(2002) Any 2002 babies?

ssm
for your compilation:
caroline3sg
Sep 1997/Girl
Jul 2002/Boy (phonics, wushu, chinese)

hippo
It is not that class change from 30 to 40 when go higher. It is the cohort that MOE start to have 30. It would remain like this when this cohort moves up. If I am not wrong, it starts with children born in 1998.

For your info, whether P1&2 in pm session, P3-6 in am session (as mentioned by MOE), it actually depends on individual sch. I know ACS is not like this.

I don't know MOE is abolishing GEP classes. From what I heard from my girl, her sch still has 3 classes of GEP. How many per class, don't know. I ever heard one mummy said, her girl in neighbourhood sch (without GEP programme) but results very good, went for my girl's sch for GEP exam, if pass, can transfer to the sch but unfortunately, she couldn't get in. It seems the exam is about Maths.

Besides the 3 GEP classes, there are 2 top classes out of total 10 per level. The children from these 2 classes are group after P2 exams. So you see, there is still streaming based on results. Didn't MOE said no streaming? Only when your child is in that sch, come back and tell you, then you know is totally different situation.

ssmummy
Which sch are you teaching? What subjects are you teaching? Can share info on which level in am/pm session? Any CA1/2?

Orange
My girl's sch is RGPS. Chinese P4 syllabus don't come out in P3 exams. But for English, there is no boundaries. Anything under the sun can come out.

fz
Thank you again for the web page of Vincent's wushu. We managed to enrol wushu (by wufang) for our boy. He just went for first lesson on Wed. It is not taught by Vincent but by his friend/partner? Also champion. Fees cheaper by half than what Vincent charge. My husband said one is famous one is not.

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD> <center>1st Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>2nd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>3rd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>Enrichment Classes</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>ssm</center></TD><TD> <center>April 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Mandarin Swimming</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>hippo2002</center></TD><TD> <center>Jan 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Feb 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Arts Gym Abacus</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>fz</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 06</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Abacus Mandarin Swimming</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>caroline3sg</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 97</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Jul 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Wushu Mandarin</center></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD> <center>1st Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>2nd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>3rd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>Enrichment Classes</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>ssm</center></TD><TD> <center>April 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Mandarin Swimming</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>hippo2002</center></TD><TD> <center>Jan 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Feb 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Arts Gym Abacus</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>fz</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 06</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Abacus Mandarin Swimming</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>caroline3sg</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 97</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Jul 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Wushu Mandarin</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>jh</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 05</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Acts of Life Art Ballet Kindermusik Swimming</center></td></tr></table>

caroline3sg,
hmm....can add but the table wl look very narrow like this:

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD> <center>1st Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>2nd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>3rd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>Enrichment Classes</center></TD><TD> <center>Location</center></TD><TD> <center>Choice of Sch</center></TD><TD> <center>Phrase</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>ssm</center></TD><TD> <center>April 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>-</center></TD><TD> <center>Mandarin Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>Kembangan</center></TD><TD> <center>Temasek</center></TD><TD> <center>2c</center></td></tr></table>

Is it ok with all the mummies here?

halo mummies...

can i join in the club???

Jazz
1st Boy Sep 2002
2nd Boy Dec 2005
Present acitivity only Swimming
Location Sengkang/ Serangoon

heehee Thanks !!

my choice of sch is Holy Innocents' Pri
but i duno under wat phrase, i was fm there hehehe

ssm
thanks. at this moment, seems most of us have 2 children. If no one has 3 children, then fields can be wider.
My location: CCK
choice of sch: De La Salle (2C)

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD> <center>1st Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>2nd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>Enrichment Classes</center></TD><TD> <center>Location</center></TD><TD> <center>Choice of Sch</center></TD><TD> <center>Phase</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>ssm</center></TD><TD> <center>April 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Mandarin Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>Kembangan</center></TD><TD> <center>Temasek</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>hippo2002</center></TD><TD> <center>Jan 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Feb 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Arts Gym Abacus</center></TD><TD> <center>Bedok</center></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>fz</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 06</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Abacus Mandarin Swimming</center></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>caroline3sg</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 97</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Jul 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Wushu Mandarin</center></TD><TD> <center>CCK</center></TD><TD> <center>De La Salle</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>jh</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 05</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Acts of Life Art Ballet Kindermusik Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>SengKang</center></TD><TD> <center>Holy Innocents</center></TD><TD> <center>2A2</center></td></tr></table>

keke, me see and type the codes till very groggy.

haha..ssm...jh is not holy innocents nor sengkang...there is a new member...mama jay...hers is holy innocent and sengkang.

mine is bukitbatok (BtBk), preferred sch is bukit panjang pri (BPPS) phase 2C

thanks for the compilation

Aiyo, blur me! Thanks for highlighting!

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD> <center>1st Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>2nd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>Enrichment Classes</center></TD><TD> <center>Location</center></TD><TD> <center>Choice of Sch</center></TD><TD> <center>Phase</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>ssm</center></TD><TD> <center>April 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Mandarin Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>Kembangan</center></TD><TD> <center>Temasek</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>hippo2002</center></TD><TD> <center>Jan 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Feb 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Arts Gym Abacus</center></TD><TD> <center>Bedok</center></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>fz</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 06</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Abacus Mandarin Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>Bukit Batok</center></TD><TD> <center>Bukit Panjang</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>caroline3sg</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 97</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Jul 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics Wushu Mandarin</center></TD><TD> <center>CCK</center></TD><TD> <center>De La Salle</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>jh</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 05</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Acts of Life Art Ballet Kindermusik Swimming</center></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>mama_jay</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Dec 05</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>SengKang</center></TD><TD> <center>Holy Innocents</center></TD><TD> <center>2A2</center></td></tr></table>

caroline3sg,
I rem eating at one of the cafe at Parkroyal(beach rd), not too bad and price is reasonable.

Hi can add mine?

lwg26, April 02, gal, Dec 03, Boy, mandarin phonics/music/Sp & Dr/Soccer, Tanah Merah, Red Swastika, Phase 2B2

By the way, can anyone share how is the syllabus of Chinese now? Cos it has kept changing. In the past, it was teaching using hanyupinyin. But heard that it's now flashcard. Qt confusing. Not sure my dd is well-prepared for P1 Chinese or not.

ssm
thanks. beach rd? my colleague recommends Plaza Hotel.
You know what, while at work today, I have a feeling that chocolate house is in Orchard hotel. So I surfed asiaone wine & dine (for christmas buffet), and found Ochard hotel has come up with many happenings. And one of them is the candy house! It took the chefs 3 days to do it. It was described as Hansel & Gretal candy house. Will be going tomorrow night.

caroline3sg,
we may move to bukit panjang as ILs prefer the 'estate' there than in bukit batok. so we are choosing BPPS as it is near to where we reside and near to Bukit panjang estate too. another thing about not choosing 'Saint' series of schools is that my husband was a bit paranoid about exposing the boys to 'religious' environment that is contrary to our beliefs, at a young age.

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nick</center></TD><TD> <center>1st Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>2nd Child</center></TD><TD> <center>G</center></TD><TD> <center>Enrichment Classes</center></TD><TD> <center>Location</center></TD><TD> <center>Choice of Sch</center></TD><TD> <center>Phase</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>ssm</center></TD><TD> <center>Apr 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Mandarin/Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>Kembangan</center></TD><TD> <center>Temasek</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>hippo2002</center></TD><TD> <center>Jan 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Feb 04</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Arts/Gym/Abacus</center></TD><TD> <center>Bedok</center></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>fz</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 06</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>Bukit Batok</center></TD><TD> <center>Bukit Panjang</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>caroline3sg</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 97</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Jul 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Phonics/Wushu/Mandarin</center></TD><TD> <center>CCK</center></TD><TD> <center>De La Salle</center></TD><TD> <center>2C</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>jh</center></TD><TD> <center>Nov 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Aug 05</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Acts of Life/Art/Ballet/Kindermusik/Swimming</center></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>mama_jay</center></TD><TD> <center>Sept 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Dec 05</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Swimming</center></TD><TD> <center>SengKang</center></TD><TD> <center>Holy Innocents</center></TD><TD> <center>2A2</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>lwg26</center></TD><TD> <center>Dec 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Dec 03</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> <center>Mandarin/Phonics/Music/Sp & Dr /Soccer</center></TD><TD> <center>Tanah Merah</center></TD><TD> <center>Red Swastika</center></TD><TD> <center>2B</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>orange</center></TD><TD> <center>Apr 99</center></TD><TD> <center>Girl</center></TD><TD> <center>Mar 02</center></TD><TD> <center>Boy</center></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD></td></tr></table>

caroline3sg,
plaza hotel is the same as parkroyal if i m not wrong.
i bet the kids will be very facinated by the candy house. how long will they display it?

Hi Dear all,

After MIA for a while, i am back.. Here goes

2galswithlove
Oct 2002 Girl (Piano, ballet)
Apr 2005 Girl (MMI Playgroup)
Choice of School : CHIJ Bukit Timah (not sure which phase, out of 2km)

2galswithlove

dd2 is taking abacus. 1st term ok, she loves it. 2nd term maybe too tough, her attention span waning, teacher complained a few times to me that she simply sit in class refused to do classwork. I'm considering whether to stop her lesson after this term

dd1 not taking abacus. she knows how to count. I doubt she will use the abacus method

ssm
another candy house by M&M. At Shaw Centre Orchard Road Mon to Sun 12.30 to 10pm.

The one at Orchard hotel is 11 am to 9pm.

Both (live size) till 25 Dec.

mommies

did you bring your kids to shows at shopping centers?

Brought my kids to 2 shows this week. Barney at Marina Square & Dora at United Square. dd1 said Barney and Dora are uncles who dressed up. Aiyo, she's so spoiled spot although quite true hor, 'uncles who dressed up'

brought dd1 2 Dora @ United Square last wed. wanted 2 bring her 2 taka's Sesame Street show but cc teacher called 2 ask me 2 pic up dd2 earlier cos she vomited. even planned 2 bring de 2 gals 2 tanglin mall's snow fall dat evenin cos it was dd1's bd but cos thot dd2 was sic, din do taka n tanglin mall.

ask 4 yr opinions. was i wrong 2 leave dd2 in cc while i spent de whole day wif dd1 cos it was her bd? i would do de same when dd2's bd comes ...

also, do u usually buy yr kids birthday presents? i only bought durin her 1st bd but after dat, i thot i buy so many stuff (even special or ex ones) durin de year 4 her so i thot spendin de whole day wif her was gd enuf. am i a lousy mum?

Hi me too MIA for very long time. Thanks to Caroline3g updating me.

Here is the update for me. Kaypoh and done for jOL and 2galswithlove

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>1st Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>2nd Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Enrichment Classes</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Choice of Sch</TD><TD>Phase </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssm</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Sep-04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mandarin/Swimming</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>Temasek</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippo2002</TD><TD>Jan-02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Feb-04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arts/Gym/Abacus</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fz</TD><TD>Aug-02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nov-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Swimming</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>caroline3sg</TD><TD>Sep-97</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jul-02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Wushu/Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>De La Salle</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>Nov-02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Aug-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Acts of Life/Art/Ballet/Kindermusik/Swimming</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mama_jay</TD><TD>Sep-02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dec-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Swimming</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Holy Innocents</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lwg26</TD><TD>Dec-02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dec-03</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin/Phonics/Music/Sp & Dr /Soccer</TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Red Swastika</TD><TD>2B </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>Apr-99</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mar-02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOL</TD><TD>Jun-01</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Aug-04</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Mandarin</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Nan Hua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2galswithlove</TD><TD>Oct-02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Piano/ Ballet (02) , MMI Playgroup (05)</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>CHIJ Bukit Timah</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aug-02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jan-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Chinese </TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>Nanyang</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Every year I will bring my gal to all the shows at the mall. This year I so tied up with work I never go at all. Anymore shows which I can still swing by ?

jh,
I will also take leave and spend whole day with my kids leh. For me , I let her choose her presents , 1 from daddy and 1 from mummy. Usually we will celebrate in school, family dinner with close cousins then no more parties after the full month and 1 year old.

I might throw a party at her childcare next year since it will her final year to celebrate in school before she goes to Primary School

4got 2add : i'll celebrate her bd wif a bd cake n goodie bags in sch a day b4 de actual day.

ssm,
i stay in jurong west n haven't decided which sch 2 send dd1 yet. lousy mum rite? haven't planned anythg ...

I'm back............ :)

Caroline,
Heehee... better not to reveal the sch I'm teaching... -) Sorry.

Hippo,
Your girl was doing kumon Maths right? Is it good? Any idea if compared to MPM?

<font color="ff6000">mummies</font>
went to parkway just now, missed the disney clubhouse photo taking with mickey, minnie and donald....the kids were disappointed!

<font color="119911">chickenlittle</font>
tks for helping to do the updating.

<font color="0000ff">jh</font>
i wl take leave too and spend the whole day with them. I will get pressies for their bdays and xmas w/o fail. I thought kids love to rec pressies right? as for the school, u hv to think where u want to send her. cant do any PV now cos too late alrdy. Any schools within 1km? or is yr Pr sch still around?

ssm
went to Orchard hotel last night. The candy house, so so. The M&M candy house at Shaw Centre is better. We passed by Tanglin Mall in car and saw the snow. The scene was nice. It was actually soap.

ssmummy

recently I have provided detailed feedback on Kumon Maths in this thread. Just scroll up & maybe look in the recent archives

dd1 is no longer in Kumon, not sure about MPM though

jh

I bought my girls birthday presents from 3 years old onwards. Below 3, they are too young to ask for presents, so skipped

I bought dd1 oil pastels & dd2 flash cards for their birthdays this year. Something I would have bought for them anyway, just wrapped up as presents lor. I also buy them X'mas gifts, then will have X'mas mood mah

dd1 asked for a birthday party. She gave me a list of friends she intends to invite to her party. bo bian, must organise one for her. I will buy goodie bags for her classmates too. New school, new environment, better bribe her new classmates

I heard Rulang & Jurong West primary are the popular ones in Jurong West estate

thanks chicken little!

jh,
i always buy birthday n xmas presents for my boys except this yr - they had bday party in sch. ds1 is a june baby, every yr he would ask y he dun get to celebrate his bday in sch. since this is his final yr in kindergarten, we had the party in may juz before the sch hols. for ds2, we did the same for him, juz to be fair..
smtimes i also feel there's no need to buy presents for them. cos they are only excited to receive toys n the whole house is alrd full of toys!!

for us, we seldom buy toys for my boy, so he is looking forward to every birthday, children's day and christmas for his gifts.