(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi kris,

Denise also uses abt 4-5 a day, now using huggies dry comfort.

hi jesline,
wa...jiahui wearing XL liao ar? Denise still on L hehehe...

Hi, Kris

cos during day time, had ask mil not to let her wear diaper if possible so can toilet train her....

nowadays, JH will make "ng ng" sound if she going to do big business lor....

Fiona,
ya Jia Hui using XL for quite a long time already.... think she got big buttock....hee hee maybe different brand go different cutting so uses differnt size

hi girls
leon has small buttock. CONFIRMED. he is using Dryers L size, so far so good, even for night. i use about 4-5 diapers a day. depending on whether he poos once or twice a day.

when leon poos he will go to a corner n stood down n look sheepish. but he isn't ready for toilet training i think, he hates the potty, well being made to sit on it, tho he likes to use it as a toy putting his lego in it. he watches daddy pee ( i heard it helps, true annot?) and he says pee pee when daddy pees..

pups,

zac tries to imitate his bro pee. However, he's too short for the toilet bowl. Only stand there and action action only.

his butt is even smaller, M size PETPET.

hey mummies with older kids and mummies who are left handed,

need some help. Noah is a left handed but hubby and I are right so we hv some diff teaching him to use stationery. Just to check, left handed, do they hv diff using normal scissors? Where can I find stationery for left handed. What are the difficulties that they face.

Realise noah draws lines in a diff direction from me. He could not use the scissors to cut well...

Hi Augustmum,
How do you know that Noah is left handed? We are still trying to figure out whether Hannah is left or right handed. When we pass an object to her she will stretch out her right hand to take but everything else like when feeding herself or playing with her toys, she will use her left hand, we're so puzzled...

Hi Kris,

Doris Elysia 19 August 06

Regarding diaper
Elysia uses abt 3-4 per day...on Mamy poko/Huggies pull up(L) only...my mum requested pull-ups pants as much more easier.

I havent toilet-trained her yet ley...my mum too.. say when she grow older, she can learn.. sigh.. how u all toilet-train our troddlers..

from what i've read, 18months or older is when its recommended to toilet train.
look out for tell tale signs like communicating to you when they r peeing/pooing, obvious discomfort about wet diapers, and able to hold pee for 3-4hours. should start by bringing them to their potty after an activity.
so i read la.
i dunno yet as leon hasnt shown too many of these signs, other than sheepish face when pooing.

me neither, cant tell when he's peeing. but when i take off his diapers before a shower, i let him walk around for a while mb 5 min, he dsnt pee, until he comes into the shower area he pees immediately, so i think he kinda gets a rough idea.
anyways, they always say don hurry or stress your toddler about toilet training, when the time is right, mommy and baby will know.

hi pups/doris,
at least your kids still know how to make sheepish face. Denise will still be running around with poo at her butt, so smelly still can play some more...pengz

leon can say smelly n touch his nose when he poos, but he finds it funny i think.
everything to him is funny la nowadays. v cheeky boy. spill water on the floor he says 'wet wet' n he laughs.
are you guys fierce to your toddlers yet? im wondering if im spoiling him.
when i do raise my voice, he cries v pitifully.

honeyB,

noah is my older son and he's already 3. He uses his left hand more often, to write,to draw etc. Actually, when he was about one plus, he usef his left hand to hold the spoon to self feed and when you passed him a crayon, he would use his left hand to hold it. Think must wait till 2 yrs plus, then can confirm.

However, zac, I think he's more inclined to use his right.

Augustmum,
Thanks, Hannah currently uses her left hand to hold the spoon when self feeding, guess like you said need to wait awhile longer before we can really tell.

Kris,
Thanks for putting up the list, Hannah's DOB is 21st Aug. She is currently on Mamy Poko XL and she uses about 5-6 diapers per day including night.

re: toilet training
Megan will stand n freeze for a short moment, very quiet.. then we suspect she is/going to poo then when we asked her, she gifs a cheeky smile.. then we have to rush her to the toilet asap.. but I dun consider her ready for potty training though she understands and will pull us to the toilet when she wanna poo...

re: left/right handed
Augustmum and HoneyB,
Sometimes I observed Megan, she will take and do things using her left hand, sometimes with right, or use left hand take and transfer to right hand to do etc... I dunno what to make of it... but this mama will try to correct her if she uses her left hand too often...

re: diapers
Eh, Guilty mummy here, I dunno how many Megan is using per day... cos maid changed! must go back and aSK... I only responsible to buy when maid says" maam, must buy diapers, going to finish liao!" haha

But I do know(cos I am bk home liao) we would change her diaper after bathing during evening and will normally last all the way to morning 6am when she wakes up.

She is using Mamy Poko Girls Pull up pants and I just switched to EQ dry diapers and so far so good! Both L size!

Hi MH,
I think if die die then do detailed scan at the 21st week when my staff is back... like what Fiona said, it's already inside haha

Hi Kelly,
I dun thk Gabe will enjoy the little leap-pad. It's more suitable for Edwards. Gabe would prefer My 1st leappad better.. I saw many mummies whose kids about gabe's or slight younger age ordering My 1st leappad. I saw it in reatil malls and think it's too "cheem" for Edward or megan.. my 2cents worth

Hi kris,
Thanks for the table. Kayden's born on 5th Aug.

haven't start yet. Kayden shows obvious discomfort such as tugging or pulling off his diapers when it's very wet but he doesn't know how to communicate to us that he needs to go to the toilet. We only knew that he pooed when he's very quiet or when he hides at a corner. dunno how to get started too. my mum had 4 daughters so she's not very sure how to toilet-train kayden. guess will wait for him to learn how to cimmunicate before we start.

Maid will let Jay poo in potty every morning after milk (routine for him). Sometimes if he din poo then will poo in the afternoon, he will say 'ng ng' only after he has pooed on the diaper/pant *faint*. If sometimes we see him behave weird and quiet then will ask if he want to 'ng' then quickly rush to the potty for him to poo. As for pee, Jay will indicate 'shh' and hold his private part whenever he want to pee, but sometimes he will forget then bo bian pee on the pant
Maid will bring him to toilet every 1-1.5hr after pee. Jay drink lotso water so tent to pee quite a lot.

re: Diaper
Jay don't use diaper at home in the morning and afternoon. Only when he is taking afternoon nap then my maid will let him wear. Then at night one diaper after wipe body and one before sleep. So total 3 diapers per day. He is using mamypoko or mamypoko pant L size.

re: left/right handed
Augustmum and HoneyB,
Think Jay is right handed one.

Hi Fiona..

High five... Zorian same lah.. after poo poo, will just play and play.. sometimes can even drink milk after poo poo.. bring him wash backside, cry as though we are killing him.. dun know what to do... definitely not ready for toilet train..

Hi cocomo..

wow.. Jay very fast lah.. so nice can communicate with you guys on tat... My MIL no time to train Zorian cos currently she is handling 3 kids with max 1 year different.. so guess have to wait till i m on maternity leave then will start with zorian..

Hi mommies..

Updated list.. Thanks.. let me know if there is more additional / amendments..

Mom's nick name 1st kid Gender BD 2nd kid Gender BD 3rd kid Gender BD
piyo Megan Female 15-Aug-06 Jun-08
cocomo Jayden Male 2-Aug-06
augbaby Jayden Male 6-Aug-06 Jazzele Female
fiona Dennis Female Jul-08
Jesline Jia Hui Female 1-Aug-06
erin00 Kayden Male 5-Aug-06
HoneyB Hannah Female 21-Aug-06
Leia Jadon Male 29-Aug-06
Catherine24 Charlotte Female
Jasmine Jadelle Female 1-Sep-06
Butter8 Ryan Male
Cynthia Natalie Female
Crisann Crisann Female
leobbsmom Shervonn Female
racoon Justin Male
augustmum Noah Male Zac Male
Superdad Dickson Male 26-Aug-06
Rain Reina Female
honeyhaven Kayden Male
CrispyApple Aden Male Avelyn Female
Kelly Edward Male 11-Jul-06 Gabe Stella Female Jan-08
Doris Elysia Female 19-Aug-06
Sharon Emma
pups Leon Male
smlow Joshua Louisa
cj Kaefer Male Langyer Female
Yoshi Shauna Female Kieira Female
White Lady Raygen Male
cheers Jadon Male
pupsandcups Leon Male
Kris Zorian Male 15-Aug-06 Jul-08
babyboy Keiran Male 1-Aug-06

My colleague's mom toilet train her grandson v earlier... before he was even 1 yr old, and definitely before he has learned to walk. The grandma would bring him to the potty to pee/poo every now and then. In the end, he's so used to pee while sitting on a potty that he later has a problem peeing while standing cos he's not used to it.

Not sure if the problem has been resolved. Maybe I should ask her later...

pups/cocomo,
leon and jay so fast can communicate so well... Denise only say the words if she likes to, a very stubborn gal, if she's not willing no matter how many times i repeat trying to get her to say the word again, she won't.

however, recently she developed alot of her own sign language to tell us what she wants...i've been thinking whether she's affected by the different languages used at home. but she can understands us very well no matter which language we use leh...by nodding and shaking her head.

kris,
haha...zorian can still drink milk milk ar? as for denise, she'll run around but she won't sit down when there's poo...anyway the smell would have reached my nose and i'll bring her go wash. now pregnant smell her poo wanna vomit...hahaha

can u help me change the spelling of denise's name on the list? thx

Leia,
Lucky Jay standing to pee in toilet, only sit on potty for poo. Everytime my maid will bring him to toilet to pee.

Kris/Fiona,
Dun think Jay is fast learner, just that my maid train him earlier so he get used to it.

re. communication

these few days zac was trying to converse with us.He looked so serous when he went 'nay nay blah blah blah' while looking straight at our face... dunno what he was babbling about. We just played along and nodded our heads, and then said things like 'oh, i see' etc and he actually went on and on. So funny. This never happened to my no 1.

re. toilet training

I'm waiting for the day when zac really knows how to talk then I would train.

kRis,
I'm Caitlyn's mummy..
Saw "bbzorian" in your nick and thought of the ducky tutu.. Dinno u r also in the forum!

Haven't seen your little boy for a while since our kids are attending different BJG classes now.. Read that u r expecting.. CONGRATS!

Our thread is quite active these few days that i find it hard to catch up leh
So i'm always the laggard ~ slow to catch up with all of you!

Hi crisann,
don't have to envy the 7 days that my co shut for CNY la. At other times of the year, want to take leave like squeezing blood from my bosses! So difficult. . . Want to vomit blood man! Sometimes so sick, they also don't let you go even with MC!!! Urghh. . . .

So u planning to go Sentosa. Great! catch up with u during this coming gathering and maybe can make some concrete plans ya.

re: watching Tv
Kieira is not very focus in watching Tv and she'll move around and stop to watch if it catches her fancy. She likes Hi-5, little Einstein, Sesame St and tom & Jerry. As compared with my eldest child, her TV time is rather mild. Eldest watches TV since 4 months and is practically glued to TV! We use a portable DVD player while travelling in the car or when out eating. (if not, cannot keep still). We think she also picks up her language skill from watching beside interacting with her cousins. The only drawback that we are worried abt is her eye sight!

re : Diaper
Kieira uses abt 6~7 diapers per day/night. Use Nepia L open diaper and Pull Ups. Till now, still rather satisfied with the brand.

Hi Kris,
Wah. . .thank you for the effort in updating the list. Kieira's DOB - 13 Aug 06, Shauna's DOB - 26 Aug 2002. So if u have notice, my two kids are all August Babies.hee hee. . .

Hi cocomo,
That's some really nice pics of Jay u posted above
He looks cheeky in that mask.

Hi Kris..
mine is baby gal.. ashley.. 21082006.. expecting no.2 edd: 01072008..

re: diaper
ashley using 3-4 per day.. she is on pampers & mamy poko pants.. like most bb here.. whenever she poo she will stand still & ng ng.. sometimes b4 she ngng.. she will come & tell me but in the midst of playing she will jux ngng..

re: watching tv
she is very into dora & barney.. everyday sure mux watch.. my hubby hp even got a barney song to keep her entertain while outside

hi rachel,
congrats to you!
umm...seems like there's quite a few of us who's due in july 08. so nice, 1st one same in aug and 2nd one edd so near...

hi cocomo,
very nice pics of jay...i like the one in mask too, look so cheeky hahaha...
i tried putting on a mask for denise last Xmas, but she keeps pulling it off and ran away..

I had a close shave on the road just now, was trying to reach the backseat for my bag and I almost crashed into the road divider at ECP at 100KM per hour...*phew*, thank God I managed to escape the crash else don't know what will happen, was stun for a moment, think really cannot multitask while driving...

Rachel,
Your girl's birthdate is the same as mine...Hannah is also 21st Aug :")

Cocomo,
I brought Hannah to the beach too and she brushed away all the sand, kept asking me to carry her cos she did not want to stand on the sand...how did you get Jay to do it?

Piyo,
I read that you are trying to correct Megan's left hand, just wondering if there are any concerns with our kids becoming left handed?

Hi Kris,

Mine use about 4 a day. I m using NTUC pampers during the day & night time when Natalie sleep I change her to Mamy Poko. Sometim may not use more as I am trying to toilet train her... One most difficult part is she don wan to use potty!!! She prefer to squat in toilet...

Here my info.
Cynthia Natalie 21-Aug, MorF? June 2008.

Augbb,
Hmm I cant confirm whether Sunday I can make it or not... HB on standby so only by tomorrow Fri he can confirm wit me lo.. miss gather with u all too... so what are the preparation to be made? Potluck or????

re: toilet train
Hannah will grab her book and look for ah ma or myself and say 'ng ng' when she wants to poo. She has this habit of reading when she wants to poo. There was once when I pee in the toilet and Hannah saw that and told me she also want to shhhh in the potty, I let her sit in her potty and surprisingly, she did pee in the potty, not sure if she is ready to be trained at this stage.

I'm now trying to get my mum to train Hannah to sit in the toilet bowl with the kiddo support seat cos I realized that with the potty, it becomes very difficult for us when traveling. She is so used to sitting in the potty that without it, she'll rather poo in her diapers. We also realized that if we need to be out for the whole day on weekends, it kind of break her routine and come Monday, she will forget to alert us when she wants to poo and will usually hide in a corner to poo in her diapers, guess we'll just let her be for a while and see how.

Hi Fiona..

High five again.. Zorian also super stubbon.. only master words he can give us instructions.. words like 'bao bao' (carry); go, stop, no no, etc.. He is super naughty and dirty boy.. haahaa.. can do anything with a dirty diaper beside having to wash up..

can understand how u feel.. nowaday, my MIL and hubby will be the one to wash him up cos i cant stand it anymore.. threw out once when washing up after his poo poo.. haahaa..

Hi cocomo..

Jay so handsome.. He can even pose for the camera.. cant wait to see him this saturday..

Hi nite_gal..

how is Caitlyn?? yeah lor.. now in different class.. wat time is ure slot?? mine at 3pm, Saturday.. thanks for your well wishes..

Hi HoneyB..

U ok?? be very careful on the road.. best not to multi-task.. take care...

Here is the updated list...

Mom's nick name 1st kid Gender BD 2nd kid Gender BD 3rd kid Gender BD
piyo Megan Female 15-Aug-06 Jun-08
cocomo Jayden Male 2-Aug-06
augbaby Jayden Male 6-Aug-06 Jazzele Female
fiona Denise Female Jul-08
Jesline Jia Hui Female 1-Aug-06
erin00 Kayden Male 5-Aug-06
HoneyB Hannah Female 21-Aug-06
Leia Jadon Male 29-Aug-06
Catherine24 Charlotte Female
Jasmine Jadelle Female 1-Sep-06
Butter8 Ryan Male
Cynthia Natalie Female 21-Aug-06 Jun-08
Crisann Crisann Female
leobbsmom Shervonn Female
racoon Justin Male
augustmum Noah Male Zac Male
Superdad Dickson Male 26-Aug-06
Rain Reina Female
honeyhaven Kayden Male
CrispyApple Aden Male Avelyn Female
Kelly Edward Male 11-Jul-06 Gabe Stella Female Jan-08
Doris Elysia Female 19-Aug-06
pups Leon Male
cj Kaefer Male Langyer Female
Yoshi Shauna Female 26-Aug-02 Kieira Female 13/08/2006
White Lady Raygen Male
cheers Jadon Male
pupsandcups Leon Male
Kris Zorian Male 15-Aug-06 Jul-08
babyboy Keiran Male 1-Aug-06
rachel Ashley Female 21-Aug-06 01/07/2008

Hi fiona,
kayden also the same. will only choose to speak when he wants to. force him die die also dun want to open his mouth. dunno if it's like what u say due to the exposure of different dialects and languages. but he can understand what we are expressing leh.

hi cocomo,
ur jay more and more handsome leh. looking at ur photos posted reminds me that i haven't been taking kayden's photos. camera conked out a couple of months ago. haiz... haven't go repair or buy another yet.

re: diapers
K's using 5 or 6 diapers a day. still using mamy poko (both diapers and pull-ups)

re: watching tv
he loves sesame street (especially with elmo in it), richard scary nursery rhymes, children's songs and Tom & jerry. now he's obsessed with elmo. now trying to get elmo's potty time vcd but seems like quite difficult to get it.

Kris,
I'm ok thanks, ya, need to be more alert on the road, my eyes was just off the road for 1 sec and that was enough to cause an accident...

Augbaby,
Remember to send us your home address for this Sunday's gathering hor, can sms me instead of PM cos I think nowadays the PM here don't work anymore, thanks.

erin,

Might wanna try to get the elmo potty time from Popular Bookstore. I bought it some time ago from a Popular outlet... can't remember which one though...

yoshi/Fio/kris/honeyB/erin,
Thanks. I have not much Jay's nice photo coz nice one all blur blur when enlarge. Nowadays he very 'hiao', he like to look at the mirror so everytime I will bring him to mirror and let him wear cap, mask, even hair band then tell him handsome. Then he will be very happy to wear those thing and can wear for long time!! Previously he will just pull off whatever extra thing on him!

Piyo/HoneyB,
Jay previously hate grass and sand a lot. Piyo evidenced that when we went for JG holidays program. He just screamed when his hands or legs touched the sand. He dun even dare to walk on the grass. Our last gathering in Botanic garden I noticed that coz he dun dare to step on the grass and just wanted to be carried. I even consulted my PD on this and she told me need to help him to get rid of this fear by letting him expose more! Then there was one week almost everyday we will bring him downstair after work to purposely walk and play on the grass. Initially he was quite reluctant and cried a lot then getting longer time think he get used to it liao so now he is ok with grass.

As for sand, we brought him to East Coast quite often nowadys to let him play with sand. Jay likes to play with water, so we first bring him to the wave and play with water. Then slowly bring him to play with the sand with all his tools, give him lotso sea waters as well. Then slowly he is ok with sand also. Now he likes the beach a lot and everytime play till refuse to leave.

erin/Fio,
Jay also dun like us to force him to speak. But very weird that whenever my mom's here he follows whatever my mom asked him to say! He can tell my maid 'make milk' when he was hungry as well. But when I around, his just keep his golden mouth shout, so sianz! He likes to play with my mom a lot, everytime he also very happy one lo. But he dun look so happy when my mom not around. I ask him to call mummy he refuse! but my mom ask him he will call. Really sian sian sian. . . I don't understand why like that

where do u all get yr dvds from ah? saw so many titles...anyway i am more keen to get songs kind for jay...like the dvds wheels on the bus etc..can anyone tell me? DUn quite wan the brainy babies or babies can read etc coz jay dun seems interested in them leh...

HoneyB,
Be careful when you drive!! There were few times I almost hit the back of the in front car when I drive while reading sms. peow . . .

Piyo,
I always thought kids using left hand is more clever! hee. . .

augbaby,
I bought the wheel of the bus from popular but have not let him watch yet. I think I saw kiddy palace (Marina Sq) selling as well.

Augbaby,
If you are looking at the Wheels on Bus I can help you get, my office here has a few shops selling, but now there are two types of wheels on Bus so need to let me know which one if you are interested.

Cocomo,
Ya, I always tell my hubby not to sms when he drives...hmm..didn't expect that I'll be so careless as well, good lesson for me.

Hi augbaby..

I got all three of the Wheels of the Bus from the DVD shop at Marine Shopping centre.. If later i see it, u want me to help u buy and pass to u this sunday?? later i will go lunch at Jurong West.. there are a few shops there but dun know got sell or not.. if have, i call u later okie..

think u can try the dvd shop at OUB centre.. think i saw them there before..