(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

pups,
I also very worry. Newpaper also got two cases reported for past one week. My maid and the babysitter both blur blur one. Have a very strong feeling that I wanna just quit now!

hi honeyhaven
wa u sound v pissed off, i would be if i were in your shoes too. is your company a local company? i think local bosses tend be like that, sticky and not understanding. as this is your entitlement, you should definitely try to talk to your boss again, and if he still doesn't relent, you can take this up with MOM. from what i hear, MOM can respond q quickly.

hope that helps.

Enjoy yr gathering on 3rd Dec.
I dun think i can make it. Its my hb's birthday and i will be spending time w/him to celebrate his birthday. It is also a day that i knows i am preggie, so this day is very memorable for us and Kayden is his birthday present last yr.

Hi pupsandcups
I am very pissed off w/him and lunch partner. My lunch partner is like u see u see i told u before. U can just claim from govt.
I told her cannot. Isn't it cheating?? Let says i take 8 days can only claim 8 days right?? How can claim 20 days?? I will be the one doing submissin u know. Mine is a local company. I have worked for him for 9 years. First time preggie and take ML.

hi augustmum,
i'll be late coz church ends abt 1pm and after ding dong here there usually leave abt 2plus or so. so dont order my lunch share ok. thanks!

pups,
wah u wanna wait till leon goes to school, like primary 1? dont leh, then he'll be very lonely growing up alone...
even though joshua is only 3 years old, he always tell me "nobody plays with me, mummy!" i know he cant wait for his sister to grow quickly so that can play with him.

when i was breastfeeding joshua for 8months, my menses came back only after i stopped breastfeeding. so far, until now also don hv menses.

cocomo, u're so lucky can get a job when u're 6.5 months pregnant. i ever get a few phonecalls from headhunter when i was preggy, when i told them i am pregnant, one of them is so rude, immediately put down the phone, didn't even bother to say thank you, goodbye! aiyoh!!!

Hi, honeyhaven

isnt all your leave for maternity submitted to the HR?

for me, i am also taking half day every friday for my remaining maternity leave.... me too working in a local company...

the remaining 20 days is your entitlement & u have the right to utilise it...your boss cannot stop u from taking it.....

it better that u clarify with MOM on this matter first... if your boss still insist on not letting u to take the remaining 12 days, then can report to MOM....

for me, my boss (also a mother herself) is quite understanding lor.... so she is ok when i take leave on & off....

Hi Jesline
My company no HR dept. I am working as PA. I will be doing the submission. The 20 days is to be cleared within 6 mths from the birth of the baby. My boss is a single and old man. He dun understand. Right now to him is when i go on leave, I do nothing and still get paid. That is why he is so difficult.

Hi honeyhaven,
I think if i'm in ur shoe, i'll also be angry coz its like being cheated. However, think i probably be thick skin n bo chup clear the 12days now in full shot.

ur lunch mate also abit that 1 1 hor. wait till she have baby, c if she like to work on the 3rd mth.

Anyway, seems like its the SINGLE OLD MAN that r more niao. hehee, my gf, current pregnant also got a SINGLE OLD MAN as boss and he ask her to work from home for the 2nd & 3rd mth maternity. N she's so silly, gladly agree to work from home! She's from MNC.

My boss is SINGLE old maid but she's quite nice n understanding, let me took the 12weeks in full n didnt disturb me at all. hehe

honeyhaven,
you are not wrong u have the right the use the left over maternity leave as and when you like.
my office i also like that i return to work 2 weeks earlier so i left with 13days of maternity leave i on and off also take.
i was told that maternity leave can be kept for up to six months. so you just don't bother by your boss u have the right to take or keep ur maternity leave. if not u can complain to MOM

hey jesline!

sorry, juz saw your message! aiyoh. i never keep leh..her e-mail..

heng ah..now how we contact them?????? via e-mail iz the only way?

can email her via the address given by Chin Leng... can send her a mail but no reply yet....

will keep u all inform if she replied to my mail....

i went home early yesterday cuz wanted to catch bb before he sleeps.. but realized im not feeling well on way home... so in the end cant carry bb cuz feeling weak all over... hubby told me to sleep early, like 8+ and next thing i was vomitting in the toilet! went to see doc and was told might be food poisoning... giddy and stomach pain as well...

today mc so still cant carry bb cuz afraid might drop him... and hopefully i recover by tom cuz company d&d tom... hiaz... things just dun go as planned...

... forgot to mention that i actually fainted in the kitchen this morning when i woke up to take medicine... think stomach empty... maid got a scare from me...

hi kelly,
do u have the nepia form which we can fill in to get $10 ntuc voucher for 10 nepia seals? the promo until end dec right? still need to accumulate 2 i think...

hi celine,
the seal is located at the side of the diaper packet where you could see a "1 point"... collect 10 seals can exchange for ntuc voucher...

hi jokojoko
get well soon! if food poisoning, take plenty of fluids and rest.

hey, any body have sarah angel's email? she hasn't trf back to my a/c leh, she mentioned on her thread she had some problems.. now i dunno how to contact her liao.

hi jokojoko,
hope u r feeling better now. i had food poisoning a few weeks ago too. it took me about a wk to fully recover. try not to take diary products, oily or spicy food until u recover. take care and get well soon.

Jokojoko,

Pls take care n get well soon.

Btw, I hv a pack of Nepia. You want the seal? PM me your addr. I can post it to you... else wasted...

Abt pumping, I feel that it is more efficient to latch my boy on one side and pump the other side at the same time, rather than pump after he's done with latching. Can pump more cos can achieve a few letdown.

Letdown maciam like orgasm like that. You know just when it is coming (no pun intended)... :p

hi leia, how to pump while latching? i feel tt ive no hands to control so many things. one hand hold bb, one hand hold pump, then how to turn on the cycle and suction power? maybe becos im using electic pump instead of manual pump?

edksd,

I'm also using the electric pump. I'll hold bb with 1 hand and position the pump funnel under my nursing bra with the other hand. Nursing bra will hold on to the pump funnel, so that leaves me with 1 free hand to operate the pump, and to surf the net :p

Nice gathering today. Pity I hv to leave early...

I've never been to one place with so many bbies of the same "age" (or no. of mths). It's just so amazing how unique each bb is... their personality, the way they cry, they way they smile... and just how irreplacable they are. The recent infant deaths reported in the papers reminded me just how fragile life is. So we must always remember to treasure our little sweeties - there's only one of them in this world.

Thanks once again, augustmum, for hosting and for the yummy lunch. And I am still amazed at just how small the world is.

Cheers to all mommies (and daddies) who are there today! I'm glad to be able to make it today to meet you guys!

thanks augustmum for the lunch and co ordinating the gathering.

its fun looking at all the babies.
can't link all the mummies nickname with real name...pai seh....only can remember a few...

hope to see everyone next time

Hi hi Mommies,

thanks for coming. So much fun today. Can't wait to see some of you on TV. *Sob Sob* Producer did not want to interview me cos me second time mommy (cry my heart out ;))

Leia,

Thanks for the gift.

Kelly,

Seriously consider yr careen option. Your intended job could be a suicide.

Piyo,

Think you have to resend our data with our real names. Me, getting old, cannot remember most of yr names. my email: [email protected]

Aiyo,

All mommies, see ya again
Hope you have a good time. Sorry about the heat

sorry me last minute couldn't make it.

augustmum, so sorry i didn't contact u as i didn't hv ur contact saved into my mobile, and now only able to login. thousand apologies!

when the show's airing on tv ah? keep me updated ok.
next gathering at my place at queenstown ok!

smlow,

was wondering where you are
It's ok, apologies accepted. Can't remember when it will be shown, must ask cocomo. Her son is the main lead actor. We are extras. Just hope Zac has 0.01 sec of fame.

Can't wait for next gathering. Next gathering, you prepare name tags for us, ok?

hi augustmum,
yeah me was just thinking must prepare name tags

mummies, for the next gathering, it'll be on a saturday can? coz more convenient for us as sundays are usually spent at church.
as for food..... i wont be buying lah, i'll get my husband to cook something ok? dont worry he's a great cook
he actually won the competition on U channel cooking competition in 2002, prize money was 8k! haha

augustmum,
thanks for hosting the gathering and the lunch. i second the name tags. will make it easier for us to identify. hehe..

augustmum,

Thks for everything! first gathering i attended with you all! Sorry i gotta leave early! What did i miss??

When iz the show airing ah? Can't wait to catch a glimpse of the babies on TV!