(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Fiona
I will rent something else and return this. Knock off the amt and pay for extra service charge. I heard 5 persons are waiting for the jumperoo.

talking abt weight, Megan was 7.8kg when we weighed her at 6 months... this sat supposed to take pnue jab now no need to take liao... wondering if they will still weigh her... but I doubt any weight gain.. most prob lose weight!

Hi Pups and crispyapple,
your boys are super cute and very handsome! post some more pics!

Hi Augbaby,
Thanks for consoling! me using ergo carrier! Think got put 1 pic in my blog... actually got more but recently no mood to do anything! ergo carrier very good (to us).. although we drive, there are places which we go whereby the ergo comes in more handy than the stroller... like shopping in supermarket, squeezing thru crowded places like the IT show? or even doping simple shopping? ergo carrier faces inwards.. anyway, research shows that it is bad for their spine if they face the world in any carrier cos they are actually adding pressure on their spine... so far cranky megan is very quiet in the ergo an actually sleeps in it when we bring her around! better than stroller! and we can carry her for hours and back not pain! thanks to Noe's recommendation!

I tot you christian.. surprised you go back BKK to pray!

Hi noe,and mummies whose babies are sick
How's Jul? better liao? I hope all our babies get better... really tear our world down when they are sick...

Hi, Catherine

u at Standard Chartered building... mine is just beside u.... hee hee

confirmed can meet for lunch since so near... can also ask piyo along...

<font face="Verdana">
Hi Piyo,
Glad to hear than Meg's in good spirits now.
Ya, it's really heartrending to see our little ones in such discomfort. Haiz ...
This moment, it looks like the fever has broken but there's no signs of rashes.
I will continue to monitor it.

So glad that you are benefitting from Ergo too.
Yes yes ... It does provide relief on our backs indeed.

Baby's Weight
Usually our babies' weight reach a plateau when they hit 6 months old.
Thereafter, they usually lengthen. Ha ha ... </font>

Piyo,
no worries...glad to be of help anytime!! Hee hee..me not christian lah..me buddhist..:p Hmm i am now thinking of investing in a ergo carrier..ya saw yr pic in yr blog..but the carrier is real exp ya..haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi, erin00</font>

<font color="0077aa">u can go to help, & choose on formatting to learn how to change fonts & color</font>

Keiran is doing so much better! His appetite is back to normal and at times asking for even more! Am so much happier knowing my little boy is well.....Thanks to the mummies who asked!!~ : )

COcomo, Keiran is currently seeing Dr Edmund Koh-main reason he is very convenient & open after office hours. Yes,he can be very rush at times and cant wait to chase us out...Went to see Dr Ang Poon Liat, when keiran was still vomitting & he is much more detailed as compared to Dr Koh...
And Keiran got well after that visit... : )

PIYO -- Dont worry, your girl will recover quickly!! Said a little prayer for your darling!!

Butter8, cheers and piyo,
Thanks for your compliment.

Amy,
Actually boys got not much choice in terms of clothes. When go shopping, find that girls clothes got more varieties.

Piyo,
I a very lazy mum. Newer photos are not downloaded from my camera yet. But here's more. Taken somewhere before CNY. The first photo is during Christmas.

734362.jpg
734363.jpg
734364.jpg

Few days never check so many posts!!! For those babies who are sick, wish they get well soon.

Re: Feeding
My Jay don't finished his usual 5OZ milk nowadays and he will take ages to drink the milk. Really dunno why like that le.

Re: Development
Jay Finally knows how to crawl liao. He started to crawl with his knee few days ago for two-three steps and ytday surprisingly when I back home from work he can crawl quite well and fast. Can also turning to the side as well. So I felt very tired last nite coz he just cant stay still for a while. Maybe he was excited that he can actually 'move' to reach the things he wants.

Jokojoko,
My Jay is born 2 Aug, so compare to some babies here he's almost 2-3week older!!! 2-3 weeks ago Jay still can hardly sit steadily. Cant move with his tummy also. So dun worry.

Augbaby/White_lady,
Yo you guys going travel! so shiok!! So you bring your pump with you huh?? My milk ss decreased a lot after my 2 overseas biz trip. So you remember to pump as per normal hor.

Augbaby,
I have a tin of milk powder, cant remember what brand liao. If it's Enfalac A+ I pass to you k ;p

babyboy,
Who's Ang Poh Liat? His clinic somewhere near us? I started to switch to Dr Ang Ai Tin at TMC during Jay hospitalised time. Met Edmond Koh at TMC he asked why I dun see him, I was like. . .er er. . . just tell him his clinic closed when Jay diarrhhoea non-stop lo. From thereon I din visit him liao, I have also transferred all Jay's records to Dr Ang.

Rain,
I got a call from Baby Jumper Gym, Annie has reserved a slot for me for Sat 1-2pm, the class started from 7 April. You want to join us? She said she still have some babies waitlist so if you want pls let me know by tomolo.

Hi babyboy,
glad to hear your boy's appetite is back! Megan's appetite also came back.. starting to drink as per normal liao... let's hope they get well really soon

Hi Jes,
paiseh supposed to have lunch with you this week right? This week really busy.. maybe next week can arrange lunch for all Raffles Place mummies?

Hi AUgbaby,
me buddhist also! But you dun look like haha! ya the rgo carrier very ex.. so even got BP I was still thinking wanna buy not!!! but worth it! good investment for me! just like the bumper playmat! haha!

Hi Cheers, Noe and Erin,
Thanks!!!

Hi Crisyapple,
I like the pic where your boy pouts his lips very cute! Megan also loves to hold her legs up like yours! even bring her leg into her mouth!

Hi mummies who still expressing milk,
How's your ss of milk recently ah? mine like dropped leh.... then must supplement a bit from my frozen reserves! are you all experimenting the same thing? or only me ah? feel like stopping but mind tells me to continue... haiz...

Cocomo and rain
you all going BJG? Annie called me a few times this week to arrange for next term lessons.. in fact Megan's going tomorrow cos she did not attend 2 classes this month liao! We all going tomorrow 7pm, sat 11.30am and the usual last class of the term 1.30pm! You joining little crawlers 1 or little crawlers 2?maybe we can go for same class next term?

Hi piyo..

me still expressing.. my ms also drop.. but i will continue to express as long as there is supply.. drink one to two times per day is better than zero.. so dun give up...

smlow & mummies,
edward's sick, lotsa phlegm so kept coughing. doubt he'll recover b4 sat. in fact, intending 2 bring him 2 c his PD again 2mrw. it has been a 3wks episode 4 him, on & off. e runny nose & phlegmy cough juz wont go away completely.

piyo
glad 2 hear tat megan's still cheerful n recovering. hope her results will b alrite so she can b 'discharged'. i know how scary UTI can b cos gabe's cousin kenna n she was on antibiotics for a long time.

Piyo,
Good good, let's arrange for same class if possible. But then got little crawler 1 and 2 one huh??!!! I dunno le, just signed up last time for trial then Annie called today said she has slot for me. What's the difference btw 1 & 2?

Cripyapple,
Yr boy is reali v cute..next then when he grows up sure will charm alot of girls one..;P

Piyo,
Haha...i dun look like one ah...hmm wonder y..keke :p count me in for the raffles pl mummies lunch...i am working at hitachi tower..moved from 6 battery rd last yr...

Cococmo,
me already juz stop bfing...not too long ago..coz cny never pump often n ss drop n then after that i only pump 2x a day, then 1x a day n finally 2days once n then no more liao..sigh..feel a little sad abt it..
Okie..if it is enfalac n yr jay not using it, sure pls pass it to me..hee hee...tks dearie

Kelly,
hope ed recover soon..u take care of yrself too ya...

Hi Kelly
Hope yr Edward recover soon. Really peifu you. Take care of 2 kids, do housework etc...YOu must be very busy...

Hi babyboy and Piyo
Glad that yr baby is recovering. They will be fine.

Hi CrispyApple,
I agree. Your son is really cute.

hi kelly,
so sorry to hear that ed is sick. hope he recovers soon. seems like the weather's not good.

hi crispyapple,
ur boy's so cute with different facial expressions.

any more trial lessons coming up?

Hi cocomo, rain and piyo..

is BJG good?? i asked for trial but still on waiting list.. Annie advise to sign up for April one straight away.. but considering cos wondering if good.. let me know ure comments..

thanks so much..

Hi smlow,
I wish I can go but dun think I can make it cos of megan;s condition and not sure if the fever (if any left) would spread not...we postpone to another day what you all say?
Hi fiona,kelly, Kris, honeyhaven,
thanks for all your prayers and wishes! Tomorrow going for urine test... hope like what Kelly says, she can be "discharged"... waiting for her to urine is not easy.... and if go for those scans is even worse!

Hi mummies who bf/expressing,
is it normal that our milk ss will dip after 6 months? mine recently dipped very jia lat... I hope I can still continue... like kris says, 1 or 2 drinks better than none... I am still pumping 1st and last thing in the morning and night and 3 times in office but ss is really pathetic.. must suuplement from frozen stocks...

how long u all intend to bf/express ah?

Hi Augbb,
ya maybe you sound ang moh pai bah:p you stopped pumping liao? but are you still latching jayden on at night? I am thnking if really day time pump not enuf I may stop but continue to latch at night?

piyo,
sigh...no more latching jay or bm liao...the last 2 wk jay was on abt 1-2 feeds of EBM only n slowly no more liao...so jay is now on total FM liao..

HI all mummies ,

i am bringing my baby for swimming , MUST i buy the swim diaper ?> whats the different form normal ones ? and HOW mong can my baby swim ? and NEED to wear anything ? cos i no buy swimming costume .. haha
please help help

hi, so many babies sick ah.... Louisa has been having runny nose oft and on for the past 2 weeks also. i didn't take her to see doc leh, just let her eat the leftover medicine from last month :p she looks ok the past 2 days and the muscus in her nose looks dried up.

so no one coming lah tomorrow? actually this morning, before he went to work, my husband already marinated a big big pot of chicken to cook curry tomorrow. he got up at 6.30am to go market leh.... if no one coming then we gotta eat the curry chicken for many many days liao :p

piyo, if u wanna eat, just pop over and take some home since u stay opposite. hee hee.

i cant login for long, gonna log off soon as i hv lessons in the afternoon till abt 7pm. if anyone wants to come, welcome! just pm me, will try to check my emails tonight. tomorrow morning i hv 2 lessons to teach and will end at 11am. if i cant check my emails tonight, will definately do so tomorrow morning. pls give me ur hp no so that i can sms u my address. thanks!

Hi erin,
wanna organise tumble tots trial or little gym trial... what do you think? maybe in april? links here:
http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg/
http://www.tumbletots.com.sg/

Kelly may wanna organise the Kindermusik trial as I waiting for her haha!

Hi cocomo, rain and kris,
Little crawlers 1 is for babies 5-9mths and crawlers 2 is 9mths to (cant rem):p Megan started in jan this yr in little crawlers 1... although by apr she is still 7.5mths still, Annie is moving megan to Little Crawlers 2 cos she thinks she is ready..I hope megan dun drown in there:p I believe would put you in Little crawlers so that the babies get familiarise with the sessions...

Okie let me describe what they do in the class... Megan is taken by Annie. It's an hour. They start off with the hello son, singing and flashing at the same time and the trainer will look at every baby to see if they are looking at the cards throughout the session. If any baby is not, they will stop and flash purposely for the baby. The session is filled with using toys with bells, sounds, rattles etc then will sing songs and flash some words from the songs... followed by some physical activities like getting the baby to crawl towards the toys and teaching them to return toys say thank you etc... then they will proceed from english cards (via the songs) to chinese cards(also via the chinese songs) then maths dots cards, then imaging cards and right brain stimulation cards and ency knowledge cards.. and eye training exercise like switching off the lights, using torch light shine on the floor and c if baby follow the light etc... the last part is baby gym where they will be crawling session, climbing (like rock climbing) and using the briachatrion ladder (swinging like monkey bar) as per the glenn doman's method. then after which will go back for some cards flashing, singing and finally the goodbye songs...

generally some parts of the class we can do it ourselves at home... but not sure if each of us will have the committment to sit thru 1 hr at home with our kids doing all these.. but if you are a SAHM I think it can be done and you dun haf to attend the class...

Megan enjoys the class(when she is not sleepy) that's y I am bringing her back next term and I would like her to have some social interaction with other babies and she loves the physical gym part..oh yes they will also write some cards for you to bring home and show your babies...

hi crispyapple,
your boy very charming leh...hehe

hi augbaby,
same here! i also stopped pumping the same way. just recently denise is on total FM liao...but i still have milk leh, so on off i just squeeze a bit out to release the pressure on certain area, bcos a bit pain. Do you get such symptoms too?

hi whitelady,
i also want to bring denise swimming, even bought the swim diapers from isetan alrdy but till now still hasn't go...so lazy hor.
where do u stay? if we can go together then i pass u the diaper. i bought the full swim wear from carrefour.

Just to share, NATAS Travel fair is now on in Suntec Exhibition Hall 601-603.

piyo,
sigh...no more latching jay or bm liao...the last 2 wk jay was on abt 1-2 feeds of EBM only n slowly no more liao...so jay is now on total FM liao..

fiona,
same same..haha..once in a while i will pump out to relieve but the ss is lesser each time..haha...so wat FM is denise taking currently?

augbaby,
she's on NAN HA, bcos she's sensitive and got certain allergies...snd she poos everyday with this formula...keke

what abt jay?

jay is on enfapro now leh...but i worry coz it has the highest fat content..i scare he become too chubby then how?

Hi Cocomo and piyo,
You are taking the baby jumper gym lessons in Bukit Batok?

I went to take a look at the website. It does not mentioned the price. Can you share with me the price details?

May I know there are how many sessions for each term.

Hi Piyo,
Aden too. He always put his leg into his mouth....

Hi TTMum,
My method is the same as Amy.... Tried that when he's 2- 3 months old. Then now lazy. Only weighed when go for jabs...

Hi augbaby, honeyhaven, erin and Fiona,
Thaks for the compliment. But my best wish is for him to be healthy and obedient and earn more more $$$... Haha....

Bring my baby go swimming today ... here some photo to share !

He give me a moody face once we reach the pool and till home ! Cant stand him , hahahaha

735667.jpg
735668.jpg

735669.jpg

735671.jpg

fiona ,

i didnt buy any swim diaper , just wear pull up diapers ! haha ... and wear nothing ... but my baby dont like to swim at all ....

hi white lady,
think maybe baby not warm up yet... i brought aidan for swimming 3 or 4 times already... initially also give me the blur blur look but last week he started to "hit" the water with his hands and when i carried him out of the pool, he let out a lttle cry! enjoyed himself i guess... haha... so let your bb tries a few more times!

kRis,
dunno good or not lo but hear from piyo as well as some frens b4 on this. Just try for 1 term to see if jay really like it. You wanna join us?

kRis/Crispyapple,
You guys interested? if yes we can have a class to ourselves, me, two of you and piyo.

Crispyapple,
I dunno how much le. Will go there this Sun to make payment. Let you know after that k.

Piyo,
Annie said Jay will be in little crawler 1 coz new comer and still below 9mths. But she said if I wanna join little crawler 2 she may be able to arrange for me. I am going there this Sun so can see Megan at gym at ard 2pm. See ya.

Wah white_lady,
Your boy very handsome le. Like his hair! My Jay's hair can count one lo

Hey babes!
sorry so busy no time to log in n chat..

piyo,
glad to hear that megan is better! Me on partial BF since i return to work.. but my pumping in office maintain between 8-10 oz still.. i no pump at home in morning & night as i latch and give bb FM after latch.. this way, i no need to pump!! NTW, i got a PIS Finally! now, this is my FOURTH pump (IQ Duo, IQ Uno, AVENT ISIS, now PIS!). Next round of preggie, i know which pump i go for liaoz!!

augbaby,
if you want a carrier, get an ergo, bjorn give me backache after >1 hr of shoppping and jadelle is only 7.5kg lor... somemore my bjorn more expensive then ergo.. and can hold up to 10kg only.. ergo better! We drive too (we have like, amongst us and grandparents & my sisters..4 cars.. enough to go around.. my family is big!), but we still have a carrier, cos like Piyo say, go crowded places where not stroller friendly (LIKE BKK!), carrier is best! I used the MIM sling & hubby used the bjorn last time when i went BKK with JAdelle & family..
now, jadelle willing to sit in her stroller, so often we go out no bjorn liaoz!

gathering,
hey, no one going??? me cannot make it leh.. i have a babies & cream trial class with sept mummies!