(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi Kelly,
How is your pain at the pelvic area like?
Mine is at the bone area, just above our V... sometimes when standing up from sitting position or when I usd hands to press on it, very pain leh... other than that, it's bearable... Gynae told me if too pain in the next few weeks may have to be given jab else will pain until cannot walk! Gynae also mentioned it's due to the joints relaxing...this won't bring about popping huh I hope?

Hi Kelly,
I updated the table and included the columns liao. Will post the table when more mummies popped k

Hi Jesline!

Mine is natural... so 11 Aug is only estimated lor.. actually, it's VERY estimated because I don't even know my LMP. All based on Dr's guesswork from the U/S.

My baby now is 2.46 kg.. Dr said that by the time reach EDD easily 3kg.. don't know if she's trying to imply that I should slow down on what I'm eating or that it's good good n keep up the good work. haiz.

pups,
me have not decided to take which bed leh..mostly is b2 also lar..

Piyo,
you going to make a mess in your office huh?

Hi, Piyo

please add me in....

Name: Jesline
EDD: 11/08/2006
TMC

my baby's weight is 2.3kg at 33th week

Hey Cat,
me also very afraid i make a mess outside if my waterbag burst or there is a bloody show...hope bb will pop when i am on leave n at hm...hee hee

hey cat and augbaby,
I don't think so bah!May not be waterbag burst???:p you all pray for me k? I dun wanna stay at home and play the waiting game very stressed leh... at least go to work can keep myself occupied mah

Augbaby,
will check out your details tonight

Hi Jesline,
Added onto the table
Who's your gynae btw?

Hi Butter and Peddie,
Will check tonight and update

ya today the thread very active

Hi Jesline,
My Gynae is Dr Fong Chuan Wee at Glen E.

piyo & aug,

my colleague warn me not to make a mess in the office leh thats why i rather rest at home 4 the 1 week.
but actually i also scare bored at hme haha......no choice my colleague don't accept me in office hahahaha.

btw want to exchange nos? msn me.. [email protected]

Hi cat,
my preggie colliqs mostly work till they popped so we are accepted here
they only joked and say the most put curtains and bring some towels and hot water into the rooms haha

I can't msn in office got firewalls but you link me up? I connect when I go home tonight?

Hi Peddie,
Blessed Birthday!

Yeah, that leakage you are referring to is colostrum.
Some of us mummies here are experiencing it too.

hi peddie

everyday v routine, go to work, eat dinn out, or sometimes home, watch tv, go to sleep. weekends bz with new house stuff, swim, catch up with frens. think i prefer to work till close to due date, cos if no work, so bored at home will not know what to do and feel anxious abt the labour. with work, time flies v fast.

free time, read lor, play with my doggies at home heehee.

jesline,

i wish i could buti think i have to return to work after 2 months
if not no job left how? :p
even for the 2nd month, they will need me to work from home if can...

how should i take the balance ... hmmmm

Piyo
me added u to my msn too...

angbaby.. how to add u?

Catherine, i add u too ok?

Hi Piyo,
Thanks for updating the list.
If you get Brp B strep infection then normally you find the discharge getting more, sometimesmay have yellow or green color. Actually I also don't feel I got alot of discharge, so if you not sure then better ask the doctor do the test for you.

Grp B strep infection will not affect much to the mother but if during delivery the baby swollow it then the baby may get lung infection, which is quite dangerous. So must kill the bacteria before baby out...

Hi Dino,
hehehe...not yet...still at home...but these few days quite busy with work so seldom post anything. I didn't do any V-scan for this visit because Dr Wong ask me whether my contraction get serious or any pain or not. I just told her everything look same, contraction still there but mostly not pain. So, she said may be next visit only do V-scan. No idea whether got any dilation yet. but I do discover I have some crampy feeling every night, since it is not frequent and consistent, so just ignore it loh. I already prepare my bag, so if anything happen just go to hospital :p.

If after I finish all the antibiotic but the baby not out yet then I will try walking more and do more house work, hope baby will come out these 2 weeks :p. How yr condition now? Have u stop the contraction medicine?

Yah, now become every week need todo check up already.

Hi Kelly,
Wow, jfong really is the first one.
hope she have a smooth delivery, thks for updating us.

Hi Wanli,
Thanks for sharing
when would the gynae normally do a test for us? nearer the EDD date?

Hi butter/Noe,
will go home and check okie!

Hi jesline,
I should be taking 3 months straight cos wanna to go for TBF and if around for 3 months would be able to establish BM better?

hi pupsandcups,
what breeds are your doggy darlings? Mine is a golen retriever and a JRT but JRT at my mum's place

hi piyo

i have 2 mini schnauzers at home
i like big dogs but since stay in condo quite hard. wonder how the doggies will react to the baby...

eh so cute, i love doggies...

all oso like, JR, Goldies and old man doggy hehehe

mine are the droopy eared cavaliars...
I got 2.. hehehe

wanli,
its a good idea to take 3 months ya, then can BF more.. sigh, maybe if i can i talk to boss...

Hi pupsandcups and butter,
2 ah? must be a handful but they are really cute!!I also wonder how mine will react to baby too... how are you going to introduce yours to your baby?

hi piyo

think its impt to let the dogs know the love for them isnt compromised lor, got to still pet as much and take them out too, otherwise they will b jealous or resent the baby. bring the baby home, but mus b careful the doggies don get over excited. so far they r cool with babies, but a new baby to the family is a new thing to them.

i know last time in australia there was ever this family dog, cocker spaniel ok, bawled the new baby to DEATH, scary. but i don think my dogs like that, but sometimes w animals u nvr know.

Happie happie b'day Peddie

You 20 year old alreadi feel so old??? Me 28 no feeling alreadi..haaa....haaaa....lucky got baby face so maybe can still pose as sweet 21...heeee...heeee...

Jfong gonna pop soon??? My EDD is 6/8 and hers 7/8??? Wahhhh....I panic hysteria dehhh, just now quickly pack my hospital bag...now trying to practice breathing exercise....like real huh?!Haa....haaa...just in caselah...but of course..gonna scream for epi if I'm really in labour...haaa...haaa...

Oh yah...Piyo can update my details for me pls

Mummy's Nick: mamaiffah
Mummy's Name : Nur Bates
Baby's Name : Dina Qistina
Baby's DOB : (EDD) 6/8/06
Daddy's Name : Helmy
Mobile : secretlah
Email Address :
just pm me by clicking my usernamelah
MSN Contact : nil
Home Address : Bukit Batok
Blog/Online Photo Website : nil

Wah! So many postings..trying to catch up...huff & puff..

Very excited that jfong's popping, hope she have a smooth delivery and really eager to hear about her birth story soon.

Happy Birthday to Peddie!!! May all your wishes come true!

Hi Piyo,
I've PMed you my info, thanx!

Hi pupsandcups,
I have a mini schnauzer too! Been wanting to get another one, but baby came along...hee

hi peddie,
Happy Birthday to you! How did u celebrate ur birthday? What you say is true. Whoever is not online during the day is having a hard time reading all these messages.

hi piyo,
I have the same pain at the pelvic area too. gynae also said the same thing.

hi kelly,
wah, jfong pop so soon. me so excited for her.

hi butter and piyo,
I'll be waiting just like the 2 of u. why our edd end of the mth? can't wait for baby to pop liao.

I'll be taking ML 2 wks before due date. most prob will start on 14th Aug.

457332.png

hi pupsandcups,
we have the same edd. perhaps we'll meet at the delivery suite
think we could exchange hp nos so we can sms to see if we are delivering on the same day. perhaps u can also email piyo ur particulars too.

hi mtbs delivering at kkh,
does ur gynae check the weight during every visit? mine din inform me the weight yesterday. she just mentioned that baby is very chubby. so i just take it as something positive. how frequent is ur visit now? my next visit is in wk 37, which is 4 wks from now. so strange. thought shd be fortnightly during the 3rd trimester.

My mini schnauzer chewed up my new pack of multivits and calcium tablets which I left on the dining table today. I'm so pissed off I've been ignoring her for the whole of this evening.

Hi Wanli,
If the crampy feelings come together with the hardening, it should be contraction. I still have the crampy feeling. I did the timing, each crampy feeling with hardening is abt 1min. Just now, I went to shopping ctre to look for maid agency, the hardening of my tummy was so bad that i could hardly walk and climb the stairs and got the urge to rush to pee. This is consider very bad, as it did not subside until i lie on bed when I reached home. I will be seeing dr wong this sat.
Do update me when u have labour symptoms.

Hi Dino,
If it's just hardening without any pain, we consider that as Braxton Hicks?

Hi Leia,
Then your mini schnauzer would be very strong now with all the vitamins inside him/her?:p

Hi Erin,
Ya! same sentiments.. y so late into Aug huh? long waiting game :p and the pelvic painis very uncomfy.

Hi Fiona,
I accessed my web based email around 8plus last night so may have missed yours. Will access over the weekend k.

Hi Pups and cups,
Agree! Think I will let my doggy smell and get used to the baby clothes as a way of introducing baby to him

hi Mummies,
I have 13 of us who passed me the contact details. Do you want me to send out to you 1st?

This is the updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1BOY&amp; 2 GIRLS </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bottle</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mamaiffah</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Leobbsmom</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Peddie</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>08-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Babyboy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>CJ</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>10-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jesline Tan</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>11-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Peachsorbet</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>11-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bbnmum</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sierra</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2GIRLS </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Leia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>28-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Noe</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Foonny</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>BOY</td></tr></table>

i checked wif jfong last evening. she popped at 644pm, bb girl weighs 2.68kg. mother &amp; daughter both doing fine.

me so happy 4 her.

hi erin

o yah! i jus noticed we same EDD and both at KKH and both having boy, and both age quite similar heehee. have u chosen your ward? me going for b2+. which clinic u go to? i go to clinic C.

piyo
guess u can email all of us the list first
in case any of us pop sooner

Hi Piyo,

I thought she'd die of vitamin overdose but as of this morning when I left home, she's still alive and kicking.

As for overdose of calcium tablets, can get liver problem in the long run.

Now I don't have enough multivits and calcium tablets to last me through to the next visit to the gynae. And no, I still haven't forgiven her. *frown*

peddie, i already realised tat yesterday!! =P so how does it feel to be 20 for a day already now?? hahaha... did it make u feel more mature now? wow, a mom-to-be ya! so exciting and so much to look forward with your bb boy, rite? =P

hi pups, i hv 2 doggies too! one apricot poodle and one Pom. the poodle is so possessive and jealousy, i tell ya!!

yes, we hv to make sure the doggies welcome the new little member in the right manner.. my hubby's granny has seen how the poodle reacted when there is another dog in her hse when we visited her during CNY. she warned us not to let the dog be alone with the baby, coz we never noe how they will react to this "newcomer" or rather "intruder".. hahaha... =P

but i heard tat older dogs cant handle babies well, the best is tat the doggie is young like our bb too.. maybe less than 3yrs old.. when they are still curious and playful... =P

ohhh, those little furry fellows~~~ @__@

YOZ!

Wow good news good news frm jfong! Both doing well is great leh... v fast, couldnt imagine she is e first to pop! She must share wit us after resting esp. Busy mummies too!

Recently i been have pelvic pain too.. esp during e nite. When try to turn wow e pain like damn shit jus bear wit it cos well labour pain will be worse than that yesh!
Wat cause this kind of pain anyone knows?

Hi Leobbsmom,
I have a shih tzu at home. Ever since preggie been telling him bb inside DON jump on my tummy cos he love jumping on me instead of hb haiz.
My dog is v attached too mi. Everyday he sure need mi to hug him kiss him stroke him to sleep beside jus like a bb! GOSH! cant imagine when my gal is out how will he react again. This yr my dog turning 2yrs old. Hope he wont be a bullier! BT recent he got a v bad habit.. like to bark esp when ppl walk pass my hse.. hope it wont scare off e bb too much! Wait bb cries, dog bark realli freak mi out!

Hi Piyo!
Have sent u my details! Feel free to update n shoot yeah!

Cynthia, yes, my fat poodle used to jump on my tummy too, but since I'm preggie, I noe he has to stop doing this liao. so one fine day, I carried him into my room, and had a "serious" talk with him. they do understand, we just hv to talk slowly and with low and serious tone. i repeated "pain pain" and "no jump" to him, since then, no matter how excited he is, he has never laid his 4 legs on my tummy.

the most i allow him to do is tat he can lay his head on my thigh which is very very near to the tummy.. then i will stroke his head. and i always tell him tat i got "baby" inside. hehe...coz he also got his own "baby" tat he must carry into the bedroom and sleep wif him at nite. so he undstnds the term "baby".

BTW, experienced moms here, issit true tat we cannot wear jewellery into the labour ward? not even earrings?? if so, think I better take everything off asap, just incase emergency labour happens anytime..

Pls advise...thanks! =)

Good morning mummies,
Today me on mc again..sigh..yest nite had a scare..had very bad tummy pains n rush down to see my gynae..luckily nothing wrong and doc say it could be bec i took coconut water during dinner yest n bec i am juz recovering from gastric flu and hence that could be the reason..doc gave me a day mc today and 1 wk of pills to take to relax the womb...sigh..
Anyway at 33wks 1 days, my little boy is 2kg..
Hey seems like a lot of us in this thread hav doggies..hee hee...i myself also have a pair of maltese...but currently they r staying at my parents hm coz difficult to manage now...i will be bringing 1 over when i pop...Hee hee...

Butter, my msn is [email protected] u can add me in..

Hi Leia,
Yr doggy is so cute..ate all the vitamins n pills..hee hee...stomach must be bloated..poor thing..u haven forgiven it..haha.. :p

Hi piyo,
thanks for compiling the info..

Kelly,
send our regards to jfong and if she got mms u her little girl pic or anything, be sure to post for us all to see...she is the first mummy to pop..so nice...Hee hee

Jfong,
Congrat and rest well!! :D waiting for you to share yr birth story with us.

Piyo,
Normally the Grp B Strep will done near to EDD on wk 35 or 36. Ya, you are right, my gynea told me if the hardening of tummy don't have any crampy feeling should be braxton hicks but if you have braxton hicks too early mean yr tummy already practicing on contraction, so normally will deliver before EDD.

Hi DIno,
hmmm, look like you may be the second mummy from here to pop
. Is yr crampy feeling consistent? You should reach 36wks soon right? SO even you pop early also no problem