(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi piyo,
Did the gynae mention to u, what is the reason for the poking feeling??

Hi rain,
So good yr bum haven't show yet. My bum also very obvious now.

Did yr gynae gave u the measurement for yr baby this time round?? My gynae didn't give me his measurement this time. Only told us the baby's gender..

Hi Wanli and Ningyo,

Bcos i think the fats all deposite on my buttock.. :p

I realli hope to lose all the unwanted weights after pregnancy.

Kelly,
How is mdm naini? Good? If ok, I can consider. But how many mths before must i booked her?

Hi Piyo,

Please add me:

Name: Yipee
EDD: 15/8/06
Gynae: WK Tan
Hospital: TMC

381299.gif

rain,
i find mdm naini gd but she is rather pricey compared to other malay massage ladies who offer abt $350-400+ for 7days of massage.

a part of me signed up wif her, knowing tat she massaged tcs stars. hahahaha!

after u give birth, u'll know wat i mean by loose baggage. hard 2 explain 2 all 1st time mummies now. imagine urself carrying a bag of water round ur waist and tat bag of water bounces/moves abt whenever u move and i mean any movement u do. when u get out of bed, when u sit down, when u get up, when u walk abt, etc. wah piang, tat feeling is really buay tahan.

wif a malay massage lady (i wont say ONLY mdm naini can do the job), they'll help 2 get rid of the loose baggage lor. somehow no massage lady can give u back a flat tummy cos i understand tat u may have gotten a tummy from all the eating during pregnancy OR u need 2 do some toning exercises and/or buy a slimming belt 2 help u further.

best 2 book her now. she very popular. juz tell her u r recommended by kelly from pasir ris.

hi Wanli,
how early do you think we should call and reserve a slot for the class if we taking the May/Jun timing? My next detailed scan is early apr lei... will it be too late?

hi kelly,
thanks for all the info you shared! The Mdm Rohaya which I mentioned also quite ex.. like $490 for 7 sessions. But I heard raves about her and one of my recently popped friends is currently using her and told me she is good... I just called her and she really sounds knowledgeable ... have quite a good impression of her so I think I will most probably go with her if it's money well spent, just like you hehe...

So if confinement lady and massage lady settled, anymore "things" we need to book in advance? like super KS haiz...

hi Honeyhaven,
Gynae told me my uterus looked fine, no ovarian cysts no fibroids so it was not these causing the poking and also not baby kicking too... cos when he was scanning, my baby was kicking actively. He asked me if I felt the kicks right then... and of course I din... no medical reason except for stress?

Hi Yipee,
I updated your data:
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wud luv to join this thread cos' me oso due Aug. EDD is 7 Aug. My gynae is Dr LAwarence Ang.... saw few of the mummies see him too, guess he's one the very popular ones.... still unsure about gender of bb cos bb naughty during last visit, he/she lying face down

actually i need some advice - what wud be done during the detailed scan cos i going on 25 Mar leh. Din do this when i had my first bb...

piyo,
i read in another thread tat there are 2 mdm rohaya. which mdm rohaya is betta? the HP nos are 93863019 and 94506374. the 94506374 is betta but 93863019 provides free bb massage &amp; bathing.

jfong,
detailed scan is just like ur normal ultrasound scan except tat it's a longer session cos the sonographer checks ur bb very thoroughly wif a more high-tech machine. my session was 30mins when i had my 1st bb 2yrs+ back (my boy is now 17mths old). my GF who is also seeing dr lawrence ang, spent 45mins at her detailed scan.

how come u didnt do a detailed scan wif ur 1st bb? how old is ur 1st bb now?

hi Kelly,
The Mdm Rohaya is the one with mobile 94506374. I think I would prefer the better massage lady to the one with free baby massage and all. I am rather big size so I am more for effectiveness and quality hehe &amp; I think her schedule is quite packed meaning she is really good? During our conversation, she explained to me the purpose of the massage and what and when she would do if it's natural and c-section and what she is doing to our body when she does the maasage &amp; she took down my name and address and told me to call her when I am admitted to hospital. Sounds knowledgeable and organised. My friend did the 1st session with her yesterday and this morning she smsed me that her tummy went down compared to yesterday lei!

For detailed scan, would it be our gynae who does the detailed scan for us? How much do you ladies pay?

Hi Jfong,
Welcome! Perhaps you can give me your age and Hospital if you want me to update your details in the table?

Thx Kelly for the info...

My first just turned 4 this yr. oso dunno y last time dun hav leh.

Piyo, pls include my details; thx!

gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
edd: 7 aug
hospital:- TMC

jgong,
updated the table with your details

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Yipee,
Actually I don't intend to book massage lady till in my late 2nd tri or early 3rd tri. But cos Mdm Rohaya is quite popular and I just learnt from my friend she has quite alot of Aug MTBs who have booked with her so my friend asked me call her asap just in case she cannot take me in.. else I will also man man tu...

guess depends on the massage lady you getting? some will ask you to call only after you deliver... HTHS!

thx piyo!

Btw, mummies... r u all aware of the babycare festival tis coming wkend at S'pore Expo? intend to go and chk it out. went to taka baby fair last wkend to and bought some stuff too.

I have been feeling a little sharp pains around my tummy. Wonder any MTBS also felt these? Is it normal? I will be seeing the gynae tomorrow. WIll ask him...

piyo,
tat sounds like wat mdm naini will ask too. i tik all dedicated malay massage ladies will be so detailed &amp; professional.

betta book fast since mdm rohaya is so popular. i also booked mdm naini 1st (though i still like 2 try the blind chinese lady for tui-na + binding) cos i scared cannot get her. the last time i booked mdm naini was when i was 6mths preggie. i was lucky 2 get a slot wif her.

for detailed scan, if i not wrong, ur gynae can do for u IF the machine he/she has is very high-tech. for dr lawrence ang, he said he can do it but he prefers us 2 do it at TMC where the machine is much betta. i understand tat it costs $105. my GF paid $123 cos her scan involved an uterine doppler.

jfong,
yup, am aware so will be going down on sat, mayb evening fri cos very scared of the crowds.

HI Piyo,

my company medical is only on a per claim basis and will be capped. but lucky my boss allow me to claim for gynea visit until i hit my max.

about which week we can tell the sex of bb? I already did detailed scan, but i think to early to tell
wonder if next visit doc can tell, if not detailed scan.

Rain, wow u have started to spend on bb already.

I feel bad cuz i only just spent on myself - maternity wear at lunch time
i find that its so easy to spend a lot on the clothes, each visit to the shops i can spend about $200 ++. Is this normal, I hope i dun overspend, but i really need clothes to wear, cannot keep repeating liao :p this time i bought some more work clothes. less dresses.

butter8,
how many wks are u now? a detailed scan is usually done bet 18-22wks. during a detailed scan, u can see everything in ur bb so if u dunno the sex, the sonographer will definitely tell u.

some MTBs can see the sex of their bbs when they r 13wks preggie. some MTBs only see when they r 5-6mths preggie.

how's lunch? me just came back! yum yum!
I won't be able to go to the fair at expo this weekend cos going up Malaysia for short trip...you ladies update me okie? gam sia!

I also find our thread got lots of princes! actually I am hoping for a ger but I think normally we won't get what we want!

Mrs Chng &amp; Rain,
Tthe sharp pains that you are experiencing, is it like poking? Mine was at left lower abdomen last week... think if it persists, best go see gynae. I went to see mine and given harmone jab.

Hi Kelly &amp; Yipee,
ya! I think detailed and professional are the words! Cos I expected such massage ladies to be very traditional old folks. Guess I am wrong! My friend told me she was very surprised to see Rohaya looking like mid 30s even though she is in her late 40s so that sort of adds further trust from me on her

Kelly, think you better book earlier just in case she gets filled up!

Yipee, no need deposit. Just sms her and see if she can slot you in. Perhaps you can tell her I rec you, tell her my EDD she should know. If can, she will call you for details and address etc.

For detailed scanning, I overheard the nurses saying it's about $80. I would presume my gynae would do for me.

Hi Butter8,
as our company gives us lump sum cash when popped, they don't subsidise us on prenatal visits.

I think we can tell the gender after 3 months if your baby is cooperative( which my baby is not
, does that mean I am having a ger?hehe) I have to wait for my detailed scan which is like beginning of Apr. That's when I am into my 20th week. Think I will be the last few here to know...

where did you go shopping for your maternity clothes? Mine are mostly tops and bottoms, no dresses yet.
I think I spend quite a bit on clothes too but also limited number to rotate

Actually Mdm Rohaya is on the high side, there is one quite popular in the forum call Mdm rokiah...hers is like $400 for 7 sessions...have u heard before?

Hi yipee,
Ya I heard before. There is another one charges quite cheap also... like $400 for 10 sessions. Think her name is call Nishah. I think generally all shuold be fine. It;s more of who you are comfortable going for...

So which one you go for in the end?

I just called to TMC asking the FBI programme and parentcraft class, here are the infor:

FBI Discount:
Details Scan 10%
1 bedded $100/bill
2 bedded $80/bill
4 bedded $60/bill
Doctor Delivery fees 5%
Parentcraft class 10%
~ sign up using citibank card $98 (normal $128) ~

Parentcraft Class:
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm
~ Mrs Wong only conduct classes on weekday and saturday ~

Hi Honeyhaven,
yes it's 1hr.

Hi Yipee,
Good good! You managed to speak to her in person?

Hi Wanli,
For the parentcraft classes, does that mean all weekday and all sat classes?

yipee,
all massage ladies dun need deposit. if u find mdm rohaya pricey, u can look around further then advise mdm rohaya u like 2 cancel ur booking.

my cousin just recommended me her massage lady. she's passing me the contact details and she told me tat tis lady is good and cheap. my cousin used her when she had her 2nd bb and on the bb's 1st mth, my cousin dun look as if she was ever preggie. for her 1st bb, her tummy was still around so i assumed the 1st massage lady not gd. tis cousin dun breastfeed at all so she couldnt have lost her weight thru BFg.

Hi Kelly,

I am about 3 mths plus now, lost count hehehe
but did my detailed scanned about 14 weeks. the sonographer didnt say, dr say may next visit (crossfingers).

piyo,
I shopped at Raffles place area and Suntec

yes really rotate a lot... so even though buy some for work, some for casual, still not enough..

does anyone buy like larger size tops from normal shops? or its better to buy maternity?

Hi, my details as below:

gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham
edd: 6 Aug
hospital: KKH

Just to check, for detailed scan, can hubby go in together with me? As I think mine will be done by sonographer, not by Dr Benjamin.

Hi, my details as below:

gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham
edd: 6 Aug
hospital: KKH

Just to check, for detailed scan, can hubby go in together with me? As I think mine will be done by sonographer, not by Dr Benjamin.

Wah.. i took quite sometime to read thru the posts.. many interesting topics going on.. Thanks to all who contribute.. have learnt quite alot, especially on breastpumps, body massage, courses,..

I do spend quite a lot on the maternity clothes at Perfect mum and Spring. Most of the clothes are quite pricy. My cousin actually recommend me to go to 2 shops at "The Bencoolen"(Opp OG, also distance away frm the Guan Yin temple) at bugis. I went there once, the maternity wear are much cheaper,long pants, 3/4 pants, blouses all below $30. Most of them are for casual wear. I bought 3/4 pants and a blouse there:=)

Hi Kelly,
Your cousin's massage lady sounded effective too, esp when she did not bf... if it's cheaper than what we having, can share the contact?

Hi Butter8,
I am quite big framed, so either I don't fit into big size normal wear or they look rather sloppy on me. So I have changed to maternity tops liao

Hi Wanli,
thanks! think can wait a while more to call...

Hi Bottle,
updated with your details:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bottle</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Piyo,
I am 27.

Wanli,
I have booked the TMC class for Sat session. If i dun remember wrongly, i was told that classes conducted by Madam Wong Boh Boi is only on every Wed and Sat. Can double check. I think Apr-May is a good time for us.

Wah.. never realised that body massage will be so pricy.. then have to allocate some $$ for it lor.. will think about it first.. everything also so costly.. I am wondering if we r planning to give birth to #2 or #3 again, do u think we still go for body massage to slim down? My GF who have 2 children, said wasting money to go wor.. she said might as well wait after #2 then massage to slim down. Another GF advised me not to do massage right after delivery bcos not good for body wor.. I got no idea as am totally new in this area..

Hi chrys,
Which time slot you book for Apr-May? I asked them and they also said the best time slot is Apr-May because Jun-Jul may be too rush for us.

Did u sign up the FBI?

piyo,
i just got the contact from my cousin...hot from the oven.

the malay massage lady is mdm renee. her hp no is 81428455. she charges $50 for 1 session and she can do 5-7sessions for u, depending wat u 1. she's not very fluent in english so have 2 speak 2 her slowly.

i just spoke 2 her and understand tat she stays in boon lay. when she heard tat i stay in pasir ris, she went "alamak". then i told her my cousin, serene fr hougang recommended me 2 her. she remembered my cousin and agreed 2 do my job at $50/session (without extra transport costs).

i told her i due in end-jul. she said just call her 3-4days b4 i pop or when i pop, give her my add and she'll call me again when 2 start the massage.

if any MTB keen on her, tell her u r recommended by serene fr hougang.

Hi Chrys,
I have revised the recent table with your age
Which slot did you book for the class? Apr-may a bit early right? Do we need to go down and make payment immediately?

Thanks and noted Kelly!

How much have u all spent on maternity clothes alone? I have spent ~$800!! and can only wear for <2 weeks without repeating.. sigh.. But i not gonna spend further on this.. Must start to save up for baby stuff! Have done some window shopping, I find that baby clothings are cheaper and nicer in Malaysia.

btw, have u all bought maternity/ nursing bra? I heard there's something called bra pad, can be either dispossable or washable.. may i know wat is bra pad?

Thanks Piyo!

Wanli, Piyo,
I wanted to book the first time slot on Sat ie. 2-4pm initially, but it's fully booked when i called up again on the following day, so I booked 4.30pm-6.30pm. It's still available on the previous day. The last time slot for Sat is 7-9pm, think not so suitable, as it's dinner time!
We dun need to make payment yet, just called up and book by giving ur name, EDD, contact no, address. Pay at Parentcraft counter on ur next medical checkup. But in any case after ur booking and u can't make it, I think there's some penalty fee of 20%, dunno if i get it right.

Dino,
Btw, are the 2 shops at The Bencoolen maternity shops or normal fashion boutique?

Bottle,
I m not sure for KKH. But my husband always go in with me for all the medical checkups/scans including the detailed scan. I think should be fine.

Wanli,
Yes, i signed up the FBI some time ago when i was still in 1st tri. There'r quite some discounts on the bills, and also u'll freebies eg milk powder, music CD, magazines, etc, also will get discount at some participating maternity+baby stuff shops.

Rain,
Have visited ur blog.. very nice one!
Ur tummy at 4th month doesn't look very bulging, u still keeping ur good shape..
Mine is quite obvious liao.. look fat.. especially after taken dinner

Hi Kelly

I oso booked mdm renee liao. ya really need to talk slowly to her. any idea what she uses for the massage?

Hi Wanli /Chrys

I called previously, they said Mdm Wong will teach on every wed, thurs and sat. but subject to change. I am thinking of takeing the early jun/july slot leh.

Hi Butter

I do buy normal bigger tops (just bought a Gap top from FOS (factory outlet) at Holland V and old navy shorts from Song &amp; Song (at Int'l Plaza ground floor)

As for bottoms, think maternity pants wud be more comfy...

can try dorothy perkins (only certain outlets such as marina square) does carry maternity apparel. I bought a pair of denim jeans at $28 after discount. B4 disc was $69 oso not the sky high, i tot.

can check it out...

Hi Chrys,

Bra pads are used as in insert/protection to absorb any milk leakage before they leak out. Can be quite embarrassing when they leak out uncontrollably esp for those staying with IL. HAd been thru it :p

I used dispodable ones... more convenient.

Hi jfong
I think July is too late leh.. imagine we will be carrying a big ball that time., 3rd tri rite, will be quite clumsy liao.. also checkups at gynae wil be quite frequent in 3rd tri, some more scare if pop earlier.. but if u think manageable, then ok lor..

I bought 1 nursing bra, but there is no plc to put bra pads leh.. how come? diff type isit?

For those who are taking Neurogain/ Prolacta Fish oil tab,
You can get your stock in Malaysia, it's much much cheaper. I get mine from a fren who opened a pharmacy in Malaysia. She's selling at RM43/bot for Neurogain (30 tab/bot), which is <S$20.

I'll be going for follow up detailed scan on this coming Saturday. Hope everything goes well, so that i can start shopping on the same day/Sun at expo baby fair!

Most of the babies here are boys!
Izit bcos boys gender more significant so easilly detected! Else if can't see anything, gynae may say can't see yet or maybe is a girl. Likewise for me, Dr Wong said can't see yet, but i think i m getting a girl.. instinct! I dreamt that Dr Wong told me i m having a girl last night!

Haha.. while i m writing this, my baby's kicking.. dunno whether she's nodding or shaking her head..