(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

ohh klorane, at guardian pharm right? seen the brand, didnt know they have rinse free shampoo, thanks! u use before? is it effective? i have oily hair leh, n im the type i don wash my hair everyday, i feel dam gross one, so i really hope this klorane can make my head feel clean or i feel gross.

thank u!!

fyi, i was allowed to wash my hair during confinement - just that the water had to be boiled (cannot from tap) & it had a packet of herbs in it. Must bathe when water is still relatively warm, & during the day-time.

hello,

anyone here has got problem with belly button? I found my bully button smell quite bad, and got a red "pimple" in it. very itchy.

hi celine,

smelly? hmm, that is strange. itchy is V common. i bought the palmers oil for itchy skin during pregnancy, $21 from KK pharmacy, i think Unity also has, its VV effective, and makes the skin v smooth, i highly recommend it.

my belly button is very protruding, like volcano leh.....do we need to clean it with anything? dun knowis it too heaty or what. pimple also grow inside....haha

my belly button no protrude leh but just stretched and have not been stretched to the max yet, I feel lah:p

pupsandcups,
i heard dry shampoo no use, will make your hair worse leh

Hi piyo & pupsandcups,

i took my shots @ Foto-U studio.. see this site: www.foto-u.com.

As i knew one of the photographers, Wai Peng (She's my uni fren), she was quite flexible.. she took >200+ photos to ensure we get ample shots, but no printing out into album for me, as i don't mind and prefer to DIY..

We brought our own props (like measuring tape, milk bottles, prenatal listeners etc) , outfits (including tube bras, button down tops so can take pictures of the tummy!) U can opt to go nude if you want! But i didn't! Juz can't strip in front of my gal fren.. keke!

Oh yes, i did my own makeup & hair, as the mummies supposed to be more natural and show off their radiant looks! This was fine for me.. just that i have to powder hubby's nose to avoid his face looking oily! I did apply more blusher, as from prior experience, studio lighting is stronger and tend to make my cheeks look whiter if my blusher isn't enough..

I had a special price of 88 sgd NETT , but note that my fren isn't specialising in maternity shots.. if you look at another photographer, Benjamin, he is more well known for maternity portfolios and charge basic package from 138 sgd.

I did a total of 5 outfit changes! keke....

chrys,
same same, been getting the pelvic pains for some time. now lately at nite, it is getting worse.. told dr and she say its normal. baby weight and pressure on our pelvic bones...

jfong,
wish to be u, all of us cant wait to pop! hehehe
take care and send pix soon!

my belly button is just going flat.. like that easy to clean hahaha

wow some gals already take photo har, i just asked my hubby this morning
so coincidence

we may take one of these weekends...

Hi Jfong,
Congrat :D !! wah...without epi, so pround of you...Wish u have a speedy recovery and do share with us yr baby photo

Hi chrys,
Thanks for the update, I will check out the website

I think the pain on the pelvic bones is normal right? I have it > 1 mths already, and I will only feel it when I lying on the bed or turning my position. Sometimes pain until I can not change my position.

Hi Kelly,
Our house is so near to each other :D!! I stay at blk753 :p

Hi Jesline,
I did not find your details in the list. Think you did not pm to me. Can you do that so that I can updtae and send to you? Thanks!

jfong,
congrats! Take proper rest.

wendyg... can U suggest me which herbal pack U used for washing UR hair@ the time of confinement? where can I get it. Thanks in advance.

Hi Jasmine,
I have scheduled the shot with foto u too but with Benjamin and yes cost $138. I will be doing it this Sunday and am not asking for album, just the CD returned. I don't intend to take nude too just wanna some pics of the tummy and maternity looks that's all! hope we enjoy it this weekend!

Hi jfong, congrats! Your bb can't wait to come out huh... as my EDD is close to yours. Do take good care!

Think all of us in this forum will deliver one by one soon...

Hi piyo,

so qiao!! keke.. btw, my nickname is my real name... in the table, Jadienne Kwok is the name for my girl..

Hubby's name is Andy..

Hi Noe, Piyo, chrys,

Hmm we seems to experience e same... think for e next visit shld ask gynae y like this!
Esp waking up.. bt sometime i walk will feel that too. Sometimes on right n left even though i walk slowly liao leh!

So any of e mummies start drinking raspberry leaf tea? OR coconut?

JFONG,
So brave! Believe u didnt take any epi.. nw rest well, enjoy e process of motherhood! Also bb smile, cries hehehe... share wit us more n any we can be in help jus let us know!

cynthia,
maybe is baby trying to move but no space.
it happen to me as well, i scold her and she stop it.i tell her going to reach home already later i lie down u want u kick until u shiok not now...then immediately after tat not pain already.
my hubby also scold her.

Hi Piyo,

Herewith my details:-
Mummy's Nick: Ariesan
Mummy's Name: Cecelia
Baby's Name: **
Baby's DOB: 21 Aug (unless she choose her own bdae)
Daddy's Name: Lim CK
Mobile: 9751 4128
Email Address: [email protected]
MSN Contact: [email protected]
Home Address: 196 Rivervale Drive #13-719 S(540196)
Blog/Online Photo Website: NA

Thanks in advance....

d u use any kind of cleansing other than the herbal to bath n dry shampoo during your confinement?

wah... my bb kind of garang type, exercise non stop since morning. my breast bone feel like going to break liao...<haiz>

Thank you mummies for your well wishes again.I tot it was quite a breeze too, hope everyone here will have an easy time too!

I din have epidural, only pethidine and entonox. was a short labour, in fact labour pain only in the last hr so was bearable.

If your pain threshold is low, no harm asking for epidural so that u can enjoy childbirth rather than have the experience scar you for life, rite?

I want to post the photos, how to do it huh?

Wah! I kowtow to you JFong...no epi!!!

If you want to post photo just click upload attachment and proceed from there. Do make sure tt you've resized your pic so the file won't be too large to be uploaded.

Looking forward to seeing the first little graduand on board

I have just updated the list and forwarded it out to all on the list
pls check! Noe, I have emailed to you too

Hi Jesline,
I don't think I received your PM...

Hi Cyn,
have not started taking anything yet! what about you?

hi Jfong,
Waiting for your pics

Hi Piyo,

Here with my details:-
Mummy's Name: Jesline
Baby's DOB/EDD: 11 Aug
Daddy's Name: Mark
Email Address: [email protected]
Home Address: Woodlands Drive 16
Blog/Online Photo Website: NA

peddie,

I'm having a gal

Juz seen my gynae yesterday. He say its a belly button infection. will not harm the baby, but juz make the mother's life more miserable..haha
He gave me some cream to apply.

Hi pups,

dun get too worried about the weight of baby. I was like u aftermy previous gynae visit at week 31+.
That time baby only 1.4-1.5kg.
I keep eating and talking to baby. telling her to eat well and grow well.
After 3 weeks, at week 34+, now baby is 2.1-2.2kg

The baby can suddenly grow alot within 2-3 weeks.
For me, another 2 weeks, the baby will be of a good weight maybe 2.5-2.6kg to come out.

I'm quite petite, so cannot have too big baby. The doc say 2.5-2.6kg will be just right. More than that i will most probably need c section.

hi peddie

my appt went well, doc says im doing well, i'm at abt week34 now, so just have to play the waiting game, me also not much pain/contractions or signs of delivery yet. i still swim every weekend n walk a lot too.

thks for the assurance celine, i hope my bb will have a sudden growth spurt too. doc also said im q petite, and will be easier to give birth if bb isnt so big.

Your Baby's Hand Control
A month-by-month guide to your baby's 10 tiny fingers.

When he's born, your baby's hands may be nothing more than clenched fists. But by the end of his first year, he may be feeding himself, stacking toys, and turning the pages of a book. Check out this month-by-month guide to your baby's hand control.

Newborn to 1 month: Your newborn's hands remain tightly clenched during her first month. But pry open her tiny fist with your finger and you'll be surprised by her mighty grip. This is just a reflex -- your baby won't be able to deliberately hold objects for a while. And though they fascinate her, she hasn't yet discovered that her hands are a part of her body. At around 6 weeks she'll grasp one hand with the other and try to pry it open herself.

2 to 3 months: At about 8 weeks, your baby's hands are beginning to slowly unfold. He enjoys batting at his mobile and other dangling toys. Give him a rattle to shake--the noise that he creates helps him realize that his hands are attached to him. He'll celebrate by using them to stick anything you give him into his mouth.

4 months: Your baby's swiping is more purposeful around 4 months. Her ability to reach is evolving even further as she begins to awkwardly gather toys using a two-handed embrace. She also starts midline play -- playing with her hands in front of her body.

5 months: By now your baby's hands are open most of the time, allowing him to explore the world through touch. His grasp is getting stronger now, and he's able to hold a toy in his fingers and the palm of his hand. This helps him transfer toys from hand to hand. Toward the end of the month, he begins playing with blocks.

6 months: Now that your baby can hold something between her finger and thumb, the world has truly opened up to her. But she can't manipulate her fingers quite yet. She starts working toward this skill by using her whole hand to clumsily rake in and attempt to pick up objects. She's learning to release objects, too. Another fun milestone this month: Your baby may imitate your clapping.

7 to 8 months: Your baby is now able to feed himself messily with his fingers and can probably hold a sippy cup -- although drinking from it might be a struggle.

9 to 10 months: Your baby may begin to point with her index finger. She probably isn't pointing at anything in particular, but the fact that she can make this motion indicates that she'll soon be able to perform the pincer grasp -- the ability to pick up tiny objects with her thumb and forefinger. This skill, attained around the tenth month, is the culmination of small motor development in the first year.

11 to 12 months: Your baby continues to refine his pincer grasp this month. He'll practice by stacking toys, manipulating blocks, and turning the chunky pages of a baby book. As he gets better at it, you'll need to be more alert -- invading cabinets and upsetting trash cans are par for the course. He's also beginning to wrap his hands around his bottle and utensils. He may feed himself with a spoon by a year, but don't fret if it takes him a little while longer.

Hi Kelly,
Yah!! we can arrange a meet up after delivery
. How long have you stay at pasir ris? I just moved over this house around 2 yrs, last time I stay near to NTUC resort.

Hi Jfong,
Wow...u have a short n easy labour...u inspire me..hee hee..coz i am thinking of doing without epi and now that i know someone who did without epi, its great..looking forward to seeing yr lovely bb pics..
Do take care.. Oh ya, how often and when did u start drinking the coconut water?

wow...all talks now on maternity shots...so interesting...well, do keep us all updated when u all have gone for the shots n share the beautiful pics wif us ya.. :p

Hi piyo,
thanks for the contact list. Me receive liao..

went for check up yesterday, my girl is 2.1kg at 34 weeks to my surprise did not expect my girl to be 2.1kg shows that she is growing well.

hello al

nothing much to update from my end, just that the pelvic pains now are getting more... and i am getting lazy by the day... hehehe

anyone whose baby turn down already? does it feel any diff? how would i know if baby has turned?

catherine,
great that your baby is growing well.. make me look forward to my 34 week check too! next week! yay

pupsncups,
wow admire your energy and healthy lifestyle... great that u swim regularly... make me embarassed.. hehehe

hi butter8

heehee thanks, if i don exercise i will be v restless n i sleep much better with exercise.

photo takers,
me also checking it out at foto-u
i dropped benjamin an email to ask if he does black and white pics, i think that will b nicer. looked at his portfolio, its ok ...

wanli,
i've been staying here since Jul 2002. u know where my blk is. it's just behind e bus stop, diagonally opp fr West Plaza. i was previously staying wif my parents in tamp.

jfong,
just out of curiosity, how much did u pay in CASH for ur bill at MAH? my GF who sees dr ang too, only paid $500 CASH for her 4D3N stay at TMC for a spinal c-sect delivery. her girl didnt kenna jaundice so no photolight treatment.

Me left 21 days to my EDD date..
looking forward to it

Congrats Jfong... After you, who is the next mummy???

I am also looking forward for my due date...
I got a feeling that I will give birth only on or after my EDD.

Hi Cecelia,

I heard that stemcord has this promo.
Sbscription yr is $500 then subsequence yr is $250. promo ends on 23 July..
I discussed with my hb, he say we will do it on out 2nd child so that both my 1st and 2nd can use it..

butter,
my baby turn down at 29 weeks till now still down.
the feeling some time like my baby is at my virgina lolz. or feel like baby is coming out.. but actually just her movement

hi butter and cat,

ya cat, your description is right, it feels like baby is right at the bottom, sometimes he moves n i feel like he wants to come out heehee. the doc can tell by touching here n there if baby is head down, ie, in a cephalic position, but other than that, no real telltale signs.

at our stage, if baby is head down, seldom will turn again, tts wat my doc says.

My bb turn down since wk28, then on Wk 31, The bb head turn up again.. then she keep stepping my on making me very uncomfortable. sometimes step on my bladder..
My gynae wanna make appt for Csect for me in my Wk 33 if my bb did not turned down. I was so worried.
Then during Wk35 chkup, then bb turned down again.. What a relief..
My hb ask my gynae whether bb will turned up again. He say unlikely as the head is the heaviest part of the body...