(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

I bought my nighties at giant (or carrefour), costs $9.60, front button all the way until slightly more than knee level, those cotton material.

pupsandcups,
I saw carrefour selling 2 types of raspberry tea. One is dalcott ($4+) nice wooden container, another is (forgot the brand ($8+), i think the latter one is better, it's organic leave tea, the benefit is stated clearly on the cover.

rain,

oh i ddnt kw that, i'll b at KK, quite sure they have ..

chrys
i only saw the dalcott one so bought that one, ddnt notice any other raspberry tea .. will go n look again.

btw i bought SUPER cheap nursing bra, u won believe $3.90 from this plc called 'shop in' at clementi central. not v stylish or anything but is comfy

Rain,
Mount A don't provide Nightee ar.. then all their patient wear their own home clothing? Me now at week 32... very near already. 8 Mth already

u can get some cheap maternity bras at Tom n Stephanie if u gals happen to stay near west.. i dun but my friend help me get...

maybe can also get cheap nitie from there. I happen to get one from a nite market.. :p cheap n good ....

yay more excuse to go east coast park to have coconut juice hehehe

pusandcups,
i saw the organic raspberry tea at carrefour PS and Suntec (can't remember, maybe Giant at Marina).

OG also sells cheap nursing bra, ard $9+.

Butter8,
Changi village coconut juice also very nice!

Rain,
I opt for 2 bedded one . Cos the price different of 1 bedded and 2 bedded very great..
I haven go for hospital tour or class.. hope my HB knows what to do. lol

sandy,

my hubby is so excited to go for the class. some more he will write notes in every lesson.. I also dunno what he wrote.

thank rain ...

u all toking abt 2 bedded room rite , is it TMC ? cos from what know , TMC room is quite small for 2 bedded

rain,
i bought my nighties (button front dress) fr pasir ris blk 400+. it's a guy selling all sort of nighties in front of a bakery at a blk very near 2 pasir ris polyclinic. sorry i dunno wat blk it is but tat stretch has POSB/UOB branches n lotsa shops. there's only 1 bakery around e corner so u cant miss it.

i paid $6 for it. material not too bad (if u not fussy). i'll wear it at MAH then wont wear it anymore (i dun wear such outfits 2 sleep at nite at home).

Rain,
your hb excited about the new born ... so sweet.
My hb only care for his patient ( PC ) he repairs PC, some time he can sleep with his 'patient'..
Just like what he did for my customary... that is part of the reason why he family got so much communication problem.
White lady,
We are taking about Mt A 2 bedded..lol

hi there,

talking bout the raspberry tea... sigh, my hb help me to buy from carrefour, and guess what he got the Dalcott one... how? can still drink?

I have been given rest days at home due to my 'unexpected' blood pressure changes... sigh, at 1st thot so good, but now i think I will be bored at home. think i go back to office on Fri...

Butter 8,
I think you better rest at home.. Maybe u can do some reading or talk to your baby.
Mummies here, very fast most of u here are in your 7th Month.. hang on ok ? I am in my 8th this week.. having sleepless night already haiz....

Hi Kelly,

Thanks, I will take note on those nighties stall in future.. I always go and look ard in shopping malls. I think they are more exp.

Aiyo, I ate durians for on sunday and yesterday.. now my throat abit sore liao

Butter8,
If the raspberry tea is not opened yet, u can returned to Carrefour with cash refund. I did it many times with other goods (must bring receipt).

thanks sandy.. will try... but i tend to keep busy and cannot sit still... now surfing net and doing work

chrys,
my silly hb always throws away receipt...

Talking abt nursing bras - Just to share, I bought mine at OG, Buy 2 get 1 free. Sollera (Haizzz, suddenly not sure of the spelling). At $29.90 each. Can I confirm when we can start drinking coconut and raspberry tea?? These few nites, I have leg cramp.. Anyone also like that??

good morning pups, it was me who intro the dalcott tea. am drinking it once a week, helps to whet my appetite abit esp afternoon after lunch. i shall go taka to get the tea leaves then!

honeyhaven,
if i point my toes out when i lie on bed, i tend to get a cramp...

leobbsmom,
since i already got the same tea, i think alright to drink... dun waste, maybe like u i drink 1 x per week..

i also have leg cramps too. just like butter, especially when i straighten my legs and point my toes.

hi kelly,
that's cheap. perhaps i shd drop by pasir ris since it's quite near.

Hi erin,

I hv leg cramps recently also..

But i have a tactic, whenever i stretch my legs and feel my leg have the urge to cramp, I faster bent it and it will be ok

hi guys

just to let you guys know i called babysafe mattresses up, they r not involved in the motherhood expo this year ... so for me, mb won drop by after all, so far away, unless u guys know of other good bargains there?

they said 20% for their mattresses at Kiddy Palace, Taka and Robinsons ..

NURSING BRAS

i bought nursing bras fr this brand called Impression fr Seiyu Bugis. It costs $9.90 n material & quality not bad for tis price. I was in fact holding onto 2 Triumph nursing bras (which costs $29.90 each) and all ready 2 pay for them. The Impression salesgirl saw me walking around n asked if i interested in their brand of nursing bras. I bought 3bras at $29.70. The wired nursing bras costs $14.90.

mummies, if u r keen, check it out.

Rain,
Reduce your salt intake.. so that u would have cramp that often. I suffer from leg cramp and scream every time it comes but it really help if u reduce salt intake.

Wat I know is at MT A, u can wear ur own clothing to ur comfy. My frd wear dark colour track pants n a button blouse in order to BF bb. Y dark color? Cos she scare if stain den wont be so obvious lo. We can also opt to wear their clothing BUT.. look like surgical n also not so comfy lo.

We are advise not to wear underwire bra esp BF cos it might affect e flow n production & also when having engorgment will be extreme painful! Jus a feedback frm my others mummies friends whom had been through it liao lo.

4 Bedded TMC is spacious n more room to roam. As for MT A is realise its not veri.. but slightly cramp. I heard from a frd been giving birth there twice mention some 4bedded ward is not so cramp but some is... dono how does e hospital do when constructing.

Mostly I will be opting for 4bed at MT A.. save cost... Frm my frd estd bill (she jus discharge last week), she don have to top up anything & could even get back some of her deposit lo. Hers is natural birth without epi or assisted.
Just hope i could be as smooth as her n save cost too..

Hi Bottle.

She oni mention roughly to me.

We share e same gynae and she is staying 4 bedded in MT A.

Gynae fee (natural birth) - $750
Deposit to hospital - $300

Upon discharge:
1)BB fee - top up $60
2)Mummy - All deduct frm medisave (included
gynae fee inside. she stay frm sun morning -
tues 12pm discharge.)
3)Refund - estd $120-$200 (will be cfm n sending
final bill within 2weeks upon discharge)

I check wit her, cos i tot gynae fee normally wont be deducting ALL frm medisave. She mention to mi all inside e interim bill.. so she also not sure abt this. Will check wit her again wit her final bill. BT she mention hospital staff told her refund will be made.

butter8, i just drink 2-3 times a week after lunch. i make chilled one to bring out for lunch sometimes, coz really too hot these days! =( i abstain from iced-drinks liao. anyway by the time i drink my chilled tea, it isnt tat chilled anymore la.. but the tea really quenches my thirst lor... =P

leobbsmum...
ooooh sounds yummy... i get so hot these days too.. so even on off, i stay at home, free to go out shopping but scared of sun...maybe tomorrow I will try a cuppa

hi all mummies , when u all sleeping , do u all lie at ur side ? cos i see some mummies , when they lie on the side , then BB will kick and they will lie on other side , for me , when BB kick me , i also no change side leh, ha ha , am i very bad ... cos i feel that the BB kicking are so cute , ha ha

Yoz Jasmine.

I also bought some nighties(kalmy) but from john little. Think they have it islandwide. Real cooling & suitable when we doing confinement too.. Best buy!

white_lady,
if ur bb kicks a lot when u lie on a particular side, it could mean tat ur bb is uncomfortable. best 2 change sides n c if ur bb is more comfortable wif u sleeping on e other side.

Dino,
I had that before few times, like menses cramp, but not everyday. Gynae asked to monitor - lie down to rest, it should go away. Now no more. Did u strain urself too much doing housework?

Hi Chrys,
I can feel that when i am sitting on a chair too. For the past few days, just a while, like 5mins or less. Now, its like it last for 0.5hr. I have cut down on housework, almost didnt do at all liao. Coz I am scared of pre-term labour.

Dino,
Do u feel it many times in a day? Do u eat the medicine prescribed by doctor? got improved? Is it very painful? Dull pain or sharp pain? Mine was dull pain, come and go..

hi to all mummies..im new here .. bored at home so just wanna chat with all mummies...anyone going to give birth or given birth b4 in TMC? how's the place and how's the nurses?

pupsandcups,

I went to the Motherhood Fair yesterday with my preggie fren. U r rite, Babysafe not participating....
was so disappointed.

Anyway jus an update, i tot the fair was a bit small scale leh. Quite a few stalls selling maternity clothes which i wasn't interested at this stage liao.

I bought the following stuff:-

Pureen Kiddiwash Detergent $8.20 /1.2litre
Gaia Baby Products (2 for $28, free 1 btl moisturizer)
MIM Padded Nursing Bra (no wire) ($22.50)
Pureen Anti Stretchmark cream ($10.90)
EQ Diapers (3 pks for $10)
Sealer Diapers ($4.50 per pack)
Dr P Maternity Pad ($5 per pk)

I tink thats' all i got, cos' i got most of stuff already.

Those looking for bathtub with stand, i saw one at $39 only.

Other things sold there worth looking out for are the Pureen Wipes ($2), J&J Baby Bath ($6), thermometers, and definitely diapers.