1 or 4 bedder at KKH

Foreverfriends
my own family all small size one but my hb's family his bro n sis are considered big size except my hb is small size.

i m now wk 34. hv been vomiting since wk 5. admitted hospital 3x for drip cos of excessive vomiting also.

Janet,
i try my best to eat well but cos eat out often, sometimes dun eat very healthy. but make an effort to eat more fish. maid coming this weekend and will be able to eat more home cooked meals from next week onwards

Foreverfriends,
KKH told me no need bring any letter. just bring my IC and card for admission.....

Ladies, when in delivery suite, must wear the hospital gown regardless of which hospital you give birth.

Those in week 36-37, please get your bags packed. It's better to get it done earlier than last min. Just put the bag one side and take it when you are ready to pop.

SY,
When the maid is here, teach her some basic simple dishes. With frequent cooking, it will taste better. However, Indon maids tend to overcook. Do observe her in the beginning.

Janet,
yah i think i will give her instructions on what to cook initially. 3 pple can't eat that much as well. one thing we do notice is they like to fry stuff. is yours like that?

SY,

Most Indo maids LOVE to eat FRIED food. Sometimes, I think of having soupy stuff so don't need to mop kitchen floor. But my maid finds it so hard to swallow the food. So, if we don't plan to go out that day, we have yong tau foo (have to pre-fry first) or fish or whatever. Of course fried food is nicer but it's not good for health if it's a frequent thing

Bluma
err... actually heard some mummies say better bring some diaper. so i packed 7pc n they ended up took up quite alot of space of my bag haha
since foreverfriends highlighted no need to bring den i will be vy happy to take them out.

SY
yah yah. pack your bag while on leave n resting at home. actually the packing is quite fast, just tat we cant really bring ourselve to start =p it took me about 10 mins (provided hubby helping to do the running ard to gather the stuffs) to pack my bag n its done. fast!

SY
KKH also tell me only nd to br my IC or the pink booklet for admission if i gg to deliver lei

Rachel
so u also not bringing diapers lor.. i thk dun nd cos my SIL delivered in KKH in Apr tis yr, she say diapers provided for bb lei

my hb Kiasu say dun trust my packing, tml he gg to do a thorough check ensure i no miss out anything hehe cos i alway blur blur =p

Bulma Bulma
yah me too. the nurse say only need to bring IC and our pink booklet. oso will be bringing a letter of my delivery payment for my admission. so just need to go straight to the delivery room n pass them these 3 items n will be immediate admission liao.

Bulma
May b your bb follows your hubby's family gene

SY
May b admission card. I forgot leh.

Bulma, Rachel
Hv gals done the admin for admission? I got the admission card after we did the admin for admission b4 delivery

rachel... wat letter for delivery pyment? u mean after u mk payment, e form that they ask us sign that one must br along ah?

foreverfriends, i dun hv admission card lei but last tues the nurse ask me sign the package then pay money liao then they say dat's it lei... no give me wat admission card wor

Foreverfriends
i oso dont have the admission card you mention. how does it look like? i have done the payment of my delivery package le.

Bluma
yah its a letter indiating the package i signed up and the amount i had paid. it was oso stamped w the letter EDS (meaning full initial payment). so upon giving them this letter they will know i settle my bill liao n can striaght away go into the delivery room le.

rachel
txs.. thk i hv that letter too.... must go and find

are u all delivery also jan/feb? recently keep having BH, and keep gg poo poo.... and =( got piles (sob sob) pain pain

Bulma,
my edd is 2 Jan.. so i m like abt a week away! going to see gynae on 27 dec and see what does he have to say.

wowowowowow gg to pop liao... "xin qing ru he"? scary hor dunno which day meh

keep us updated on yr gyn's visit =)

yr edd and mine is opp hehe yrs is 2/1 mine is 1/2... yr edd is my hb's birthday

bulma,
yah indeed abit gan cheong cos really dunno when man.. so i shall see what gynae says during my nxt visit on 27 dec.

all,
does anyone know do we really have to stick to the visting hr in KKH?

bulma,edd2jan,
i got no letter. she stamped the EDS thing on my booklet. say i need to bring IC and booklet only. am i suppose to get a letter?

edd2jan,
yours realyl coming soon....
i m more or less packed. just haven put in bb's stuff...

bulma,
i also keep going toilet and keep geting tummy ache even though i dun poo poo when i go toilet.

Hi SY,

When is your EDD ? Some women do experience mild diarrhoea towards their EDD. Mine was cramping almost every night. Realized it was false alarms in the end. That's why got fed-up and went to get induced in the end.

sy,
yes mine as well, there is a EDS stamp on my booklet and they also say just bring IC and booklet only. No letter and i dun rem i have any letter also.

so anyone know abt the visting hrs? as in do we have to keep to it or visit is still allow beyond those hrs?

mine also chop EDS... and they say say bring IC and booklet lor... no letter too

Re : visiting hour
if u 1-bedder, KKH dun bother abt visiting hr one... but if u r not 1 bedder, u will be stopped by the staff to visit after visiting hours esp at nite

Janet
u induced ah? u induced at which week? u induced with epidural? how much does it cost more to request for induce huh?

Bulma, Rachel, SY, edd
I can't remember when I receive the admission card. The nurse told me v impt to bring tis n IC. Dat wz last yr. May b they change to booklet now

edd
I can't remember the visiting hr but hor the nurse won't chase your visitors away even when they go in n visit after visiting hr.

Bulma,

I was induced at 39 weeks. Cost $100. My pain threshold is low, that's why I asked for epidural. The 2nd time I had epidural at TMC, I had an allergic reaction - shivering and itch. Had to keep applying baby powder to stop the itch. First time was ok when I delivered my son at KK.

Re: 1 bedded @ KK
Even if visitors come after hours are over, they won't be stopped by nurses. The service was fantastic too.

Thanks foreverfriends,
As i m taking the B1 ward, i am worried my HB can only accompany me during their limited visting hrs. now that you said they wont chase visitors away, i m so relieved.

edd
After I wz pushed outta delivery suite, the nurse asked my hubby to go home coz visiting hr over (I delivered @ 8:16am). when I wz pushed to the ward, a lady who wz discharged dat day got her friend wif her chatting n laughing away. Then came a fleet of Indian to accompany n Indian preggie who wz going for c section.
The following day I had visitors to visit me 11+am till 4+pm. Nurse din chase them away or stop them fm going into the ward

janet,
yah, i suspect will start having diarrhoea, but each time i go toilet, also nothing come out. just a lot of wind. then stomach won't be pain. sorry if it sounds gross... :p

if u asked to be induced earlier, will gynae do it? tot induction only done if really needed

Hi SY,

Don't worry about the gross part. HaHaHa.

I asked to be induced because of 3 false alarms within the same week. Furthermore already 39 weeks, and gynae already told me to choose a date for induction if bb still not out by EDD.

Janet,
i see....
false alarm means false contraction?

i still can't really tell contractions. i had a very bad cramp like feeling yesterday. that is contractions right?

morn forum down ah

Re : visiting hrs
when i stayed in 1 bedder w KKH during June to Aug... my visitors can come and go anytime lk dat lei but recent months, i seen guards and nurses stopping visitors at 1st storey lift lobby when visitors wanna go up for visiting after 8pm lei

Re : Induced
ya gyn will just induced meh? i requested but gyn refused to induced for me... thk i request until he agrees hehe i cant stand being preg liao meh... keep vomiting and heartburn past 3 days

Bulma,

My gynae was hoping the bb will put on some more weight b4 EDD as she was only 2.69kg. But she didn't seem to have any appetite. HeHeHe. For my 1st one, I also asked to be induced but in the end he came naturally at 38 weeks. Most gynae try not to induce unless necessary.

SY
i also dunno... last sat onwards suddenly bcom so bad lor i also dunno why...

Janet
my bb alr 2.25kg 2 wks ago (wk 33)... tis PM i gg to see gyn again...

bulma,
update again after your gynae visit!

hope your MS gets better soon. can imagine how sian it feels....reaching the last few weeks already

janet
yah my gyn say my bb at least will be 3.3kg if full term... i left 5 wks... i tis wk alr wk 35.

SY
no prob.... will update u after my gyn visit =)

bk fr gyn visit

week : 35
bb weight : 2.65kg

my bb v cute today.. do all sorts of funi actions - stick out his tongue, shake head and even shake his leg hahah

swap test cleared... phew

my gyn say if i really wanna induced... wait 2 more weeks then he will consider let me induce.. but not now

Bulma,
You're nearly there, how I wish I'm also at Week 35.I'm still working and I can only stop at week 37. Thinking about my stressful work and the transportation to and from work, I always feel very tired at the end of the day. Sometimes, I feel that I can no longer last until 9 mos, but I always pray that it won't happen as I want my baby to be healthy.
I will go to my Doctor this Fri and hopefully everything is ok.

janet,
you have the same situation as me. went for my gynae chk this afternoon and he said i m alrady 2cm dilated and ask me to choose a date to be induced and deliver. i was confused cos i really hope bb can come out on his own but gyane said since bb not growing much and placenta already matured. no pt keeping bb inside for too long although bb CTG scan looks v good today. so i had chosen to be induced on 31 dec and hopefully still can buy time for bb to choose to come out on his own within these few days.. btw his EDD is 2 Jan 06.

Marcia
dun nd to envy, i also has been dragging myself to work. i will start my maternity on wk 38. My work has been stressing me too... and i hv not been able to sleep well. like past few days has been sleeping only 3-4hrs cos simply cant sleep.

do update us after yr gyn's visit this fri =)

edd2jan
wowowoowowowow u gg to be induced on 31 Dec!!!!

SY
ya i m counting down hehe but hor some pple tells me induced is more painful then natural??? i m quite scare. dunno how true lei....

nowadays cant walk properly lk dat... gotto balance, gotto endure the front bone pain, the left lower back ache... really v sianzzz and tiring then plus the lack of sleep... sometime when i walk, i go offline.

bulma,
can understand how u feel. this week i clearing leave. next week really dun feel like going back to work anymore....

i also dunno whether is it really more painful to induce but i tot if it's induce sometimes it can take longer? the body is not prepared after all...

edd2jan,
your big day coming! do update us...

edd2jan,

Sometimes the bb may decide to come earlier than the induced date. Anyway, do heed the gynae's advice if he suggest you go for induced birth.

bulma,
Going for induced birth is not painful, just that you get to decide when the bb comes instead of waiting.

SY,
I got admitted at midnight as per gynae's advice. While my hubby settled the admission procedure, I was getting a pessary inserted into the cervix to start the dilation. Don't think or worry too much. If the gynae does suggest induced birth, be positive.

SY
i also dun fl lk gg bk to work meh nowadays fl so pek chek easily cos hv difficulty moving around. it's so tiring and pain to move around. just wanna sit around and minimise movement meh tk so much strength to move around lk dat... sianzzz

janet,
yah, think we have to trust the professional advice. of cos we must understand the reasons for doing that. how come your admission was at midnight?

Bulma,
still need to move a bit. i realise if i sit too long i also ache....

SY,
I've no idea why admission is at midnight. Maybe the reason is because some women don't dilate and give birth fast, so if admission is done at 12, there is ample time to dilate and go into labour. I delivered close to 1pm.

SY
i can sit v long lei... no prob but i cant stand or walk long... awhile i wanna faint liao back so achy

hi, just a quick update, i had popped on 28 dec 05 1104am. just one day after i mentioned gynae going to induce me on 31 dec. totally unprepared and no epi. will update my birth story under jan 06 MTB thread when i m more settled down.

woowowow congrats, edd2jan

oki... i will look out for yr birth story in jan 06 thread

i bow to u meh no tk epi...

take care ah... and rest well =)

janet,
i see. i noticed that most pple give birth at night. so far this week, my BH contractions all at night one...

bulma,
i can't sit long leh...sian. so everytime got to keep shifting position.

hee, will let you know when i see edd2jan's story in the jan 06 thread!!

SY,
My BH contractions came in the night too. It also got me thinking which night will be for real.

EDD2Jan,
Congrats on your delivery. Amazing, no epidural. Looks like your child decided he wants to come naturally. All the best.