(2004/04) April Mummy

My frd, 11 mth baby girl still no teeth yet. I asked my dentist, she said it's normal. The baby teeth might come out a lot at one time, instead of one by one. Hopes this help.

Maple,

Ok. I intend to ask anyway coz' not sure how much milk and solid I am suppose to give him now.

Cutecute,

I also scold my baby alot but he still stick to me. Though he likes to play with my hubby alot but whenever he is upset or tired he will still look for me. When both of us go fetch him from my in laws place he will still grin at me more and want me to carry him more than my hubby. Think coz' he is with me almost everyday.

Cooked white bait porridge for him yesterday. He seems to accept it more than the other type of porridge but still don't eat as much compared to cereal.

HI Mommies,

Bought Ryan to see Pd ty. He is currently 9.4kg. Ht should be around 65cm still. He lost a bit of weight as he was about 10kg 1 month ago. Pd says he is growing well and we should be feeding 2-3 solid/day and at least 2 milk feed.

Pd says no soy sauce, marmite and seafood till 1 yrs old.

Aloe,

Your Ryan is SOOOoooooOOOOoo CUTE! Makes me miss mine now as he is with my in laws tonight!

Very tired and concuss now. Post again another day. Niters all!

happen to come across your discussions regarding the solid meal.Just wanna share with you my experience. My boy is also a April Baby. As he is underweight, I have been giving him 3 solid meals since he's 6 month old.(under the advice of PD). He's taking cereal for breakfast, brown rice porridge for lunch and dinner. In between, i will give him FM. Total consumption per day is around 400ml. He's currently 7kg and 69cm long.
So far no indigestion problem, although a lot of pple claims that he's taking alot of solid food, but he's milk intake is relatively low as compared to other babies of the same age.

Hi Toony,

I thought my boy takes in very little milk too but Pd says as long as he is growing well and takes at least a minimum of 2 milk feed its ok. My boy now only drinks about 120-180ml of milk/feed so its much lesser than yours. Pd says its ok as my boy is telling me he wants/needs solid. Furthermore babies this age needs solid to grow well.

Hi Angel,
Glad to know that, me and my hubby have been very worried about his milk intake. We tried many ways such as changing the type of milk powder, alternate the type of milk powder, change the milk bottle, teats etc just to strive his interest in milk. Your boy not bad huh, can achieve this kind of weight even though he drinks so little. At least u can see some result. Mine problematic, drink little but eat a lot but dun know where the food go leh, he only gain a miserable 300g ever since I started solid.
*sigh* Anyway, I'm going to seek a second opinion from another Pd. Hopefully, he can advise me some other diet plan for weight gain.

toony,

don't worry, as long as he is growing well now just let nature takes its course. If I am not wrong your boy weight is still acceptable right? How about adding 60ml of milk to his cereal each time? Thats how I increase his milk intake. Think my boy growing very fast coz' of the amount of his solid feed but his weight is not increasing as much as before liao.

Its good to seek second opinion if you are still concern about his growth. Which Pd are you seeing if you don't mind disclosing.

Aloe,Ryan is very cute and clever.Knows how to blow his nose and wipe with tissue.heehee...I always wanted to create a webpage for Cherish so that frens can view her photos there.Looks like I need ur advice and help on that.

cutecute,my MIL always say my girl is 'addicted' to milk even though solids are more filling.Maybe ur boy also same.My friend's 9-mth boy was having a hard time when his 4 front teeth sprouted all at the same time.I wld rather my Cherish to have one at a time and not going thru his sufferings.

Angel,so sad that to hear that Ryan has been losing weight.Is his rash getting better?Cherish is very gan cheong while crawling.She fell 3xs yesterday and bumped her head.End up I have to sayang and give her water in order to pacify her.I gave her gerber applesauce yest.She simply loves it but I tried not to give her too much coz I think the sauce is very sweet.My hubby's M'sian relatives came for a visit and commented she's looking more like a boy now,I think it's b'coz of her short hair and boyish behaviour.

Hi toony,glad to know another April Boy-boy.Ur boy sures hv gd appetite.I'm quite worried abt my girl too coz during her last Hep B jab at 7mths,she weighs only 6.8kg,in the 25th percentile.There's one brand of Fm-Pediasure is for picky children,but not for bbs leh.

Maple,Cherish very notti ah,slept at 11:30pm on Sat coz we came home late.She woke up at 9am the next morning and missed a milk feed.heehee...

Hi Angel,

My Pd is Dr Loke from Baby and Child clinic (Tampines). In fact, she was also quite worry about his weight when I bring him for the Hep B jab 2 month's back. She wanted us to give my boy cereal supper at night if he's not gaining weight fast enough. But if i replace cereal with milk, then his milk intake will be even lesser. After discussing with my hubby, we decide not to give him cereal supper since milk is also very important for their growth at this stage.

Hi Rain-drop,
I can't wait for my boy to turn 1. Pediasure is a definite try for me.I heard from some mummies that their kid's milk intake really improves after taking the milk.

hi Angel,
Ryan in now 9.4kg .. i think u need not to worry about the weight lost as long as he is eating well so be fine .. (=^_^=)

Hi tonny,
welcome to "April Mummy" thread, good to know another april baby boy...
wow 3 solid meals .. i feel so bad as my ryan only take ONE solid meal each day, worst during weekend ... sometimes he only has HALF solid meal ... I vy scare i underfeed him ...

I told my mil about PD's advise on 3 meals. but she said baby too young cannot eat too much. Ryan is about 7.3kg (last weight on 1 mth ago). My husband's aunty keep comparing his grand-child (only 3 mths old) with my boy.. His weight is abt 6+kg.. so sad ..

btw, what is his birth weight ?? as PD said if baby is able to double or triple his weight within certain mths, the baby is growing well .

hi Raindrops & othes
If u are interested in creating a website for yr baby, try this www.blogger.com it is easy as you can just make use of all the existing template there to create one. most important .. this DO NOT required any special IT skill ...and it is FREE, you can aslo use it as a photo album too

no la, he does not know how to blow nose yet... but he know how to clap hand already so must teach him how to do "gong xi gong xi" now ... prepare for CNY HAHAHA

Ryan's wake up pattern drive me crazy soon, he must wake up around 230am and 4am to make noise, last night after i gave him water @4am, i thought i can sleep at least another 2 hr plus before go to work, but he just keep making noise from 430am till 6am.

i thought he is awake but when i look at him, he is still sleeping but he just keep making noise ... I dun understand why he can sleep so well during the first 5hours (from 930 till 230) but have to make so much noise after that ...

toony,I'm not sure if it works.I always add Nestum brown rice cereal into my girl's milk,thinking that it'll be a lot more filling than just milk.Nestum and Dumex Mamil had launched new pdts for night feed.The latter contains rice cereal in the formula thus more filling.Sadly it's not available in small tin so u may like to call up Dumex customersvc hotline to request for sample.As for Nestum,me no pdt knowledge yet,will call one of these days to check if they give samples.

Aloe,dun u just hate it when ppl compares?I also dun like.My SIL's MIL always compare my nephew with another of her grandson and always commented that he's slow at this and eats so little,still not walking,etc...It's not that Ryan is small sized,it's the 3mth old baby BIG-sized.

How I wish Cherish can learn how to wave bye bye or greet ma ma or da da soon.

Mummies,did any of ur bbs experiencing separation anxiety?Cherish only caught me walking away and started crying very loudly.I merely walked away for awhile also cannot.Buay tahan her!And any idea whether we can intro kiwis to bbs?I bought some golden kiwis but my MIL mentions that it will cause phlegm.How leh?

Aloe,does Ryan sleeps on his side?The environment could cause him to fuss.Is the room a little too hot or too cold?Could he be sleeping in a position for too long that cause him to feel hot at the back?

I'll usually turn off the fan when I turned in coz I can't tahan coldness while Cherish is the opposite.So,when she fussed in the middle of the nite,I'll stuff pacifier into her mouth to shut her up and on the fan.I'll also change her sleeping position from lying on her back to her sides.

toony, welcome to the thread..

Rain_drops, last time, my baby will crying when walked away. Now, sometimes can play alone for a while.
No idea whether kiwis can cause phelgm.
Angel, u feed kiwis b4 right? how har?

May I know does any mummies used drapolene / nappy cream when every nappy change? Me yes.
I still use cloth nappy daytime & nepia at night.

i teach Ryan to wave bye bye but he master the clapping hand skill first ... i guess wave bye bye is more difficult to learn.

Hubby always ask when will he start to call daddy .. me too wish Ryan can crawl/talk to us/stand/walk/jump & do lots of other things soon ... HAHA

Every morning when i bring him to his grand-parent's place, i will hug him and tell him that daddy & mummy is going to work & will be home tonight to play with him ... he normally OK with this & he will start to play his toys.

If i walk away from him at home, i will ensure i tell him that where i am going and will be back soon, ask him to be a good boy to play with his toy first ... most of the time he can stay alone without making noise

he make noise even when the pacifier is in his mouth .. normally he will turn left and right automatically so i think i will monitor if it is because he feel too hot or too cold and can't sleep well

aloe, me too.. teach my baby to wave bye bye but he learn to clap hand first.
So good... can play & stay himself alone quietly. If my baby like that, then I can finish my housework liao. keke..

I was about to ask you girls about seperation anxieties in babies coz' when I went to fetch Ryan ty from my MIL's place, I found out that he have been refusing both milk and solid feed! He lost so much weight in a matter of 2 days. I am so heart pain! When he saw me, he was so happy, laughing and kicking and keep wanting me to carry him. Normally, Ijust need to hug or carry him a while then he will go back on and watch tv or play with his toys but today like super glue.

My MIL says he skppied 2 feed yesterday and only take 1/2 of what he normally takes. When I reached home and feed him, he finished 1 bowl of pumkin and 2 and 1/2 tablespoon of brown rice and 1/2 bottle of juice within 15mins.

Cutecute,

I have been feeding Ryan golden kiwi quite often lately and he seems to like it. Read that it helps to rid of alleries in the body too.

Ryan learnt how to clap hand for quite some time liao but very notti when we ask him to, he refuse and now trying to "teach" us how by grabbing both our hand and making us clap it. Sometimes he clap his legs too. Notti boy.

That day I brought him to see PD got this owman so irritating. Even my hubby also cannot stand her. She commented that Ryan is very cute and chubby. Ask what he is feeding on now and I said FM and solid. You know what? She questioned me on why I never bf and went on and on abt the benefit of bfing etc.. and his 14mth old son is still on bf! Says bf babies are stronger and grow better. If I can . I also want to but I really can't due to some reasons and she got to make me feel guilty about it! The worst part is her 14mth baby is just about 500gm heavier than my 8mth old baby and she got the cheek to say her boy growing better than mine! Stupid woman!

Toony,

My baby pd is Dr Ong Eng Keow from TMC. Maybe you wanna try him. He is very nice and friendly.

Sorry mommies for complaining so much just that I a bit upset that my boy is so affected and lost so much wt over the wkend. Heart pain to see him so emotional coz' normally he is quite bubbly and happy.

Angel, hope your baby will back to cheerful & happy baby soon.
May I know are u working or sahm now?
Btw, what is "owman"? I think this owman is trying to "how lian" that she is still bf.

Aloe,
Austin weighs about 3.5kg at birth. Relatively big as commented by others. Looks like my boy eat quite a lot but ironically, he is the lightest of all.

Rain_drops,
I have called up Dumex consumer service for samples, but they said they dun give samples for Mamil Night. What they offer is a $3 discount voucher? But I have not received leh, maybe will call to check with them again. I have tried to feed him golden kiwi before but i think he likes papaya more. Everytime after the papaya feed, he will cry for more, have to show him the empty bowl before he stop. As it whether kiwi will cause phelgm, i think should be ok if we give them moderately.

Angel,
as for your pd in TMC, which clinic is he from? What is the charges like?

Seems like the boys are learning fast, know how to clap hands and call papa. Any other bbs noe how to clap hands, wave goodbye, thanks kiss, gong xi gong xi, shake hand, etc?

Have been teaching my gal some of these, but seems like she lazy, don wan to learn.

Hi toony,
Welcome! It great to know another April bb! Do join us in our discussion.

Raindrops,
No idea abt kiwi. Have not let my gal try it yet.
When u add brown rice cereal to Cherishs milk, do u reduce the amt of milk powder or do u give the same amt of milk powder as per normal? Eg 180ml water = 3 scoops of similac. Do u give 3 scoops of similac + brown rice cereal or 2 scoops of smilac + brown rice cereal?

Aloe,
Wanted to take a look at Ryan. But cant view it. Maybe its bcos I dont have the chinese software?

Cutecute,
I still use nappy cream, but not every change, only occasionally.
owman = woman (typo)

Angel,
Ryan so cute want to teach u how to clap hand.
Ryans appetite is good. Can finish so much things in 1 feeding.

Cutecute,

owman = woman. Hee. paiseh. Typo. Yahloh. That woman keep insisting that his son is more healthy than mine. What is her problem?
Ryan seems to be better after my hubby is home. Keep laughing and playing when he sees daddy. Before hubby reach home, Ryan kept looking at the gate and says papa softly though he lost his voice. Then the moment he finished his last feed, he quickly started shouting papa and my hubby rushes in to play with him.

I am a SAHM but I send Ryan over to my MIL's place once or twice a week coz' I need to do chores, grocery shopping, run errand, take a break etc...

Toony,

Dr Ong Eng Keow is from Singapore baby and child clinic at level 5 TMC. His number is 62526115. His consultation charges is think around$40 or $45. Can't remember. You can call and enquire. On certain days think he is at AMK.

Maple,

Think coz' Ryan have been going on hunger strike last few days thats why when he is back he eats so much and so fast. Is that a sign of separation anxiety? Sigh... Heart pain. Think I also suffer from that coz' I misses him alot till brink of tears. Hee... paiseh.

cutecute,I still apply dropolene cream to Cherish's bum,dun nid to risk nappy rash.It has become a habit.My frens commented dropolene is useless but I guess it's ok lah.

Aloe,at least Ryan understands.how I hope Cherish can understand.I realised anyone who walks pass her and not within her sight,she'll cry out loud.Aiyo......

Angel,Ryan is so clever.Looks like Ryan is more attached to mummy.heehee...Forget abt that woman.Who dunno bfing is benefical,sometimes it's not we dun wan mah.Even if I intend to bf my lao er,I'll stop aft 6mths.Dun wish to see my breasts sag like nobody's biz.

Toony,NTUC is currently having offer.I think it cost less than $19 a tin.I won't buy a big tin coz I scare wat if bb dun like.Mayb u wan to try the Nestum nite 1st,only $3+.At least if Autsin dun like,u wldn't feel the pinch spending so much on a big tin.I still haven't call Nestum to see if there's samples.

Maple,currently Cherish is taking 3 big scoops of Similac and 1 big scoop of Nestum brown rice with 180-200ml water.I started with half a scoop of brown rice but added to 1 scoop in view that the milk will be thicker,thus more filling.If u wish,start off by adding a little to ur girl's regular milk 1st.

As promised,attached is Cherish caught in the act of 'licking' the wand of her drum.Doesn't she look more like a boy
233798.jpg

Raindrops,

You cut Cherish hair ah? Kekeke. She look like da jie da in this picture. So cute. Btw, you know the gender of your baby liao?

I got something to share with you all. So happy this afternoon. While I was trying to coax Ryan to sleep this afternoon, he suddenly pulled me closer to him and KISSED ME on my mouth a few times! Feel so happy, touched and warm inside!

Toony,

I just got the mamil night sample from Dumex leh. But its those big tin one. My friend got it too. Maybe you want to try calling again?

Angel,
So nice... Ryan know how to kiss you. Very 'wen xin' hor

Raindrops,
I also want to know whether Cherish will be having a di di or mei mei. U mind disclosing?

Anyone keen in having another gathering? If yes, would like to suggest having it at someone's place. Any volunteers?

Maple,

Yah loh.... very wen xin when he did that. Ryan is very affectionate one....always trying to sayang us but can't control his hand tat well yet so sometimes end up "hitting" our face. Kekeke.

I don't mind having another gathering. Don't mind offering my place but hor, messy and not much toys. Books and vcds got alot though.

Dunno what is wrong with him these few days. Sleep alot. Machiam very tired. Mommies, how much your baby sleep? Ryan nap between 20mins to 2 hr after every feed and night time zzz about 10-12 hours. Seems like alot hor? Or is it normal?

Angel,yup,I just trim a little at the side and front coz it's getting in the way when wind blows.Me so envious,if only Cherish can also be so affectionate.heehee...Cherish can sleep for 2 hrs aft morning shower,a nap between 40mins-1hr
after 2hrs from feed.Same as Ryan,now she dun like porridge but prefer cereal.

My arms are aching like hell.Took Cherish out alone again without pram.This time I took her to crowded Orchard Rd.I was very mad at 2 girls this aftn.Cherish was taking a nap while in my arms.The 2 girls are like virtually BLIND,and bumped into Cherish's head!I stomped up to them and demand an apology.They're like apologised and look as if nothing has happened.Arghhhhh......After tat I took Cherish to my office.She showed off by crawling here and there across the workdesk.

Maple,not to keep all of u in suspense but I only get to see my lao er tmr aftn.So,I shall break the news during my next posting.heehee...
I'm interested in another gathering but I'm not able to offer my place this time round.But I can offer my place when I got my own flat next yr.We can even have a housewarming cum birthday bash for all April bbs.

Raindrops,
You still clearing leave? Cherish interact well with your colleagues?

Angel,
I wouldnt worry if bb sleep a lot. I always think that its good for the bbs if they sleep more. My gal night time only sleep 8-10 hrs. Morning wake up will have the blur blur look, like not fully awake yet.

Toony,
You mentioned that your bb having 3 solids per day. How much is he eating per meal?

Gathering :
In that case, shall we go to Angels place then? Angel, why dont u set a date and see if the other mummies can make it?

Maple,
Austin's meal schedule as follows:
6.30am - 100ml milk
8.00am - 3 scoops (using Dumex Apple cereal or Heinz Multigrain banana cereal or Oat meal)
11.00am - 90ml milk
12.30pm - Porridge (1 bowl)(Fish stock with carrot/potatoes/pumpkin)
3.00pm - 90ml milk
4.30pm - Rusks biscuit (half)
6.00pm - Porridge (Pork/dry oyster as soup based)
8.45pm - 120 milk

For most of the time, he will finish all the solid meal. As for milk, the quantum varies. Recently, his milk consumption a bit upset due to teething.

About the gathering, when do you girls want it? A rough date for me? If you girls don't mind my humble place.

Toony, you want to join us? I staying at Telok Blangah. Relatively near to central.

I am offering Ryan 3 solid feed on occassion too coz' sometimes he simply refuse milk feed even though he is hungry. He is a small stubborn fello.

Counting down to Christmas. !\1st Christmas celebration with my bao bei in our new home!

Mummies,Cherish is going to have a mei mei.Currently my hubby and I are cracking our heads for a name for this little fellow.Shortlisted Charmaine and Charlotte.As for Chinese,Cherish is Xuan Li,so mei mei will either be xuan min(Charmaine) or xuan le(charlotte).

Maple,I've cleared all my leave.Chiam,these few days I woke up late,dunno can wake up as early as before or not.Cherish sure knows how to choose ppl.They can give the 'blur blur' face,smily face or grumpy face depending on who's carrying her.She was getting cranky just b4 I was abt to leave coz sleepy liao.Luckily my kind colleague offered me a lift home otherwise I have to face the 5:30 MRT perk.

Toony,I notice the interval btw feeds seem close.Aren't u afraid of overfeeding?I realise Dumex apple and banana flavour seems sweet.Cherish is beginning to get hooked on it.heehee....I'm trying to add flavour into her cereals now.Once I added applesauce into her cereal,she finished almost a small bowl.I wanted to add sweet potato next time.

Angel,of course we won't mind.U've be very kind to offer ur place.I'm fine with any dates.Hv u brought Ryan to see the x'mas lightings?We only brought Cherish to Changi Airport to take photos of xmas trees coz it's nearer to us than Orchard.

Cherish is down with fever with temp shoot as high as 39.2 this aftn.Her temp went down to 37.4 aft taking panadol but just went up again just now.I pat her for an hr just now and she finally doze off,now I'm so wakeful.We are suspecting she could be teething again.aiyah,so sian,this is her 1st xmas yet down with fever.I dare not think to bring her out tonite.Sigh....

Lastly,Merry Xmas to all April Mummies with their April darlings incl me.heehee...I've 2 darlings.

Raindrops,

I wanted to bring Ryan go and see x'mas lighting but he zzzz god. Sleep very early ecevryday leh. Can only let him see the small xmas tree light at my place. Kekeke. You trying adding the bottle peach to the dumex plain cereal. Very nice and sweet smelling also. Applesauce cannot give too much esp if baby seems to be having problem to poo coz' will aggravate the problem. Actually I like the name Charlotte. Wanted to name my baby tat if I was expecting a girl then. Name after the author Charlotte Bronte. Hehehe.

Better take care of Cherish so she can recover in time for X'mas. Hope she have a speedy recovery! Your Cheirsh still want my boy as bf anot? My best frd keep bioing my boy recently liao. Kekeke. I told her if she want must hurry book him for her girl coz' Ryan has been booked liao.

Merry Christmas to all April mummies and babies!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Raindrops,
Boh Charmaine & Charlotte are nice names. Ive considered these 2 names for my gal too. Maybe u can choose one for lao er and KIV the other one for lao san (if shes a girl). Kekeke.

I thot that u were still on leave cos u went shopping with Cherish on a weekday and brought her to ur office.

U can also try adding carrots, pumpkin or veggie to the cereals so that Cherish can have a variety of food. Once I added too much veggie to the cereal and the colour is very dark green. My hb jokingly said that she is eating ta4 bian4.

Poor Cherish & mummy. You must be very tired taking care of Cherish. Rest well, ok?

Angel,
Im fine with any dates except 29 & 30 Jan.

Aloe, Cutecute, toony,
What abt u? Want to join us in the gathering? Any preference in dates?

How about the 15th Jan? Coz on the 8th Jan I got a wedding lunch at Sentosa.

Mommies here got consider having number 2 or 3 anot? Hubby and I wanted but I find it very hard to cope with so many without any help. Now me and hubby look like panda bear.

I would love to join the gathering. This is a very good chance for Austin to interact. But I can't confirm right now cos i have a project coming up in Jan/Feb. Will be very busy and likely to work OT on Sat as well. It's really good to know that there are gathering organised. This will be a very good exposure for Austin as he can meet up with a lot of babies and make friends with them.

Raindrop,
I'm more afraid if he's not eating. With his miserable weight, very soon he will be below the 25 percentile. My boy will give signal if he's full. He will either lock his mouth or push away the bottle or spoon. So, if he does this, we will stop feeding him.

Merry X'mas and a Happy New Year to all.

Hi mummies,have u've enjoyed ur 1st xmas with your darling bbs.Cherish and I spent an unforgetable xmas rushing to KKH.Her temp went up to 40.5 so we rushed her to KKH in the middle of the nite.When the doc adminstered liquid panadol,she vomitted all over herself and me.We're got her changed before blood samples were taken.Aiyo.she cried so badly.I felt so bad,she must be 'blaming' us for putting her into this.After everything,she got tired and took a nap.Doc called us in again at 3+am before we realised they supposed to attach a urine bag to collect her urine sample for testing but forgotten.No choice,doc suggested to insert 'something' inside to collect and boy that hurts.We were 'chased' out of the consultation room.We had no idea what doc did,she was crying and screaming on top of her voice,my heart hurts badly.

Finally,a nurse carried a sobbing Cherish out with eyes so red and sore.Doc said her blood and urine samples are ok,and given us a medical term-'virus infection' for the cause of her high fever.We left KKH at ard 4+am.So tiring.I bet Cherish is never going to forget her 1st xmas.

Maple,I feel that 2 is enough lor,cause I'm afraid that I can't cope.I'm not sure if sweet potato is the 'cause' for her vomitting,coz my sis just reminded me tat sweet potato cause 'wind'.That explains why her tummy seems bloaty.

Toony,why dun u asked the PD if you can intro Pediasure any sooner during Austin's 9mth assessment?If can,myab her can pick up some weight.I dunno whether can believe or not,when Cherish was weighed at KKH,she's 8.01kg now.Wat a surprise!

Angel,if u seriously consider a 2nd,you must consider the care-giving part.I was lucky that my MIL will help me to look after while the maid is to take care of the chores.

Raindrops,

Hope Cherish is much better now. Hubby and I also heartpain to hear what Cherish has gone through what more you. Send my regards to her ok. Hubby and I really want a 2nd one loh but I dunno whether I can cope anot. HUbby says can send Ryan to childcare so I can take care of the baby in the day then he fetch Ryan home in the evening but I sure will miss him one.

Ryan got alot of presents and red packets from my relative yesterday and was constantly being carried and fuss upon. Think he was overwhelmed by all the attention and camera flashing at him too. Bringing him to shop for high chair tomorrow.

Raindrops,
It must be a terrible experience for Cherish. Is she better now? Has her fever subsided?

Toony,
Try not to worry too much abt the weight. My gal also like Austin, small drinker and slow weight gain. She has all along been under the 25 percentile. Last check up, she fell under the 10 percentile (if I recall correctly). I used to worry too but have since learnt not to take it too hard. As long as she is active and healthy, I should not worry.

Just last weekend, several pp commented that she is very small (in size) for a 8 mth old, and she looks more like a 5-6 mth old bb to them.

Angel,
I want bb #2 too! But not now. Wait till my gal is older, then consider. If not, cannot cope.

Something to share with u this morning, when we were taking the lift (there was another lady in the lift with us), I asked my gal to say hello to jie jie. My gal actually lifted up her hand and waved a bit! I was so happy! My gal is learning.

But hor, when we reached mils place, and I asked her to say good morning and hello to granny, she has no response. So dun noe whether it is just a coincident or she has learnt how to wave.

Also, she has learnt to gong xi gong xi. She has done it a few times, BUT every time we ask her to do it, she doesnt do it.

Maple,

You must be elated! Hubby and I feels that way everytime Ryan master something that we have taught him too. But he have yet know how to wave. Prolly coz' we never really try to teach him. Guess baby are like that. Sometimes they only want to do things on their own and not when adult asked them too. Last time when Ryan learn something and we asked him to show us, he will refuse and will only do that when we never ask him too.

Guess Ryan really have seperation anxiety. Sent him to my MIL place ydy and ty when we went to bring him back, he lost his voice again.
Furthermore, my MIL says he was super clingy and cried in his sleep.
really dunno what to do.

Btw, are we still having the gathering and when will that be? Any other mommies want to offer their place if mine is too out of the way?

Yes! Count me in for the gathering! I'm fine with 15 Jan. Shall we wait for a few days for Aloe and cutecute to response? Maybe they are on leave and didn't log in.

I not in sin on 15Jan05 due to duty travel on 15Jan05.
My husband not allowed me to bring baby out cos he is heavy & noisy. Nobody take care of him on week-end. How har how har??

Rain-drops,
hope that Cherish is better now? Both u and your hubby must be very worried. I can really imagine how u felt when u heard her cries outside the consultation room. Must be really heart broken. Well, Christmas this year has been quite happening for me. We went to sister-in-law's place in Christmas Eve for dinner. Can see Austin quite comfortable at her place. Did'nt make noise and create a fuss, so in general good boy that day. As for Christmas Day itself, brought him to Ngee Ann City, quite a lot of people there, managed to take a few pictures of him with the Christmas tree. But as usual, once he went to some crowded place, he will become blurred liao, gong gong all the way. Then on Sunday, we went to my sis's newly shift condo for barbercue. That evening, very breezy at the pool side, really enjoyed myself. For Austin leh, carried by too many yiyi that night, so a bit cranky. On Monday, me and my hubby went Holland V Shopping Centre, heard that they sell bb clothings at 2nd and 3rd storey. Dun have leh, saw a lot of shops selling accessories and antique stuff. But anyway, this is our first time there. So also something new lor. Then we proceeded to United Square, heard there are also a lot of baby's stuff. Indeed alot more, but mostly bb girl's clothings. A good place to go if u wanted to buy bb gal's clothings. Visited their baby's room, quite good comparable to the one in Seiyu Parco bugis.

So can see I'm very busy for the past few day, that's why did'nt log on. Austin's first teeth is popping out soon, today refused to take his favorite porridge dinner. Me headache again, hopefully he will resume his meal tomorrow.

Rain-drop, how's is Cherish ?? She should be recovered by now ...

everyone is thinking of number 2 ...
me, not ready for number 2 yet. maybe few years later than dare to think about this.

15 Jan should be fine for me & Ryan .. do let us know the timing & where u stay ...

me feel so sad, everytime i read the news i will cry .. i really dun understand why this happened and so many babies/kids lost their life..

Thank you for ur concern.Cherish's fever is gone but she has rashes breakouts.It started only on the areas near her eyes,that makes her look like a 'batgirl' on 27/12,but it spreads all over her body in the evening that day.I guess the medicine that she've taken for fever has somehow plurged the heatiness in her body and cause the rashes.She got the rashes on her face the last time she had fever for teething but this time is the worst.Fortunately,after applying the calamine lotion to ease the itch,she's getting better now.Otherwise,I myself dun dare to look at her.

Angel,u managed to find the ideal highchair for Ryan?I guess all bbs go thru that stage of separation anxiety sooner or later.I find Cherish very clingy as well,dunno izzt b'coz she's jealous of lao-er.

Maple,you must have been overjoyed.It's hard work being paid off.Hope ur girl can pick up more after your coaching.I feel tat Cherish picks up her locomotive skills pretty fast coz sometimes I can see she's trying to use her finger to point at objects,but she's yet to improve on her social skills,otherwise how to communicate hor?

Toony,looks like Austin had a busy week,lucky for u,he enjoyed himself.Cherish also din finish her milk these days,so wasteful.I came across in another thread that Austin attended the trial lesson conducted at Tumbletots.Any comments?

Aloe,it's very sad and unexpected.This is even worst than terrorist attacks,it's a natural disaster.

Toony,

Wah! Your boy teething liao. Seems like mine is the only "bo gay" (toothless) april baby. Will you be joining us for the gathering? Should be around noon or later so even if you got to work, can always pop by after that.

I am staying at Telok Blangah Crescent. Near St Theresa Convent. SO let me know if my place is convenient. If not can someone offer their place? Did anyone contact Li_may and Joy_apr ?

Raindrops,

Have decided to get from kidsloft coz' Ryan seems to like that Chair much more than others that we have let him tried on. He very naughty one, want to chose his own stuff. If he don't like the chair he will scream his head off. Will be getting a rocking zebra from them too. Glad to hear that Cherish is better. My frd's baby also down with cold. Seems that alot of kids falling sick now. Lucky me and hubby took the flu jab.

Btw,

Any mommies want a tin of opened mamil night? Tried giving to Ryan but he dun seem to be taking it well. But hor, must self collect hor. Paiseh.

Raindrops,
The lessons is ok but a bit ex. especially they are going to increase the fee to $92 per month from 1 Jan 05. Anyway, Austin is like superglue, refused to interact with other babies and the teacher, just clinged to me and the Dad. Personally, I think it is a good place for babies to socialise, as for the equipments, I think not that fantastic. Probably becos Austin dun know how to crawl and walk, that's why cannot do much things with the equipments. Anyway, no harm going for the trial, it costs $10 and free if u are safra member. I'm thinking of going for other trial class a few months later when Austin master his crawling skills.

Angel,
Telok Blangah is ok for me. If I'm going, my hubby will be driving. I can't confirm now leh, cos my peak time only start in January. I should be able to know after 1st week of Jan.

My gal fell off from my bed last night! It was my fault and I feel so bad and guilty abt it. This was how it happened:
She was asleep. I left her on my bed, with boosters around her as barricade and left the room for a short while. Before I knew it, she fell on the floor.
Haiz, I dun know why I was so absentminded yday and din put her in her playpen b4 I left the room, which is what I usually did.

Yesterday was a bad day for her head She knocked her head against the baby cot railings in the morning and fell off the bed at night. I feel so heart pain.

Angel,
There are 2 bo gay april babies, Ryan & my gal.