6) babyboy + Keiran + hub(?)
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9)
10)
11)
12)

erin,
u can chop plc like my GF but when u need 2 make payment, u hv 2 attend liao. if u cant make it, get some1 2 replace, if not ur $$ wasted.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Date: 8Apr, Sun

Venue: Tanglin Mall's Kindermusik
Timing: 12-1245pm
Cost: $22.92

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10)
11)
12)

Hi Cocomo..

Jay is sooo cute.. he very steady.. can aim and put the teat into his mouth.. Zorian is too lazy.. he dun even want to hold his own milk bottle.. *sigh*

hi honeyhaven..

Kayden looks so handsome.. no lah.. he dun look like a girl.. no worries okie.. he very steady.. can sit and stand by himself.. mine can't even sit steady.. still need support.. mine very soft.. sigh..

hi Kelly,
Please include us.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) CripsyApple + Aden
10)
11)
12)

hi Kelly,
This is a resent. Please ignore my previous post.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10) CrispyApple + Aden
11)
12)

hi kelly,

count me in! btw, u know aidan also kinda "bui bui"... can change parent in between right? afraid my arms cant take it for too long...

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10) CrispyApple + Aden
11) jokojoko + aidan
12)

Hi Catherine,

I have tried to give her milk even 1-2hrs after her cereal and she cat finish her milk. Only drink 3oz instead of 6oz. Mil also don like this way cos she commented Nat cant finish her milk and making her feeding pattern a mess that y she normally can drink oni after 3.5hrs the most.

I try to increase back 4milk feed for her in a day cos bb below 1yr old should have 600ml of milk in a day. When she have 4milk feed = 180mlx4 = which shld be more than enough lo. Just add in slowly cos I have tried ways and end up if she vomit the food or milk which is no good at all.

Giving solid is also to intro vitamins n minerals that MILK unable to give now.. so i wil still stick to cereal and porridge with other food added in for her in every day to have the necessary nutrients bah... haiz just gotta take easy.. i stress so much also wont be benefiting anyone.....

If only can jus be a sahm...
Makes me really drive off the idea to have another kid...

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9)
10)
11)
12)

erin,
u can chope plc like my GF but when u need 2 make payment, u hv 2 attend liao. if u cant make it, get some1 2 replace, if not ur $$ wasted.

hello Kelly and other mummies going for kindermusik..

not so sure if all 12 have been filled.. can ryan join in? it would be nice to let all the aug babie meet

only one thing, I have attended one session before but dun mind going again to meet everyone
i asked if its diff teacher, i cant attend another trial.

if can let me know, I join, if cannot, I won't its ok thanks!

hi kelly,
count me too.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10) CrispyApple + Aden
11) jokojoko + aidan
12) cj + Kaefer

oops, delay posting above. butter8, u taking the slot den i opt out.

erin,
me really very bad wif lyrics and actions... haha, can show me some?

kelly,

how? can we (cj & i both join)? i feel bad if she cant go too...

I am a bit confused with the post too.. cuz it looks like its full then after that there is some spaces...

kelly,
i will try that cream which fiona recommand cos not only she recommand alot of ppl say that calendula cream works and the rash will not return back. if Skin specialist just give steriod cream i think it works but not for long term. rash will still return back.

butter8,
'Zhou Gong' too busy to meet me, so log in and saw ur post. aiyo, no worries lah, i can sign up another time.. furthermore not free thing, must pay hor.... just joking. dun feel bad cos i posted later anyway.

wonder if i met u before, u wif Dr Thong rite, i still remember.

kelly, update
KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10) CrispyApple + Aden
11) jokojoko + aidan
12) butter8 + ryan

cj
how abt i organise another trial? let me call KM later 2day. i'll 'cheok cheok' irene for another free trial for me if i manage 2 bring another 11 mummies BUT i wont b attending. er...get wat i mean? tat means i'll arrange 4 u all, but need 2 gather 12bbs 2 attend.

i notice a few other mummies didnt put their names down, such as augbb, rain, leia, cynthia, jasmine, catherine, etc. mayb they didnt check e thread 2day so miss it?

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8) erin + kayden
9) Shan Shan + Trevor
10) CrispyApple + Aden
11) jokojoko + aidan
12) butter8 + ryan

mummies, i 4got 2 explain tat e trial costs $22.92 cos i supposedly get a free trial cos i m a registered member of Kindermusik (gabe attended class there b4 so if edward attends, he need not pay registration fees anymore) n i organise a trial 4 KM (bringing in income 4 them mah - i guess
). so wat i did is take $25x11bbs/12bbs = $22.92

i noticed other threads organised KM trials n it costs $25. even kidsloft charges $25.

butter8,
let me check wif KM if ryan can attend again cos 2yrs ago, they only allowed 1 baby to attend one trial. i managed to let gabe attend 2 trials cos i used gabe's ang moh name & dialect name.
so mayb u used ryan's hanyu pinyin name if u dun hv dialect name 4 ryan.

hi cj,
i also not gd in it. just any how make up songs. dun think it'll help you but just list one or 2 examples of what i do. A little stupid though.

An example of the song that I do is shown below. Can't remember the name of the tune.

The lyrics will be something like this:
Let's go cycling in the park (x)
In the park.
(Will sing this when i place him on his back, doing the cycling action)
can change the action word as and when u like.

Another example is based on "Row, Row, Row your boat"
"Swing, swing, swing Kayden high,
Swing, swing, swing Kayden low,
Swing, swing, swing, swing, swing, swing, swing,
Mummy is swinging Kayden".
I just change the lyrics as and when I like it.

My songs are rather silly hence hb sometimes will laugh at me.

hi kelly,
confirm i can make it liao. but if have another day, can also consider cos 8th April is my hb's birthday.

ya, think perhaps the rest of the mummies such as augbaby n jasmine din see it. perhaps u might to organise another class if they are interested.

I'm interested but i'm going for another trial on the same day. So if you are organising this on another day, keep me posted. thanks, much appreciated.

Hi kRis
Kayden thanks Auntie for yr compliment.

Can I check with u..When u read books to baby, do they always get exicted and make noise..Like I point the words to Kayden, he never let me have a chance to read.. Always want to flip the page.

Hi kRis
Kayden thanks auntie for yr compliment.

Can I check with u..When u read books to baby, do they always get exicted and make noise..Like I point the words to Kayden, he never let me have a chance to read.. Always want to flip the page.

Hi pupsandcups,

Haven't give egg yolk, will wait until baby is one.

Hi honeyhaven,

When reading book, my girl also like to touch and try to flip the book. She's not very excited but she does look at me attentively if I make exaggerated noises when I read. Maybe, you can try to read with different tones and see how Kayden react. He may end up focus and looking at you and your moving lips and forget about trying to grab and flip the book.

Bathing Baby
Are you all still bathing the baby the same way as you did when they are smaller? Now that they can sit better, do you still try to hold them horizontally under your arm when trying to wash their hair. My girl always struggle when I wash her hair that way.

wow so many posts...

i cant join the trial class coz either that week or the following week i will be going bkk so i guess gotta give it a miss...

Honeyhaven,
yr kayden look so mature n cute n he definitely dun look like a girl girl at all...
He looks like he is reali enjoying "driving" the car..hee hee..

Cocomo,
yr jay is very fast hor..Can stand already n now can hold his bottle high n drink by himself..v smart boy...hee hee...my jay juz started standing only yest when my mum put him in the playpen and suddenly she look up and there he is standing n supporting himself n looking at her...haha...so funny....now he is more keen in standing than crawling liao..everytime on the bed, he will use us and pull himself up..for holding bottle he know how to how but dun noe how to raise the bottle high eno to drink water...haha...think wont be so fast liao...:p Jay is reali cute in the video...:p

Cat,
i am also keen in the cream that fiona recommended..but think i will wait for another spree coz seems much cheaper leh than getting locally...

erin,
u r very innovative le...haha..for me i also only always sing the same songs that i rem..haha think jay might be bored liao..i also wan to get a cd that has nice nursery remyes leh...

i also going bkk..anyone need anything from there..can help u all buy if not that bulky...anyone need breastpads still? heard there is cheap...
Let me know ya

Hi pupsandcups,
My pd's advise is egg yolk - 9 mths. Egg white is 1 year old.

Hi Amy
I will always carry him on my lap when i read, so he is not facing me. Is this the wrong method to read to him?? When you read to her, is she facing u? If she is facing u, she will be just listening to the story, but not looking at the book rite. What is the recommended way to read to baby at this age??

Hi augbaby
I was looking out for u.. It is abt the ergo carrier, I dun think I am selling already. I will just keep it and use it whenever necessary or keep it for the second baby (If I have). Abt his 'driving', we never taught him how to 'drive'. He automatically held the steering wheel and the 'clutch' himself. Very funny. I also always sing whatever i remember, and every nite I will sing to Kayden to 'hong' him to sleep. My hb says he is the only person now that can tolerate my singing. hahaha. You going with baby or just w/hb?? Enjoy yr trip.

Hi honeyhaven,
Rae sits with me facing the book too. But, she will turn and look up at me when I read louder or funnier. I haven't read up on recommended way to read to our baby, maybe other mummies can share.

I'm thinking there's no right or wrong method, it depends on what you try to achieve. For me, reading bedtime story, is a bonding time with baby so I'm more concerned that she can stay sitting with me throughout the session, listen, look at me, even trying the flip the book instead of attempting to crawl away. Whereas my hb, he's more concerned with getting her to recognise the words so he asked me to read to her with finger pointing the words like what you did. So, at the end of the day it's your call and adjustment according to baby's response.

Do share with me when you get to know the recommended way of reading. It's always better to be aware of more methods.

haha kelly,
u hav an enterprising mind and good ' kou cai'. i like it. must ask my hb to try harder to rope u in his business.... keke.
not to worry abt the trial, sure will hav other times.

erin,
haha, me look v silly too. furthermore, i hav to perform in front of my maid. no more 'xing xiang' liao.

hey cj , you were asking about hair loss yesterday right? i went back to check my shampoo- its Audace (or something like that...) suppose to regrow hair and reduce loss...
been using it like 2mths back..and i am seeing progress... and stop dropping already...
thank goodness...

wow so many posts...

Augbaby,
enjoy yr trip to bkk, pls note tat e new airport is a bit far from city..

Babyboy,
didn't noe tat keiren was born wif hearing problem, cos he look really cute and very behave when we meet up ta downstair, Sophia always praise how nice if Dickson can be so "kuai" whenever going out, make us very tired to carry him..

Some photo to share, he is reading his favarous book...and enjoying his weekend swimming time...
740932.jpg
740933.jpg

hey babyboy,
thanks for info. will go try out this shampoo. scared i going bald liao.

amy,
u were the one doing GD flash cards rite? i tried flashing printed cards i bot from BP but Kaefer does not seem interested at all. he will look away at different directions and is the same wen i try showing him books wif colorful pictures, jus wanna put it in his mouth. how ah? the TV seems to capture his attention much more ( regular shows, not bb VCD ) me going to faint.. anybody can advise?

Hi cj,
I think Im also the one who sold you the Mozart CDs, still remember meeting ur hb at Xerox bldg. Regarding flashcards, it seems that now that our babies are more mobile (turn away easier, flip over faster), its becoming a common problem captivating their attention for the flashcard. My sister has the same frustration when her baby is 7 months, so she ends up stopping the flashcard and only resume when her son is one.

For me, I didnt want to give up and stop temporarily so right now Im still in a trial and error phase with my girl. That means, I try to observe which part of the day is she most attentive that means I try to flash whenever I can at different timing (can only do this on weekends), I even flash when my MIL is feeding her or when shes in a bouncer etc. I tried to flash when I put her lying down on the bed, playpen & bumper mat. I tried to be very excited before I start to flash to capture her attention. I tried to sing her a song with action first then flash the cards. I stopped the flashcard briefly and continue to flash when her eyes are looking at the card again. So far, I observe that she is more excited when I flash the cards faster, its better to flash to her in the morning but conclusion is NO ONE SINGLE METHOD works all the time. So, can you imagine how much of my brain cells dead just to figure out how to do flashcards with her.

Meanwhile, I want the flashcard to be enjoyable for her as possible so when there are sessions that I know shes probably not looking, I will just let it pass and consider that session done so that the program can also progress otherwise I wont be able to be consistent with the program.

For me, TV is a no no, of course I cant stop it when baby is at my MILs place. Im trying to delay TV including using brainy vcds for as long as I can. When baby is with me over the weekends, the TV is off most of the time. Thats my one-sided hope, may have to be adjust along the way.

Superdad...hmmm, guess keiran's hearing loss was nothing to shout about and something that we are learning to cope with as well...

whichever the case, he is one EXTRA special boy to us who is always so happy & smiley....

and most importantly, he is HEALTHY, so thats good enough for us. : )

Paiseh, I haf not gotten the time to read all the posts but I am posting this on behalf of Kelly:

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL 2

Date: 29Apr, Sun

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

mummies, Kelly got another free trial and she found out that organisers of trials would get it FOC and not cos if she is a registered member. She is willing to split it among us unless all of us dun mind letting her go for the trail for free, then we pay $25 each? hahaha if not, it will be like the 1st trial,$25x11bbs/12bbs = $22.92

and oh yes, we can go for repeated trials, meaning >1time

kelly & CJ,

Kelly,
Kindermuzik seems to allow it now, cuz when i asked about other teachers they say I can try it out again on the trial basis. Anyway, if it helps we can register under ryan's chinese name

Just let me know!

hi amy,
i agree with u with using reading time as a time for bonding and to cultivate the love in reading for them.

actually, i went for a course last yr and they mentioned that no one method is correct. flashcards alone is not enough as they only let the child memorise or recognise the words. the child might not understand the meaning of the word. so the best method is to use a mixture of teaching strategies such as reading and phonics learning (can add in flashcards if you want to)

ON CALIFORNIA BABY CREAM

This cream is good! I have been using that on Megan for many months liao.. think I just finsihed the 3rd tub.. the tub not very big, like small apple size? I am going to ask one of the regular organisers of this cream if she is organising BP again cos I normally get via her at $14.50 per tub. Recently I have begun using the shampoo and body wash as well. Good!

EGG YOLK
hi pups,
I read somewhere that it's best not to intro eggs to baby until they are past 1, esp egg white.. some books say egg yolk is fine though... But I am staying away from eggs for Megan till 1year old...

Hi Noe,
Saw from the pic that Jul's rashes quite bad ... glad to know he is recovering fast!Nothing beats their healthy self right?

Hi babyboy and CJ,
hair loss is temporary right? mine also dropping like siao! esp after a shampoo, hands filled with hair... but it will be ok after while right?

HI butter8,
I read the mummies were talking about the calendular cream from california baby... it's good for cuts, rashes, babies/adults with sensitive skin, nappy rash etc... I used that on Megan everyday as moisturiser and it smells very nice too!

hi babyboy,
I have a friend whose baby got hearing loss on one of his ears and it actually healed within a year and the nerve connecting the ear became fine after the therapies that he undergoes in hospital. i read that your boy is on hearing aids so continue cos you never know the healing may just happen since they detected this early!

MASTITIS
anyone suffered from this b4? I just kena this 2 days ago.. pain ah and taking antibiotics now... anyone still latches the baby on and feed the baby with expressed milk while you are on the antibiotics??

Hi Augbaby,
have a good trip! we would miss you during the trial... Kelly hopes you can join in for the 29th April trial

Hi Superdad,
your boy so good will flip and read the book.. my megan will stare at it for awhile and into her mouth it goes...fainted

Hi Erin,
I also change the lyrics of some songs like twinkle twinkle little stars... hubby also laffs at me.. but better than no singing right?

Hi Amy, Erin and CJ,
Megan nowadays look away from flashcards too... I would anticipate that when she learns how to crawl, she wil crawl away... I still flash to her occasionally byt recently with her UTI, we have put away the cards for these days.. also realise that she guai guai stares at the cards at Baby jumpers... learnt from the trainer that it's the speed, the tone and the amount of cards we flash at her.. got to be faster and lesser cards else too overwhelming... flashcards is one thing... I also agree that we have to bring them out let them touch and feel things physically, sing songs, read books to them, go to parks etc..but this is still 1 program we will play with her as long as she likes it...but no TV for her for now too.. till as long as we can stretch/help it

CAR SEATS
For baby's safety, best let them sit rear facing than front facing till they are 1 years old... just attended a safety course for baby and toddlers organised by our company... the A&E personnel mentioned that babies are often flung forward or out when they sit front facing and some ended up with thngs being poked into their eyes becoming blind etc.. so I am delaying changing the care seat till later...

Amy,
your ger is very chubby! Does she like you putting the hairband on her? I have 1 pic of megan with hairband too... let me try posting

741298.jpg

This is 1 of the few pics that she looked chubby as she "giew zhui" after UTI liao

Re : hair loss

dont worry , will be ok one , mine drop when baby is 4 months old , when he is 6 months , my hair suddenly no drop .. now , whole head of baby hair !

babyboy,
tat's right..whatever is it...even their simple laugh may make happy for the whole day..

piyo,
my boi oso dunno how to flip the book yet lah..he just "pretend" like expert mah..but he will sit there listen happily to the story..
yr girl look very cute lei..wif hair band..