(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi to all mummies,

Today i just bring my ger for her 3rd month injection. seems like she is the shortest and lightest august baby....

Mummies Nick Baby's Name Height Weight Headcircumference Week/Month
Fiona Denise 60.5cm 6kg 11wk
Augbaby Jayden 64cm 6.235kg 3mth
ningyo Yongjie 62cm 6.8kg 43cm 3mth
jesline81 Jia Hui 60cm 6.2kg 3mth
kelly Edward 64cm 6.8kg 3mths, 7.2kg at 3.5mths
Augustmum Zac 60.6cm 6.4kg 41 cm 3mths
Jasmine Lau Jadelle 61cm 5 kg, head circumference unknown 10 weeks
smlow Louisa 63cm 7.6kg 41.5cm 3 months 1 week
erin00 kayden 62cm 6.7kg 41cm 3 months 1 day
Honeyhaven Kayden 63cm 7.2kg 3mths
jokojoko aidan 62cm 7.2kg 40.5cm 3mths
piyo megan 60cm 6.03kg 39cm 3mths
celine yeeleng 55.5cm 5kg 40cm 3mths 4days

hi piyo,
i'm currently using the medela dual pump, was on Avent manual previously and it does empty the breasts better, juz that electric cuts down the pumping time but have to use hand to massage then can empty better...

those who went for the jab, did u opt for the rotavirus as well? I haven bring jay for his jab yet..seems like he might be having a cough again..sigh...will be bringing him to dr loke and let her see if it is reali a cough

Hi, augbaby

most probably will let baby have the rotavirus jab as a precaution.....will be bring baby for her 4th month jab end of Nov....

anyone of u bringing baby to shave off all the hair at 4th month?

Hi jesline,

I actually wanted to ask the nurse about the rotavirus jab, but i forgot. maybe the next injection then i ask about the jab...thinking of giving my ger the jab also.

i will be bring my ger for the 4th month shave. Anyway she doesnt have much hair, so many shave liao the hair can grow better

Hi, celine

my girl also dont have much hair & her hair had been dropping off...hope that after shaving, the new hair will grow more

so remember to take pic of before & after shave... my baby going for the shave next tuesday

Hi jesline,

So fast ur ger is going for shave liao. Mine still got almost 1 month.

Btw does ur ger scratch her head? Mine always scratch her head and pull out own hair. She scratch until all the skin also came off. She always end up with her hair on her face and grab tightly in her hands..

hi kelly,
initially im quite against the idea of putting bb in CC cuz scared he will get sick easily since immune system still so weak... but as piyo mentioned, tot of putting him there for half a day to learn new things and social skills... dun want him to behave like his daddy only child then got "attitude" problem...
share with me the stories here le... i cant make it to the gathering next mth...

piyo,
yes, the good CCs have waiting period as long as 2 years...

Mummies Nick Baby's Name Height Weight Headcircumference Week/Month
Fiona Denise 60.5cm 6kg 11wk
Augbaby Jayden 64cm 6.235kg 3mth
ningyo Yongjie 62cm 6.8kg 43cm 3mth
jesline81 Jia Hui 60cm 6.2kg 3mth
kelly Edward 64cm 6.8kg 3mths, 7.2kg at 3.5mths
Augustmum Zac 60.6cm 6.4kg 41 cm 3mths
Jasmine Lau Jadelle 61cm 5 kg, head circumference unknown 10 weeks
smlow Louisa 63cm 7.6kg 41.5cm 3 months 1 week
erin00 kayden 62cm 6.7kg 41cm 3 months 1 day
Honeyhaven Kayden 63cm 7.2kg 3mths
jokojoko aidan 62cm 7.2kg 40.5cm 3mths
piyo megan 60cm 6.03kg 39cm 3mths
celine yeeleng 55.5cm 5kg 40cm 3mths 4days
cheers gwen 61cm 5.7kg 39cm 12wks/3mths

hi jesline,
yes, will be bringing aidan to shave all his hair at 4th mth... anyway now he got not much hair to talk about...

hi piyo,
i still need the maid even if i put bb in CC at 18mths le... only my fil at home and he dunno how to take care of bb... mil still working so probably will quit her job after maid's 2-years contract is up...

am back. so many discussions going on. read till breatheless. kekeke...

jokojoko - u going to shave bb's hair. heard that after shaving, bb's hair won't be fine anymore lei.

btw, any of you giving bb the rotavirus jab?
Not sure if i should let bb has it anot.

is it? must shave then will grow. My bb's hair is also growing very slowly. And i'm thinking whether to shave anot. Anyway, my hubby is against it. So i drop off the idea lor.

Oh, ur bb took the jab. Actually what is it for?
My bb is going for her 5 in 1 this friday and i'm thinking whether want to give her a not. If want, might as well take together right?

dunno le... hopefully will grow lor...
rotavirus vaccine is oral dosage not jab... my bb took it together when he went for 5in1 jab...

585859.jpg

Hi, celine

my baby girl never scatch her hair but when she is lying down on the bed, she like to push herself backward so hair drop off lor

Some tips fyi.

You've probably learned to decipher all of your baby's different cries by now. But what do you do when you've fed and changed your baby but he or she is still fussy and the usual calming tricks aren't working? Try the following:
Swaddle your baby in warm blankets. Swaddling is a method of wrapping a baby snugly (but not too tightly).
Use a front carrier such as a sling or Baby Bjorn. Your baby is comforted by the snug feel and being close to your body.
Place a metronome, set at 60 beats per minute, in your baby's room. You can also use a very loud ticking clock.
Sing a soothing lullaby or any song in a soft, pleasant voice.
Turn on some white noise such as the vacuum cleaner, a fan, or static on the radio or TV.
Take a walk outside. The fresh air and change of scenery may distract your baby. If the weather makes an outside walk unreasonable, try putting your baby in his or her stroller and do laps around the inside of your house.
Take a drive. The vibration and hum of the car lulls many babies to sleep instantly.
Distract your baby by blowing bubbles in his or her line of vision. Be sure to use non-toxic bubbles and don't let any land on your baby.
Give your baby a bath. The warm water soothes many babies.

Hi augbaby & timpani,
Denise also took the rotavirus dose together with her 5 in 1 jab at 11wks old. PD warned me to observe for any diarrhea after that bcos it's "live" vaccine, however she didn't pass motion for 9 days, the longest time so far.

AMEDA PUMP

for those using ameda pump, i finally got soooo fed up with my pump i went down to infantree, all the way in the kampongs of tagore lane. told them the problem, that my pump is unreliable, they said cannot sterilise the bellow ... anyway they were q nice, they replaced my motor for me
hoping for some peace for my boobs now!

Hi ningyo,
Thanks! Thik you keep them in the office 1st. Will arrange another time to collect from you

hi Fiona,
I just tried the avent manual pump. It sure emptes the breast but the yield for me is slightly lesser than using ameda.. wonder y... and my fingers so tired hha

hi jojokoko,
so even if half day prog also need so long waiting time? which good ones are you looking at?

I gave the rotovirus dosage (d 1st one) when we brot Megan for the 1st 5in1 jab last sat. The next dosage would be at 4 months. Dr Yip told us no side effects to watch out for while the 5in1, about 5% of the babies will have fever. We have been monitoring... today is Tuesday and so far Megan is ok

we are not bringing megan to shave her hair... her hair like alot and many told us not to shave cos shave liao wont grow out so fast... and her hair not patchy etc so might as well leave it? plus xmas and cny coming... wait go out botak!

hi celine/jesline,
megan dun scractch her head BUT she scratches her eyes and her face... mummies, any of your babies does that?

hi piyo

how much is the avent manual pump? cos spend so much on ameda then still buy manual .. sigh, maybe i buy a 2nd hand one. but sometimes when no electric point (vivocity nursing room no powerpt!!), or like at the beach, v troublesome. u tried using batteries b4 for the ameda? good annot?

hi pupsandcups,
It never occurred to me to use battery for ameda haha!cos most of the time I will bf her direct outside. vivocity has nursing room lei! avent only abt $70-80 plus... I was thinking of getting to try upp my supply by pumping the other neh when I bf megan. still thinking wanna get not...

hi, piyo

my baby also like to scratch her face & eye too.... especially after putting her hand into her mouth & r full of saliva & then will rub on her face....sometime even rub her eyes so hard but she did not cried.... hee hee hee... saw her poking her eyes too but will take her hands off

my baby likes to use her both hands to cover her eyes when she is sleeping too.... any babies doing that also?

Hi jesline,
ya exact actions! mine also scartches like very hard... she not sim tia I very sim tia!

mine also uses both hands to cover eyes , sometimes one hand very farni to watch

hi piyo,jesline,

my ger also scratch her faces, eyes etc until red red. even though i had already cut her fingernails, she can still end up with red marks all over her face.

my ger also like to cover her eyes when sleeping, maybe alot of babies like to do that

anyway her favorite pasttime now is to scratch head. something like using both hands to wash hair. but the force is too great, end up many hairs drop and scalp came off. what a nuisance..haha

hi, piyo

looks like both of ours gals have the same patterns hor.... personally, i also sleep using one hand to cover my eyes... do u do that too?

my gal also know how to shake her legs when sleeping.... cos mummy like to shake legs when sleeping.... hee hee hee...

ya lor... sometime saw her scratched so hard, scared that she pain pain but no cries from her but mummy heart pain pain

does the rotavirus must be taken when bb is 3 mths? seen like alot of baby take during 3 mths

hi piyo

yes they have nursing room at vivocity but no powerpt one
i always have to go there for work so v sian cannot pump.

i also pump the other side after i bfeed leon, can get about 120-140ml from the other ..

my chloe also. put her hand in her mouth then rub all over her face...keke...

when she sleeps, she also one hand cover her eyes. dun know if it is too bright. But i only switch on the small lamp, so couldn't be. my hubby keeps joking that she is having headache...hahaha

hi, mummies

looks like august babies got the same patterns.... hee hee hee

my baby favorite passtime will be eating her drumsticks.....hee hee hee

hi mommies

yep leon likes to eat drumsticks too!

btw can i ask if your babies drool a lot as well? leon is becoming a real drooler ... he's always gooey these days :p

celine, timpani & jesline,
just realised all of our babies are gers.... maybe only gers do that? she will also put her hands into her mouth and make lots of "zu zu" sounds like eating drumsticks and later go scratch her face and eyes...like jesline, I also sleep with one hand on my head... my hubby says baby follows my pattern:p maybe scratching head is the next stage that megan has not reached yet?:p

are your babies drooling now? recently megan starts to have lots of saliva dripping from her mouth... now I make her wear bibs else clothes all kena!

hi, piyo

looks like baby inherited our sleeping patterns... hee hee hee

my baby is drooling too... sometime will find a patch of wet area on her clothes... so had been using handkerchief to wipe her mouth if i see salive coming.....

baby likes to blow bubbles too

Inherited

hi timpani,
Yes, it's to prevent diarrhea but bcos the vaccine consists of live virus, which in turn will stimulate our body to create the antibodies to fight the virus in future, in the process the vaccine virus may cause some diarrhea or it may not...

hi piyo/jesline/celine,
my gal always scratch her eyes, face and especially her ears when she's sleepy. She doesn't cover her eyes though, she usually sleep in the hands up "surrender" position...hahaha

my chloe also drools and blow bubbles. heard that it implies that bb will be teething earlier, around 4 mths. dun know how true though.

thanks fiona

chloe also sleeps with the surrender position when she is lying flat with her back. If she is sleeping side ways, she will use one hand to cover her eyes/head.

aiya, too late liao. have placed order with the earlier one. But for this current BP, needs to hit 50 boxes lei. I dun think can hit.

my gal used to keep blowing bubbles, and my friends told me it means i'll drop alot of hair. i got so scared that i started using hair tonic before it starts falling...haha

Drooling...are your babies gonna teeth soon? When i was pregnant, everyone told me to eat whatever i crave for bcos if i dun eat my baby will drool next time, dunno whether that's true but so far she's not drooling lah..

hi timpani,
i like the name chloe, sounds very sweet hor...but my hubby chose denise, or else we'll have 2 chloe here liao..hee