(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Jasmine
Currently I am on Hospitalisation leave. As I am in the civil service, I have 60 days of hospitalisation leave. I don't think I need to go for no pay leave.

Hi Kelly
May I know if your ameda pump is single or double? Since I am going to have triplet, I will definitely need a double pump coz demand is high.

peacy,
the ameda pump is double. i dun tik ameda comes wif single pump. u can choose 2 pump 1 breast (tandem nursing) while u nurse ur bb on the other breast. just need 2 do some adjustment on the pump and the effect is just as good.

My edd is 25th Aug. I'm going to be a 1st time mum so am still blur about a lot of things. Do guide me along.

My details are as follows:
Gynae: Dr. Judy Wong
Hospital: KKH

I'm still having whole day sickness but subsiding liao. Hope it'll be over soon!

peacy,
ya, the breastpump is portable. *i tik* all breastpumps are portable. the medela single deluxe pump i used briefly is also portable. i merely plugged in batteries and i can bring it out 2 use. i even brought it 2 my mum's plc 2 pump when my son was <2mths old.

hello gals,
Been MIA so long. My customary is getting nearer.. thank God my tummy not big But i have nt much appetite to eat. Haiz

Kelly,

I stay in Bendeemer/ central area leh..

Peacy,
Triplets? I thought you were having twins?? congrats!! Good that you have 60 days hospitalisation leave.. we only have 45 days in my company..

Erin,
I finally see you here..
hope you will feel better this week...

hi jasmine,
actually wanted to join the thread earlier but very busy with work. so just read through when i'm free.

how's everything? u went for ur 1st trimester screening? i went last week. things quite ok so now not so worried liao.

Hi Erin,

Everything is good.. what is 1st trimester screening? You are referring to the triple test? I haven't gone for it yet.. should be tomorrow night when i see my gynae as scheduled.

Hope your 2nd trimester onwards will be more enjoyable!

Dear jasmine,
I'm not sure what's the triple test. I knew I did a blood test (took 3 tubes of blood) and an ultrasound scan to test for down syndrome and edward's syndrome.

I'm actually feeling better now compared to the earlier months. at least now I'm not so tired.

Do keep me updated. Hope ur bb behaves and u can see the gender tmr.

Hi erin00,
Welcome
. The 3 tubes of blood I believe is for the triplet test. It is also part of the test for down syndrome, HIV and Hep B etc....

Hi Peacy,
Can share the infor with me after you call the company? May be we can buy together see can get better discount or not :p ... By the way, when you plan to buy it? I think is better wait till nearer to our delivery date, at least getting longer warranty period.

peacy, wanli
y dun u find out from the MTBs in this thread if they r keen 2 buy the ameda breastpump then u check with the guy in Euramedic? mayb if the quantity is more, he can give u betta discount.

in fact, u can buy once u give birth. call Euramedic then and the guy can deliver to ur plc FOC

Hi MTBs,
Have not come in for a few days so many postings! *pant* I think Kelly's idea of buying the pump in bulk is a good idea! We should also get it nearer our due date?

Last week was waiting for call from gynae on my blood test results... no call... hopefully that means no news is good news?

Anyone signed up for anenatal class liao? When would be a good time to do so?

I have not forwarded the doc to you ladies yet... tonight when I reached home I will do that

Hi Erin,
Welcome!Your EDD date very near mine! I have updated your details!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">60% BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mums.. have not logged in for 2 weeks.. how are u all doing? wah.. there's a table set up by piyo, good job..

i m now in the office, suffering from backache.. Anyone experiencing the same thing? Any remedy? It's really painful.. sit pain, stand pain, open the door pain, every movement also pain.. at the right side of my back..
suffering...

Chys, get a pillow to support your back when u sit. That is what my nurse told me.
My tummy showing, how?? 16 days to customary.

rain,
me 18wks preggie too and i've put on 2.5kg. i'm overweight b4 preggie so cant afford much weight gain. i put on 13kg in my 1st pregnancy, felt so uncomfortable in tat size liao.

i went 2 c gynae 2day. he now said i'm confirmed 80% having a boy. bb measures 13.22cm now, weighs 213g.

chrys,
u shldnt b feeling such excruciating pain at tis stage. the pain usually comes in the last trimester. try using a pillow/cushion, putting ur feet up when u sit down or getting ur husband 2 apply medicated oil rub on ur back. mayb it'll help.
if the problem persists, seek medical help or see a chinese sinseh.

Hi chrys,
Long time never see u posting here
. Yah, as I read from book we not suppose to suffer serious backache at this stage. If u encountered mean the normal standing or sitting posture is not right, may be should send an email to consult Dr. Wong.

Hi Rain,
5kg is not that much, try to take less carbo. My aim also to put on less than 10kg.

Hi Kelly,
Congra having a boy boy
. Yr first child is a boy or gal?

wanli,
1st is a boy too. 2 boys in the household for me. i still preparing myself mentally for my house 2 be turned upside down 2yrs down the road when my 1st boy is 3.5yrs old and the 2nd boy being 1.5yrs old.

Hi Kelly
Thanks for the suggestion.
Hi Wanli
I won't be getting so early. Most likely, I will get around May/June coz I am expecting to deliver early. I will keep you posted then.

HEY everyone!

Wow its realli alot.. been busy with work could hardly rest or drop by here man!

Welcome ERIN! Not too late to join in too! Hmm we share the same due date hehe... now i gg into 14weeks but e due date is always + -.. it will be more accurate when the bb is bigger.

My gynae mention maybe the next visit in 2weeks time can see bb a boy or gal.. wonder true or not as i felt his machine well old u see.. wait tell mi its a gal but yet a boy! I will prefer a galgal hehe.. but hb wan a boy leh so there is someone to play soccer, transformer or XBOX!

God i so talkative is it..
Well Morning sickness is gettting better n I finally gain abt 500g! Good news as u all know i been dropping weight instead.. But its ok as im already overweight before preggie.. Just hope to increase abt 10-12kg.

Most impt eat wat is good for us. Like more green vege n fish! been taking alot fruits n fish. Though papaya not advisable to take much BUT at least some will do..

Now in dilemma. Initally don wanna get a CL n wanted to reject e CL i actually ask.Today she call to see if can take deposit of $200 from me... is it too early? Cos i haven make up my mind.. Trying to do some calculation as realli v tight as mine is a temp job till end APr... wat worries mi is the financial.. i believe some of u still rember my situation.

AH... such a short time to consider.. also realli dono.. maybe no confident in myself to take care myself n bb during confinement..

good morning ladies!
hope everyone is doing well. need some help - searching around for plain white long sleeved or 3/4 sleeve maternity shirts (has to be plain white, preferably in good quality cotton stretch). I've walked around to quite a few stores but still cannot find. wondering if any of you would have seen this sort of shirt for sale anywhere? thanks!!

Hi CT,

Having a confinement lady around might be good as they can guide you and you have someone to advise you when caring for baby and you won't feel so alone n helpless. I know they are expensive.. perhaps you can ask your mother to help if you don't want to hire a CL?

I have to cut down on sugary stuff as I have high blood sugar from my blood test.. Baby now measures 7.61cm at week 14... can see spinal cord.. but i still dunno if it is a boy boy or gal gal..

Have to go for a blood glucose test on week 16 again.. as i still haven't decide to take triple test, the next visit, i can choose to take it.. I am fearful of false positive and more invasive tests.. Doctor say, we young, so risk is low..

How ah? take or not to take? the triple test cost 100 sgd.

I posted this in another thread as the MTBs are talking buying BUMBO seat for their bbs.

"my advice abt BUMBO seat is best to get ur bb 2 try it 1st b4 u buy. when my son was 4mths old and his neck was strong 2 be upright, he tried it and his thighs got stuck in the seat (as in when i lifted him out of the seat, the seat comes along wif him). i had to pull the seat apart (the part where one thigh goes in) to let go of his thigh 2 take him out. he also sunk into the seat and was probably uncomfortable so he arched his body back trying 2 get out. tat was very scary for me &amp; husband then cos if he was any stronger, we wont know wat damage he'll do to his neck &amp; head then.

i've come across bbs who can sit in bumbo seat very well but these bbs dun have thunder thighs like my son. i've also come across some bbs who also cant sit in the bumbo seat like my son, due 2 their size. there's also a bb who can sit in bumbo but he dun like it.

so it's best 2 let ur bb try 1st b4 buying."

Hi zshih,
If I didn't remember wrongly, I did saw some white shirt at suntec spring but can't remember whether it is long sleeve or not. May be you can call them first to confirm before going down.

Hi Jasmine,
14 weeks is still too early to see the gender, even in my 16 weeks I still not too sure about the baby gender because the baby is not in good position to show us :p.

For the triple test it really depend on yr own decision, I have fren not taking this test as well because they said no matter what happen to the bb they will still want to keep it. Even u take the test it is only 60-70% sure that yr bb not getting DS. But for me I feel the test let me feel better and confident because if find out anything early we can try to help the baby as early as possible.

Hi Kelly,
Thanks for infor
. May I know did u buy any stroller for yr bb, if yes what is the brand?

I also hope I'm having a boy boy but doctor said 80% is a gal. Anyway I will still happy with it because this is our first baby

Hello Peacy,
Yah, pls keep us updated

Hi CT,
Congrat u start gaining weight
! Actually it is not too early to give deposit, I heard people said those good CL you got to faster book them first. Me same as you feel employing a CL is too expensive but lucky my mother in law willing help me during confinement. I still think first time mummy must get someone to help loh if not don't think i can handle it.

Hi Rain,
I always believe if we only take in health food and those food only good for baby, I really think we can make it
. I never let myself feel hungry, but everytime I just eat small portion of it.

hi everyone..

one tired mummy here, got directors from HQ giving me a lot of work since they are visiting. N i made a decision to go on a short work trip, really tiring. I will consider properly b4 the next work trip.

since i have started the multivits, i think my toilet problem is getting worse. even with doc give me the lactose syrup, i still have bad constipation.. any other remedies? i try to eat more vege and fruit, oso snack on prunes now and then...

i hope the plane and train rides wont scare my bb..

Butter8,

I know the feeling.. My boss juz ask me this morning if I can make a short trip up to KL but.. after he see me feeling a bit faint.. he changed his mind.. I think he scared he kanna the blame if anything happen to me.

For constipation, it is a really irritating problem. I suggest, wake up and drink a HUGE glass of water before eating anything else.. it will help your systems to move. change your bread to wholemeal bread.. Vegetables should be eaten every meal time. and take fruits also, like bananas (the small ones, not Del Monte). In the office, keep prune juice handy and take a glass min. every day.. Try to go toilet same time every morning.. it will help to automate the system..

Hope it helps and good luck!

Hi Butter8 and Jasmine,
I think short trip by plane is not a problem. I did take plane when i'm in my 13 weeks. Doctor advice if the travel time is too long should stand up and walk every half an hr. We are in our second trim, so everything should be quite safe and stable now, in fact alot of my fren planning a short trip when they are in 2nd trim

jasmine,
i didnt do the triple test for my 1st bb and i also didnt do for this 2nd bb. i didnt wanna spend the extra $$ when i know i'll be going for a detailed scan (95% accuracy) at 20wks. 2 me, this scan is good enuff 2 tell me if my bb has defects.

wanli,
i didnt buy a stroller. it was given by my relative. i dun remember the brand and it is also very worn out so need 2 buy a stroller for #2. husband n i cant never come 2 a compromise on strollers. we are looking at Maclaren or Lucky Baby. there are other good brands in the mkt but it depends on ur preferences, budget and ease of use.

Thanks for the welcome.

CT,
my edd is always shifting too. from 22nd to 25th. so u had bad ms. me too. lose 3 kgs during 1st trimester. now still haven't gain back. so worried for bb.

Thanks for ur suggestions.
I feel better today after take a day rest at home. i also think i dun tend to get backache at this stage, so i think maybe i injured myself not knowingly. Anywy, i tried to cure myself yesterday by calling Dr Wong clinic. Hazel told me to buy Salonpas/ Fastum gel to apply and a belt to support my back. But the pharmacist at Guardian refused to sell it to my hubby after checking thru the directories and his head office, and wanted clearance from gynae. Even after i got it, he stil told my hubby not to let me use it unless very needed.. hmm.. wat a caring pharmacist. Anyway, i also very kia si, i checked the active ingredients thru net, and both are not recommended during pregnancy. So end up i didn't use, endure and tried to sleep as much as i could. Surprisingly this morning woke up feeling much better.

I was away from Singapore for 8 days, when i came back i can't cope with the thread already! I need sometime to read through ur post knowing wat's happening here recently.. hehe..

So nice that some of u already know the gender of ur little ones! Can start to shop for baby clothes and stuffs already.. I still dunno.. so difficult to buy baby clothes now cos they normally divided into 2 colors - blue/ pink, obviously boy/ girl..

Any of u book antenatal class already? Weekday/ weekend?

HI EVERYONE!

<font color="0000ff">confinement lady</font>
I think it's not too early at our stage now to confirm one as most of us are into our 2nd trimester and they say that good confinement ladies gets snatched up very fast! I confirmed with my confinement lady around the 13th week and gave her a deposit of $200 too. To me, I will have to pay her now or 9 months down the road and if it;s some consideration for confirmation, I don't mind paying her 1st
But I agree confinement ladies are rather ex, not to mention the marketing of food part.. so if you have someone elderly who can help you and guide you on how to handle baby (esp 1st timers like some of us), you can save quite a bit!

<font color="0000ff">white blouse</font>
I find that most shops here can't meet my requirements for white long sleeve blouse. Either they look nice when worn but not so stretchable that can last me thru the 9 months else there is something wrong with the material... I ended up getting another shirt that is formal for business but not white though
you can try the shops at paragon or suntec. There are more choices.

<font color="0000ff">sugar content in urine</font>
Jasmine, did you eat anything too sweet before you go for the urine test? sometimes this happens cos my colleague ate too many popcorns b4 going for the test and the sugar level shot up to super high!

<font color="0000ff">constipation</font>
I drink lots of water a day when I am in office and drink milk as well to prevent constipation. So far it helps as milk has a laxative effect. For me at least...

<font color="0000ff">trips</font>
We are also planning a short trip up to Malaysia over the March school holidays' weekend. We are driving up with some friends and gynae also gave us the green light
I think after this, we are planning another trip to bangkok and another to Shanghai or something... at least b4 I pop else I doubt we can go anyway when new member comes in? As long as the journey is not too long and we take some time to stretch and move about, I think it's fine? Anyone else going on holiday too?

<font color="0000ff">backache</font>
Chrys, if you backache somes again, perhaps you may wanna consider pre natal massage? I heard it helps relives ache! HTH

\blue {antenatal class}
I have not booked... am enquiring with you gers here too... cos not sure when is good time to attend? too early wait forget too late scared not in time? and where is good? wanna attend together? hee....

sorry for my long-windednes:p

hi chrys,
I've booked for antenatal class at kkh liao. At 1st, I din want to book that early so am afraid that i'll forget. However, the person-in-charge said that the course is split into 3 sections. The 1st section will start from wk 16 to 19 covering stuff like nutrition and how to take care of ourself. Then there will be a 3-weeks break. The 2nd part will start from wk 22 to 25. If I'm not wrong, there will be a break again until it's closer to our edd. Then they will talk about vaccinations, delivery, etc.

I've also heard that the course at TMC by Mdm Wong is good. Think u gals can go for the course there.

Hope this helps! Do sign up quickly even for a course that's going to start later. When i signed up, the sat class at kkh was almost full.

has anyone book the massage lady? Any recommendations?

hi piyo,
great to hear that you're planning for a holiday. shd go n enjoy if u have the time. most pple say 2nd trimester is the best time to go. How I wish I have the time to go. Really longing for a break.

piyo,
I tink a gd time to go for antenatal classes will be when u're abt 5-6 mths. I've heard rave reviews abt TMC's class conducted by Wong Boh Boh (dunno her exact name).
Yes, it's a great idea to go holiday b4 u pop. Can enjoy

jasmine,
For me, i took the triple test, jus for peace of mine. It's of cos not 100% accurate. But it sort of highlights to gynae wat to look out for. For instance when i was preggie wif my No 1, i was at high risk of having a bb wif neural tube defects. So my gynae spent a fair bit of time to check out the spinal cord area during the detailed scan to ensure dat everything is fine. Oso, it sort of prepares u mentally for any pblms dat may be likely to occur.

kelly,
I'm having a boy too
Hehehe...

Hi Erin,

Don worry the MS will soon go away jus like my gynae mention! Though now once awhile i had it coming but its better oh. I believe urs will. Losing weight is ok bt as long as eat e right food most impt. Been having alot fish n sometimes don feel like taking milk i jus buy honeydew wit milk lo...

My EDD also keep shifting but i think oni when bb grows bigger den e gynae will be able to judge bah hehe. As long we are here to support each other n our partner is most impt yeah!

Yoz Wanli,
Well too bad my IL not free n my mum is working too lo... now still considering lo.
Well its ok la... jus plan again lo.

Now im gg into 14weeks n bb at abt 7.7cm.. can see bb wringling his fingers that excite mi more sex hahahaha!

Thanks piyo - have looked at the stores in paragon and suntec. Indeed they have pretty nice coloured long sleeved/3/4 length sleeve shirts but my job requires me to wear white and only white. sigh. maybe I will just have to tailor some but not sure if tailor will be able to pull off a maternity shirt!
I'll be off to Shanghai in a week and half's time for holiday too - really looking foward to it!

morning everyone!
It's TGIF

Congrats to all who know the baby's gender liao!
I think we have a lot of princes in our list hehe

anyone knows the dif between KKH and TMC antenatal classes? When does Mrs Wong normally conduct the classes? weekends?

Hi erin,
KKH class seems quite organised... how many sessions are there in total?

Do you mean post natal massage? I have not booked yet... anyone has any recommendations?

I do hope the trip goes smoothly .... fingers crossed hehe

Hi CT,
you very funny hehe what you mean more sex??? haha...

Hi zshih,
wow your workplace is so strict! I think tailor might be better but it will cost more huh?

Wow!work and play together so good! maybe you can find nice shirts in Shanghai? so maybe postpone your tailoring 1st?Must enjoy hah!

bearybear,
i VERY HAPPY for you.
we can now discuss more abt how 2 handle our 2 lil princes (more like monkeys hor). i'm sure ur husband will be very pleased.

closing shop after this #2?

piyo,
IMO, antenatal class is the same everywhere in terms of contents. the difference is the teacher. TMC is known for its good antenatal class becos of Mrs Wong Boh Boi (she is very famous for promoting/helping mummies wif breastfeeding).

I delivered in MAH and attended antenatal class when I was 7.5mths (quite late) cos husband &amp; i couldnt decide whether 2 attend anot. if i not wrong, there are 5-6lessons and it is conducted on wkday nites. i not sure if there r wkend classes.

2 me, the class is good for mummies who needs hands-on experience and/or dun read up abt their pregnancies. the 1st lesson was abt nutrition, it was pretty boring. the 2nd lesson was abt breastfeeding, very informative. the 3 &amp; 4th lessons were abt labour exercises and exercises you can do when u r preggie &amp; after u pop. the 5th lesson is abt bathing, handling, feeding bb. i not sure if there's a 6th lesson, i know there's a hospital tour after the last lesson. i didnt attend the 5th lesson cos i popped at 35wks. when i was lying on the hospital bed, the fellow MTBs were attending the last antenatal class.

this time, my massage lady is a chinese blind lady who will do tui-na &amp; wrapping for me. i got a malay lady last time. very good but rather ex. she also massaged TCS mummies (zoe tay, ivy lim, etc).

High Blood sugar:
I didn't take any food before my blood test.. aiyah, i dunno why leh.. but the urine strip test was ok.. so, i am only slightly higher.. i just need to watch out.

Antenatal class:
I will be delivering in MAH, so will probably sign up for it.
http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/serv_inpatient/maternity_parentcraft.htm

Exercise class:
I will be taking a trial pre-natal yoga this sunday onwards at La Vida Loft. see www.lavidaloft.com

Will see if i can start getting used to it..

hi kelly,
thanks for the note. So I guess for 1st time mamas it would be good for us to attend the class

Who is the malay massage lady? Can share?

hi Jasmine,
i just gone to the yoga webby... the yogamama class actually allows hubbies to participate as well! cool!

piyo,
she is mdm naini. her tel no is 94562817. u can call her 2 enquire abt her package &amp; costs. i paid $450 for 5sessions of massage &amp; 1 session of body scrub, inclusive of the wrapping. i dunno if her price increased. tell her u r recommended by kelly from pasir ris.

Do you encounter leg cramps in the middle of the night? Or do you know whats the cause? i encounter it on alterate days.Sigh...

dino,
i share wif u wat my GF experienced.

my GF kenna leg cramps when she was abt 4-5mths preggie. she checked wif her gynae n her gynae advised tat she lack calcium hence e leg cramps. she increased her calcium intake via supplements &amp; milk. her problem went off. she also slept wif her legs propped higher.

it never happened for me during my 1st pregnancy cos my GF shared wif me n i'm very diligent on calcium intake. it happened 2 me once last wk so i quickly faithfully consumed calcium thru my tablets &amp; milk. so far so gd.