(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Jesline,

Dr Ang said baby is rather small but since heavier than 2 kg, should be safe. However, rather worried, cos for my first born, he said the estimated weight was about 3 kg but it turned out baby was only 2.87kg at birth.

Somemore, most babies would lose weight during the first two days in the hospital. With 2.3kg, dunno how heavy baby will be during discharge.

Anyway, he said he will not stop the labour this time. If baby is ready to come out, will just let the baby out. I'm off the contraction pills now.

Oh wow...so wanli might be delivering soon...congrats! Take care and may u have a fast n short delivery...Kelly, do keep us updated..oh ya, btw think wanli would be the first one to try the massage lady from me..hee hee..wanli, keep us updated on her skills okie..take care

Augustmum

oic.... did he put u on CTG to monitor how is your baby?

think u should eat more nutritious foods....such as bird nest, black chicken soup, fish, veg etc....

dont give yourself too much stree & relax

Noe, thanks for the post. After reading I feel more relax liao. Anyway, for the good shake of my bebe I will just try to squeze the colustrum out for BF. hee. . .

hi all ,

my breast have been leaking lot of yellowish n stickly stuff ! think is colostrum , i cant stop it from coming out , it can stain my bra n then my cloth ! so horrible ! is that normal ?

and weather is bad nowadays , mummies please drink more water , i am so sick now , keep coughing till stomach so pain , wonder hows BB inside me , feel that i m a bad mummy =( coughing so badly till BB keep tossing =( think too heaty already ..

can we take cooling stuff ? like herbel tea ?

arrgghh..

getting so impatience already..

yesterday starting of my 38 weeks..
everyday talk to my bb asking her to come out asap. but still she no sign **sob son**

I hate waiting game

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Noe, thanks for the post. After reading I feel more relax liao. Anyway, for the good sake of my bebe I will just try to squeze the colostrum out for BF. hee. . .<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Ha ha Cocomo ...
No need to squeeze lah. It will come.
Your nipples might get sore from the squeezing leh.
kao_dizzy.gif

whitelady, yes, we can still take herbal tea during last trim. my mom made for me last week.. but just make sure tat it doesnt contain something tats very "cooling", i forgot wats tat thing called..

but normal herbal tea shld be fine la..actually u can ask the ppl at the medical hall when u purchase the herbal tea la, they will advise u accordingly.. =)

my breast have been leaking lot of yellowish n stickly stuff ! think is colostrum , i cant stop it from coming out , it can stain my bra n then my cloth ! so horrible ! is that normal ?<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Heh heh White Lady,
It's absolutely normal &amp; wonderful!
It's nutritious food for your baby.
Do you have some breast pads that you can use to absorb the leakage &amp; prevent stains?

Hi Noe,
oh, our hormones does go haywire ah...ya been feeling more short tempered and sensitive..think maybe it is also the long waiting period to go still..sigh.. :-(<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Hi Augbaby,
I understand what you mean.
The waiting does get to me too.
Not that I want a premie but it can be really uncomfortable running after my boys in my last trimester.
kao_dizzy.gif

oh whitelady, i hv asked around, for our stage, we can drink any herbal tea liao...coz it's last stage le ma...

also, u might wanna the get big coconut and just drink the juice to ease the heatiness... or boil chrysathemum tea or barley drink. =)

Rain,
yah first timer won't pop so soon one some might even pop later then EDD or a week b4 EDD.
as you see those pop earlier are those 2nd time mummy.

Jeslyn,

Nope, he did not put me on CTG. Just let me listen to the heartbeat.

Have been eating fish for lunch for the past two weeks. Think I need more sinful food like fried chicken chop, pork trotters, suckling pigs etc
Gosh...getting hungry...

Ha ha ha Augustmum ...
It's good that you have the appetite.
I am drawn to cold drinks which I think is worse.
I can feel Julien squirm after I down my cold fresh milk.

cocomo,
oic, well u should listen to your dr then.
my dr on the other hand is ok with induce if she thinks baby will be safe and of healthy size etc.

Augustmum,
in the last week i let go n let myself have some 'unhealthy' carbs like butter cookies and sugars like milk chocs :p maybe thats oso why my bb n me put on weight.

but, i still did take birdsnest n lotsa fruits vege, juice etc. kekeke hungry hippo now...

noe,
u can feel baby squirm when u drink cold milk? hehe me was wonderin too, cuz sometimes when i drink either hot or cold milk at nite, my bb moves.. wonder if they can feel the temp change?

Hi Honeyhaven,

Maternity leave.. not so soon....

I will start taking it on the 31st July. My EDD on the 1st aug....

But start from next wed, will be taking my annual leave

noe,
u can feel baby squirm when u drink cold milk? hehe me was wonderin too, cuz sometimes when i drink either hot or cold milk at nite, my bb moves.. wonder if they can feel the temp change? :)<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Hee hee ... Butter8,
I think so. Though they are well-protected by the amniotic fluid.
I get his kicks most of the time after taking my cold milk.

hi, augustmum

i had been eating lot of sinful stuffs from 2nd trimster onwards... that's why i had gained over 20kg+++ think will have to put in more efforts in slimming down after giving birth.... hee hee hee

always have the urge to drink cold water such as coke early in the morning but tried to control myself.....

think it will be ok to drink some :0

Aiyoh,

Talking about food, I'm really hungry. Now, waiting for hubby to come home and makan. Have my dinner list ready. Think I will also let loose a bit and eat sinfully

Gonna stock up on famous amos...got craving...

Hi Chrys,
I am still here..hehe. Quite busy at work. I will go for maternity leave from nxt monday onwards.
I am waiting for wanli's news too

my sinful food include:
- choc chip cookies
- mac's ice cream
- cheezels
- milk chocs
hehehehe

honeyhaven,
my EDD so far, but if really bring forward as what my dr say, then may be jus after mid aug.. then i will start my maternity after national day

maybe around 15 aug...

leobbsmom, did you have any CTG so far? I never. I always tot we will only have it just before pop but seems like lotso mummies already had that le. One of my friend even told me she had CTG at her 28wk and another one around 37wk.

Butter8, see Jfong and Kelly already pop (who has EDD almost same time as mine), I still at no way having no sign to pop at all! Quite impatient already le. Ai. . . really cant wait to see my boy. Two weeks plus for me now seems like a long long way to count down

augustmum,
i m craving for chipsmore..
U cook ur dinner?

Jesline,
Finally i find someone who can fight.. heehee.. i gained 17kg, become a champion here. :p

whitelady,
wow.. u got so much of colostrum until leaking and flowing out.. so admire!! but dun waste it heee..

Recently, really alot of pple fall sick. Must take care.. i have been having sore throat for many days, body's still fighting. Gynae asked me to drink lots of water, eat watermelon, and take 1-2g of Vit. C/ day (which is alot!)

rain,
be patient.. next is ur turn or dino..
at least both of u are ready since bb's head is engaged.. dunno when's my turn.. dun wan to be overdue leh..

Hi Chrys

looks like i am the one who had put on the most weight..... hee hee hee.....

so when will u be due? dont seem to have yr record the list piyo send

Jesline,
Me due on 2 Aug, which is the same as wanli, and she's admitted to the hospital tis morning while my bb hasn't even engaged yet! sigh.. I told my hb his son got to pay more rental fee if stay too long inside.. dunno whether inside really so cozy to stay meh.. ;p

chrys

still got 2 more weeks to go...... that's fast..... be patience.... talk more to your baby &amp; who's know he will be out soon

i got 3 more weeks++ to go... haiz... still counting down the number of days &amp; getting more &amp; more tired.... legs getting more &amp; more swollen till it is so painful while walking.....

leobbsmom ,

thank , i will try to drink more cooling tea, coz too heaty already , having fever n coughing for many days oreadily =(

Noe ,

i have breast pad on lor , normally at home dont like to wear bra , but now have to wear coz have to put breast pad =P

Chrys ,

how to not waste the colostrum ? its all on the breast pad , haha , still got any use ? haha .. i am so afraid that all is leaking out and when baby come out , nothing to suck then how ? amyway to stop it from coming out ! haha

And i have been coughing like no body business! cought till backache , stomach cramp ! its killing me

cocomo, nope...my appt is still pretty much the same as b4...

- listen to bb's heartbeat.
- scan and see bb's movement, then the neccessary measurements taken..
- then W K will advise the weight.

but last Fri, she did a V-check lah..
i'm to see her every Fri now..

whitelady, think u better drink coconut drink or smthg soon...dun pass the heatiness to bb..or bb will get a heaty "foundation"..

my mom used to take alot of tonics when expecting my brother, and he got the heaty foundation from my mom. so he is VERY prone to fever and sore throat! so his skin is not so good also, prone to acne... =(

leobbsmom ,

really ? will pass the heatness to BB ? Oh no , so is best that i keep taking cooling stuff ! wonder is herbal tea more cool or coconut ?

leobbsmom,

Same here. Last week she had GBS test for me. My appointment is every saturday. Last time usually take 11am one then have to wait for long long time, sometimes even till 2 plus. So the nurse adviced me to take 9am one, at least reach early and can leave early as well

Jesline,
I talked to him previously asking him not to come out so fast, bcos come out too early not good for him, now both me and hb talked to him asked him to come out faster.. i think he also blurred now..
Ya, my legs oso swollen like elephant legs.

Whitelady,

oh ya hor.. urs is leaking.. not u purposely squeeze it out.. err.. then no choice liao.. u can't keep it once it's out.. ;p

Try to drink fresh lemon juice with honey early in the morning and whenever u wan, It helps in soothing ur cough, and adds as Vic C to help u recover too.

Guggle in ur mouth/throat with some salt water, it helps to reduce heatiness/sorethroat. Can drink some salt water early in the morning too.

These 2 methods work for me for the time being..

ok, got to cook my dinner liao.

leobbsmom, whitelady,
My mom asked me not to take certain tonic now as she said it will cause our pelvic bone hard to open up. Dunno if it's true?

whitelady, pls dun over drink also lah...alamak! wait bb thot how much got WINTER season inside mommy's tummy!?! haha...

cocomo, she also changed my weekly timing to morning now.. i usually go for the last slot...

HI Chrys

think your baby is confused already..... whether to come out faster or not.... hee hee hee

u still got the energy to cook dinner.... i had not cooked for a long time as really dont know what to cook after a long day work... too tired.. so tend to eat outside..... save the hassle of washing all those dishes after cooking

Chrys ,

thank ! will try to take more vit C =)

Cocomo ,

tonic cant take ah ? think herbal tea is ok ba , coz before buy , maybe we ask the boss first lor

cocomo, yep! no more tonics from week 36.. coz it's too near to EDD liao. we shld take normal food, avoid heaty food like durians too..

cooling stuff is ok if taken in moderation, like coconut drink(juice only, no flesh, coz flesh will cause heatiness), herbal tea..etc.

Wanli has delivered a lovely bb girl at 7pm justnow... Feel really really happi for her..
She said she's really exhausted and will update more tmr..

congrats wanli, wow that was fast huh......

morning girls!
anyone know what happen to piyo? she seems inactive this few days