(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

i've not gone to assess the impact on my funds cos i dun even know what they are invested in. I think my IFA has updated hubby already. Hopefully, nothing too serious.
This is so depressing.

qdee, re birks, just let me know when you are ready to order.

bbgrace, i wanted to check the size of the one i had at home but it faded so i gotta go down to try. Give me till friday evening can? sorry to delay the order.

AIA life policies
hubby said hold first. insurance policies here govern by MAS rules. MAS needs all insurance coy to have separate fundings etc for the policies in SGP.

qdee
no california bb on vitacost.

jannie
ok with liquid. i also get the kids' multi-vits syrups fr vitacost.

bbgrace
i'm still waiting for 1 pkg fr iherb to be delivered. maybe i shld call singpost. USPS parcels go thru singpost right?

eh bbgrace, what'sthe difference btw papillio, tatami, betula etc??

i've nvr really thot abt this b4 .......... just know how to wear!

qdee,
I also never really thought about the difference.... just buy whichever that looks nicest.

jan,
I'm ok so long as we dun exceed S$400. Will have to wait and see how much the order is before I add yours ok?

pardon my ignorance.. wat on earth is LSS?

anyway, next trip is prob nov/dec.

i am sooooo sian this week.. stuck in hotel from 8am to 7pm... then serious lunches and dinners... can't wait for the week to be over!

folic

LSS = lesport sac

pax, show pic! Thanks for sharing about the book. i'll go look for it at the bookstore. We've passed our 7th year already
But i think it'll be a good read cos it'll be a good reminder to myself not to wear the mommy hat all the time. At least for the past year, i could lunch with him several times a week and without the kids, i could wear the wife hat again. But now, hardly any chance to have lunch with him liao

ok bbgrace, orders sent.

Pax, orders sent tooo .... if u think my stuff too heavy can remove liquid thanks ..

pax,
ooh I love digging the piles for $5 books at carrefour. If i come across the prequel for $5, will get it for you.

What a sweet pink LSS

folic,

I was just informed by Ms C that tomorrow is her last day. No memo sent out yet cos they had not determined who is the next teacher. big surprise.

qdee,

financial losses ah? sigh my funds with financial planner also made a loss
sigh. I am lousy in investment stuff... all the investment I made in most forms seemed to lose money all these years.

poohy, yah! i just heard the news about Ms C this morning from mr folic. I have been at hotel for meetings from morning. sigh... so many changes.. for the kids.. not even one term yet!

qdee, what goes down will come up.. so be patient and wait it out lah.

folic

Jo's in CCC now.. she totally bo hiew me! she jus cont playing. nap time but new env and she was jus exploring the whole place. i go pop in to look at her later, before i head back to work.. the grand opening ceremony tonite..

qdee
wait it out...

the one cannot wait liao lor coz i alredy sent instructions and too late to pull out .. all due to the time difference. . fed up!

wha pax.... sounded exactly like en when he started. thumbs up!!!

oh yah, KPE start fully tmrw... no wonder u are so busy.

actually i'm on leave tdy... heee... i've not been bz with KPE, bz with a new infrastructure pjt.

i'm not surprised that she bo hiew me. as long as there's play and food, she ok..

pax,
I wish Em can be like Jo. certainly not looking forward to letting her start school.

Hubby decided not to go for the run cos it starts so late, didn't want to waste the whole sunday morning. He prefers those run that flags off at 6.30 to 7am and be done by 9am. Anyway i heard that it was very crowded. What happen to the guy who collapse? Hope he's ok. Certainly not v good publicity.

bbgrace
he's a commercial photographer engaged by LTA. he's ok now. ya, the run started late...

oh, Jo did cry. i think she suddenly realise i wasn't ard anymore. she cried for abt 15min, vomitted. they cleaned her up. passed her ard and see who she likes. then they put her down, pat pat pat, zzzz liao.. hopefully she wil be ok on Monday. i'll probably rush back during lunch, bring her to school, then my parents pick her up at 5pm. think i'll do that for the week, then after that my parents will send her. how? good idea? or i shld jus get my parents to send her fr Monday?

i also hope that wen will be more or less ok by the time she starts. the teacher has been making effort to build rapport with her if i bring her to send en to school. i verbally enrolled her in july for jan 09 intake, and she is no.5 on waiting list liao. couldn't believe my ears when i heard that.....

pax, i would send her if i were u. but i think it is entirely up to u and your busy schedule.

aiyo, i jus found out last nite that that photographer is the regular one who has been taking our photos for KPE events. saw his asst last nite! apparently he got heart attack. gg op on Mon.. hope he get well soon.

Vitacost
i hope u gals r not in hurry to get the stuff. i'm closing the spree only next Sun. another usd100 to go. bbgrace, i wonder how u manage to close ur iherb spree that night!

oh the previous vitacost ah. I didn't max the S$400, plus i had higher value items eg colostrum, fish oil. This time round all the toothpaste mah.

haha, folic already sms on Sat morning. my collig jus reminded me 7 yrs of hard work.. FINALLY!

they r still building the bridge at Sungei Serangoon, buangkok drive exit shld be open by mid 2009.

bbgrace
r u still giving ur kids fish oil? i wan to start some sort of DHA. which ones r good?

fries
M hates the pigeon and lion toothpaste. the earth's best strawberry and banana one still ok. thks for finding out

pax,
Mid 09 ah.... think i would hv shifted out liao.
I've been giving J the fish oil from Nordic Naturals (Em doesn't want) since he turned 1. Some years back there was an article that listed the purest fish oil avail in SG and nordic is one of them. I used to give him the orange flavoured one but i changed it to strawberry flavour which he hates. So I ordered the capsules one which hopefully he will take once he has finished the strawberry one.

CHERRY PITTER
Anyone wants to order this?
http://www.amazon.com/Oxo-Good-Grips-Cherry-Pitter/dp/B000NQ925K
I got a package due to arrive at vpost, so i want to ride on it to split the base charge. Will be ordering latest tmrw.

bbgrace
did u try adding to food? i was giving the kids flaxseed oil which is high in omega 3. now looking for smthg else. the capsules one i tried smthg similar b4. yucky leh.. i go look ard..

btw i think my "parcel" is lost. singpost supv said will chk postmen and get back to me..
amt charged to stanchart cc liao. now i wait for iherb to reply. damn.
so unlucky.. i can only pray and hope that it turns up somewhere! unless it drop into the sea.

Jo's CCC has their 1st ever case of HFMD this morning. the teachers saw some dots on her and immed isolated her. w/in 20min arriving at the center, she was whisked home. the dots must be vv obvious, but so irresponsible of the parents to send her on the bus with HFMD symptoms.