM, i'll reply 2 u wif my HP no so u can sms me once u hv transferred e funds. thks!
1) bb's full name
2) bb's date of birth
3) mummy's full name
4) mummy's contact no

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
6) babyboy + Keiran + hub(?)
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10) CrispyApple + Aden
11) jokojoko + aidan
12) butter8 + ryan

augbaby ,

book last week ... going tomorrow morning lor .. hope is not dangerous . And hope i wont miss my baby too much ! haahaa ...
i feel that my package quite Ex , $460 per pax .... 4 days 3 nights

hey mummies!

sigh.. me feeling so frustrated this morning.. never had a problem joining all the BP in this forum.. but recently just ordered a ralph lauren t/shirt and i got "made in thailand" quality, while other mummies got "made in bolivia"... then kanna accused by the BP organiser of making trouble..

cocomo,
i see you also having problem with another BP? Can share your thoughts??

nevertheless,
i still take part in BP lah.. my latest is from www.winkplay.com for removable stickers to decorate Jadelle's room..

Hi kelly
I have also transferred $22.92 to your account.
Ref No. 2443
Dated: 30/03/2007 at 12.18pm.

Please check. I wiil PM u my detais. Thank you.

helping a friend check out the netted bouncer that alot of u mentioned in the initial stage u put bb in and can rock one...where can get ah and where is the cheapest?

Hi Kelly,
When is the last date of order for Growing Fun stuffs?

Hi Kris,
Are you celebrating within family members or you intend to invite others.

How about chalet? Example: Sentosa, NTUC Chalet in Downtown East or http://www.chevrons.org.sg/

Think you may need cake idea too: http://www.ecreative.com.sg/ Their cake designs are so cute and fun. Think I would order for Aden's birthday in future.

Think this website can help you organise kid's birthday parties but dun know 1 yr old would they organise or not: http://www.playtime-recreations.com/

kelly,

do you have my mobile? can sms me your hp no.? i seldom online now. I will use my hubby account to transfer later tonite when he is back or tomorrow cuz I dun have posb... just let u know my transfer will be a bit late.

Thanks for organizing!!!

crispyapple,
mayb in 1-2wks time. once i accumulate $200, i'll order. so far no orders fr any1 yet.

kris
i looking around 4 edward's birthday party too. once finalised, i let u know. i getting bday cake fr prima deli cos my elder boy gabe got his No. 1 birthday cake fr there too.

butter8
emailed u my HP no liao...

crispyapple,
e 'playtime-recreations' not exactly suitable for our soon-to-be 1yrs old yet. e equipment is more suited for tods above 2yrs old. there's another gd such location at downtown east. it's called XplorerKid.

hi mummies i had change my nick from natea to catherine24

cripyapple,

chevron is a nice place but if want to invite alot of ppl i think abit crampy.

If you can afford then can book aranda country club chalet very nice and big have two rooms and one living room.

hi kris,
i'm alrdy planning to celebrate my bb's 1st birthday at the chalet. will be expecting lots of guests & mess(hahaha), so better to do it away from home...

i've missed out on your blogs the other time. can you all pls pls pls PM me your blogs, me now trying to create a new blog page for my gal, then i can link with yours...thanks in advance!

Jas,
Yup, I have ordered from one BP in January and till now still din receive the thing I have paid for. There's nothing I can do, wait and see lo.

jesline,
thanks for the web i had order the calendula cream and they don't charge delivery for selected plc just nice my mum stay amk.can deliver there. and they free one BADGER Sleep Balm Sample but for adult only

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL
Date: 8Apr, Sun

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi info given & $$ paid
4) honeyhaven + Kayden info given but $$ paid?
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden info given, $$ paid
9) Shan Shan + Trevor info given but $$ paid?
10) CrispyApple + Aden info given, $$ paid
11) jokojoko + aidan info given, $$ paid
12) butter8 + ryan

Kelly,
I have transferred money to you via ATM, ref no 5467, Shan Shan also transferred to you on 30 Apr with ref no 0947. pls check. Thanks!

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi info given & $$ paid
4) honeyhaven + Kayden info given but $$ paid?
5) cocomo + Jayden - paid via ATM, ref no 5467
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden info given, $$ paid
9) Shan Shan + Trevor info given, paid on 30 Mar, ref 0947
10) CrispyApple + Aden info given, $$ paid
11) jokojoko + aidan info given, $$ paid
12) butter8 + ryan

cocomo,
thks! trevor is born in may, abt 3mths old than our bbs. wat is trevor up 2 now? crawling, cruising, etc? u c, for KM, they always wanna put bbs of e same age tgt. if the bbs r 7-8mths old, e bbs r grouped tgt. if older bbs, they belong 2 another group. so i not sure if trevor will enjoy e activities meant for our 7-8mths old bbs. if shan shan dun mind, trevor can still join us.

babyboy
got ur info but cant c e funds yet. i'll check my a/c tis morn. no worries...kinda expected tat e mummies dun check e forum on wkends.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10) CrispyApple + Aden
11) jokojoko + aidan
12) butter8 + ryan

butter8 & pupsandcups,
pls forward me ur info (baby's name, DOB, ur name & contact no) n transfer e funds 2 my POSB savings a/c 107470123. i know most of u dun check e forum on wkends so it's fine. pls do so by mon, 2apr