(2004/04) April Mummy

Ann,
Yes, need reservation. Yes, Im going. 10.15am class. Sure, we can meet up. Join us lah, since it is so near your place.

Raindrop,
Tomato puree Good idea! Will try that.

Angel,

I saw the maclaren volvo stroller @ mothercare, they are now having promotion on this item . if i am not wrong price is 124 or 128...

cutecute, dun worry about standing.. as my ryan just start to stand on his own not long ago and once he got the confident he will try to stand for longer time .. so dun worry.

now all baby are so smart.. as long as they dun want certain things they will keep shake their head and keep pointing till u got them what they want ....

sooo many posting .. i decide to read from bottom to top la ..

hi rain_drop, i guess ryan will also need more time before he can walk on his own as he vy scare whenever i dun hold him .. he will show u the "want to cry" face.. and then he will just sit down .. haha... most of the time ryan will la ba la ba lalala.. he still dun no how to call mummy yet... i am so angry as he know how to call my maid ...

i try tuna (canned in brine water) for ryan before... he is ok with it .. at least he eat almost half bowl of tuna ABC pasta...

Maple, so far at pasir ris, i dun think i will go la...

SAHM ... i always want to be .. haha but too bad .. $$$ not enough..
if i am a SAHM, Ryan will always want me to carry him. Wherever i go, he sure want to follow... I guess i will have problem with my lunch & i will not have time to go tiolet or bath .. haha i guess i think too much liao .. hahaha

Ann, Angel
we stay at opposite ends! yesterday brought boi to visit a friend in Seng Kang. even tho it's only a 4 hrs thing, i was completely exhausted when i came back.

Cutecute,
i'm at Blk 690B. u? ever since i become SAHM, have been walking ard neighbourhood more often. know a lot of uncles, aunties and mothers while taking a stroll. maybe we could have met!!!

Aloe,
what brand tuna did u buy? is it the Ayam brand? How do u know ti's in brine water? stated on the label? i bought the tuna light.
sometimes i go toilet with the door open so that boi can c me and i know where he is!!! ha ha... only when i'm at home alone then can

hi home. which brand . can't remember la .. but the label stated water ..

actually if i am home alone with ryan .. if i really need to go tiolet, i will bring him in with me . let him see on the floor & wait for me ... hahahah ....

Raindrops,
No problems..Good idea can we can meet up at Tampines..i do drop by at Bedok also sometimes for lunch or dinner..
Erm..You really super can take care 2..if i, i sure go lost..r u SAHM??

Later will drop you a mail my No.

Maple
i will call to make reservation tomorrow..
Hope that there's still space for 10.15am class..
How long is the class??

Home
my gal chinese very close to your boy..also ends with En..Keke

Aloe
Ryan is so cute..can read newspaper..Val always grab the newspaper and we always don allow her with it cause she will tear them and put inside the mouth..

Raindrops,

Dun worry, you bring Cherish over then Ryan can hold her hand and walk together. He will lend her his walker for support too. As for communication, she still can't speak, nevermind, use body language loh...kekeke....

Maple,

Tempted to go but a bit far for us.

Aloe,

I know, tats why tempted to buy but scared Ryan might not want to sit on stroller anymore. Furthermore, the stroller a bit stiff leh. Dunno sit liao comfy anot.

Ann, Raindrops,

You all go jalan jalan must jio me also leh!

aloe,ryan very artistic,starts drawing again.Same as Val,Cherish will tear it up like wat she did to tissue paper.I can understand.My maid once asked Cherish to 'call auntie,call auntie' and I was so mad.I feel like telling her,she can't even call mummy,you think she'll call you!so mad.I'm waiting for the contract to be over before sending her back.She's becoming very forgetful and always act blur since Celeste came along.Cannot imagine how its gonna be like after going back to office next mth.

Ann,tell u one funny thing.I tried bringing Cherish on the sling to go NTUC one evening.It was ok when I go out,only tat I've to adjust occasionally as Cherish's weight pulls the sling dwn.Her legs got caught in betweens my legs,so I looked very clumsy.I only realised that I forgot to change her diaper b4 going out when she wet her pants.In order not to wet the sling,(me lazy to wash)I tried hard not to let her wet bottom 'touch' the sling.I was carrying grocies with one hand and supporting her bottom with the other when a kind old man went up to me to tell me-It seems insecure,she looks like going to drop.I thanked him and walk before shes really 'dropped' after managing a few more steps.Got so mad that I dumped the sling into my huge shopping bag and struggled to carry her home.My hands nearly broke.Morale:read the instructions b4 attempting to do it.heehee...I din read the instructions as how to tie.Let me bring next sat,u can try on Val,see how.

cutecute,how many teeth ur boy has now?Has he cuts the molars (the inner teeth)?Cherish has 8 (4 top,4 bottom) but my MIL suspects she's cutting molars coz lost of appeitite and likes biting.

Maple,thk u for making the reservation.Appreciate that very much.Cherish can see G meimei next sat lor.Yippee.

Angel,I did a research on that stroller,found out that it's just like the basic umbrella stroller.Cannot recline into few positions.Like wat Ann mentions,he might not feel comfy when he's asleep.bring him to try lah b4 u buy.

Home,how heavy is En?Cherish is as heavy as a big pack of rice-10kg.

Hi Rain_drops
Yes, I work at Orchard, but only have miserable short 45mins lunch. No time to shop. Once a while shop after office hour.

Hi Home
I live at 687C. It's a small world..
Do u aware there's a baby contest here?
When do u bring yr En for injection? I bring my boi to cck policyclinic.

Hi aloe
U take quite lots of photos, I seldom take photos cos my husband said waste $ leh..

Hi Rain_drops
My boi have 6 teeth (top), 6 teeth (bottom) Total 12 teeth.
I have not weight him yet but I think of abt 9kg

hi cutecute, heehee .. take picture free one what .. as i use digital camera.. i did not develop them normally..

wow yr boi got so many teeth .. ryan only has 4 top 2 bottem.. and he is still 8.3 kg only
vy skinny.. pushing him to drink more PediaSure .. haha hope to see him hit the 9kg soon.

i want to get those super cheap stroller.. maybe about $50.. as normally he dun like to sit in stroller ...

ryan do like to tear tissue paper but he won't put it into his mouth.. He like to draw now. whenever he hold on a pen (object looks like pen), he will start to draw. all my magazine have his "signature" on now hahaha...

Hi aloe
oic.. I use the normal camera. No $ to buy digital camera.

My boi can't sit still in the stroller. Always tell him 2 sit down but no use.

Have been up seat to pregnant women in the mrt but they never said thank you. That's ok 4 me but they don't even smile or apprec it. I feel !@#$%^&

not much singaporean would like to give up their seat in mrt ... so this woman should be thankful when she got a seat from u .....

during my time, i guess only 1-2 ppl would give up their seat for me.. MEN are not gentle at all .. i was standing in frong of the empty, when i was about to sit down, he just sit down and pretented he was reading book.... SUPER angry that time ...

Raindrops,

Coz I looking for a lightwt and cheap one. Combi and aprica looks very comfy but price very ex also. No $$$. So did you manage to get the froglegs? Carrefour also got sell if you happen to pass by. Yah the sling need some practicing if not baby might slip out.

Aloe,

My boy got even less teeth than yours. Only 2 on top and 2 on the bottom.

Cutecute,

I also no money buy digital camera. kekeke. Most of the time I will give up seats to pregant woman or those with kids lah. Unless that look super irritating.

Tell you all something, dunno to laugh or to cry. I still get pple mistaking me as pregnant woman. :p but not bad. Can con seats. Hahaha

Hi Angel
Then u take the seat or not?
Last time after delivery, tummy still big, people also thought I pregnant. But I reject the seat.

Rain_drops,
my boi also 10+kg. i dun like to use bb carrier now coz En likes to turn left turn rite. can't sit still. sometimes wana go down to crawl. so without carrier easier to manage. When i'm at shopping centre, when i'm tire, will look for lib or a place, put him down and off he does!

Cutecute,
i jus went to 687C today! which unit? dun tell me u r my friend!!! hee hee
i know there's a bb contest but my hubby doesn't like the idea. anyway, my boi also shy one. takes a lot time to warm up type. i bring En to PD at Mt Avernia. Oct is the next injection.

Hi Angel
maybe you can consider maclaren triumph.abit heavier than Volo but got 2 adjustable position..if i'm not wrong is 5.5kg. Volo is 4.2kg but donno got offer anot.
or you may want to try Baby Hyperstore at kaki Bukit they sell quite alot of stroller..

Raindrops
huh..than i think i may not be able to sling Val liao..because i very short confirm the leg will go in between my legs 1..

CuteCute
Your boy got 12 teeth..Wow so fast..
Val only got 6 teeth 4 on top and 2 bottom..

Val recent pic

290297.jpg

Hi Home
I lived at highest floor.
My boi next injection appt for MMR is Mid Jul05

Hi Ann
I think my boi is one of the first or second april babies to have teeth.
However his motor skills is quite slow.
His head up at 4 mth plus whereas other babies only 4 mth time. Now my boi still can't stand on his own yet.

hi Ann, val looks different ... so nice to see her walking ...
just went to her online album ... she sooooo cute with the little orange tube top ...

Cutecute,

Depends lah. Sometimes I take sometimes I dun. Coz I feel if tell them the truth they might be paiseh so just take loh, just pretend they offerring to a female carrying things. But if the person who offer is those eldery one, I cfm wun take lah.

Home,

My boy shld be ard same wt as yours but I cannot tahan carrying him long by myself. So I'll either sling him or find a trolley for him to sit in if I am alone.

Ann,

The other stroller quite ex leh. I wan cheap and good one. kekeke. If not just hope and pray once Ryan have more confidence in his walking, I can just let him walk most of the time loh.

Home,

Your En, look very muscular. Kekeke. You must have fed him alot of hao liao (good stuff).

Btw mommies,

How many solid meal is your tot taking now and how many milk feed? Mine still taking 2 solid and 4 milk feed. MIL says too soon to intro 3 solid feed but I remember someone saying can take 3 solid a couple of months back right? Or was it me? Paiseh... a bit blur.

Btw, I so angry tat day. MIL fed my son prawn the other day and told me he likes it. Even worst is, she also fed my 8 month old niece prawn and proudly told me all of them like it! Lucky no allergic reaction if not I sure show her super black face.

I feed En as most of u do. no hao liao lah

En started taking 3 solid meals i think around 8 months. breakfast, lunch and dinner. then he also takes 3 mlik feeds. 3pm, 8pm and 6am.

actually, when can we feed tots seafood? sometimes, i put dried oyster into the porridge to make it tasty.

Cutecute,
I bring En down for a walk every morning between 8 to 8.30am. so if u go down at this time, we may c each other. I have short hair and wear spects.

Home,

Actually for seafood such as shellfish, can start after 1 yrs old. But coz' prior to the recent episode, my inlaws ve tried feeding him seafood and resulting him in having tummy upset and some allergic reaction, hubby and I are quite particular and kancheong over starting new stuff. I dun like it whenever they inform me only after feeding him new stuff such as seafood, nuggets and 1/2 boil eggs b4 he turn one or even soon after coz I have a few bad episode of having to handle the bad aftermath by myself. I think its quite irresponsible of them to do that. At least if I am the one who introduce new stuff, I will observe for reaction but my inlaws never. Then when Ryan breaks out in rashes or have tummy upset, they just ask me 'why like that huh?'. Its quite irritating and upsetting loh especially when they have family history of food allergies and they still so careless abt it.

cutecute,looks like u are being taken for granted.When I was still preggie,I'll thank those ppl who gave up seat to me with appreciation.Good hearted ppl are so hard to find these days.There were once where I struggled to open a stupid (pull) door while pushing Cherish in a pram.Nobody lends a helping hand.I was cursing and swearing rite in front of Cherish.That's bad education but I've to vent my anger.

Angel,I'm still being mistaken for expecting the 2nd one leh.Somemore twice in a day ah.....looks like I must start wearing those girdles all day long liao.Yup,I managed to buy from NTUC.So sad that Cherish dun like the taste,eat only a few mouthfuls,so wasted.End up,I've to finish her porridge.Strange leh,noticed that she can stand unaided for a min before looking for support.She managed a step or two this aftn,witnessed by my parents and me.Seems like the frog legs does wonders.heehee...

Ann,I'm no taller too.Me 156cm only.Same like you,hubby so much taller.Val looks so confident in walking.

Cherish:"Aloe yi-yi,can Ryan sign his autograph on my photo book next time?"

Home,En has a cheeky smile,so cute.Cherish is still having 3 milk feeds and 2 solids.Aiyo,she very tam jiak,will crawl to whoever is eating anything.She likes biscuits.I'm quite tempted to buy those 'ice-cream cones' biscuits for Cherish,they looked so cute but sweet lah.I've not start seafood yet for fear of allergy.

290447.jpg

Raindrops,

Cherish look so different now. Look abit mixed. Like half jap half chinese. So cute Wanna pinich her cheeks can anot? If she doesnt want to eat the meat, think the stock made by frog legs is equally nutritious. Happpy for you that she can walk a few step liao. Tempted to make more frog legs for her anot? Kekeke.

At least u are only 1 mth after delivery. Me more than 1 yr liao pple still think I am expecting. Worst still tat day salesgirl came then mistake me for a maid I think. Then when she realise I the owner ask me if I am from China! Say I dun look local! I wan go bang wall liao. I told hubby I wan go extreme makeover. Sigh. The price I paid to be a SAHM. :p

Home
En is a happy baby..i loves his smile.

Angel
Val takes 2 solid food aday but sometimes for breakfast i did give her abit of cake or bread or cornflakes.(all depand got any at home)keke..for milk feed is 4times.

For seafood i don't intend start early cause for Val her PD send her for blood test and her HepB was not immune in her although she have taken..so need to go again for booster vaccine HepB..

Anyway any mums here got experience like that or heard b4??i feel funny my hubby and i are not hepb carrier leh neither both of our families..

Raindrops
haha i worst i only 150cm..
Ethan must be very 'sayang' cherish..

Angel,
Can understand how u feel. there was this morning when i took En for a walk and we saw one uncle walking towards us. then this uncle suddenly pass me a Mac meal coupon and told me to go eat with my grandson!!! ai yo... my grandson... goodness, either he got problem assessing me or i really look very old... ha ha.. so funny. must go makeover also

Hi Angel
My boi milk feed abt 4 times per day 140ml. 2-4 solid fee per day. In short abt 2hr interval feed. I have start seafood yet.

Yesterday, disappointed. He vomited yokurt, cod fish oil, kiwi after feeding him abc pasta. He said he hungry so I feed him abc pasta dinner. Almost finishing, he vomited all of them. All the good food gone. sob sob...

My mil said that dun know why he vomited milk last friday, dirted her 2 mattress.
Last friday, he fell down, hit his upper left eyelid, now got blue-back, looks like got apply eyeshadow.. haha..

Hi Rain_drops
Cherish looks diff. Baby face changes everytime.
Ethan came back fm Dubai, for tour?
This time Dubai very hot, no one can tahan the heat.

Hi Ann,
Abt Hep B, no idea, so far I did not bring my boi blood test.

Hi Home
En very happy in photo.
My home also have lego.
I bring my boi out 4 walk at diff timing. Maybe we met but but we dun know.

Cutecute,

Cld the vomiting due to the fall? Better monitor coz kids this age if vomit after falling must see doc. Not trying to scare you but read it in quite a few bks and mag. Check got fever anot too.

Home,

Maybe we can go extreme make over together, maybe can get grp discount. Kekeke. Kidding. I'm sure its the old man's eyes that is playing trick on him.

Angel,maybe you're fair-skinned and the salesgirl must be blind.I'll definitely be offended if anyone commented that I'm from China.Cherish on strike again.She's skipping breakfast cereal and only had a little of dinner.Can't even finish her nite milk feed.Must be teething again.Will hold on to the frog leg for the time being,otherwise wasted,so sayang.Talking abt makeovers,Channel 8 is showing a lot of makeover and slimming variety shows.My hubby once commented that I'm no image after becoming a mum.Then I answered ya lor,he should have elected me to join those variety shows.Can lose weight,look pretty and most importantly free,only to appear in their ads.Why not?

Ann,I thought the booster jab is meant for bbs whose parents are carriers.Strange leh.Yah hor,how do we know if bb is immure to Heb B or not aft the jabs?Cherish is so 'good life',my MIL will always ask my 4-yr old nephew to share toys with her but when Ethan came,he always 'snatch' toys from Cherish and made her cry.She often kena 'bullied' by him.Sometimes he pat a little too hard on her or otherwise stepped all over her.(She's the only crawler)

Oh no,Home,that uncle must be very blind.I'll bang myself on the wall ah.Luckily you're taking things easy.

cutecute,vomitting after a fall can be dangerous.My fren's bb girl experienced that once.She fell head down and my fren thot it's alrite until she wake up blurblur and not responding to my fren when she called her name in the middle of the nite.Was rushed to A & E,vommited twice there and hospitalised for a nite for obseravation.Not trying to scare you.Otherwise the cultprit could be virus attack.Cherish experienced that a mth ago and vomitted everything and lost appetite.As for the blue-black,normally will go off aft applying Zambuk cream for some time but eyelid there can be rather sensitive,so better dun apply.
Ur rite,Dubai is burning hot now.My BIL is here for work while my SIL (SAHM) comes together for a vacation.They're all Sporeans but posted to Dubai for work.

Raindrops,

Hee, at least my hubby never directly say I no more image after becoming mommy. He only say I look more "motherly" now. Nicer way of saying no image hor? :p Ethan look like he very sayang Cherish in the pics you posted leh. Then hubby commented that Ryan got "rival" liao. Kekeke. Hmmnn...work in Dubai as expat not bad leh. Got any I.T. position lobang for my hubby anot?

Cutecute,

If nto you apply the Aloe vera on the eyelid loh. SHld be safer than Zambut right?

Hmmn... sometimes I feel like some promoter. Keep promoting prdts here. But hor...I no commision one hor.... kekeke.

Hi Rain_drops
I applied thinly zambuk cream on his eyelid while he asleep. Lucky he did not woke up.
Oic.. in middle-east, women seldom go out of the house one hor.. if i post there, i sure reject.

Hi Angel
U interested to go Dubai? The heat can rose to 50 degree! No regret??
Aloe vera... I don't have leh..Never mind lah.. let it heal himself.

hi angel,
my boy's milk feed is 3-4 times per day.
7am : abt 180ml
10am : 210ml
3pm : 210ml

1pm & 6pm porridge.

I did not ask my mil if she start seafood .as everytime ryan got rashes around his mouth, i want to find out more about what he eat, she will sound a bit unhappy lor.
then she will just said..'why like that huh, he only eat fish lor, nothing much .. then the fish very expensive one ... .... ....
so i guess i shd just stop asking .. if i see him got rashes, i will try to clean him more often and apply some cream for him.

hi home. that uncle so funny .. he forgot to wear his glasses izit... shd just ignore him.
En's hair vy short ??? i want to keep Ryan's hair long but everytime the hairdresser will just cut it short.

hi cutecute, that time when ryan is sick, he vomitted few times within 2 days, and i went to ask PD what happen, why keep vomitting.
then PD said is actually fine for kids to vomit ... of coz if he keep vomitting for 2 or 3 days i guess you shd bring him to see PD to check ...

how's his eyelid now ?? still blue-black??? can apply zambuk ??
oh just realise u apply zambuk when he sleep ...

hi rain_drop, cherish really look different.. i know why u said like carrying a pack of 10kg rice... hee hee..

Cutecute,

Dun say 50 degree. Sometimes I even wake up in sweat if my aircon not cold enough and its like 23 degree. But if the prospect for hubby is good, then no choice loh. But I told him must air-condition the whole hse and get me a aircon suit for me to wear when I go out. kekeke. My frd came back from Dubai last yr and she said its really nice but very different from sg.

Aloe,

I guess all grandma is like tat. Tat time during CNY, MIL cooked porridge with dried oyster and alot of "hao Liao" and Ryan have tummy upset, they also commented its expensive stuff etc... and why he eat liao will like tat. Guess sometimes really have to close one eyes if they are the one taking care. But when it comes to my mom, I will interfere. She tried to feed Ryan sharkfin soup and I said no firmly and she dare not feed agst my wishes.

My dad lagi worst, tried to tempt Ryan with stuff like coffee and wine! I was so mad.

Cutecute,

Hows your boy? Hope he is ok now.

Hi aloe,Angel
Thanks.. my boi ok now. Yesterday night call mil & she said that the blue-black gone (thanks 2 zambuk) & he did not vomit yesterday.

Morning Mummies!
A happy incident to share. Last night when I came back from work, my gal kept calling me mama non-stop the moment she saw me. Was so happy. Though her pronunciation of mama is not very accurate and sounds more like calling granny (mil) then calling mother, I take it as she is calling me cos she started calling the moment she saw me come back and was looking at me when she called me. Mil saw and heard it, but did not say anything. I wonder whether mil will feel jealous cos previously when she called mama in that tone, we assumed that she is calling mil instead of me, unless mil not around.

Cutecute,
Sorry to hear that your boi is not feeling well but glad that he is ok now. At least u can fang xin since he has no more vomiting.

Hi Maple & Angel
May I know why mil will feel jealous?
We are the mothers, by right should call us mah.
When my boi was born, my sil non-stop keeps telling my boi to call her. He can't even talk or call me. Very funny right?? I'm not hurry she hurry.

Cutecute,

Think coz' since they (MIL) is the one taking care of the baby, they will somehow feel attached to their kids and feel that since they are spending mroe time with the kids, its only right/natural for the kid to feel closer to them and thus wanna call them 1st. The other reason my dh gave me when we spoke abt this sometime back is coz' since the MIL no longer have a ctrl over their son, they somehow transfer all the affection towards the grandchild. Guess its a woman's possesive streak in them that many dun ve a ctrl over.

My MIL lagi worst. That time Ryan was sick and she told me when kids are sick they always wanna look for their mommy and then goes on to tell me that Ryan keep looking for her. And when she said this, she kept looking at me. My mom also another one, though she never took care of Ryan, whenever we visit her, she will tell my cat, your jie jie is here with her son then goes on to tell my cat their his younger brother is here. Am I the one being confuse or is Ryan's grandmas all confuse by old age? :p

aloe,
my boi's hair is like durian. so now that it's long, really look like a bush. i jus brought En for haircut yesterday. army guy type. now short and smart.

sometimes, it's really hard to communicate with most MILs in general i think. nowadays, i will just choose to keep quiet to avoid conflict.

Hi Angel
OIC.. Understood.
No wonder when I observed them, they are so sticky to each other & I wonder she is the mother or I'm the mother. :p

I don't want to be like them when I became mil.

Cutecute,
Partly, its becos she is the main caregiver as explained by Angel above.
Partly, it is the TONE of the mama. Last night, the tone sounded more like mama for grandmother than mama for mother. (I hope u know what I mean) Previously when she said mama in that tone, mil always says she is calling her. Well, if she is happy thinking that way, we just let her be lor.

Anyway, I know that last night she was calling me cos she was playing quietly b4 I returned. Once she saw me at the doorstep, she started calling mama non-stop and she was looking at me when she called me.

hi maple, so happy for u .. G knows how to call u .. i still waiting .. dunno when is my turn ,. hee hee ..

Hi, Mummmies

It has been a very long time since I last logged on. I have beem very busy doing my mil accounts for the last few months and havin my driving lessons now.

Has most of the babies started to walk? Reon is able to walk ard 7-9 steps unaided....but still abit not balanced.

Wat abt talking? Reon is able to call my maid "mama", but not me.. Every time she sees me, she juz smile at me...but never call me. Me so heartache...but I can't do anything coz my working hours are slightly long.

So sorry for being so naggy.

Reon loves dancing alot..She shakes pratically to any type of music. And if you sing "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" to her, she will start swayin and go "ah ah ah"....as if as she is singing.