Hi hi. I just had my 20 weeks FA scan too and I'm having a girl. My baby was also very active and kept kicking. Strong kicks. I think she's going to be one active baby next time.
Welcome baby.
Hi BrncaFor the post natal it depends. I did Jamu for a week and coupled with breastfeeding, tummy shrank fast.
Pre natal massage get clearance from Gynae first. I started mine at 16 weeks.
I see.. But quite anxious to start shopping for bb clothes heh so can't wait to know the gender though no preferenceHi ahbin & divideparadise,
i am arranged to do my FA scan on 21 wks. like you say they say its more clear then!
Hi mystique_j, My detailed scan is in 2 wks time but was told I am having a girl too! This is my no. 1 and I getting more bonded with it already! I can only feel bubbles (shd be bb kicking) at this point of time, esp more before i rest or going to sleep. It's really amazing to have a life inside us!
Where did you have the FA scan? What was being done there?
I miss sashimi so much. I think I'm getting depressed every time I walked into a Japanese restaurant and could not order sashimi.
i buy from Prudential.Oh sorry I meant the prenatal insurance. Like this http://www.aia.com.sg/en/individuals/products-services/protection/life/aia_family_first_baby.html
Hers is Elective cos big bb. Itz before medisave.
elective still need 10k?
previously i tried natural and went to emergency c sec in Mt A (2010)
was being charged for both and 4 days hospital also came up to 10k before medisave.....
dont tell me now increase price that much? i was thinking that i do elective c sec it will be cheaper since only paying for one procedure
Seriously..... But no milk how sia... Haiz...
Yes!!! Haha... My friend delivery in tmc 2 years ago and she recently also just give birth..
She say the price she pay 2 years ago can stay 1 bedded now only can stay 2bedded.. If want stay 1bedded need to fork out another $1-2k lo.. She paid about $2.5k cash for 2bedded recently..
if u GA, shld b awake in 1hrs time. tat time my sis go c sec, GA. less than 1 hr they wake her up liao.....im intending to do elective c sec with GA, so if i havent wake up, they cant give fm?
if u GA, shld b awake in 1hrs time. tat time my sis go c sec, GA. less than 1 hr they wake her up liao.....
Got $300 voucher???i buy from Prudential.
i find both prudential and AIA abt the same. so i stick to my own insurance agent.
plus able to get $300 voucher. lol....
I heard AIA's got option to convert to either ilp or traditional. Wah vouchers... Bulk purchase got more freebies? LolGot $300 voucher???
Hi all... I went for my scan last sat. And it's a boy again!kinda happy lah, coz no need to buy a lot of new things now that my no 1 has outgrown many.
But during the scan they detected irregular heartbeat in my bb... Now I am on review. Every week got to go back to scan to monitor the situation... Quite dampening to hear that because well, they also could not give me a clear indication of the implications of the condition... Sigh.
What's that?? Tau sar piah or pineapple ball??Anyone knows where I can get tis from sg?
Yes!! Me! Babby you know where to take 3d/4d scan? I heard East Shore hospital provide at reasonable rates but not sure if still available
i buy from Prudential.
i find both prudential and AIA abt the same. so i stick to my own insurance agent.
plus able to get $300 voucher. lol....
Hi divineparadise, i did some checks..apparently kk no longer provide this service. Thomson Medical is going at 3D @$270 while 4D @$370,
Raffles hospital is 3D @ $305+GST, 4D @ $365 + GST, Parkway East Hospital (Eastshore) is $350-$375 for 3D/4D.
All of them need gynae's reference letter.
Still contemplating to sink the money in for 4D scan or save up for future use? you confirm going to do?
Tao sar piaWhat's that?? Tau sar piah or pineapple ball??
yup. my agent tell me got. so i waiting for the voucher. I took kiddy palace voucher. hahaha...Got $300 voucher???
i tink prenatal insurances are all investment link. n abt the same. only 3 companies have tat policy.hi stoneystoney,
what are the prenatal insurances available?
what is prenatal insurance u buy from Prudential called?
mayb u ladies wan to try NUH. I heard tat they offer 3D+4D less than 300.Hi divineparadise, i did some checks..apparently kk no longer provide this service. Thomson Medical is going at 3D @$270 while 4D @$370,
Raffles hospital is 3D @ $305+GST, 4D @ $365 + GST, Parkway East Hospital (Eastshore) is $350-$375 for 3D/4D.
All of them need gynae's reference letter.
Still contemplating to sink the money in for 4D scan or save up for future use? you confirm going to do?
Wah so expensive?? I don't know where I read in forums but I thought it was below $100. I may not do it since its like so extravagant? The money can buy one spectra s1 Breast pump leh
Tao sar pia
hee hee..tks...I managed to get from my fren who happened to buy from msia. was having craving for this yest..what a thing to crave for...haha...Oh ok, Usually Penang tau sar piah is this kind of shape.
In sg, u can check out those local bakery shop, some of them sell it which is from Msia.