(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

charlotte sitting beside me in mrt train

628195.jpg

hi cat/jes

all your gal babies are soooo cute n sweet! makes me itchy to have another and hopefully a gal. what is charlotte wearing in the front ah, looks cute. when u take mrt how u carry charlotte? i use bjorn, but i feel leon getting heavy (even tho he only 6.3kg).

augbb,

poor thing, i understand how u feel. sleep deprivation coupled with worrying is trying on us mommies. looking at jay's pic, he doesnt look skinnier, looks alright actually, still v cute cute. take care k ...

my girl don't sleep through the night still. since my milk not a lot, i plan to stop latching her and give her bottled EBM or FM, but hor, she insist on latching at night leh, to sleep.. and she will start to fidget @ 3am.. if i dun latch her on, she will wake up and cry..so far, i have been lazy and tolerate waking up to latch her then i fall back to sleep, cos this way, i get more sleep compared to sitting up and pumping away for 45 min..but i can't go on like this, as i have to go for overnight trips soon..

any advice on weaning bb off my breast? especially supply dwindling?

Hi Jas,
I have just tt you the amt for Goat rue, have droped you an email too... let me know if you receive ya? Are u working in town? if yes, maybe I can drop by and collect from you as I am on leave this week

I also have the same prob as you at night. I changed my latching at night to lying down position so that I can get more sleep and Megan seems to like tis way better. BUT I fall asleep along the way and before I know it, she has been hanging on to me till I wake up... I heard from my colliq it is quite diff to wean her off if she gets used to this suckling... one way is to sleep separate from her, not in the same room for 5 days... that's what my colliq is doing as per the advise from the TMC lactation consultant.

Hi Cat,
your baby ger very sweet leh and looks very alert! how do you carry her when you are in the MRT? do you have the stroller with you as well?

Hi jesline,
Megan took her 2nd dosage of rotovirus, together with the 2nd 5in1 jab last sat. Cost about $100 I think, also at Singapore baby and child clinic at glen E and so far no fever.

Hi jesline and Augbb,
both your babies looked so adorable!
wow your babies can sit liao... mine will be humpty dumpty if I propped her with pillows...

Hi augbb,
I heard that babies will start to try to hold their legs at certain phase so jayden is really developing fast!!! I also got the flower water gel like teether for megan. Just that I got the muchkin ball teether as well so might as well use it... not bad cos it's easy for her to hold and put the jutted out sticks into her mouth

Hi pupsandcups,
how is the bjorn carrier? am thinking whether is it too late to get one and use it on megan cos now he likes to be carried outwards to look at things... will our back ache after a while?

hey piyo..
been looking for you.. meet in orchard can boh?? sms me once u reach my office building @ pacific plaza (scotts road)? otherwise, when u can make it? come shopping izzit hah?? can't see my e-mail cos websites all can't access due to earthquake...

i can't meet lunch time tomorrow cos i "itchy backside" bought a bumbo seat for Jadelle and gotta collect it..

What i trying to do now is to put Jadelle on a mattress on the floor..but first, i gotta feed her full full first so she won't get up at 2-3am..but hor, cos she insist latch to sleep. even i give bottle, no use, she drink only 90ml and cry to be latched on.. headache manz...

Hi jas,
paiseh, have been on long leave since last week:p
you received the payment liao bo? I left 1 capsule so gather that i need it b4 the next gathering... so tot maybe when I bring megan go shopping at orchard can come collect from you. you sms/PM me your number can? else how to contact you? hahaha

I never tried gifing megan bottle at night cos that's the only time I can latch her since I am working.... you try liao let me know succeed not...

WOW,

seems all babies here ate growing. Haiz Nat she is only 5.8kg now... i realli worried & wonder esp now she still diarrhoea n sure lose alot more! Getting v stressful n tired..

Hi Jesline,
I am givin her rice water n change to soya based milk. I heard barley water is not advisable till 1yr old min. So now I m playing extra more safe BUT realli tks for ur kind help & concern. Haiz jus too tired man. Babies sick, i think most worried will be mummies not daddies or others man.

Haven been able to psot pic here cos gotta resize n im computer idiot hehehe... pls feel free to browse through the following......

http://natalietoh.photosite.com

2007 is coming.. wat is all ur new yr resolution?
For mi...

1) BB v v v healthy no more pain pain n crying
2) Hmm hoping to lose more weight & control my appeitie which i cant seems to be controlling liao esp so stress up with bb n family!
3) STRIKE TOTO! big money hehehe den can be SAHM!

I think have a long list..
Y not lets share!

Good night!

piyo,
i carry her without stroller just use the carrier and she still sleep in the carrier so no problem with that she enjoy seating in the carrier

ROTAVIRUS & PNUEMOCOCAL
I taken package from TMC, total $725. Rota if take sepeartely is $95, Pneumo $170. so taking package save $50.

Timpani/Cynthia,
How's ur bb? hope he/she's ok now.

Cat,
Jay only poo twice today! yellow pasty type.

Cynthia,
Hee. . . my new year resolution same as your, hope Jay jian jian kang kang, kuai gao zhang da, chong ming ling li . . . . and I can strike toto and be a SAHM!

wow! so many gal photos. all so pretty.

hi piyo,
kayden also humpty dumpty. will always topple sideways or collapse on his face if we don't hold on to him. lol.

hi cocomo,
glad jay's poo is getting normal.

hi augbaby,
kayden din struggle liao during feeding time but still din drink a lot. about 90 to 100ml. fell asleep during the last feed so only drank 100ml instead of the usual 150ml.

hi cynthia,
my new year wishes:
1) also the same as urs and cocomo. hope kayden will jian jian kang kang, kuai gao zhang da, chong ming ling li.
2) pray my family and I will have a smooth year and everyone will be healthy and happy.
3) World peace. haha... a phrase from miss congeniality. but honestly, i mean it. the world now so 'luan' and so many natural disasters. hopefully, next yr will be a better one.

hey piyo,

pm u liaoz.. paisay! in the rush to get out of the house, i forgot to bring it with me today.. tomorrow can? Can PM me your address? i post it out to u ASAP..
BTW, i got the payment..

Regarding give Jadelle bottle before sleep, keke, last night, i came back late, so was quite full, instead of give bottle, i latch her @ 10pm - 11pm, but hor.. she only sleep until 2:30am..and start to fidget liaoz.. my BM not filling enough to last her through the night?? my hubby ask me to start giving her bottle when she is 20th week.. this way, at least i PBF for almost 6 months and i can slowly stop BFing.. but i will miss the latching on and bonding too..
dilemma..

edksd,

cynthia,
dun stress over weight lah.. nat will be slim n pretty mah, no danger of being overweight.. when babies are sick, will lose weight, but dun worry, sure all will be ok soon!

cocomo,
good to hear that Jay's better!

Hello Mummies...
Hope u all still remember me. Been joining the July MTB ever since i am confirm giving to July BB.
How is everything doing ? My BB can sit liao...

hello mummies...
back from holiday and reading up on the past threads.....

looks like my boy is the only one with teeth..his bottom 2 teeth came out some 3 weeks ago..---will post pics of them...

he drools a whole lot and gets cranky and irritated when he doesnt have something to bite on which would usually be his milk cloth, fingers, my hand....he is drinking as per normal, thank goodness (if nt i will start to get worried...) and am making him drink more water to make up for the loss of his saliva....

btw, anyone can update me on the next meetup? never been to one but after seeing the pics of last gathering...will like to see more august mummies and babies.... : )

Jas,

My boy also wakes up many times every night. At least 2-3 times. When he fidgets and makes a lil noise, I'll stuff my breast in his mouth. He don't usually latch on for very long at night and will fall asleep v quickly. Sometimes I'll fall asleep before him, only to be woken up by his whining cos nipple slip out of his mouth. Sometimes quite hard to aim into his mouth in the darkness and my shortsightedness don't help. Must put on my glasses then can aim better. I am v blessed in the sense that I can fall asleep quite easily so bfg hasn't affected my sleep yet. :D

Actually, I think that bfg is easier than waking up at night to make FM for baby. With all that walking around, surely will be wide awake by then. :D

Cocomo and mommies,

Re: TV prog 'First Steps'

Caught part of it on Monday. Was reading the newspaper and when I lifted my head to look at the TV, saw our gathering on the introductory portion, at the start of the show. Too bad, I missed a few seconds of it, only saw the end of the introduction. Caught a gimpse of Zac's sleeve, not sure was he in it, or just his sleeve. One of the mommies' baby has a few secs of fame. Couldn't recall the name of baby. Baby was lying on tummy, with the head lifted.

hi jes!
emailed u awhile ago..did u receive?

holiday was Ok, taipei was cold n had to wrap bb with layers..but overall, had fun...

hi sandy!

long time no "see"! so fast your baby can sit liaoz ah??

leia,
ok, so me not the only one! when Jade fidget and make noises, i also stuff my breast into her mouth.. she will turn her head left and right to find my breast and if dun find it after a long time, will wake up and wail.. it iz true she dun suckle long, but if i have a letdown, she will still drink, then will fall back to sleep. Like you, i very sleepy at night ah.. so once i latch her back on, before she fell back to sleep, i already conked off.. need my beauty sleep manz.. that is why i am quite reluctant to stop the latching on at night..though with my travelling schedule, hubby will have a headache manz..

btw, i also damn short sighted.. 1000 degrees ( and i can't go for lasik cos cornea too thin on 1 side..), but i can see ok at night leh? at least i dun aim my nipple up into baby's nose..

hi augustmum,
does it mean that our gathering has already been shown on tv or is it juz a preview of the following episode of the show? Hmm wonder wich bb is it that u saw..hee hee

Hi Cyn,
wow! Nat can sit liao!! she looked so pretty!!

hi babyboy,
Your baby so fast grow teeth!!! how old is he now?

Hi Jas,
saw your email.... will sms you later cos going out now hehe

Hi Augustmum, cocomo, augbaby and CJ,
I also missed the show lei! meaning we can't see our gathering liao?

i din watch the show too cos i dozed off. however, dun think they showed the gathering yet cos my hb mentioned that the show talked abt the 1st 6 mths of pregnancy. guess next wk's show will be from 7th month of pregnancy onwards.

Augustmum,
I missed the first episode also. How's this program? Hope not too boring type? The producer for the first episode is the same for ours.

Dun gang qiong, ours is 5th episode which will be shown on 22 Jan 2007 at 10:30pm (Channel 8).

hi piyo...baby was delivered 1st aug..so going 5mths soon..
his bottom 2 teeth has grown almost halfway thru already....and signs of his top coming soon...

its only 2 teeth and he can get cranky at times, dont know how to manage the rest of the teeth...

Hi babyboy,
can i check wif u ah, that time yr bb teeth growing out, wat are the signs? is he super cranky and at nite dun sleep etc? Coz i dun noe if my boy is teething or not leh

wowww..
got your gathering is broadcast on TV...
I haven got chance to join one gathering too much things going.
Babyboy,
my BB still no teeth yet.. he is 17 July BB. But he love to stuff whatever thing he has into his mouth.

Jas,

1000 degrees! *kowtow* :D You got astig? I'm only 400+ with astig. My aiming must be damned jia lat then. I'm no basketball player, else confirm 9 out of 10 times will miss! :p

hi augustmum,
got see my leon on tv annot? :p somebody told me they saw leon on tv, but my friend hasn't seen leon since he was just born, so i doubt she really recognises him lah, think to her all bb look like leon.

hi, augustmum

r u the one tat had the book "Feed your child right"?

can share on how u find the book? does the book suggested what to recommend from month to month?

augbaby,
he slept as per normal at night & day, my boy's sign was that he drooled ALOT and will chomp on our shoulders when we carried him.... only realised he was teething when my mum saw 2 white spots, then next moment before we knew it, the teeth cut thru the gums and showed very obviously ....

Sandy, better that babies start teething later, thats what i heard...so no hurry...hehe...

jesline, i just emailed u again, no, didnt receive your email earlier...something wrong with email network i think....hmmm..long weekend coming up soon!!~ : )

Hi, babyboy

think there is some problem with the server...

yippee.... long weekend coming so happy... hee hee hee... will be bringing baby for 5th mth checkup on sat
hope she had put on more weight

Want to check wif u, do yr babies sleep in their own cot or do they sleep with u now together on the same bed? Also how do u lie them at night when they sleep? Coz that time think 1 mummy mention that not good to let bb sleep on their tummy...but jay sleep better on his tummy and now that his neck is firm, he can actually turn his head from 1 side to the other side when he sleep...so is it safe to let him sleep on his tummy now since he knows how to adjust his head position already? Also i am thinking of getting a book that has recipes for making bb food when they r 6mths old..but want something more for asian and where it be easier for us to make our own food n freeze it in cubes..other that the book mention by augustmum n kelly, any mummies bought any good books that can recommend??

hi augbb
leon sleeps on a mattress on the floor swaddled next to us at night. but when he wakes up at 6am (goes to sleep about 11pm), we will bring him up to the bed and i will bfeed him till we both doze off. also these days at 6am, we will unswaddle him, and let him sleep on his side, which he likes these days. on the bed also easy to monitor him on his side. but putting to bed at 11pm, he likes to be swaddled still.

Re: First Steps

What I saw is the starting of the show, like any TV prog/show, they have the beginning (got wat I mean?)before the show starts. Think it will be shown again, since it's the beginning of the show.

haha...those who can't wait till next mon, go subscribe to mobtv...then tell me if zac on TV or just his sleeve

Pups, not sure if I have seen leon; things happened too fast

Jeslin,

Re: Feed Your child right

They have a chapter on what to feed baby before one. Find it good cos can use till child is in pri school.

Hi cocomo,
aiya, you should have told us earlier which episode then all of us wont be so kan jeong haha!

Hi babyboy,
your boy's lower incisors came out so fast! 5 mths only! I wonder when megan will have hers... she drools alot too and our shoulders wil be all wet with her saliva but dun think they will come out so fast :p

hi augbaby,
I am guilty of letting megan sleep on her tummy cos I tired letting her slepp on her back after Kelly and some of you warned me about the dangers... but she can't sleep well at all.. keeps waking up... so we placed her back on her tummy and she slept very well.. plus I gathered her neck firm liao and she knows how to turn her head to breathe so she has been sleeping that way for many months and in between both of us on the same bed... now I worry about how to separate her from us next time when she grows older...

Think most of us having the same resolutions! Esp when we have a newborn with us...

Well Nat is showing slight improvement finally. She back to sleep through out e night again & only diarrhoea 1 time between 10pm-5am. (touch wood! Hope it stops!) As for day time till evening can up to 7-10times! I realli pray hard she faster get back to health... Realise she cant have rice water! It makes her diarrhoea worsen! Haiz...

Piyo,
Nat she is still v weak in sitting. She lose alot weight. Now oni 5.7kg. I wonder when she will be able to gain back. I rather she is a fat chubby bb n slim in future... DON B LIKE MI PuiPui! YEah!

Augbaby,
Alot ppl mention it is not wise to let bb sleep with us AS in future when we going to let them sleep independently it will be another tough mission BUT applies to individual. For my case, Nat she always sleep in playpen & she noe when i place her there it is bed time. When she had her 1st feed ard 6am, I will place her beside me till ard 8am she love to watch outside our window.

Im quite lucky she been sleeping throughout the nite without in between mi n hb. Wat if wanna have sex how? hehehe...

Hey, do u all feel tat after having a bb.. alot things changes? Our lifestyle, our thinkings, relationship with in law or even own parents N most imptly with our HBs. It appears to be getting less sex & talk less personal stuffs NOT like in the past.. talk watever, do watever.. SEX? It seems seldom come across our mind.. mayb once a weeK! gosh!

Realli wonder how to improve...

hi piyo...actually feel that the later the better when it comes to teething...bought a quite a few teething toys & now bb has learnt how to co-ordinate using hands to take teething toys from us and putting it into his mouth...

he gets really 'grump' when he has nothing to chomp on or when we remove his hand from his mouth....

pic is kinda blur cos of restrictions for resolution..anyway, thats my Keiran in windy taipei... : )

Jesline, still no reply or even bounced emails from yesterday...dont know whats wrong..if ur free, send to my yahoo address.... : )

Hi, babyboy

keiran looks so happy.....

ya lor... think server problems with my side..... not able to send out & received from external party....

u can access to yahoo??? me cannot lei.... very slow....

haiz... was quite worried for baby yesterday when i went to see her after work.... my hubby sis son (going to P1) was there yesterday night & as usual watching & playing with his toy... so when i carried baby to the living room to watch TV... he came over & put one of his soft toy on my lap & then it drops to the floor.... so he picked it up & then he threw it directly at baby & hit baby face....was quite shocked when he does that... so i quickly see whether baby is ok & she did not cry lor so i touch her face to make sure she is ok..... luckily it is a soft toy.... if it is something hard, cant imagine what will happen...

when it time for baby feed, my mil dilute the milk so much... told her already & she said never mind....told her to give 150ml of water & 2.5 scoop of milk but she give 180ml & 2.5scoop....in the end, my hubby told her off lor...

after feed, went to change baby diaper & noticed that there is lot of white patches here & there & especially need her private part .... think my mil had applied some beauty lotion that she had bought from dont know where to apply to baby as last time baby got constipation & doc did gave some cream & when the cream ran out, she go & buy the cream & mentioned that it can be applied to baby as she heard from the person she bought the cream.... told her not to apply it & yesterday i noticed it lor & saw that the cream cover is opened so must be her that had used it to apply to baby.... so when hubby came to the room mentioned it to hubby & my hubby scolded my mil but mil insist that she never used & she just used powder only..... had told her many many times dont ever apply powder on baby but she just dont listen.... really cant stand it.....

so when i gone home, i call mil house to speak to my hubby 3rd sis & told her what happened just now & she said that she had scolded her nephew & will throw away the cream that mil bought..... really cannot tahan.....

mils can be really One of a kind people... same goes for mine. tell her something, she tell me 'chin chye lah'.
make me fed up.
tell her many times to remove teat from bottle when washing, she doesnt do that.
told her NOT to wash bottles anymore, she still insist on washing. and still dont wash properly. WASTE water! then i got to wash thoroughly again.

really getting on my nerves.
she wanted to take care of bb, then now she complain that she eats her lunch at 2pm.

sigh.