(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Rain,
So good for u. Like that u can spend more time with yr baby after she is born. I will only be taking 8 wks because my work dun permits me to take so long ML. Mine will be like 10th Aug to 6th Oct for 8 wks. Then subsquent 20 days will have to clear within 6 mths from birth of baby.

Honeyhaven,
me also like u..taking 8wks n rest clear within 6mths...think i start my ML only on the 15th of August...so think my ML will end on 9Oct ba...i am somewhat confuse...haha

would it be better for us to take the full maternity leave and use that time to establish our milk flow within that 12 weeks or would 8 weeks be enough to establish that?

peddie,

Gd news! really happy for u!

Dear peddie,
Congrats!! Really happy for u...finally 2 in love couple can get married n have a complete family..it makes all the effort n hard work worth it!! I am glad that both side of yr families manage to work things out...now u can reali enjoy the rest of yr pregnancy..take good care ya..

Hi Peddie,
It is certainly a good news. congrats....

Hi Wanli,
Congrats on the arrival of ur bb gal.

Piyo,
Rest n eat more, as in small portion but frequent. But most importantly dun stress urself too much it is really no good for ur bb. take care ya.

check wif u all ah, i sometimes eat sandwiches for lunch coz u know lah, raffles pl area always alot of nice sandwiches, but i try to complement by eating salad, like KFC or burger king one...do u all think it is ok n healthy eno? I personally like sandwiches too n nowadays not so hungry so like to eat sandwiches..

augbaby,
why not? sandwich is definitely a healthy choice of meal. it is combination of carbo (bread), protein (fish, egg or chick) and vege....

hi, stumbled upon this while at CCK.... Seiyu having sale, and set up a canopy at the open space next to the mrt (opposite mcdonalds). and one of the boxes had some premiee Mothercare blue top & pant set for only $3.90!!! very nice. label all intact. not sure how it ended up there. for babies up to 3.5kg. it's the box at the corner next to the big cooling fan. also hv some nice looking pink cardigans with hood, going for $5, many different designs for different age group, from newborn - 18 months.

Peddie,

Congratulations. To save money, try to breastfeed your baby. First two months will be tough but after a while, things will go smoothly.

Piyo,

I also prefer to take 3 mths at one go to establish milk supply. Two months, milk supply won't be established yet. In fact, for my first born, I took a year of no-pay leave and managed to breastfeed noah for a year.

I very pro breastfeeding one, esp. after seeing how well noah was growing in the first year. Praying hard that this time round will be just as successful. Save a lot of money and time somemore...

Hi, honeyhaven

me also like u, taking 8 weeks of ML first.. starting from 11th august to 10 oct.... & the remaining 20 days will be taken over a period of 6 mths starting from baby's birth.....

Peddie
Great to hear good news from U! So happy for u!

Augustmum,
really think drinking more milk per day help to make baby grow much faster.... went to see Dr Ang yesterday as was not feeling well as having slight pain on the right side... so he did a check & said that everything is ok & baby's weight increased by 200g++ in 6 days... but he said that baby is engaged & baby's head is quite low... so done a VE luckily cervix not dilated yet & was put on CTG & everything is fine...

will be going for my appointment next wed.... so what time is your appointment next wed???

Jesline,

I'm going to see him next wed too. at 4.30pm. What time is yours?

Wow, increased by 200g in 6 days, so good. I think I should drink more milk too...

Helo!

Just went to see my gynae this morning.
Into 34weeks bb weigh 2.5kg.. Hoping she will be bigger..

Gynae mention to tell mi stand by ard 15Aug onwards lo.. Also mention to him e pain esp pelvic side.. he say its normal don have to worry so much...

peddie,
congrats, finally can see you being so happy.
you can log in to the ROM web to check is there any date available earlier.
but of cos got to pay again for the change of date.
that time i change 3 times just to get earlier dates.
baby wipes you can get the brand tollyjoy 4 packs of 100s pcs each at $8.90 quiet cheap.

you don't need breast pump if you are breast feeding your baby. but i have one battery operated breast pump if you want you can collect from me.

if others you can't get maybe you can try this web they are selling cheap 2nd hand products which are very new.

http://www.babytown.com.sg

Helo Catherine,

I was hoping full term she can be at least 3kg.. i don mind bigger hehehe..

Dono will be able to wait till full term as my edd is between 25-28aug. Gynae tell mi to stand by ard 15Aug.. funny lo... bt will see him 2weeks later den shall monitor again.

BB is so noti n shy everytime gynae wanted to see n scan her.. today she use both her fist to hide her face n cheek! I cant stop laughing....

Cant wait to hold her in my arms now.. bt wait.. now too early la heheeh

Hi Cynthia,
Same here. Jus went to my gynae yesterday, found out that bb is 2.5kg, 34 weeks. Gynae told me it is an acceptable weight lei.... despite my weight goes downhill.. <haiz>

Catherine,
2.5kg for 34weeks is consider big?

wa cat

if full term 3.5kg will b challenging to give birth to! i am hoping for 3.1/3.2, big enough to b cute, and small enough to give birth to naturally. my fren her bb 3.6kg her doc recommended she C sect immediately, she's q small framed.

peddie
great to hear everything worked out for u!!!! me so happy for you. we'll be with you along the way.

Hi Cecelia,
No lah..think 2.5kg for 34wks is not too big..shld be ok lah..coz for me, at 34wks 3days, mine is 2.3kg n doc say bb is almost medium size only lah..slighly below medium...will be medium size..so i guess at 2.5kg shld be medium size lah..not too big..me also lost 1kg while bb gain weight lor...

hi peddie.. congrats!!! it's good that everything is working out for ya! time to fully get excited about mini-wedding n bb! =D maybe u can try calling the ROM 63387808 to see if they can make any special arrangements for you.

hMm. am now in wk 37 already. i know it might be able late.. but Mummies.. have you all bought nursing bra already?

Any suggestions what's good to buy? Was thinking of getting non-wired for night time one.. and I need strapless for daytime cos I like to wear sleeveless tops...

Cynthia,

I went for my week 37 checkup this morning too, @ TMC. my DD weighs 3kg now...

week 32 - 1.70kg
week 34 - 2.38kg
week 36 - 2.79kg
week 37 - 3.00kg

My doc said she is a medium-sized BB...so I dun think yours is a Large BB la... she checked from below as usual, and said BB is slightly engaged liao.. but I most probably wont deliver b4 EDD, 7 Aug.

I also had the pain below yesterday while walking after lunch.. think tat's bcoz bb is slightly engaged liao.

hey peachsorbet,
yups i juz bought my nursing bra recently n tube bras as well..cheap n good i feel...hee hee...i bought from this brand impression which i heard from other mummies can be found in seiyu or OG. I bought mine from seiyu..It comes in 3 colours, beige, pink n a dark browish colour..cost $9.90..It is non-wired and i heard from other mummies that it is good....as for tube bras, i also bought from impression...however it is like lycra and free size. It cost $13+ n it comes in 3 colours, black, white n beige..i tried wearing it alr after i bought n it is very comfy i feel...n it can act like a tube tube if the top u wearing if low..i am thinking of buying more..hee hee... So mummies looking for tube bra can try that one...Btw how many nursing bras do we need? Coz i buy 2 nursing bras n 2 tube bras only...

pups,
yah but at her stage 34wks 2.5kg is very big leh...by the time full term cfm 3.5kg.
me same as you targeting 3.0-3.1kg easier to give birth.

aug,
oh 2.5kg not big? but if keep baby until full term will be very big wor.. cos baby grow very fast.

peddie,
i have extra. which my colleague passed to me.
cos i already bought one set which is electric operated, so i don't need the battery operated one.

Rain,
so nice you can have such a long ML. For me, my company only give 2 months (1 Aug to 30 Sept) ML as I only joined the company less than 6 months.

Kelly,
received! thanks. . .

Peddie,
Congrates! Really happy for you. Wish you all the best!

I was adviced to wear skirt rather than pant after pop. Anyone know where to get those skirt pyjamas with buttons open from front (for BF)? I saw few at OG and Metro but all look very auntie one lo.

hi peddie

im still deciding if i shd buy a b-pump and will only get one if need be after i pop. gonna be a stay at home mom (SAHM), so will try to direct feed as much as i can, they say if u can, its best for baby and for u.

manual pumps can cost less than $50. a good electric pump, is abt $300, im planning to get the ameda one if i do buy

hey peddie, sounds like u hv been busy running abt these days. do take good care of urself ok! drink more water k! u still drinking the big green coconut juice anot? it's cooling, so it's good for u since u've been running outside alot these days.

i'm happy for u! after all the hassle and pains, at least it's a happy ending for now. of coz there will be more hurdles to cross ahead of u, but i'm sure u will be stronger now! =)

headaches are better off than heartaches, rite! =)

yes! like pupsandcups put it, we will be with u all DA way!! =) after all of us popped, we will all meet with our babies! have a big gathering!!

Hi peddie,
So happy for u. Finally things did work out for u and yr bf. U can hold y baby in yr arms.

Hi Cynthia
Your baby is of average size. My baby's weight was 2.567kg at wk 34 too. Dr Adrian mentioned is of average size. I also going for checkup tonite. Did he hand u the admission letter yet?? This will be my wk 36+ checkup. I think he should have shorten yr checkup from 3 wks to 2 wks already... I wondering how is my baby now.

Hi augbaby
I bought 6 nursing bras.

augbaby,
I oso bought the nursing bra at seiyu come with same price n colour. I din noe there is tube bra as well. Should go there again to try out the tube... Currently i bought 4.

peddie,
btw i need to check is it working b4 i pass it to you..
becos i never test it when my colleague passed to me.

just an update from me...if all goes as planned, my delivery date is next week. Am delivering at 37+ weeks....last check on tues, the babies are 2.1kg and 2.7kg...

everyone take care!

Hi Sierra,
Congrats! you will be seeing your baobeis soon!!! Must come back and share your birth story and photos with us k

hi Peddie,
great to know all things turn out well for you!

Anyone been testing the discharge culture for the GroupB strep test? My gynae called just now and asked me to go collect the dosage of antibiotics cos I am tested positive for that. Is it serious? Could it be due to this that my baby is not growing well in my womb? Any implications if we were to take the antibiotics? Anyone can advise?

Hi Sierra,
Congrats..u be able to hold yr twins girls in yr hands soon..so nice...we rest still have to wait..update us again ya and have a quick n easy labour/delivery...Oh ya n rem to update us regarding the massage lady okie..rem to call her as well..
Take care..

Hi piyo,
my doc say she need to test me for the GroupB strep test too in my 36wks..think it is ok as long as u take the antibodies..think some of the mummies in this group also got this..Not sure if it is wanli. But it shld be ok..dun have to worry too much..

Hi Piyo,

Woah..u and i are so similar leh.I was tested positive for GroupB strep too but my test was done much much earlier cos i had bad yeast infection so he did the test.But regarding the antibiotics,doc said will give me when i'm in labour.I read online that its given to prevent the baby from getting infected when it pass through the birth canal.GroupB strep is supposedly pretty commmon and not all babies get infected but antibiotics r given to prevent it for 70%

Dun think thats the reason why our babies r small cos my baby weight was normal when i was tested positive. Anyway,my baby's weight is now 2.2kg at 36 weeks. Doc said think by birth,he shld be 2.5kg.

Do lemme know how ur baby's weight is when u go for ur next appt ya and hope ur feeling better

Hi piyo,
I oso got infection. Doc giv me an option nt to check as mine c-sect n nt normal delivery. The treatment is using antibiotic n tablet to insert into our vagina...
Relax, dun worry to much.

Sierra..twins???? Wooohoooohooooo sooooo cute
I've always wanted twins cos easierlah, one time pain come out two...haaa....haaa....besides my dad has a twin too...but I guess ain't lucky enuf to get two for the price of one....heee...hee...

Peddie, that's great news...I've been worried for you but now wow!!! At last a smile on your pretty face again
Perhaps you can give ROM a call, do tell them that you're due very soon...cos if you register your marriage before baby gets out....think baby can reap the "Baby Bonus" benefits. That's gonna be <font color="ff0000">$3000</font> cash paid in 4 instalments...helps a LOT!!!

Mommies...do correct me if I'm wrong...are the Baby Bonus benefits only applicable to child of a married couple???

JFong, how is the jab to strengthen baby's lungs administered? On our arm or????

Hi Sylvia,
we also can shake hands huh! haiz the pregnancy like so unsmooth so depressed
Can dun eat the antibiotics not? I scare got side effects but dun eat also cham...

Hi Cecilia,
You going c section? Y?

Hi Augbaby, Cecilia, White lady and all,
does that mean via c sec delivery can no need eat the antibiotics?