(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

u're right erin, leon n kay really like q similar huh. if i recall correctly, kay also had the thyroid scare at birth like leon?

here is a pic of leon in his bumbo, same color as this pic of kay.

haha.

can't wait to meet u n kay!

622972.jpg

cecilia
thanks! but i've been working for nearly 2 mths leh, still so sad... really don feel cut out to work n hv baby.

oops loaded the pic twice cos the 1st one so small

Hi Pups

dun worry, my bb is also around 6.3kg at almost 4 months and 61cm tall. As long as ur bb is active should be ok.

Hi coco
my bb recently got diarrhea as well, poos around 6-7 times a day. Brought her to see PD twice as she diarrheas since last sat. PD said this virus will clear around a week or two. Now, i just diluting her milk cos i let her try Frisosoy but she rejected. Sigh....hope that she won't loss weight.

Timpani,
I started to give Frisosoy to Jay last night before sleep and no diarrhea. But middle of night I gave twice BM and he diarrhea twice after taking BM. This is his 12th day of diarrhea liao. Then I asked my maid to stop the BM and replace with Frisosoy temp. Just called back, Jay poo-ed twice after I come to work, but good thing is it's just normal pasty poo! So happy!!! Maybe your gal dun like the taste? You can give her some porridge water? If not you try Isomil? leobbsmom wanna to sell hers. Jay loss a lot of weight. But I believe he can catches up later after he has recovered.

My mom said teething also will cause diarrhea one, maybe you check if she's teething? Dun worry she will be fine one. As long as she can still play, smile and she dun look tire, bo lat bo lat and the poo not all waterly shd be ok. Give her some water if you giving her FM, to prevent dehydration.

Zac: Jay why you sit on my bumper seat?
Jay: Sit for a while also cannot leh, me wanna poo poo so tot this one is 'tam pui' ma.
623012.jpg

hi pups,
no leh. my hb is hokkien. keke...

hi cocomo,
so sad to see jayden being poked. must be really heartache for u hor. but really glad that he's better now. can check with u whether the show that was taped at augustmum's place is the one that is going to be showed on next mon at 10.30pm? me interested to watch.

Hi coco

thanks. i have tried isomil as well. But she rejected. initially she drank the frisosoy twice around 4 ozs. But she also poo poo. Then subsequently she din want liao. So i changed back to similac but diluted. I scared if she dun want to drink frisosoy and i dun give her similac, she will bo lat. So i changed back lor. SIGH....

btw, ur bb at that time poo poo alot? mine only a little at a time. I gave her the diarrhea medicine as well. Really hope that everything is going to be back to normal.

actually now my bb like that, i already heartpain...know how u feel at that time. *sob sob*.

Anyway great to hear that ur bb is well now.

hi augustmum,
think u are refering to my aidan " Too heavy, cannot crawl, cannot flip"... he's 4 mths now but still cant flip, only try try... he weighs 8.2kg at 64cm...

pups,
u worried next time leon too short cannot get girlfriend and i worried aidan too fat cannot get girlfriend also... haha...

is aidan the only one who cant flip yet? think i must ask him diet liao...

btw the bumper quite cute leh... should i get one too? can sit until how old?

leia,

in the initial stage of intro. solid food, the no. of feeds still remains the same. the only diff is, I bf only after baby has his semi-solid meal (just to top-up).

think about 7-8 mths (can't really remember), when baby takes a substantial amt for the meal, then I let the meal replace the milk feed. By one year old, the no. of milk feeds is three times in 24 hours (600ml for noah per day)

jokojoko,

nope, not yr aidan. I know of a baby who's about 9kg at 3 months. He did not flip but can crawl only when he was about one year.

augustmum,

You say during the initial stage, the number of milk feed remains the same, but how about the qty? Same also? Or lesser bcos bb is taking semi-solid food? And how much lesser?

And my baby already abt 4.5 months , but he still can flip ! I check with PD , he say , some bb can only flip at 6 months ...

And as i am a FTWM , my baby is not close to me , whenever he see me , he wont smile , n worst , he will cry sometime ... any mummies same as me ?
And what are the best way to bond with BB ?

White lady,

i also FTWM, but my girl can recognise me? she will smile when see me.. i think is because of below:

1) i latch her direct when i am with her, even to sleep. i only express
2) i talk and sing songs to her and move her hands and feet about and she really like it! loves to play peek a boo with me, as mu MIL dunno all these stuff, and can't stimulate her much in the day..
3) i use flash cards as an excuse to talk to her and spend time with her (doing Glen Doman with her..)

jasmine
continue BFg but do be careful, not 2 spread e virus jadelle. e antibodies ur body produce will b gd 4 jadelle. if u r seeing a doc, juz make sure u tell him tat u r BFg n he has 2 prescribe medication safe enuff 4 u 2 BF.

cocomo
aiyo, seeing jayden's hand like tat very kek sim. u r right, he'll definitely put back the weight he lost. he'll b a 'pang bao bao'.

GATHERING at SMLOW's plc, 13Jan
1) kelly, husband, gabe & edward

smlow,
i'll b there abt 12pm n leave abt 3pm as gabe/edward has a full-mth celebration 2 attend 2 in tamp. ok wif u if i reach abt tat timing? or shall i come later, say 1pm?

FEEDING SOLIDS
i scrolled thru e thread n found it strange tat a few mummies said it's ok 2 feed solids at 4mths. i tot all PDs (pls quote me if i'm wrong) advocate solids feeding at least after 5mths old or start only when 6mths old.

i juz wondering y e hurry 2 feed solids at 4mths old (other than if ur bb isnt drinking milk n u consulted e PD n e PD said ok 2 feed solids at 4mths old).

my mum did ask if i feeding edward solids since he's 5mths+ now. i said 6mths n she went on & on & on abt how she fed us solids at 4mths old. i juz told her nicely tat PDs recommend 6mths n nothing earlier. my mum accepted it cos she also knows tat bbs r very different nowadays.

erin,
i not sure if i going 2 IE if i get selected cos i was told tat i may get a 1yr contract position 1st....4 me 2 try & see if i really like e job. will keep u informed.

augustmum,
i did tik it thru...will share more wif u when we meet. quite a long story. me lazy 2 type out n also very busy wif e boys lately. trying 2 settle gabe's school (r u sending noah 2 school next jan?) and trying 2 c if edward's ready 4 solids come mid jan07.

augbb,
thks 4 ur compliments. jayden's a very handsome boy too. truly a charmer

pupsandcups
dun worry abt leon's size/weight. having a healthy bb is most impt.

juz 2 share wif u...my bro was a sumo bb back then...now his frame is so petite n rather short 4 a guy too (1.68m). all he cares abt is building muscles...men!

4 me, i was a scrawny bb back then...skinny & small. look at me now...such a whale.

Hi lynn,
thanks. will check out the thread when i'm starting on semi-solids.

hi pups,
hope to see u n leon soon. maybe during the feb gathering cos it'll be nearer to my place (at kelly's place rite).

hi jasmine,
take care. hope u recover soon.

hi kelly,
my mil also suggested giving porridge to my boy at 4mths but my confinement lady and my sis who works at kk all said NO. ya, must wait for baby's digestive system to stabilise. My grandma said last time (her time) ppl give porridge at 4mths is because they were poor and milk powder is exp.

Oh contract. I did that too cos I want to try out. but it's slightly different from full time teaching. workload is different too. contract trs dun have to set exam papers. A lot of committee work are also reduced.

hi whitelady,
thought u r bfing. shd be able to bond. perhaps u can make eye contact with ur baby, talk or sing to her when u bf. for me, cos i'm not bfing, I'll sing, talk to him when i feed or bathe him. hb and I working but baby will sorta 'recognise' us. He'll smile when he sees us. hope ur baby will be closer to u

Hi, whitelady

My baby also about 4.5mths & is only able to flip halfway to her side & thats all lor& depend on her mood too when she wants to flip think will let her learn slowly.. did teach her to flip by helping her

I am also a FTWM & baby is being looked after by mother in law during the weekday & will only fetch baby home on Friday afternoon. & my baby also recognize me & hubby(just like Jasmines baby).whenever, I went to my mil house after work, when she saw me, she will smile at me & wanted me to carry & play with her . I am not breastfeeding baby after 2 months.

Think it is bcos:
1) I always carry her since birth, telling her mummy & daddy loves her, she is our precious baby, mummy & daddy will always be right beside her
2) Will look at her eyes when I talk to her, whenever i change her clothes, diaper or going for bath, I will tell her that what mummy is going to do next..make funny faces & playing peek a boo with her
3) Do some massage on her such as legs, hands
4) Singing songs to her when she going to sleep.., playing music for her to listen
5) Now trying to sleep on bed with baby at night

Hi, jasmine
Me also reading up Glenn Doman book. going to try doing GD method with baby. Bought some flashcard too

So many pics of bbs in Bumbo seat. I'll also contribute one then.

623448.jpg

Baby Jadon (3.5 mths) at Suntec Carrefour on 13 Dec 2006 evaluating the Bumbo seat. He has given the thumbs up.

Hi Leia,
Jadon so cute! can show his satisfaction abt the bumbo huh. i also let my son try out my friend's bumbo. he's more interested in licking the seat though. haha...

Where did u get jadon's top? I'm interested. everytime want to buy online, it's always out of stock. so sian...

Cecelia,

My HB went to check out the sale on the first day. He mentioned they're selling more bras than baby clothes. Dunno leh... He managed to buy 2 pieces though (baby clothes not bra :p).

i am working in raffles pl..but hor where is union house? i blur blur leh..dun noe..i am working at hitachi towers

cocomo,
now jay on soya milk right? after 6mths u can change his milk to normal infant milk try s26 gold is gd for boy. i think u better stop the bf its obvious that he is allergy to BM since u say after feed BM he lao sai again. so don't take the risk anymore.

augbaby,

My HB say at Neptune... or is it one of those buildings beside Neptune??

Head in that direction, shld be correct.

Leia,
Wah.... Jadon definitely a pangbaobao lei. What is his weight? Mine gal very skinny lei (6.4kg) + now running nose, weight definitely drop

Cecelia,

I also dunno why he look so horizontally challenged (read: FAT) in this pic leh. :p

This pic was taken on 13 Dec. He went for his jab and checkup on 30 Nov (3 mth 1 day) and he was only 6.3kg. He's even lighter than your girl! :D

jay is now having bad cough again..
2 days again he actually had fever and we brought him to see a doc and he is better..but now he is having cough...I feel v sad...i thou bfing bb r stronger but he taken med quite a few times already..dun noe wat to do...i feel so bad

augbaby,

Don't feel bad. You've already done what you can. Prolly the virus is v v v potent. It happens one lah...

foonny,

Bumbo seat selling for $79.90 at Carrefour (Singapore). That's the average pricing. Some of us buy 2nd hand from this forum ("Want To Sell" thread).