Any1 to advice on Shichida Method??

Hi Stephanie,

I started my girl as young as 4month old, it actually right brain trainng good to start young but u must have time to practise with ur children everyday

Is this course really good? I am considering but find it ex lah at $780 per term which is 12 lessons, one lesson per week.

I am also looking into shichida right now. My baby is turning just 2 months tomorrow. But I do believe in starting the "process" of opening the child's mind early. But I don't exactly know the right way to do it. Although I have been teaching for many years, to open up a mind as young as a few months, i have yet to try.

I am considering going for their seminar to hear what they have to say. I think its more important for the parents to go and learn how it works rather than to wait for them to make miracles to our baby

The course fees is about 1k for 12 weekly lessons.

Total need to pay 1.4k (round off to hundred) for Course Fees, Deposit, Annual Fee and one Parent lesson.

But the centres are so far away. At Tanjong Pagar and Toa Payoh. I live in Jurong. Sian.

Wonder how much are we paying them for the rental of that PRIME space... Esp the Tanjong Pagar location

I just learned that Shichida teaches ESP!

I am a bit concerned about the ESP as it sounds like a bit of "black magic" to me...

If I send my DD to SM, I cannot opt out of ESP?

Leah,
can share when is shichida's seminar?
interested to know more also.
currently bb is 2.5mths. wonder if 2 young 2 bring for the classes.

My girl was in the SM for the passed one yr. I just withdrew her, reason : the teacher keeps teaching the same thing. I m thinking of enrolling her to Kindermusic or GUG.

Hmmm...2.5 mths ? I think is too young. Most of their time shld be makan and sleep. I enrolled my girl at 9 mths.

Beside attending the SM lesson, parent must teach flash cards at home. I m a lazy mother so only teach when i remember. My girl now 21 mths. She can read A-Z, phonic, 1-10 (Mandarin, English and Malay) and speak simple sentences and 3 syl word. I dun know whether it is normal for all the kids at the same age or credit from SM ?

Any mummies any comment ?

Saw my friends'kids (at least 3) who dun attend SM. All can speak simple sentences. One boy (24mths) can tell us the brand of the car when we point the car to him.

I can't find much review on SM here. Except that its a sit down, flash card and boring session. I think I will send my DD to Gymboree or Gym sessions. She likes to move around.

My DS been on Shichida method since 7 months old. Now he's 2.5 year old. He can now talk a lot, count from 1 to 100 in his good mood, count 1-20 in 3 languages, know days of the week, recognising A-Z, all phonics, sing some foreign language song, etc. According to my in-laws and parents, he's fast. But the kids that I meet around his age, also can do what he can. He can also create songs. Same tune and rhythm but different words and ways of singing them. I do flashcards at home. Sometimes when I do, I will "test" him, which I am not suppose to :p eg. species of dogs. He knows which is terrier, german shepherd, shih tsu, etc. It's mommy here who dunno, so cannot teach him in real life.

Repetition is important for very young kids. It's about the brain cells connection thing.

Leah,
Go for it!
I am going to send my two gals there too. But on waitlist till April intake.

The thing about shichida is that home practice is very important. Since you are paying so much, the effect is not as good as going only once a week. The flashing of cards and games can get quite tiring to prepare. If not consistent, less effective. After a while, we stopped as cannot keep up and throwing money into drain.

Erm, seems like all my queries here are not answered leh. I see more con than pro...

I wanna know does SM makes a diff for sch gng kids? Any older kids (5yrs old) who took SM before? Does it help them to study better?

My nephew has attended SM for 6months. Now he is 24 months. I have seen a big change in him since he attended the class. He is able to remember & say the names of things by just telling him once. (Not sure if his peers are able to acheive the same ability) I think this is the effect of photographic memory as claimed by SM.

So I began practising flash cards with my dd at home. And now I'm considering enrolling her to SM. Can any mummy share how right brain training helps the child in his later years, say in primary sch level or even adulthood??

Btw, for mummies doing flash card home practices, would like to share my DIY flash cards. Feel free to browse them at my blog. http://www.flashcardfactory.blogspot.com

Just to share that my girl has been attending Little Neuro Tree at Parkway Parade shopping mall since Jan this year. She has been showing great improvement both in her concentration as well as the many class activities done in 3 lanaguages.

Previously, we attended a term of shichida and they changed her teacher few times within a term plus it's v commercialised there, unlike little neuro tree.

Anyway, do check out Little Neuro Tree newly setup blog-spot below for more info:

http://lntpp.blogspot.com

heehee!!! my girl appeared in one of their photos too... =)

Shichida Tensai Memory Material

Memory Genius Flash Card Set G - Chinese

Condition : 9/10

Price : S$18.50

Self-collect at :

MRT stations: Tiong Bahru, Outram, Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Cityhall, Bugis - 8.30am to 9am or

Bras Basah Complex, Central National Library - 8.30am to 9am or

Cityhall and Bugis MRT stations - 12.30pm to 1.30pm and 5.30pm to 6pm or

Chinatown MRT station - 5.30pm to 6pm.

or near Jalan Bukit Merah.

Other collection venue can be arranged.

4374452.jpg

Hi! I have home made ESP / HSP materials, which i did for my home practice, if you wish buy kindly PM me. These materials are same as Shichida class, since i am Shichida mother, for my home practice i made these.... let me know if anyone is interested.... Thanks!

Hi all,I've some shichida material to sell. Age 3-6. Interested, pls email to [email protected]

From Tensai
1.language genius (200 common english words)
2.Noddy fun book set (1 flip-Grid &10 books),
3.others

2.Logical Genius - can use as flashcard, Bingo, etc