(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Cheers,
My Pd advised me to give megan the pneu jab after 6 mths and that would mean 3 jabs for that. each jab is $160. I am still thinking whether to give or wait till 1 yrs cos after 1 yrs is 2 jabs only.

Hi cocomo,
you just changed your maid or it's the existing one which we saw when we went to your house last time?

Did you get swimming diapers as well?

Hi jas,
Megan is also attending some classes now we are also kept busy during weekends hehe... can I ask
Where is GymB and what trial classes did you enrol Jadelle to in Babies and Cream? Maybe we should organise some for Augbabies?

Cheong,

My girl will put all her fingers into her mouth den tap her soaked fingers onto my face loh...got so many pimples from her already hee

Hi honeyB and cheong,
Megan also puts her fingers sometimes the whole fist into her mouth and then put her fist on our nose, our shoulders, our face...my hubby recently developed pimples on that part of the shoulders so cfm it's caused by her!

I'm like qte a country bumpkin nt living in SIN nw watching the prog, but i wld like to knw wats the prog abt ?

My gal oso likes to suck her fingers & put her cute little fist into her mouth..& same lor, my hb's face oso got pimples liao haha.

Apple - Hairband will caused marks on her head ar, even those cloth elastic ones ?

Cocomo - I tink it was you who told me that when u 1st fed ur baby cereal, u try putting in the spoon on his mouth to prevent him from pushing the cereal out rite ? I tried that wif my gal & it seems to help a little,at least nw she does takes a few spoonful

Cheong - Where is Kids mall ? Nid to know where to go shop for children's stuff when i go back to SIN.

Cheong, honeyB, Piyo,
haha..jay is also the same..he will suck each n every of his fingers and then he will thrust his hands into my face and want me to eat like that...N i will always tell him, Darling, thanks, but mummy dun want to eat your fingers....:0 But he will still continue to do so..haha...he loves to explore my face now..n like to do it when i latch him...

Helooo all mummies,

got to know this website through my frenz...
i m also a aug mummy, my gal born on national day *9 Aug 06...any baby same birthday as mine???

dun mind me joining in this forum, hope to gain more experience in handling my gal...

lickily i dun get any pimples from him..haha..
now he like to suck my shoulder or chest when he want to sleep..cos he likes to be carry when he is going to sleep..very tickling

I oso carry my gal when she sleeps coz she gets cranky..but she doesnt like my hb to carry leh so nw i like have tis perm shoulder injury like dat..so sore.

Cheong, its gd ur baby like u to carry...

Piyo,

The aquaducks for infants seems interesting, would like to get some tips on how to introduce swimming to our babies. My friend just dumped her baby into the pool and she got so scared now she don't like swimming. Don't mind joining, are you keen to organize?

piyo,
gymB @ tanglin mall..trial class with sept mummies juz this weekend that passed!
bb & cream, thinking to try.. not yet go!

Jadelle have those disposable huggies swim diaper..i bought cheap @ toys r us @ 15.70sgd.. outside iz >16sgd..

Aquaducks looks good, but only for 6months onwards? Jadelle only 20 weeks now leh..

kelly,

i understood wat you have written. once kids reach pri sch, they do not have much time to play. those with tuition will be worst...

so i just want my kids to play.

when i observe noah play, i realise he is just imitating us, the way we cook, repair things etc. by seeing how the kids play, it is easy to see what they hv picked up.

cocomo and mommies,

wow...so many new comers...welcome...

cocomo, anyone stalk you, since you are now famous?

Jasmine,

I bought my girl to BB&Creams for the massage class previous weekend, thought its not so worth it for the price. Am thinking of joining their Positive Infants class next time but want to check with other baby schools first. Anybody has recommendation for baby courses?

Hi Jas, HoneyB & mummies,
I am thinking we go Leia's place 1st, try out liao while I organise one for next month Feb so that by then all our babies should be about 6 months liao? then we can also get more "activities" going? more fun right? I dun mind organising... can call and chk with the suntec branch?

Hi Jas,
What activities do you do in the GymB trial?

How many are there in the disposable swimming diapers?

Hi HoneyB,
Any idea what they do in postive babies in babies and Cream?

piyo,
count me in when u organise the aquaducks one..
i am all for going to leia place first since like most of us mummies having let our babies go swimming yet...

Mummies who bought the swim diapers, u all bought the huggies brand? how many in a pack ah and how much is a pack? dun noe if i shld get a pack leh..like a lot rite?

Jasmine,
What size swim diapers did u buy? So far, ive seen only 2 size of swim diapers ....wondering if any mummies would want to share a pack of swim diapers???

Count me in if babies are going swimming.... : )

Hi Augbaby, babyboy and mummies,
I just spoke to cocomo over the phone, she also interested in the trial... will go make a call and see what they say.. then update here...

We are thinking we should have a gathering in feb and dun wait till Mar lei cos so long lei...we are thinking if Leia wanna organise hers in feb then mar we go smlow's place?

i bought S/P size.. think got min 10 pcs / pack.. and it is meant for 7-12kg..

Ya cheong,
best is to buy and share.. not every parent like me.. every weekend attempt to bring my girl to pool keke..

piyo,
GymB hor.. um.. abit chap pa lang..first is sing songs to bb, then make actions to match the songs, then move bb arms and legs about like exercise like that, followed by tummy time with a mirror and few balls rolling about.. then we had a flashlight session where we teach bb with torchlight that we still there even in the dark.. then we had a play with their mascot hand puppet. also got bb massage.. but, think my session too many bbies.. one cry, all cry! and only 45min/ session.

I already doing similar stuff with Jadelle every night and weekends, so didn't sign up for their lerning continum class. But such classes goes by age in months so, might be better when they 6 months and above.. and good if parents have no idea how to stimulate their bb..

HoneyB,
Jadelle hates massage..so, not opting for that! yah.. maybe we can go try their positive infant class..

Other classes ah.. kindermusik? Sept mummies thinkiing to go.. so i might be joining them

GATHERING
um, where iz next gathering? Leia's place or smlow? Where iz smlow ah?

Piyo,

I want the swimming lesson!! count Jay in. Thanks!

What lesson you let Megan attend now huh? share share a bit le.

No lah, when u guys came my plc already this maid. Changed after my confinement. That's why second mth after birth damn stressful lo coz handling Jay myself.

For swim suit, I got size '1' for Jay, now just nice so maybe after one mth cannot wear liao
but then the size 2 like very big!! I also got the disposable swim diaper from Cold Storage (Huggies Brand).

Jay also likes to suck his fist and also my face! Everytime after carried him my face sure wet wet one lo!

MH,
Yup I told u that. Great to hear that your gal now willing to try cereal. slowly she will love it, dun worry!

Paging for Leia 1, 2, 3. . . very excited to have bb swimming session le, can held the gathering at your plc in Feb?

Jasmine,

Haha...the massage class that we went to only has 3 babies including my girl, I think it only lasted 30 mins and on her legs only, next lesson on tummy. I think the positive babies class might be more interesting.

Piyo,

Sorry the Positive infant class only for babies 0-6 mths, should go for the Positive Babies class, here's the write up that I took from their webby.

================================================
Positive Babies! (7 to 15mths with a parent/ caregiver)

New Term Starting in Year 2007

Friday: 11am to 11.45am: 5th January

Sunday: 11.45pm 12.30pm (7th Jan)

Sunday: 3pm 3.45pm (7th jan)

A fun-filled session with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.

Concentrates on empowering mums/ dads / caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and babies.

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

Ya augbaby, confirm you will find your $$ well spent!guaranteed cum chopped! haha!

I just called aqauducks. For now, we can only go for trials on our own as the classes just started for jan and parents are still in the midst of changing timeslots etc so quite messy now. If we can wait, we can call up again after CNY to oragnise a private group trial with them, timing would either be early in the morning 9plus or late in the evening 5 plus. Think when the time comes, I will ask you all again?

For now, let's look at Leia's place for her the GATHERING CUM SWIM FEST?

while waiting for her to come online, Let's just put down the preferred time so that it's easier for her to organise? She mentioned it's either 9am-3pm or 4pm-10pm slot.

Sat 9am-3pm

Sat 4pm-10pm
1. Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

Sun 9am-3pm

Sun 4pm-10pm
1.Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

Cocomo,
So if I wanna get the swimsuit for megan, should I get size 1 or 2 ah u think?

I just started sending Megan to BGJ. She started last Sunday under Little Crawlers 1. Quite interesting, singing, dif categories of flashcards and physical gym. Not bad! I did not go for trial as I wanna learn how they teach flashcards the right way so I sign her up straight away:p

piyo,
okie fine wif me regarding aquaducks..it shld b fun...ya i hope jay love the playmat..:p To continue yr list, think i prefer sat n sun 9am to 3pm slot..think prefer them to swim in the morning where it is less cold but b4 12noon where the sun is the hottest..haha

Sat 9am-3pm
1. Augbaby, hubby, jay n maid

Sat 4pm-10pm

Sun 9am-3pm
2. Augbaby, hubby, jay and maid

Sun 4pm-10pm
1.Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

wow...my gal wanna to join as well...but worry tat i might be busy for e next few days..cos work here is too much...(except today..boss not ard..)haha..eat snake a bit..
BTW..pls send email to me if got any swim lesson or gathering..dun wan to miss out this..
My email add: [email protected]
thank you.

i'm interested in the free trial too. can inform me later.

can combine orders for swim diapers and suits if possible?

i would like to join the next gathering too. timing for all slots shd be ok but need to check the date first.

Sat 9am-3pm
2. Erin, hubby n kayden

Sat 4pm-10pm
2. Erin, hubby n kayden

Sun 9am-3pm
3. Erin, hubby n kayden

Sun 4pm-10pm
2. Erin, hubby n kayden

Piyo,
Both of us cant go out w/o maid, so our maid 'tan dio' coz can follow gai gai. ha. . .

Sat 9am-3pm
2. Erin, hubby and Kayden
3. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid

Sat 4pm-10pm

Sun 9am-3pm
3. Erin, hubby and Kayden
4. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid

Sun 4pm-10pm
3. cocomo, hubby, Jay n maid

But hor since will bring bb for a swim, 4pm one beta right coz morning water very cold le. Later flu and cold then jialat.

Piyoooo, Count me in....
anyone wanna share swim diapers???
8pcs of diapers to share for our next gathering...

1. baby boy - 2 pcs

If this gathering takes off, then diapers will be purchased...can reserve first..hehe....

Sat 9am-3pm
4. babyboy, hubby & Keiran

Sat 4pm-10pm

Sun 9am-3pm
5. babyboy, hubby & Keiran

Sun 4pm-10pm

Would prefer to let boy swim in the afternoon with abit of sun, so that once out of water, it wont be so cold for him....

i want to share the swim diapers.

1. baby boy - 2 pcs
2. erin - 2pcs

If this gathering takes off, then diapers will be purchased...can reserve first..hehe....

Sat 9am-3pm

Sat 4pm-10pm

Sun 9am-3pm

Sun 4pm-10pm

want to share the swim diapers.

1. baby boy - 2 pcs
2. erin - 2pcs

Sat 9am-3pm
5. jasmine lau, hubby & Jadelle
Sat 4pm-10pm
Sun 9am-3pm
6. jasmine lau, hubby & Jadelle

Sun 4pm-10pm

Paging for Leia, we are listing down the timings and who can make it at the different timings so that it's easier for you to book the rooms k

i also want to share the swim diapers.

1. baby boy - 2 pcs
2. erin - 2pcs
3. Piyo - 2Pcs

Sat 9am-3pm

Sat 4pm-10pm

Sun 9am-3pm

Sun 4pm-10pm

Cocomo,
My maid also "tan dio" haha!
I trust your judgement on the cold water thingy cos so far I have never brot megan for a dip in water yet..but I do know morning water is really ccoollllddd...so i am more for evening like 4 plus swim...

Hi Honeyb,
BJG stands for Baby Jumper Gym. It is located at Bt Batok

Hi cocomo,
I rem I heard you mentioning about flashing cards to Jayden in the show last night, can I ask what cards you flashing and you consistent in flashing given that you are working?

Piyo,
Actually mine are few books with big big picture like flashing card, which show one picture one page. So everytime I just point the picture to Jay and tell him this is apple, orange, car etc. Sometimes I just place few books and ask him where is apple, he will then turn his eyes and look at the apple picture. But sometimes he dun so I also dun know he in fact understand or not lo. Anyway just to entertain him and at the same time stimulate his mind to think lo.

I dun do everyday, sometimes will ask my maid to show him while I at work. But he got too many toys to play now, the flash card cant entertain him for long liao.

I'm here! I'm here!

I'll check out the availability of the func room tomorrow for the 1st and 2nd week of Feb. Normally must book 1 month in advance. But then again, early Feb dunno whether will rain or not. Monsoon like not over yet. 3rd and 4th week of Feb should be bad cos it's CNY and I believe we'll all have our family gatherings so I'll steer away from that. Anything later will be 1st and 2nd week of March liao... Any comments?

Can't remember if it was my PD who told me this, but it's better to bring bb to swim in the late afternoon... about 4pm... cos warmer. Early morning is a tad too cold.

I brought my boy down to the pool one afternoon (wetsuit + swim diaper). Wasn't a long affair cos halfway through he cried. No idea why but I don't think he's cold leh. He's a dragon (chinese: long2) in his bath tub, but a worm (chinese: cong2) in the swimming pool! Ho ho ho!

Oh btw, all are welcomed for the gathering.

wow the thread is moving v fast today. i've lost touch. i brought leon once to swim about a month ago, but the water was cold, and he didnt like it.

anyways i'm keen on the gathering too

Sat 9am-3pm
6. adeline, hubby & leon

Sat 4pm-10pm
6. adeline, hubby & leon

Sun 9am-3pm
7. adeline, hubby & leon

Sun 4pm-10pm

like wat leia has said, feb is a very short mth so very limited wkends 2 play wif. i cant make it on sat nowadays cos gabe has a class at 230pm.

fr e list, it seems like sun 9am-3pm is a better option. for me lah, i prefer 2 bring my boys 2 swim in e morn. say abt 930-1030am. sun not too hot n water not too cold. juz nice.

Sat 9am-3pm
6. adeline, hubby & leon

Sat 4pm-10pm
6. adeline, hubby & leon

Sun 9am-3pm
7. adeline, hubby & leon
8. kelly, hubby, edward & gabe

Sun 4pm-10pm

hi new mummies & a daddy,
welcome welcome!

piyo
dun 4get 2 count me in 4 any trials hor...
i not even working full-time, i already bo eng 2 come in.

*will come back 2 post later or 2mrw, need 2 wash dishes, clothes & pump milk*