(2004/04) April Mummy

Angel,
No problem, it is ju2 shou3 zhi1 lau2 only.

When ur little ones speak or talk, do they talk very loudly? My gal speaks/talks very loudly, almost like shouting and it is so deafening to the ears. Just wondering if this is the norm for most tots? Any idea how I can tell her to speak softly?

Hi Mummies & babies
How are you?

Hi Angel
How's your father? Hope he's better now.

Hi Maple
My boi sometimes baby talk normal volume & sometimes loudly also.
No idea about it but I think it should be normal

Ryan was sick AGAIN.. last week down with diarrhoea and this week fever/cough/sore throat/running nose... Pd said is virus.

He got fever since Sunday morning & continues for 3 days. Finally his fever subside... however he cough till he scare.. his got lots of phelgm & he really got problem getting them out of his throat. whenever he drinks, he will cough and sometimes he will vomit due to the phelgm...

hi angel, hope yr dad can recover soon ...

hi maple, ryan like to talk too & i guess he is using his normal volume. but sometimes he will talk loud as i realise if my mil talk vy loud and he will start to follow ..

oh finially, he can stand on his own .. so happy for him

My dad doesn't look too good but I'm just crossing my fingers now and hope he takes his medication regulary.

For those with babies that are sick, hope they get well soon. Alot of babies and adults are falling sick. So make sure both mommies and babies takes more water.

aloe,sounds like Ryan is going thru what Cherish was experiencing.In fact,she have not fully recovered yet,still coughing with phelgm.She's been sick for almost a month already.His appetite will be affected so try to cut down his food intake like half of wat he used to take.

Angel,I hope your dad will get well soon.Dun worry too much,k

Aloe & Raindrops,

Maybe you can consider cooking this for your tots if their phlegm still doesn't clear up. I found this in a baby recipe book and seems to work for Ryan. This tonic soup is suitable in treating infant cough and cold too.

Radish and ginger soup

Peel radish can cut into slices, soak red dates in water, cook radish, red dates, ginger in half a pot of water for abt 15-20mins. Leave to cool and sweeten with honey.

* I modifed it abit by not adding the ginger and sometimes I cooked radish porridge For Ryan. His phelgm seems to have cleared since then. As for honey, if you are worried abt allergies, can substitue with sugar maybe?

White fungus soup can help booast immunity too but too bad Ryan dun seems to like the taste of it.

Hope this info helps.

Aloe,

Cucumber soup and chinese yam is suppose to treat diarrhoea. You can try cooking the chinese yam with gou qi zi in porridge for your Ryan.

How's everyone's tots? Any update? Raindrops, Aloe, Toony, is your tot feeling better?

This thread seems rather quiet lately.... guess everyone must be very busy with work and minding your baobei?

Angel,thanks for your blessings,Cherish finally recover and her appeitite has improved alot.

Had been busy visiting the Motherhood fair recently,stocking diapers for Celeste and milk powder for Cherish.Good thing,my sis helped me to take care of her while I do the shopping and my sis's hubby drives.Otherwise I really dun noe how to bring those stuff back.

Aloe,is Ryan feeling better?Visited Ryan's blog at the given add in another thread,wow,Ryan's a little angel.He's so natural in front of the camera.The family portait is very nice too.Is the package expensive?

Maple,I've been to the fair again,and guess wat,no queue at the Nepia counter.I went there just to get the MIM baby sling.Bought Celeste there purposely just to let her try.Shedoesn't look very comfy in it.Tried it on Cherish at home,surprisingly she's ok with it.She even thought that I'm bringing her go gai-gai,and waved byebye to everyone.heehee...

Aloe,
How is Ryan? Is he any better after taking Angels recipe?
Ryan has achieved another milestone! He can stand on his own! Can understand your excitement. Get your camera ready, next time he does it again, can snap a few shots.
Visited Ryans blog. Like his signature smile so sweet.

Raindrops,
Wow, u really man zai er gui hor?
Cherish so cute thot u bring her go gai gai. Did she make noise when u released her w/o bringing her out?
How are u coping with bfg? Ss established?

Just to share another development of G. Last week, while talking to her, we asked her what she wanted. She is able to point to the banana and said na na, indicating that she wants to eat banana.

Just wondering, when u talk/speak to your tots, what do u all talk abt? I seem to run out of topics.

Austin started to walk during the weekend.He will walk a few steps everytime. Guess that 'tian ji' really helps. I cooked twice for him so far. My mum said that eating frog at this stage is very good especially when they are learning to walk. I will try to cook for him during this weekend again.

Austin is still having running nose, but not very serious. Some suggest to stop giving them medicine if it is not serious. Else, next time they will be immune to the medicine or even rely on medicine to cure. How true? I really dun know. What do you all think? They said it is very common to have cough and running nose when they are teething.

Mummies, Austin has been very notti nowsaday. If he wants something, he make sure he gets it, else he will cry very loud or 'tiu' nonstop. Is your tod behaving that way too? According to babycentre, it says that they are on the right track if they are behaving that way, but I cannot tahan leh, like a spoil brad. Any advise??

Any mummies starts letting your tod eat on their own? Is it time to start training? What about toilet train?

Maple,
for the chee cheong fun, I asked the stall to put some light soya sauce and oil. If not, it will be too blend for him.

Angel,
hope your dad is getting better.

Raindrop,
I tried on the babysupplies sling during the Motherhood exhibition, I think it is more comfortable than MIM one. They have some cushion around the edge. More comfortable when carrying but more ex.

Raindrops,

GLad that Cherish is ok now and glad that you have enjoyed your shopping trips. Hehehe.

MAple,

Sometimes, I'll make idle conversation to Ryan or ask him what he wants or where he wants to go etc...

Toony,

My dad dun seems to be getting better. Guess old age is really catching up on him.

As for tots behavious, I also cannot stand Ryan throwing tantrum esp when he wants something immediately and I can't do that. Usually I will tell him "No" in a firm way and that I will get it for him later ( if its a reasonable request, if not I will explain why he won't get it. ) I know it might sound stupid coz' hemight not understand all the time but just trying to train his patience and hold "conversation" with him. If this fails, i will tell him "no' in a harsher tone. Last resort is to smack him. Usually, if my hubby is ard, his mere " No, Ryan!" will make Ryan stop his nonsense.

If not you can try the "ignore" method. Works for us when we are at home. We will just leave him alone at his "whining and what-so-ever- drama" act and carry on our normal activities and he will stop in a min or 2 coz no audience no fun.

hi April mums,
my son was also born in April 04. I've got a problem here and will like to check if anyone of u out there has gone thro' this and any advice.
Recently, my boy is not interested in food anymore. Sometimes, he has only taken a few spoonfuls of porridge and wan me to carry him out of his highchair. Then he will crawl off to play.
I read in the bk that tots know when they r hungry and when they r not. and parents shd not insist on them finishing their food. tots after 1 yr also need less food then b4 coz the rate of growth is not as rapid as b4.
But i still feel insecure and duno if he getting enough food into his body or not. Any advice? of yes, i dun like to chase him around with a spoon. so i normally will wait for him to come to me or i stop feeding altogether after waiting for like 10 min or so.

Hi Home,

I have no experience in that. Only time my son rejects food is when he is sick or the food not to his liking (eg. he dun like food that are too sweet or sour.). Could it be that you tot is bored with the same food. How abt changing the menu abit. Otherwise, you can try offering small but frequent feed.

When my son was sick a couple of weeks ago, he took only took very little porridge. What I did was to offer him more snacks ( eg. bread, cheese, biscuits, raisin, cheerios etc...) in between. Or try to distract him while he was watching tv, then try to feed him things like cereal or oats. He didnt take much but at least I felt better coz' at least he is taking in some food on and off.

If you are still worried, maybe you can check with his pd or call up the polyclinic and check? Actually, if he is still gowing well and taking in his milk, it shld be ok coz' he cld be going thru a growth spurt.

Hope this helps and makes you feel better.

Just wondering if anyone of you have the maclaren volvo. Heard is really light. Thinking of getting it coz my present one a bit heavy and the front wheel abit faulty. Just wondering if its worth getting coz now mothercare having sale and its only $129. Any comments? Just wondering if our tots still need stroller in the near futher.

How r all BaoBei and Mummies..

Have been missing for days..Cause Valerie was teething and went on 'no milk no water' for three whole days..her 'ya yin' was swollen and painful so she refuse to suck..only want to be spoon feed even the water..
Finally after 4days both her upper lateral incisor erupted..

Heard alot pple said that teething will cause loose stool izzit true??..

hi Angel
I'm using the Maclaren Volo..it's very light can carry Val and sling Volo on the other shoulder..but 1 thing if u go out and happen ur tots fall asleep than the head abit not comfortable..So far so gd..Not very sure if our tots need stroller near futher but frm what happen to Valerie is that seen she started walking she don't want to be put on the stroller always wants to walk when we go out..but when she's tired she will seat on it till she fall asleep..

Hi Maple
Gwyneth so clever girl..knows how to point out to mummy what she wants..
i will etc ask Val what she's playing and how she do that or what she wants..

Hi Toony
Yah 'Tian Ji' some older generation said that is very good for strengthening the leg muscle..but donno how true?? My mum cook for Val a few times and after i think a week she can walk liao..so i'm really wondering??

I'm also getting very worried of how Val behave..i hope it just a phase that she will past..

Hi Raindrops
izzit very hard to sling..i'm tinking of getting one..but worried that val would not like to be sling..as she not use to it..??any comment??

Happy that the tots can stand. My boi still can't stand yet, dun know how long he will be able to walk. He is getting heavier now. Did not feed him frog legs. Read from book, he should able to stand alone now. Maybe he is late loh.
Heard fm old people that start to grow teeth will cause lose stool. My baby had it.
My boi also very notti. Heard abt "terrible 2" fm other thread.
My boi can't keep still while feeding. Ate half bowl shake his head. sign..
Now he is getting more chi chi cha cha...
When he wants anything, he will point or take my hand to point that thing.
My cc having baby show/contest in Jul05, keen but husband dun want.

Ann,

I find the sling quite useful loh. Help to elevate the baby weight and leave my hand free to carry other stuff. Have been using it since Ryan was a newborn till now. But the sling can only take up till 15kg.

As for frog legs, think might be a myth lah. I've cooked for Ryan quite a few times but he is still relunctant to walk unaided. Only ydy did he try walking unaided. But his leg muscle I must say is quite strong loh. Others attribute it to eating of brown rice leh. Maybe we just take it with a pinch of salt loh.

As for whether teething will cause loose truth, its also debatetable. Some said yes while some said no.

Raindrops,

Does Cherish gets very jealous when you carry lao er or other kids? Ryan gets very angry and jealous when he sees me carrying other kids even my niece. Is it normal and acceptable?

Angel,
thanx. i'm not sure if he's sick of my food. but i vary the veg and meat leh. then once in a while i feed him pasta, mee hoon ot guo tiao. duno what's wrong. maybe it's time i put in some salt liao

Any one has started feeding ur tots rice in soup?

my boi can't walk yet. he can only cruise a few steps while holding on to sofa

Home,

Or cld it be that he is not hungry yet at the time of his feed? Maybe try stretching his meals interval? How much milk is he taking? If you are really concern, suggest you check with the pd coz' we do not know much abt him thus might not be a accurate judge.

I have tried giving Ryan a few mouthful of rice before and he was able to take it and I think I have tried once giving him rice with soup. Thinking of trying that again sometime soon as it will be much easier for me to cook in the future.

Ryan is feeling much better now ... still having a bit coughing and running nose. But the rest of his family is NO GOOD.. we all got the virus from him ... I was on MC yesterday, my hubby & mil are also sick.....

haha Ryan the little angel... he enjoy taking picture & i guess the lady who took the picture has good skill la... i paid 210 for this 3 selected pictures.. there are more pictures that i want to buy .. however, each extra pic will cost $40, i guess its too expensive la.

wow Gwyneth so clever knows how to say "na na". Guess my Ryan only interested in CARs .. everytime we on the road, he will point and said "car car car"....

wow Austin can walk already... that's vy good ... but i guess you will be vy busy from now onward... need to follow him wherever he goes ...

oh really .. after eating frog legs can walk ??????????
i only feed him few times before but that time he was about 11mths+ ... shd feed him few more time if this really can help HAHA ..
now Ryan likeS to walk around too.. of coz holding on my fingers... All the ppl said he shd be able to walk on his own sooooon ..

hi home,
try what angel suggested - stretching his meals interval...when he really feel hungry, he sure will go to you and ask for food ...

Toony,
Another milestone for Austin! Very soon he will be very busy walking around the house.

Oh yar! Chee cheong fun you reminded me. Gave her that last weekend. Asked for less oil and soya sauce. She only took a few mouthfuls then dun wan liao. After that, mummy add in the sweet sauce and finished everything.

I agree with the saying of not relying too much on medicine if it is not serious, else next time always hv to depend on medicine. I also dun know how true, the above is just my own opinion. For myself, if I hv slight cough or flu, I dun take medicine, I use my own body resistance to fight against the virus. Also, the older generation used to say that too much of western medicine will make a person weaker, cos they always need to depend on the medication to get well.

Angel,
No comment on maclaren volvo.

Cutecute,
Not to worry abt him not standing yet. Every bb develop at different pace. Who knows, one of these days hell surprise u by standing up and walk!

Ann,
When Valerie walks, does she look at where she is going?

Seems like a lot of mummies experiencing unacceptable behaviour from tots. Hope to share and learn more about how to handle my gals tantrum. (Prefer to refer her as my gal or maybe just G in the forum)

Hi Home,
Am I glad to see your posting! At least someone who shares my problem and whom I can relate to! Yes, I have the same problem too! I now very headache over my gals eating habits. She is getting very choosy and fussy abt food. Only eat those things that she likes. Still experimenting how to make her enjoy her meals. Maybe she is bored from eating the same type of food??

Just sharing:
Porridge Sometimes take only a few mouthful then dun wan liao, so warm it up and feed her later. Nowadays, the most she took is half a bowl only.

Initially I thot my porridge is too plain, thats why she doesnt like. Later realised it isnt cos mil also complained she didnt want to eat porridge. At one point in time, she will just take a look at what u r feed her. If she sees that it is porridge, she will use her hand to push it away. So we no choice, resort to giving her other food such as mee sua or ABC pasta. Now slightly better (slightly only) cos we changed the texture of the porridge. Mil said now she doesnt like porridge that is too mashy, wants something for solid so she can bite.

Maybe u can try the following:
1) Lengthen her meals time. Feed her when she is hungry.
2) Change the texture of her porridge

Btw, what is your sons weight? Is he happy & active? Checked with doc b4. He told me not to worry abt her not eating. As long as she is happy, active and gaining weight well, nothing to worry abt.

Didnt know that tots after 1 yr need less food. Thot that they need more food cos they are older & bigger & more active.

Other examples of her fussy/choosy abt food:
Mee sua/ABC pasta etc also sometimes eat, sometimes dun eat, depending on her mood.

Chee cheong fun gave her last weekend, took only a few mouthfuls.

Chwee kueh had her 1st taste last weekend too. Only took 1 mouthful and she doesnt like it.

Bread also took a few mouthful then dun wan liao. Think she getting sick of it cos has been eating that for breakfast almost everyday for the past few months.

Dou Hua (beancurd) also dun like.

Oats - worse! She just took a look, saw that it is oats, used her hands to push away, dun even want to open her mouth to try! (Or maybe she thinks it is cereal cos she doesnt like cereal anymore)

Sorry for the long post, since someone is into this topic, just want to share and vent my frustration. Also, boss not ard so can type more. Heehee

Maple,thks for your concern.I might not be hanging to breastfeeding for long.Not only my supply is very low,I think my menes is back.Celeste now resist my breasts,even my ss has been established,I also dun have the time to pump,so rite now I'm just testing myself how long I can 'tong'.Wow,ur girl so clever,noes how to recongise objects.Cherish still baby-talks,but good thing she understands.

Toony,I suppose it's ok not to finish the medicine unless it's antibiotics.By the way,the childcare centre is right,Cherish also throws tantrums like tat,worse still,she just lie on the floor or kicking her legs.Most of the time I will shout her name to stop,if she still dun listen,I'll say these rite in front of her in a stern manner-"I condemn such bad behaviour,so you better behave."If not,I just walk away.She'll stop.

I did consider the babysupplies one but I was thinking that if both girls dun like it,I won't feel that pinch tat much.

Angel,care to share the cooking method for the 'tian ji'?Thot of trying out leh.Izzt available at NTUCs?We're thinking of getting another pram too coz the current one is so heavy.My hubby conplained each time we uses it.Thot of getting the new Combi one,only 3.9kg but cost $398.It's gd to have one coz if Ryan is tired,he can take a nap in the stroller,otherwise gd if you're buying alot of things.Oh,you bet.She enjoys her daddy to carry here and rotates to mummy's turn.She'll signal for me to carry her when I carry Celeste,so I'll either get my MIL to carry Celeste then I carry Cherish,or I'll just tell her I can't carry her.

home,my girl,Cherish hates being confines in the highchair too.She will attempt to climb out,so dangerous.So we put her in the walker,on her favourite VCD and feed her.It works far more better than running ard the house chasing ur boy to eat.If he doesn't eat much,maybe you can increase his milk feed.At least,milk fills up his little tummy.

Ann,Cherish also has loose stools whenever she cuts teeth.She used to have fever as well.Will do you need if Val starts walking?would you like to try the sling?I bought it after letting Celeste to try out.Kiddy palace are selling at -20%,worth buying.

aloe,$210 quite ex,but the pics are nice.Hope you're feeling better now.Ryan also clever ah,knows car.Cherish only ba ba ba.....

thanx a lot. still trying to wait for a few days and c what happen.

my boi's weight is ard 10.2kg. still very active despite eating lesser now. since he's not taking much solid, have to increase the amount of milk feed. hope it's jus a temp thing.

thinking of frying the ABC pasta as stated in the "young parents" baby recipe.

Another milestone to share. My gal is able to climb up a flight of stairs with mummy holding one of her hands.

It started on 28 May. We were at the lift lobby waiting for lift. This notti gal of mine, instead of waiting patiently for the lift to come, walk to the staircase showing interest to climb up. So I just held her hands and let her try. Boy! Am I surprised that she is able to do it!

Anyone tried cooking pasta using those bottle pasta sauce for your tots? Advisable to give or not?

Home,
Youre most welcome. Do come in often and join us in our discussion.

Raindrops,

I usually get from NTUC coz the market at my hse ds only have frozen one. But notice not every NTUC has it but Bedok shld ve coz' its quite big. They usually will place it near those pre-packed fish section. What I normally do is cook the tian ji with gou qi zi in slow cooker overnight (late night b4 i go to bed) then in the morning remove the frog leg and de-bone them and all the gou qi zi too. Then I pour the stock together with the tianji into a pot and cook with porridge adding a bit of mushroon and cabbage. The porridge will smelll really yummy. Must take note to de-bone properly coz some of the bones are very small.

If you want get a stroller maybe try the maclaren one. Quite light and now most places having sale cheaper than combi one.

Home.

10.2kg shld be ok lah. My boy also ard there or slightly more only and doctor has commented that he is growing well.

Ryan likes to walk alot. Nowadays usually will demand to be lead to walk ard the hse or go out and walk. Don't really want to sit in the stroller for long unless its his tricycle. That's why I dunno to get another stroller or not.

Dunno is it boys tend to like cars more coz' Ryan gets very excited whenever he sees one too. He will go 'car', 'bus', 'van'. That day brought him to harbour front to see boat and he went 'boat' too. So cute. He can identify alot of things and objects and name them to us now. Only thing is at times his prounication not tat accurate but I guess its normal.

Sorry for such a long post.

Maple,
Yah..when Val started walking without support she always anyhow 'chiong'..there's a few times she bang into the wall(i tink is cannot break,HaHa)..but now after few weeks her walking is steady le..can stop by herself..

Talking about staircase..Val give me a shock when she walk fast to the corner of the wall and i thought she was playing Peek-a-bo with me..but when i reach her she was looking down to the staircase..(1 moment if i'm late i donno what will happen, roll down) must be very Xiao Xin next time..

Angel,Aloe
Both Ryan is like Val..Both Ryan is going to be very busy soon..keke
i remembered when Val learning walking,every corner i know where my things are place..cause she bring me around the hse..

both Ryan so clever can said Car..val can't said any words that start with the 'C'..

Home
i've tried afew times b4..soup with rice..but it can be very full..i think abit less than half a bowl of rice is enough..scare indigest if too much..

Raindrops
i thinking of getting 1 because when hubby not around than i can sling her out..maybe i will go kiddy palace try her if she comfortable but i guess if stroller she now notvery willing to be seated than i tink also not much hope liao..keke

Mummies..
Val have been learning A for apple and B for Ball
This few days she surprise me with the correct words when i ask her 'A' for 'B' for..
Am so happy..

Hi Rain_drops
Received your vouchers with thanks.

Hi Ann
My neighbour told me that when tot starts to walk, they will bang on the wall, which is common loh.

Hi Maple
I gave him chwee kueh, ate only 1.5.
Mac hotcake ate 1 only
Have not give him oats & douhua yet.

Wow.. the tots here so clever..
Heard my boi said something that "bu yao" or "bu yao la" in mandrian, means no, when he rejects his meal. haha..
Sometimes he said "Mom" I dun know he is calling me or asking for food.

Ann,

Your Val so clever. Know A for apple etc... you must have spent alot of time reading and teaching her at home. Btw, you intend to go back to work or remain as a SAHM?

Raindrops,

I got the voucher too. Thanks. Btw, when are you going back to work? How's the reno coming along?

Cutecute,

At least your boy still will eat 1 hotcake. Mine, ate less than 1/2 then dun wan liao. Sigh....waste my money then after that hubby and I have to stuff ourselves with it.

Cutecute,

I did not. Then he take a few mouthful then say 'mai' and shake his head. Dunno is he full liao coz we fed him abt 1/2 hr after his milk feed. Then after I try adding the syrup he also only takes a few bites then say 'mai'. :p

Hi Angel
i'm still considering should go back work?? maybe in a few months time 18mths?? donno yet..
u know now val behaviour sometimes like to 'fa pi qi'so i think now she needs alot of talking and guide..??hope so

i have not tried hotcake b4..
maybe will try soon..

Hi Angel
I think he's full already lah. I usually wait abt 1.5hr for his next meal or 1hr for snacks.
So cute.. can say "mai"

Hi Ann
U still young, can work. But u will miss Val.. This is what I got through when I started working, but will use to it.

Cutecute,

Ryan very funny one. When he doesnt want something, he will either say 'buyao', or 'mai'. Then will keep shaking his head and use his hand to block or signal that he doesnt want. I was telling hubby he tri-lingual. Can speak hokkien, chinese and english.

wow, seems like all your tots can say a lot of words
mine the most frequently used one is 'bo'. he saw sonmething say bo, din see anything also bo... ha ha then he say car as gar, bird and train as ba.

but it's exciting to watch him grow each day even though can be quite boring at home. sometimes dunno what to do with him.

Home,

You a SAHM too? Which part of sg are you residing in? So how's your boy's appetite?

Got something to share with all of you! My MIL told me that Ryan walked by himself a few times ty. Walk to find my MIL. SO happy he is finally walking on his own. That day hubby and I only witness a few steps, ty my MIL witness more steps.

Morning Mummies!
Seems like most of the tots here (except mine) are quite clever, can say so many words.

Nobody has any comments on bottle pasta sauce?

Now that most of the tots have recovered, any mummies interested in a gathering on 25/6 (Sat)?

Hi Angel
haha..Ryan so cute can speak 3 language..

Hi Maple
No lah..every tots development diffently. All are clever and they always do us unpredictable things..

As for bottle pasta sauce never try b4..but i try cooking the pasta sause b4 but Val can't take it and got loose stool..

Gathering i'm not so sure as i maybe going malaysia on 24/6 with my sis so still donno if we will stay ther..

Hi Home..
You SAHM too..
Agree with you tat it can be quite boring at home..donno what to do at times..

Maple,

Every tot develope at their own speed and some might be faster at one thing than the other but they eventually will catch up. If I am not wrong, your girl is the first to be able to walk on her own right? See, they just have their own strength.

As for gathering, shld be ok. Not sure if I got anything on that date yet.

Ann, Home,

Since the 3 of us are SAHM, maybe we can meet up on weekdays and let our tots play together. kekeke. Just a tot. Coz' sometime I also very bored at home, doing the same old thing over and over again.

Ann,
ya I SAHM eversince my boi came.

my boi today suddenly took an interest in his walker (those type help bb stand to walk) and walk round and round the house laughing away. so funny. last time try to teach him to walk dun wan, then today interested in it!

Ann, Angel,
I stay at Yew Tee. How abt u both? When i'm alone, i will just take boi to Yew Tee or Lot1 for a walk after lunch.

read in the mind your body newspaper that tuna and sardine are gd for bb. are they only in can form? or can be found fresh and raw type? anyone knows?

Home,

I stay IN telok Blangah and I think Ann stay in Pasir ris. So we are staying at each end of sg. Kekeke. As for tuna and sardine, I not very sure leh. Maybe you try those jap supermarket they might have those frozen pre-packed form. If not I think Salmon is a good substitute too.

Wah happy for you that your boy is interested in his walker liao. Mine have lost interest in his long ago. Just wanna push his small chair ard and play those toys on his push along walker. Sigh...waste my money.

Hi Home
I live at Yew Tee too..
Saw Taka got sell Tuna with veg under brand name Pigeon. Just heat it will do. Quite expensive but now got 20% disc.

Home
yah i'm staying Pasir Ris area..Wow each of us at diff site of sg..

Good that your boy like his walker now..Val oso waste my $$ bought for her a push around walker but she prefer pushing my computer table roller chair..
i guess Kids are always like that likes to explore new things and play with adult stuffs..

Erm..Can intro your boy name..keke

Hi all Mummies..any recent pic of our darlings??
Can share??

Ann, Home,
If very boring and dun know what to do, just log on and chat with the mummies here lor. Do share with us your joy & frustration etc

Ann, Angel,
Yes, do understand that each child develop differently and at their own pace.
And yes, mine quite fast on motor skills, just a bit slower on speech.
Dont worry, Im not upset or anything. Letting her learn at her own pace.

Re : Baby Jumper Gym
There is an open house next sat (18 Jun) and they are offering free trial that day. Any mummies interested?
Address : Blk 443 Pasir Ris Dr 6 #03-02
Tel : 63459195

Hi mummies,all babies develop at different paces.So gd to hear that most bbs are slowly going to walk soon,while some are comfortable walking alady.My Cherish needs more time before she can walk.Talking about speech,she only bah bah...no exact words yet,so sad that she can't even say ma ma.

Maple,those bottled pasta sauce are so high in sodium.Why dun u make ur own tomato puree.Buy those big tomates,boiled them till soft before mashing them into puree.Add a little sugar if u've to coz it can be a little sour.I tried calling bjg,no one answer.But I'll try calling tmr.

Home,tuna and sardine are high in calcium and omega-3.You can buy those canned ones soaked in brine water,less oil and salt.But I agree with angel,salmon is also high in omega-3.gd subsititue.

Angel,Ryan is very impressive,can speak so many language,but Cherish can't talk leh,looks like both of them have to learn sign language in order to communicate.heehee...

Ann,if you like,call me lah.We can bring Val and Cherish to meet up 1st,say at Tampines?Sometimes,I need a breather too.My schedule now is split between Cherish and Celeste.

cutecute,where's ur office?If it's at Orchard,so envious,at least can go window-shop a little.

Cherish had a visitor.Her cousin (22 mths old) is here from Dubai and will be staying till end of Jul.This cute little fellow is very sweet,helped me to stuff pacifier into celeste's mouth when she cried.mayb he also cannot tahan her cries.heehee...He likes to 'snatch' Cherish's toys too and often makes her cry.My MIL is wonder woman,looking after 4 kids daily and a no. 5 on weds and fris.Super hor.

I'll post a photo of both of them after I get my hubby to re-size it.Me dunno how.