(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

jas,
use a few boster put it at the both side of jadella, And i think u use pacifer for her if she is crying, hold it for her on her mouth until she stop crying and sucking the pacifier. It take times she my spit out the pacifier, can just put into her mouth again when she cry. of cos u must let her hug her beanspout pillow.

i let my girl smell her beansprout pillow to sleep haha better then smelling me to sleep. next time i take photo for u how i make her sleep.

hi jas
i have pic on how i put her in her playpen and let her play alone. and also the bosters which i mention

673398.jpg

Hi, Catherine

Yr baby is so cute....

regarding sleeping... my baby cant sleep on her bed by her own... she will make noises & will started to make crying sound to tell us that she wants to be carry out of her bed.... once we does that, she will be very happy

will only sleep on her bed when she is tired in the middle of the night when she wake up for her last night feed but sometime will cried & will put her back to her sarong to rock her to sleep

it become a habit for her to be rock to sleep since she had been sleeping in the sarong when she is 2mths old
now trying her to sleep on her bed for one or 2 times per day (mostly in the night)

Jas/Shirlynn,
Finally able to login internet. aiyo my this trip is really tiring le. Everyday gotta carry my medela PIS out then no place for me to pump milk in the investee office. Toilet not clean and no power point. Same as you I dunno how to use hand express so just anyhow squeeze and only bit come out
For the past two days my breast engorged till quit jia lat coz only express twice in hotel (Morning and nite). Super painful ok!!! It just like rock and I need to have HOT shower to soften my breast then using hand to squeeze the milk out a bit during shower (coz the watter hit my breast to let it bit numb so reduce pain when squeeze
) b4 I can pump, else nothing come out coz of the engorgement. Cham ah. . . I can only express ard 24OZ per day now (2 pumps only). about 8-10OZ dropped. siao liao, not enuf for Jay now. How huh? Back Spore pump 3 times later, hope the supply will come back.

Re sleeping method, hee. . . I am very 'chong' my Jay so will not bear to see him cries often. Anyway, Jay can sleep easily when I carried him to sleep. For me I think later if he grows up he will not want to be carried liao. So now I enjoy doing it. No choice possessive mom like that. ha. ..

wah, all mummies here start teaching flash card to their bb already. I felt shame for myself, cos i do nothing..haha. Even bedtime story also no.
My boy only like ppl to carry him, another ppl talk or play with him, quite bad temper. Because if he cry, then will cry for long period. You all have any idea to make him no so bad temper?

feed him drink water...as my boy would fall sleep whenever i feed water to him..and let him lie at side way and just like tap on his tight/shoulder will do..
but sometimes of cos need to carry oso..haha
He sleep very early...ard 7pm..once over this time..siao liao..he would cry for long time before can fall sleep..

Hi mummies and a daddy,
wow all yr babies like sleep v early leh...jay sleep v late one leh..at around 12+ where he will have his last feed..but then after that he will wake up again at around sometimes 3+, 4+ or 5+ for his next feeding leh..he dun sleep thru the nite one..how ah? I tried increasing his intake of ebm slowly so maybe he b more full and can sleep thru the nite, but he always only finish his usual amount of 5oz leh...so wasted so in the end i only feed him 5oz ebm at nite...his intake is unpreditable one..coz sometimes at 4+am he can finish all 5oz of FM which i feed him 1 feed of FM at nite only...n sometimes he can only finish 3oz of FM leh..how ah? i also wan to get him started on sleeping early and on routine leh..moreover he dun take pacifier at all too...never had the habit...n yes he does too need to be carried to sleep...
how ah??

my boy is 5mth old now...he dun take pacifier as well..scare later diff to kick of tis habit..
He took 200ml each feeding..(dunno how many oz..hehe),tis can last him for 4~5hrs..usually after tis..his eyes is semi-close by den..
I tried to increase e amount during the earlier stage..but end up he will burp out those extra milk..

augbaby, i got the exactly the same problem as u. He sleep around 12am+, wakeup 3+,4+ or 5+. His intake also very unpreditable one..cham

About sucking pacifier to sleep... If my boy is crying, he won't be able to hold the pacifier in his mouth and will naturally spit it out. So like Catherine, need to hold for him until he stop crying and begin to suck. Sometimes it'll still fall out of his mouth. So I lie him on his side, hugging a bolster, and I pull his bolster high enough till it reaches his mouth to block the pacifer from falling out. It works! Hehehe. :p

babyboy,

I PM you my addr/contact on Saturday... you din rcv, is it? If not, will send again.

kelly,

Yes, come lah... swim or gathering or both also can lah!

honeyhaven,

You're welcomed, of course.

All from the list below (except Shirlynn, kelly and honeyhaven),

I have already PM you. If you did not rcv, pls let me know, ok?

Gathering cum Swim Fest on 11th February 2007!!!

Date: 11th February 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 10am-3pm (Makan and chit chat session from 12pm)
Venue: Leia's place (fringe of Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol - will PM addr/contact)

1. Piyo, hubby, megan and maid (tentative)
2. Jasmine, hubby & Jadelle
3. cheers, hubby, gwen
4. babyboy, hubby, Keiran --- Old Chang Kee snacks
5. cj, hubby, Keafer
6. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid ---- fried bee hoon
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah (lunch)
8. adeline, melvin, leon ---- fruits
9. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)----cake or muffins
10.vel , jovie (lunch)
11. Shirlyn, elder son, maid
12. Encheong, mummy & Dickson
13. erin, kayden (tentative)
14. augbaby, hb, jayden, maid (tentative)
15. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward
16. honeyhaven, kayden (tentative)

hi, augbaby & fonny

my baby also sleep quite late one... at 12++ if let her sleep b4 that, she will cry in her sarong.. cos she is used to sleep late as she is at my mil house during the weekday & my hubby's sis tends to play with her till her last feed... so whenever i bring her home, she will want to sleep late...but i will always let her sleep at 10pm the latest if she is with me as i sleep early.. she will fuss but i will used stern voice when talking to her & tell her that mummy & daddy want to sleep already & said good night .... & after awhile, she will keep quiet & sleep... & thru the night

if i play with her enough, she will fall asleep very fast but if i dont play much with her & is her sleeping time, she will want to play in her sarong & after that will go to sleep

SuperDad,
wow...yr boy is 5mths n drinking 200ml...that is quite gd leh..my boy is coming to 6mths already next wk and he drinks like 150ml only leh...

fonny, jesline,
the thing is that jay does fall asleep at around 9+ and he will sleep till abt 11+ or 12 and he will wake up and wan to drink milk..headache man...so nowadays, b4 he totally wakes up at 12+, i will carry him and feed him and he will drink n then fall asleep again so dun need to waste time getting him to sleep..but then he will wake up in the nite for feed again...dun noe how leh...

leia,
i rec yr email liao..thanks
hope i can at least make it to see all of u and the babies...Hee hee...my boy totally dun take pacifier be it whether he is crying or not leh..he is like not used to it at all and dun like it...we tried a number of times but each time he will spit it out so we gave up liao

izzit..? i'm not sure wat's e std for baby..guess depend on how well he can take ba..
sometimes he would cry after i remove e bottle..like not enuf..but i just feed wif water den..scare over feeding oso...but luckily he not like Michelin lah..
My boy sleep early..but wake up very early too..5+ or 6 will wake up to play liao..haha

hi all mummies..
Just received sms from smallsmallworld...anyone wish to purchase the Bumper Playmat..
They are offering for all motherhood members..
20% discount if can gather for more den 10 pcs or more..Bulk purchase..interested mummies can call YeChin @ 91385677

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>,
sayang sayang.. i know that feeling manz.. you can tong 10 hrs ah? i tong 10am to 2pm, last time and i soooo engorged until i sooo buay tahan.. until i stuck in shangri la's handicap toilet for 1 hr &amp; skipped the nice buffet lunch..
now, i am expert in hand express liaoz.. which i find, once i got a letdown, is much faster.. i can get 1 oz in like within 10min with 1 letdown.. and if i have 20min. i will get 2 letdowns and can collect ~40-70ml.. now, my trick, iz, frequent toilet breaks and tea breaks!

somemore, my supply hmm.. is like much much worse then yours.. keke.. i usually only pump 8-9 oz during 8:30am-7pm... and never pump at night, cos i latch my girl on..you drop liaoz still got 24 oz ah.. (that iz 1 oz / hr..!! what i am having now!) how much youre Jay drink huh? cos, my Jadelle i think no drink so much leh.. like augbaby, 150ml/ 3 hrs.. and only in the day.. 8pm onwards she latch on..if i can pump as much as u, me so happy leh..

oh yes, for travelling mummies,
i found that first few yrs @ paragon got sell this medela quick wipes.. means no need to wash ur pump... juz wipe and use! but iz ex..
like 24sgd/ pack.. and a bigger pack cost almost 40sgd!

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>,
Jadelle will rub her eyes when she tired, but will cry if i put her down then.. and she cry with mouth open.. how to suck pacifier? i tried to feed her full full last nite @ 11pm, but she cry and cry.. drank 20ml only and even when hubby carry &amp; rock her she still cry! then when i carry, she wanna latch on.. once latch on, <font color="ff0000">b{ZZZZZZ!!!</font>} almost immediately! *faint*

How will hubby cope when me travelling???

Will be clearing leave 13-21st Feb, so will take this chance to try to let her nap herself to zzzz. sigh.. headache manz.

hi leia,
got ur address. any problem wif visitor parking at your place? i m not joining swimming so will be there for the lunch session. Btw, will u be making name tags for the mums n babies? tot it's a good a good idea as it help u identify n remember the faces.

2. Jasmine, hubby &amp; Jadelle
3. cheers, hubby, gwen
5. cj, hubby, Keafer ( maybe maid ) ( lunch) --- fried chicken wings
10.vel , jovie (lunch)
12. Encheong, mummy &amp; Dickson
15. kelly, hubby, gabriel &amp; edward

cocomo,
hey, were u one having the DVD of the baby show? can u duplicate a copy for me in time for the gathering? will reimburse you the costs. Many thanks in advance!!

jasmine,
got. smallsmallworld did hav a BP listing . but exceeded 10 pcs so closed liao, i tik. cos i bot the world map. and bb started able to crawl within 1 week of using the mat.

jas,
she just suck ur nipple for smoothe just like sucking pacifier. when u put into her mouth just hold it for her and pat her. one hand hold the pacifier in her mouth the other hand pat her.

or another way is carry her the way u pacify her with your nipple but insert the pacifier instead.
use ur breast to support the pacifier. after awhile she will suck.
dun becos of when u put into her mouth she still crying and u give up.

jesline,
i did shave charlotte's hair b4 thats why not much hair but now in the mids of growing.

ur bb is used to sarong already but maybe u can take note of when at nite ur bb fall asleep in the sarong carry bb out and put her in her bed. but b4 u put in her bed u wisper to her that u put her in her bed more comfortable to sleep.

leia,
i did the same thing as well but i use her beansprout pillow but now no use she can take off herself.

Ya..Jas..just check with them just now..she said is running fast before closing..u can call or order through their website..
after discount would be $119.20 onli..I order for the World Map one lor..

hi all mummies,
i realise that some of you dun let bb use pacifier. But infact baby need to suck. If you dun let baby suck with pacifier i think they will have a habit of sucking fingers infuture. just like one of my relative son. now 4 years old sucking fingers.

i feel that sucking pacifier is more clean then sucking fingers as u dun know when or what ur baby had touch.

Anyway thats what i feel lar. i see my girl sucking her fingers i will push away cos i scare bacterial get into her.

Hi, Cat

me too shave baby hair during the 4th month but her hair did not grow evenly .... especially in the top of her hair... the hair is very thick &amp; dark unlike those round her head where it is very fine......

ya.... i did that too.... whenever she falls asleep in the sarong at night, will carried her out once she is in deep sleep &amp; will tell her that she is going to sleep in her bed.... sometime it works but sometimes it dont

My Kayden drinks 210ml now. Every 2 and a half hour to 3 hours have to drink already. I worried he dun know how to control and gets too full. Plus the rice cereal, I already increase to 1 and a half tablespoon. After eating he cries.. He wants somemore. After that gives him water cry again. For him is not enough... Have to sayang him after that then he will keep quiet.
Kayden knows how to do tripod sitting already. Can last abt 15s to 30s. However, he doesn't like to roll over..haizz. Always need me to initate. Tap his backside then he will roll over. He still dun know how to roll back.. These few days him seem to be trying to crawl. Backside always raise high, high but still cannot move. My Kayden sleeps at 10pm plus and will wake up next morning 7am plus. His sleeping pattern has been like that since 3 mths plus.

Hi Leia
I will try to come. Pls pm me yr address.

HI cj
How yr baby learn to crawl?? Any tips to share.

jesline,
i shave my girl when is is 1mth old so not 5mths all slowly grow longer. one thing is that their hair grow faster on the side first then top then bottom.

is normal for sometimes its work for ur girl sleep in her bed sometimes doesn't work. once she get use to it u just put her in her bed. when cry put pacifier . but u got to see her sleeping pattern if its not time for her to sleep of cos she will cry.

honeyhaven,
did you feed kayden some milk after feeding him the cereal?

so fast he ate 1 tablespoon liao i stop feeding my girl cereal cause she was sick.

kayden also sleeps very early around 8plus. we'll get him to have his last feed at 12pm and he'll continue sleeping after that. will then wake up around 7am for the next feed.

hi kelly,
oic. u starting biz soon? keep me updated cos might want to get things from u. also interested in the home-based learning. when do we start and where is it held?

hi superdad,
my boy dun take pacifier too. my mum's very against it. keke... thought older generation would insist on it but she doesn't. say very difficult to kick the habit off next time and if they don't need it, no need to give pacifier.

my boy is just like urs. if he doesn't sleep before 9, i'll have problem later as he'll be cranky.

hi catherine,
it depends on individual babies.my parents did not let my younger sis and i use pacifiers and we did not have the habit of sucking our thumbs.

I guess baby start to suck their finger or put things inside their mouth is b'cos of gum itch ba..tat's y i try to let him drink more water...so he can chew wif the water bottle nipple..instead of pacifier lor..(tis will ease for his poo oso)..haha

erin,
so u mean that kayden sleep at 8+ and then at 12pm u will wake him up n feed him?? jay also sleep at 9+pm but he will wake up at around 12+ for his feed if i dun feed him while he is still half asleep leh

hi augbaby,
ya. will wake him up at 12 for last feed. if i don't do that, he'll wake up at 3am or 4am. think he can only tahan the most 7 hours without milk.

3. cheers, hubby, gwen (fish cakes)
10.vel , jovie (lunch)

hi augbaby,
kayden will drink a lot during last feed compared to the rest of the feeds. can drink 180ml sometimes also not enough.

i find that when babies are tired, they'll naturally fall asleep no matter whatever environment they're in.

after feeding my girl her last feed at 10pm+ or 11pm+, she'll sleep thru till ard 8-9am. she's been on this clockwork since 3wks old.
we'll usually leave her alone on her bed to play, let her suck the pacifier and she'll fall asleep once she's tired.
since last mth, she'll sometimes hit her own thigh, and when we pat her..she'll fall asleep quickly.

aidan also drinks 210ml... he sleeps btwn 8-9pm till 7-8am... lucky he sleeps thru the night else his weight "bu kan she xiang"... now already 9.3kg at 5m+1w...

Cheers &amp; Joko - Wow..hw i wish my gal oso sleeps like ur baby..'yi jiao dao tian liang', my gal oso sleep late..ard 11+pm everynite if im lucky.

Btw cocomo..when u hand express ur milk..hw u do it ? Coz the hospital here got teach me hw to hand express my milk when i was staying in the hospital after delivery.It was so painful lor &amp; i salute to the mummies here who still breastfeed..i stopped when my gal was 3mths old..buay tahan.

My baby's bedtime is around 8-8.30pm... by that time she will shows signs of tiredness like rubbing eyes, whining etc. I will either latch her and gif her last milk feed or stick a pacifier into her mouth and hold her in our arms to sleep. Recently a bit change in pattern, she may wake up like 11plus 12 plus for milk then will sleep thru till 4-5in the morning...she drinks quite little compared to most babies here, max only 150ml.. any babies like her?

Hi Leia,
I really wanna come for the gathering but my hubby wanted her to be well rested b4 attending her class.. so sorry
Pls remove my name from the list... will join the next time..

Hi Kelly,
Are you attedning the class tot by a lady called Catherine in jurong? I checked with her b4 cos her classes are quite cheap but she only conducts for >18mths old children right?

Hi Augbaby,
I got the cards by Glenn Doman. The original ones are quite ex so I managed to get 2nd hand ones... cheaper.. If you wan oraginial ones, can go to www.gdbaby.com.sg to take a look, look for lawrence as he is of great help

piyo,

So sad...
We'll miss you and Megan...

1. Leia, hubby &amp; Jadon -- drinks &amp; other bites
3. cheers, hubby, gwen (fish cakes)
10.vel , jovie (lunch)

cj,

No problems with visitor's parking at my place.

If want name tag, I can arrange to buy some stickers to write our names on. Let's see what the rest say.

hi leia,
ya hor, can use stickers. i hav some stickers, u wan me to bring?

honeyhaven,
Wen kaefer was kicking his legs, i put my legs or arms against them so there is resistance. den he get the idea he can move a little forward. he was firstly able to flip very well, den able to crawl a bit now. i also put a toy he likes in front of him to encourage him to move towards it.

hi leia,

if you bring jadon for swimming other than at home, after a swim, do you bathe him or jus rinse off?
cos the gathering will be my ger's 1st swim, was wondering where and how to bathe her.

HI Catherine
At the begining when i give him 2 teaspoon of cereal to try, he will drink milk after that. Same amount of milk. Now that I have just increased to 1 and a half table spoon, I just feed him some water. My pd told me to feed him as a meal, since he is ready for soild. The cereal can last him abt 2 hours and until his next milk time.

HI cj
I will go home and try. But it dun sound so easy for kayden.