(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Piyo,

Ya now must contd to take e pills to stabilise till he say can stop. Hate taking pills till I wan to vomit but no choice. Lucky now can stop jabbing... Going for Review tomolo and doing NT Test so.. see what he say again.. haiz.. wonder y make life so difficult to be preg... but at least this is going to be my last no matter its a boi or ger lo. 2 is enough liao.

Soon I will be official as SAHM... any survival tips for SAHM who are also here? Now meantime I trying to rest more and also figure wat I can do for nat at home while waiting for the 2nd one to come.. HB say impossible for mi to work since I been in out of hospital recently and doesnt reflect well though current new company still ok... bt still decide to leave lo. Now realise health is most impt than $$....NVm ther is always gain & lose in certain sense bah. Hope I have more patience with Nat now.. cant imagaine I am gg be a SAHM....

Hi White Lady..

BJG = Baby Jumper Gym.. It is at Bukit Batok.. once a week and cost about $300 plus for a team of 10-12 lessons (sorry cant really remember.. keekee) they do flashcards and have a small gym for kids to play in.. let Zorian socialize over there lor..

their website is http://www.bjg.com.sg

can ask for trial first mah.. but i sign up straight without trial.. so far zorian is ok with it..

Hi Cynthia..

Congrats!!! rest well and think positive okie..

hello mommies, long time no post, coz i was busy with new jobscope, and just got back from my mission trip yesterday.

how's everyone and hope all babies are doing well?

managed to browse thru the posts quickly.. Shervonn has started sleeping more on bed abt 5mths ago, and so we are cutting down on the sarong now. but i observed and found out tat she is more attached to my mom ever since she sleeps on the bed more...(i dun sleep with my girl as my mom is the main caregiver since birth).

i dunno if mommies here also experienced the same.. babies will grow attached to those who sleep with them... ??

Hi White Lady..

i m staying near AMK.. but think that programme pretty good so just travel lor.. maybe u can call and see if they have other location.. understand there is one in Woodlands...

KRis ,

i m a lazy mummy , haha , althought i drive sometimes , still hope to find places near , then sometime if i busy , my mum can help to bring him there =)

MH,
which gynae are u using now? My 1st gynae is Dr Loke KL.

Leobbmum,
Kind of, cos my gal oso the same. sleep with MIL. Without her, cant sleep sometimes.

Re: CC
I dun believe the menu of cc and amount of food that my child is having..... therefore for me i took this precaution:-
- i make sure my son have his milk before school, at least he wont be feeling hungry b4 bfast.
- i ta pao for him teabreak everyday (in fact he is the only children in his class that bring his own teabreak .....
- Make sure he eat home cook dinner.

no post for a few weeks.. up to my head over lots of stuff.. renovation quotes, IDs, mover quotations, work, packing, parties! Sometimes, i wonder why I bother to shift house.. so ma fan.. haiz..

do enjoy your xmas gathering! afraid i cannot come, as busy with renovation etc..

cynthia,
glad you ok. do rest more.

jesline & Augustmum,
Jadelle is also my no. 2...

Kelly,
the departmental store is call central chidlom, @ chidlom station.. I will go next month Jan 16- 19.. still need more boh? How heavy is stella now?

hi yoshi/piyo/kris,
Thanks, i certainly hope this period will be over soon. i love food so much and this is such a torture hahaha...

hi cynthia,
tink it's a great idea for you to become SAHM, then you can recuperate well at home as well as spend more time with Nat before the 2nd one arrives.

re: pacifier
my denise is also an avid pacifier sucker, prior to the current situation, she practically sucks it while awake. And I slowly trained her to only suck it before sleep, but still at times she'll wants it more. What i did was, i asked her to take out her pacifier and give me, whenever she does i praise her alot. So she kinda developed very proud of herself feeling whenever she does something right.

hi leobbsmom,
ya i do believe babies are usually closer to the person who sleeps with them at night. It's like a kind of bond and trust which allows them to relax and have a restful sleep. So even when i work full time while my MIL looks after her and spends more hours with her in the day, she is still more attached to me

jas
thks 4 ur concern. stella's still small
but supposedly growing. she's only 1.3kg at 29wks+. gynae said below average n still constitutionally small BUT my factory is normal working condition 4 her 2 grow leh. i juz need her 2 hit 2kg by 36wks, 2 avoid NICU. if she continues growing at 100-130g per wk, she may not hit 2kg then, unless there's a miracle. i hv a past history of popping around 36-37wks so there's no way i cant hold Stella til 39-40wks 2 fatten her further. anyway, gynae already said if she dun grow well inside, betta 2 induce her 2 let her grow outside.

if u can pls help me buy a few more boxes, pls do. i'll sms u e details closer 2 e date. thks so much!

Hello! I am new here and would like to seek advise or opinion. I have a 16.5mths old boy and now is looking around for playgroup for him. Have been looking at NTUC Childcare and will be for this weekend at LV. Just want to check if anyone did ever consider PAP. Understand that there is alot of hype about Montessori, but will the kid be able to adapt to P1? How about LV, is it good to prepare a kid to P1? Appreciate all response.

crispyapple,
so u delivered early too. we end up with Nov babies instead. haha. how is your confinement coming along? hopefully our gers will settle down fast. Langyer doesn't seem to like sleeping n is awake for many hours day n night. aiyo, why like dat?

kelly,
next one your turn liao. am sure stella will turn up fine. wishing u a smooth delivery ahead.

actually i wld like to invite u to my ger ger 1st mth celebration on 22nd. 4-6 pm. will u all be free?

hey kelly,

hmm, stella is small, cross fingers and hope like some of our babies, last minute then play catch up. in meantime, load up on the calories this x'mas!! (PS, have you already gained alot of weight??)

Also, sometimes, ultrasound scan will scan them lighter then their actual weight! so if by time you pop, and scan shows stella is 1.8kg, she just might be 2.1kg in actual weight lor..

Will grab as much for you as my luggage can take then!

Jesline,
ooh, i had an m/c prior to Jadelle.. but during 1st trimester lah...
I haven't start new job yet... only after CNY.. muz take my bonus first, else i lugi big time..
Haiz, i actually wish to join back steel industry though.. any lobang, you let me know!

white lady
my gynae wont advise such things...he'll juz ask me 2 eat well, rest well.

jas
i only gained 7.6kg at 29wks+. compared 2 e 1st 2pregnancies, my weight gain very lil liao. if i not wrong, i gained abt 10-11kg at 29-30wks.

thks so much in adv 4 e breastpads. i dun mind if u empty e boxes n juz bring back e loose breastpads in plastic bags. cos e boxes r bulky lah.

Hi Piyo,
I also intend to wean off Aden on pacifier. Most probably beginning next year when we settled down more with our 2nd one first.

I intend to hide Aden's pacifier out of his sight. He would definitely look for it. May have to struggle with him. No choice.

Hi Fiona,

Hi White_Lady,
$200+ is for how many lessons. Cann't be 1 lesson, right? 1 lesson, $200+ is very exp.

Actually, I've signed Aden up for another term for BJG class which should lasts around March, if I'm not wrong.

Hi CJ,
I hate confinement as I dun like the idea to bathe only once a day and wash hair once a week and no fan no air con. I got cheat a bit lah. But I still dun like.

Langyer, is it a Christian name? Very unique. Never heard of it before.

Avelyn sleep a lot in daytime and nightime dun sleep. Recently we delibrately wake her up more during daytime so that she can sleep more at night. Sometimes, she would wake up, sometimes, she just ignore us and sleep. Yesterday, my hubby feed her more milk before sleep. These 2 days, she's better. Only wake up twice for night feedings. But still need to observe more.

Sorry. I can't attend Langyer's 1st month celebration.

jas, cocomo, crispyapple,
thanks for letting me know.

crispyapple,
hee ... i came up with e name myself lar, but her chinese name we consulted the geomancer. u breastfeeding? actually i use the aircon at night. although it's not e hottest part of the year now but still very warm. let's hang in there together, almost there liao.

Hi CJ,
I pump out my milk.

I also got open air con at night. But before sleeping, I close it, else get more scolding. That's why I say I cheat a bit. By right, they dun allow me to open air con at all.

Hi CJ,
I pump out my milk.

I also got open air con at night. But before sleeping, I close it, else get more scolding. That's why I say I cheat a bit. By right, they dun allow me to open air con at all.

Hi augbaby,
we din manage to check out the childcare centres during ur maternity leave hor. my friends advised me to put him in childcare when he's older leh. put him in normal playgroup and then can use the extra cash for enrichment activities if i want.

hi cj,
Congrats. Langyers so cute. we'll be going to yoshi's place for gathering. maybe will go over after the gathering.

hi tigerlan,
welcome to our thread. i think all children from different childcare centres will learn to adapt to primary school life eventually. I believe the most important thing in getting children ready for their future depends on how much time the parents are willing to spend on their children rather than the type of childcare centre they go to.

Montessori is supposedly to be good as it allows the child to learn at their own pace and according to their interest. however, there are some parents who are worried that children attending montessori schools might not be able to work well in teams. Think all childcare centers have their pros and cons.

hope this helps.

Hi piyo,
the childcare near my mum's place allows parents to put their kids there for 2 to 3 hrs for playgroup even though it's supposed to be half day childcare (can put him there for lunch as well but i'm reluctant cos they only offer vegetarian meals). Why dont u try asking the time for the playgroup and bring megan down for 2 to 3 hrs instead of half day? A bit lugi though. I'm thinking of that or putting Kayden in the 2 hrs daily playgroup near my place but I'm worried abt him getting sick especially in the initial stage.

hi erin,
i saw above the xmas gathering on 23rd Dec. my celebration is on 22nd, Saturday ley? can u still make it? i PM u my hp no.

cj
langyer is a unique name 4 a pretty girl. how is kaefer taking 2 her so far?

sorry i cant attend her full mth celebration. gotta go 2 JB 4 a wedding dinner tat nite so going in abt 4pm+ 2 avoid e jams.

cj, crispyapple,
i hate confinement n dun follow much rules. i'm pretty sure i'll break it again tis time...bathe everyday, wash hair every other day, walk around lots, carry my boys, go out whenever possible, etc. i guess e only thing i wont do tis time is aircon. cos during yr end, my plc very windy so we havent been using aircon for 2mths.

Hi, JAS

true... must take bonus then leave if not wasted lor....

Hi, Kelly
u seeing Dr Ang right? dont worry... believe that Stella will be more than 2kg... cos the day before i went for delivery, Dr Ang said JH abt 2.8kg but when she is out, she is 3.2kg... delivered JH when she is 37 weeks... remember to drink more Anmum milk...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>

Do visit the thread and check out the rompers for your babies for this <font color="ff0000">Xmas/CNY</font> festive seasons! Thanks for your support of this BP!!

Morning Mummies,
I've Pmed all those mummies that can attend my address liao. Do check ya and let me know if you have not received my pm

<font color="ff0000">August Babies X'mas Bash ~ 23rd Dec @ 2pm</font>

Confirmed list:
1) HoneyB & Hannah
2) Cocomo, Jay, Hubby and maid
3) Yoshi, Shauna, Kieira & Hubby
4) Piyo, Megan, Hubby & maid
5) Augbaby, jay, Hubby, jazzele & Maid
6) kelly, hubby, gabe & edward
7) Erin, Kayden and Hubby
8) Kriz, zorian, Hub??
Anyone else is interested?

Hi cj,
oops. made a mistake. thought it's on sun. afraid i can't make it for langyer's full month celebration cos have to bring kayden for his last pneumococcal jab on sat. so sorry abt it.

Wow, alot of advertisements added onto our thread, maybe they can see that we are moving too slowly hee...

CJ,
Congrats, Langyer is such a unique name.

RP Lunch this Wednesday,is this still on?
Me ok to meet for lunch, who else is interested?

RP Lunch on Wed (19/12)
- HoneyB
- Piyo?
- Cocomo?
- Erin?
- Augbaby?
-
-

augbaby,
back to work huh? how is first day?

calling for <font color="ff0000">teresa_goh</font>,
you still have items with me from drugstore that i must clear ASAP before i shift house... can PM me or call me? i drop you a PM too!

am bk at work today liao..sian..miss my girl..hee hee...i am ok wif lunch this wed....

Erin,
ya din hav time...time flies and like no one help me take care of jazzele n hence no time to go out at all...i also thinking of not putting jay in childcare so soon liao coz scare he get sick easily n plus now wif ano bb at hm, its scary..which playgroup r u referring to that is near yr place ah...i am considering maybe when he is 2yrs old then maybe short playgroup too..not so soon..either he 2yrs old or2.5yrs old..

CJ,
congrats...afraid i cant attend yr bb full mth coz my cousin bb celebrating her 1 yr old on the same day so gotta attend that...

hi cecilia & fiona, thanks for letting me know. think maybe when my girl is older, i will let her sleep with me at nite and start the bonding. =) coz now, she's still young, dowan to force her to sleep with me yet.. or she will cry alot and disturb my beauty sleep! hahaha... =P

CJ, sorry i cant attend the full-mth party coz i hv a family outing this Sat. Langyer is beautiful.. hmm, reminds me of my Shervonn when she was this little.. I'm tcc-ing now, so really hope tat i can share the good news with u all soon.

Shervonn just had her chix pox jab last Fri, anyone also had that jab already? n__n

augbaby, nice to hv u back with us again! time flies really... i know u miss Jazzele but dun worry, u will see her very soon, a couple of hrs to go okie! =P

hi erin,augbaby, leobbsmum
ok no worries.

kelly,
kaefer surprised me wen he first visited at the hospital he actually for the first time called out 'mei mei' and 'baby'. though during pregnancy i keep mentioning the word 'mei mei', i dun expect him to know wat is means. the first few days he also keep calling out 'mei mei', so proud of him. but since i cant carry him during this period, he is more sticky to maid. much as i dun like it, i dun hav much choice as i dun wan him to feel neglected.

Hi augbaby,
I'm talking abt the one at blk 889A.

hi leobbsmom,
kayden had his chicken pox jab 2 months ago. good luck for ur ttc-ing.

Hi honeyb,
just realised that i have something on this wed. how abt next wk or u gals can go ahead? so sorry abt it.

hi cj,
wah, kaefer is so clever. know to identify mei mei liao.

crispyapple,
hahahha, i no aircon, also will die but my plc very windy at nite during tis time of e yr so very ideal 2 not switch on e aircon.

jesline
thks 4 ur info. very comforting. i m telling myself 2 b positive n hope 4 a healthy normal bb. like a few mummies here whose bbs were born small, the bbs r now happy, healthy, active - which 2 me is most impt.

leobbsmom
gd luck. hope 2 hear gd news fr u soon.

cj
gd 2 hear tat kaefer's taking well 2 his sis. i carried gabe on e 3rd day after i gave birth. totally ignored old folks' advice tat i cant carry heavy objects. i'm sure i'll ignore it again too cos i hv 2 very clingy boys.

Hi, Kelly

must stay cheerful & dont worry too much ... most important is baby healthy & fine....
Dr Ang will take good care of u

u visit Dr Ang's clinic @ Sembawang or TMC??

leobbsmom,
gd luck to u too... hope to hear gd news from u...

Hi CJ,
Congrats again! Apologies I can't make it as I have to go attend a good friend's kid's birthday party.

Hi Leobbsmum,
All the best to you and hope you will strike soon!!!

Hi Kelly,
ya like Megan!!! Dun worry, Stella will be fine!

HI mummies,
tot of bringing megan for a short holiday during CNY, any suggestion?
Hi Kelly

wow mommies, thanks for all the well-wishes! really hope i can hit the JACKPOT!! hahaha... =P thanks jesline for sharing with me some knowledge tat i did not know abt ttc.

cj, hope it's a healthy baby only!! =P coz i dun mind having another princess, then i will hv excuse to try for a 3rd one! hahaha... =P hubby wants a boy this time!