(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

i want the RAINBOW fish!!! coz we have the book!
The 11 am show cannot la .. coz N also got class but i wont mind if it's other timing.

re photos- .. i cannot burn CD coz we hv problem connecting the dvd writer to the new laptop. but i can pass u the mem card this sunday and u can burn. And yes i hv plenty of your family's shots since i behaved like a tai-tai most times very the eng.

Qdee
Rainbow fish ok? i can get tix at $15 - early bird mailing list special. shall we do Sunday 230pm ?

Kowtow to the sleeping master!
1523945.jpg

weeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!
1523946.jpg

Does it fit me?
1523947.jpg

A hole in ONE!
1523948.jpg

pax, then hor your mr Pax still asked N, do u want me to dig a deeper one that can reach the chest?? wah lau! haha

Playtime Tick Tack Tock

http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=boy0808

Ticket price same as last time - $15 for single, $50 for family of 4. There are other time slots 30 Aug 2 and 4 pm , 31 11, 2 and 4. I prefer morning..so will go on 31st 11am. Sat, she has class at 4pm. If majority wants Sunday 31st 4pm, i might also consider that :p

The other 2 performance, i need to think abt it.. let you know, pax, ok?

bbgrace, you can keep your jelly.. the switch is spoilt today.. went back to wailing.. SIGH!

folci

folic
is it gg to be u and YX only at the show? if we go, it would be 4pm show on Sun or any time on Sat.

Qdee
u interested in the PlayTime! one?

ok.. 4pm sunday show for playtime! tick tack tock :D So how many tickets??

1. folic 3
2. bbgrace 4
3. pax ?
4. qdee ?
5. folic's fren 6

let me know.. i will place order this sat.

folic

eh... i just saw, children under 2 not admitted.
hmm... Em is almost 2 though she certainly doesn't look like it. i think she can go right?

pax, what about jo?

bbgrace
Jo had a wild time running ard the last time...

folic
4 tix for us. thks!

anybody interested in The Rainbow Fish? i'm looking at Sun 7 / 14 Sep 230pm or Sat 6 / 13 Sep 11am or 230pm

Pax,
Me me! I wanna go Rainbow Fish...actually is Ashley would prob enjoy Rainbow Fish (or so I think, since she has the book)...3 tickets. Prefer Sunday. You gonna book online? I can go down to Sistic at J8 also

3tickets for rainbow fish please... 11am sat or sun is fine with me.

bbgrace, the switch worked again. i withdrew 'big girls benefit' like dvd player in car on the way home last night and on way to school today. so today, she decided she wants to be big gal.

folic

so big girl benefit = on-off switch. good girl - on, no-good girl - off.. hahaha...

omg
i'll get the tix. 15 tix get 1 free and at $15 bcos M's on the mailing list. i'll jus split the cost equally

RAINBOW FISH
pax 4
folic 3
qdee 4?
omg 3

7 or 14Sep Sun 230pm, ok? 11am, M and N have music lessons. anybody else?

Hi Pax,
Can add me for 2 tkts for Rainbox Fish on 7 Sep 2.30 pm. Btw, where can i get the book.

Folic, can i get another portable potty cover from u?

pax, for the fish at the moment any date is ok (hopefully hub not outstation) and timing is nice for me and yes for 4 :D

folic, Gotta forgo tic tac toc coz 4pm on sunday may be too much for both gals

i am gg crazy wif OLD LEGACY system!!! driving me NUTS!!!!!

Also the men here are driving me NUTS!!!
Suddenly i am no longer a person .. i am just a sayang here .. sayang there ... i think that's the downside of being in a small community of girls in technical role here and for being here too long!!!

doremon
u can get the book fr borders or kino. or online at wonderbox.com.sg

RAINBOX FISH
i can book the tix for u gals at the preferred timings. let me know ur dates/timing

(1) Sat 6 Sep 11am
(2) Sun 7 Sep 11am

folic 3tix
doremon 2tix (1)
bbgrace?
omg 3 tix (2)
qdee 4 (1)?
pax 4 (1)
fries?
precious?
poohy?

to be honest, i actually prefer 11am slot bcos i have the exact same problem as bbgrace.

thanks will forgo rainbow fish as 2.30pm is nap time for ignatius.

for tick tack tock, 4pm is a little challenging as ignatius might not have woken up yet... so i guess will pass also.

actually for such shows, 11am is best, then can follow with lunch for us...

thanks for checking gals.

pax, i can do 11 am Saturday for any show :D
Yes pls help to book for me 4 tix. Thank u.
Havent TT u $$$.
U let me know the total for the tix? I TT on shot.

11am sat or sun is ok for me.

sayang, cool down ok? :p

doremon, i don actually sell those covers
I have not been going to Redhill market recently so might be a bit challenging to go and buy. You can get it from those shops near the redhill market at Blk 85 redhill lane. The shop is next to a cake shop, in the row of shop house facing the hawker center.

folic

pax,

thanks... I am also going on the first Saturday 11am for rainbow fish. But I already bought the tix last weekend when I saw the leaflet. Will still see u all around before the show starts

bbgrace,

thanks for sharing abt your nephew. Its encouraging to know that children with such condition can become "normal" again. Though still heartache as I told my hb yesterday even if the therapy works in 1-2 years, we will have miss the talking toddler age at 2-3 years old liao. How I do wish to hear J talks to me just like S does. Life is just never smooth sailing, God will help us ride through the wave.

qdee
the $$ can wait lah.. i'll go tix at Sistics tmr. Indoor Std jus round the corner fr my ofc.

fries
eerrr... we r actually getting the 11am show..

folic
wan me to get the Tick Tack Tock show too?

poohy
i always see every problem as God's way of telling us that each one of us would come out stronger to deal with bigger challenges.
dun worry. He's always there to guide you.

pax, in that case, yes, can you help me get the tickets? I am just waiting for my fren to confirm how many tickets.. will sms u.

folic

Pax,
ok, will check out Kino. btw, let me know total damage and i'll TT $ to u soon.

Folic,
ok no worries. i'll check out the shop.

pax, jus confirmed.

Tick Tack Tock 4pm Sunday
1. folic 3
2. bbgrace 4
3. pax 4
4. folic's fren 3

for rainbow fish are we getting 6th or 7th sep? If it is 6th 11am, then can u add 4 more for my fren?

pax,
ok, if it's 11am, then help me get 4 tix. Thanks!

folic,
Is the switch working ok today? In any case, i still owe her the jelly cos i only told her not to cry on monday, which she complied. haha!

poohy,
I believe you have the strength and ability to ride out this challenge. Being able to recognise the signs in J and accepting her condition is a big step. My SIL didn't want to get her son diagnosed initially. I dunno if it's denial or she didn't to put a label on him so early. After he was diagnosed, she channelled all her energy in helping him. He is a very blessed child with everyone giving lots of attention.
Don't worry too much, things will fall into place though it may not be in the way we want it.
If you need to talk to someone or find out more, I can always ask my SIL.

bbgrace, the switch went short circuit half way. She was giggling and laughing when checking temperature etc then insisted that i bring her to the toilet. then when i wanted to leave, she started to cry. ARGH!

folic

RAINBOW FISH
Sat 6 Sep 11am

folic 3+4=7
doremon 2
bbgrace 4
qdee 4
pax 4
total = 21 tix

will let u gals know how much.

omg
let me know by lunchtime, k? thks!

folic, when u said TTT Live show, i thought Tick Tack and Tock.
when i receive the Toys R Us mailer then i realise is Thomas the Train!

we've bought tickets for Saturday 7pm already.

jus saw Toys R Us mailer! wah.. the whole week full of activities! most likely will take leave to bring M & Jo on a weekday.

i've got the tix for Tick Tack Tock.
bbgrace $54
pax $54
folic+friend= $54+$32= $86 (share 1 family pack + 2 normal tix)

have to trf to my StanChart a/c. will give u a/c details later.

Rainbow Fish
i was told by the Sistic lady to book direct with iTheatre. will let u gals know.

have a good Sunday.

hello from rainy london! been a very tiring 1.5 weeks with this rascal. been looking forward to coming home cos i miss wen tonnes! tmrw is last stop at thomasland. after that, it's just packing and on our way home the day after. din really get to do much in london cos it's been raining. din manage to go to hyde park, nor any of the museums. went to oxford st in the end and being there, how can we miss hemleys, right? well... spent 2 hours in there and had to drag a crying en out. he cried till he fell asleep and we had to take a cab back to our apt. sigh.... can't do anything with a todd at all. din shop, din get to drop in harrods and st michaels and no musicals.

ok. that's all for now. more updates when i get back.

how was everybody's monday? horrible for me.
i'm now down with a sore throat and a terrible red eye which i always get these days when i catch a flu bug

problem with accessing forum today? seemed very slow.

anyway, i was at off site meeting the whole day and got back to see an email from yx's school. 5 cases of HFMD propped up again in the shool among the k1 and k2.... ARGHS! And my parents are once again not in Singapore... SIANZ!

poohy, saw J jus now when I picked up yx.. she was carried by the filipino teacher.. donno her name. J seemed to have slimmed down... her chin is so much sharper! I had to take a double look to confirm it was her!

folic

i'm keeping J away from school this week.
Last week there was a kid from the other class down with HFMD. Then on monday, i got a note that 2 kids kenna and one of them from his class.
Not taking any chances.
When it rains, it pours....
And Emma starts playgroup this week at another school. So now not only got to deal with a clingy Em but also got to drag J along when I bring her to school.

pax,
take care!

folic,

ya she slimmed down so much these last 1 month. Sick twice. 1 with high fever and then a week later, with false measles. Her appetite was badly affected and she din want to drink milk then. I think its starting to improve slightly now... so sad to see my once chubby girl becomes so skinny. I wanna fatten her up! hehee
She has been having separation anxiety in sch ever since not attending sch for almost 3 weeks. Yesterday, her teacher told me she cried 1 hour. Ever since she started sch, she had never had separation anxiety... maybe its becos she is becoming more aware of her surrounding (which is good).

bbgrace, so josh's school also?? hmmm peaking again? i think the 1st case went to school after doc told them it is suspect case only. so 3 others kena in the same class and 1 from another class (sibling in the affected class).. only consolation is that this time, it is not the classroom that yx is sleeping in. hopefully, no more spreading... since all the other cases popped over the weekend/school holiday. *fingers crossed*

folic

yx's companion, the only other full day kid in her class, was found with ulcers in her mouth this afternoon. There wasnt any during morning checks... sigh... taking day off over next two days, hope she doesnt catch anything!!

folic

oh dear! hope YX will be ok. *cross fingers*

i still got a terrible blocked nose today and my ears r partially blocked too. need to see doc again later. def need another day's rest

and i'm having lots of problems trying to connect my maxonline.
still can't go online with my cable modem. now connect back my singnet so that M can play on the laptop later.

pax, hope you feel better soon. I also fingers crossed toes crossed everything crossed!!

poohy, you letting the kids go to school tmrw? The other N1 class also got 2 feverish kids sent back today/did not come today. all full day kids...

folic

folic
YX's companion did not have any fevers? wat abt the other kids who came down with HFMD? it seems that everybody has let their guard down after the hols? sian, right?