Support group - Miscarriages

Yup, who doesnt want right? But things always come at the wrong time. After I quit, headhunt company then start to call and offer me jobs. Sian...

hahaha ya I guess im just worrying, he hasn't even gone for the test yet! omg im just so paranoid now hahaha.

can understand the fear gal..when everything is the way it is, me too cannot help but think what is wrong previously? And what can be the possible solutions...i've come to post that stage now..i'm now like accepting whatever comes my way..esp after reading that adoption is so costly and complicated ..sigh...I MUST GO BUY 'LOTTO' (toto) hahaha wah imagine win so happy already can buy so many babies whahahaha

Chrisl,

How have you been? Busy?

hehe me lao yang zi lah..not too much here on forum but if here mostly reading silently thread jumping here and there but nothing much to contribute lah...im watching happy drama/movie shows online mostly and also the winter OL figure skating/ice dance hehe taking my mind off things oh + making meals/baking + house chores..these are enough to keep me busy for now..you? starting engine again soon or taking it easy 1st as well?

hi all: had went for our 1st IUI cycle at KK with Sadhana and was positive. 8 weeks later, went for 2nd scan, baby didnt grow and no heartbeat detected. very devastated & i can't even explain the pain i went through. fast forward to february 2014, went for 2nd cycle of IUI and here's hoping we will have a BFP. still undergoing injection with puregon. We dont have any health prob just unexplained fertility. :(

hehe me lao yang zi lah..not too much here on forum but if here mostly reading silently thread jumping here and there but nothing much to contribute lah...im watching happy drama/movie shows online mostly and also the winter OL figure skating/ice dance hehe taking my mind off things oh + making meals/baking + house chores..these are enough to keep me busy for now..you? starting engine again soon or taking it easy 1st as well?

Good lo! No wonder din see u around much lately. :)
For me, go easy now...quit my job for 4 mths now, do freelance infant massage, help out my dh, knitting, do housechore, got time then go hi-tea and massage. Enjoy for now, not really ttc yet cos Apr going holiday. Come back then start engine again...haha

hi all: had went for our 1st IUI cycle at KK with Sadhana and was positive. 8 weeks later, went for 2nd scan, baby didnt grow and no heartbeat detected. very devastated & i can't even explain the pain i went through. fast forward to february 2014, went for 2nd cycle of IUI and here's hoping we will have a BFP. still undergoing injection with puregon. We dont have any health prob just unexplained fertility. :(

Sorry to hear that. Hug~

Gynae told me about this unexplained fertility in the past too. We had been ttc for 2 years with no bfp. When I started SO-IUIs, finally got preggy but it was naturally in between my IUIs. But 9th week, no heartbeat. 1.5yrs later, bfp but lost the baby in 6th week. All unexplained. I had not gone to NUH for detailed checks, only done some tests with gynae. So not sure if it is really unexplained.

Hope everything go smooth with you and hope this round is a bfp! :)

Good lo! No wonder din see u around much lately. :)
For me, go easy now...quit my job for 4 mths now, do freelance infant massage, help out my dh, knitting, do housechore, got time then go hi-tea and massage. Enjoy for now, not really ttc yet cos Apr going holiday. Come back then start engine again...haha

wah you are so busy too hehe hi tea and massage i miss so much! and not to mention that spa and facial wah..i miss all that..here i diy sometimes when im not lazy..ask you ah as a massage therapist..you know of any points what we should not press on face or body when ttc/preggy not? I know of a point at the side of the leg near above the ankle..am i right?

virtual hugs for you gal..not easy this ttc for some of us..but im sure we will be better stronger mums in future ...i wish you'll be blessed soon with your bfp! New year new hope must think positive

hope u get ur rainbow baby sooN!

Good luck @preggydiary hope it is a bfp for you!

wah you are so busy too hehe hi tea and massage i miss so much! and not to mention that spa and facial wah..i miss all that..here i diy sometimes when im not lazy..ask you ah as a massage therapist..you know of any points what we should not press on face or body when ttc/preggy not? I know of a point at the side of the leg near above the ankle..am i right?

I only go for massage, not facial. Facial I also DIY, cos I know too much in this industry and also very demanding, so better just do myself...lol

Yes, around the ankle area, that point can cause miscarriage as it is the reflective point to our womb. Another is the fleshy part between our thumb and index finger, it was a good point to treat migraine and headache, but not for preggy ladies. Also, if during preggy go for massage, dun let them stretch your neck and press into the point right in the centre at the base of the skull (we call that point occipital). Not sure if I am clear, let me see if I can find some pictures in the net...:)

download (1).jpg
The Point is pink is the reflective point for reproductive organs. Actually for me, after ovulation I will stop going for foot massage, just in case.
download (2).jpg The point in RED is the occipital point, sometimes when therapist massage your shoulder, they tend to finish off from the neck and do a stretch as well as press into the occipital point.

download.jpg
The point is good for treating headaches and migraine. But not during preggy.

Hi ladies the hazes is back do take care of your body of ttc! Drink lotssa to prevent falling sick!
Ya! I hate the haze. Reminds me of my ectopic surgery. I was in the hospital and discharged on the worst day of the haze. Spent my birthday in hospital so tough to forget.

Hahaha enough of my story, pls take care. Hate the haze brings back bad memories.

Ya! I hate the haze. Reminds me of my ectopic surgery. I was in the hospital and discharged on the worst day of the haze. Spent my birthday in hospital so tough to forget.

Hahaha enough of my story, pls take care. Hate the haze brings back bad memories.
I was blaming it for my 2nd mc be cos I drank barley which they said is too Liang.

is it really necessary to wait for 2 normal cycles before we can ttc after d&c? it's such a long wait.. I'm still waiting for my 1st cycle to come.. it's been 1mth + 1 wk after my d&c.. my TMC doc said usually hv to wait for 4-6wks for my normal cycle to return.. anyone got preg on the 3rd cycle? I hope my cycle days will be regular...
I didn't try after my D&C as I had my fibroid removed after my MC. but after my natural mc, I got pregnant twice within first 3 mths of mc.

Mine is I thought 2nd cycle coming so is ok to have intercourse but nv expect that I pregnant cos 2nd cycle no come but mc aft that... :(

Both times I started ttc after my first AF came cos gynae and tcm gave green light. But I am not easily conceive type so no bfp immediately after mc.

Ladies, I have a friend who had 3 miscarriages. Today she has delivered a beautiful baby girl. I'm so happy for her. We are not close at all or maybe can consider just fb friend or acquaintance. But bcoz of what we went tru before I'm sooo happy for her. She is such a nice lady and I'm so glad she finally succeeded. She didn't go to nuh recurrent lost dept. dr says some times is bad luck and she just accepted and kept trying. Positive mind ends with a positive result. I'm sure we will have our rainbow babies soon:)

princessleopard you also like girls ah hehe cos i see your cutie profile pic..those pair of eyes melts hearts..if done something wrong also will forgive her readily hahaha

Oh and Happy Valentines Day everyone! Any plans with your special other half? Me baking a surprise cake and making simple dinner..not drinking wine cos ttcing it'll be alcohol free sparkling champagne-like drink instead and also tang yuen for myself in the afternoon! ;)

Chris I'm also just cooking a dinner, making tang yuan too. Ahha so will tuan yuan and tian mi. Then we will watch hk drama marathon! Hahaha

Last night after i posted I was depressed. Because this day last year I had my 2nd mc. But well, picked myself up and hoping for a rainbow baby :)

princessleopard you also like girls ah hehe cos i see your cutie profile pic..those pair of eyes melts hearts..if done something wrong also will forgive her readily hahaha

Yes, I like girls. Hahaha...those eyes are indeed heart-melting. This is one of my favourite in my baby pics collection. :)

Oh and Happy Valentines Day everyone! Any plans with your special other half? Me baking a surprise cake and making simple dinner..not drinking wine cos ttcing it'll be alcohol free sparkling champagne-like drink instead and also tang yuen for myself in the afternoon! ;)

Making tang yuan this afternoon too! LOL. This year we are doing away the commercialised valentine's day. I am preparing a picnic and go for FREE drive-in movie tonight. Something different this year. You reminder me that I havent been baking much since Christmas.....

Chris I'm also just cooking a dinner, making tang yuan too. Ahha so will tuan yuan and tian mi. Then we will watch hk drama marathon! Hahaha

Last night after i posted I was depressed. Because this day last year I had my 2nd mc. But well, picked myself up and hoping for a rainbow baby :)

Jiayou Jiayou! You can hold your baby in your arms soon! :)

Making tang yuan this afternoon too! LOL. This year we are doing away the commercialised valentine's day. I am preparing a picnic and go for FREE drive-in movie tonight. Something different this year. You reminder me that I havent been baking much since Christmas.....

for the tang yuen can add some osmanthus flower (gui hua) into the soup for more flavour it is also good for complexion :)

Girls are much preferred for me haha cos can dress her up, tie her hair, do girly things together and when grow up can go shopping and facials etc machiam bff hahaha

yeah v day very commericalized..i prefer a simple meal at home with a loved one, other days like wedding anniversary/birthdays more impt i think..wah princess! a picnic and drive in movie sounds really good!! Enjoy!

Hopefulmum, hope you feel tad better now..good to take your mind off doing something with your hubby :) what k drama you watching now? Im into an old k drama now haha a tad back in time, i just finished some newer ones which are good also hehe..i just cannot stand the cheena and taiwan drama ones!

Chrisl I watching Hongkong drama. Some lawyer show. Hahaha

I'm okay already. I'm just short term
Moody and depressed type. Hahaha once wake up I'm fine. Just let me fall aslp. Before I slp I will be miserable cox think too much. Now okay Loh. Happy. Celebrating by cooking.

Thanks for the tip. But hubby doesn't like the flavour. He troublesome kid. No spring onion preferably no veg. No red bean or apple like green apple and green bean. A lot of other things he doesn't eat.

Hope u have a great day!
Yupp thanks! Been busy with my new house! My hb went to see the imh specialist already and found out he got 2 diff disorder alamak so young only but kana this.... felt quite hurt when my colleague ask me to stop trying at least after he's better and house all settled... say shouldn't spend anymore money on trying... actually she's right also cos now reno already pocket big hole and still cannot cover back but ya just feel hurt and refuse to talk to her today.

for the tang yuen can add some osmanthus flower (gui hua) into the soup for more flavour it is also good for complexion :)

Girls are much preferred for me haha cos can dress her up, tie her hair, do girly things together and when grow up can go shopping and facials etc machiam bff hahaha

yeah v day very commericalized..i prefer a simple meal at home with a loved one, other days like wedding anniversary/birthdays more impt i think..wah princess! a picnic and drive in movie sounds really good!! Enjoy!

Hopefulmum, hope you feel tad better now..good to take your mind off doing something with your hubby :) what k drama you watching now? Im into an old k drama now haha a tad back in time, i just finished some newer ones which are good also hehe..i just cannot stand the cheena and taiwan drama ones!

Thanks for the tips for tang yuan!

Yupp thanks! Been busy with my new house! My hb went to see the imh specialist already and found out he got 2 diff disorder alamak so young only but kana this.... felt quite hurt when my colleague ask me to stop trying at least after he's better and house all settled... say shouldn't spend anymore money on trying... actually she's right also cos now reno already pocket big hole and still cannot cover back but ya just feel hurt and refuse to talk to her today.
Hugs. Good to find out early. Maybe she just hope that ur hub can recover faster. Without ttc stress will be good also. Ultimately it's what 2 of you feel comfy with.

hopeful mum haha i read wrongly tot you watch k drama..but hk ones i also love!! But nowadays cannot download liao cos might get caught..i might have to buy online soon :)

wah your husband can buddy buddy my hubby liao..my hubby also dun like much food..imagine he never tried jap or indian food b4 meeting me! And he hates fish until i brought him eat BBQ stingray.. I intro him to lotsa food since..but he still dislikes many food though haha men!

Oh my.. Tats y he is hving all those symptoms.. Hes brave enuf to seek med attention.. My experience s a nurse usually these ppl will b force to see psy.. I tink wif all e stresses he has on his condition its betta u let him settle dwn first.. Especially if he is gg thru therapies or medication.. He reli nid to tke alot of tyme to adjust.. E meds has alot of side effects and withdrawal sumtimes..

hopeful mum haha i read wrongly tot you watch k drama..but hk ones i also love!! But nowadays cannot download liao cos might get caught..i might have to buy online soon :)

wah your husband can buddy buddy my hubby liao..my hubby also dun like much food..imagine he never tried jap or indian food b4 meeting me! And he hates fish until i brought him eat BBQ stingray.. I intro him to lotsa food since..but he still dislikes many food though haha men!
Haha no issue. But my hubby is Singaporean so most food he still eats. Just that will remove away all the greens etc. I love baking but he only eats choc and vanilla cake. No strawberries, berries etc.

Oh my.. Tats y he is hving all those symptoms.. Hes brave enuf to seek med attention.. My experience s a nurse usually these ppl will b force to see psy.. I tink wif all e stresses he has on his condition its betta u let him settle dwn first.. Especially if he is gg thru therapies or medication.. He reli nid to tke alot of tyme to adjust.. E meds has alot of side effects and withdrawal sumtimes..

Yupp! He needs to see the Psychiatrist weekly starting from next week... I give up on all the Tcm and stuff already but still yearn for a kid alot plus my new place all the neighbors are with kids and newborn some more so my stress starts from there...
Maybe hes acute n new onset.. Need alot of emotional support.. Im sorry bt i hv to tell u dis, tcm meds n psy meds r contradicting to each other.. It cn make e psy meds less effective, jus in case he is taking..
For e baby side.. Im oso hopeful to hv a baby.. My cousins, my neighbours, my colleagues and my siblings r hving small adorable children n some r oso heavily preggy.. Wat i do, i instill my love n passion to deir children.. Wen i feel like holding one i will go to my SIL hse n play wif dem.. E laughter n e small voices of my neighbours' children oso enlightened me.. Dey will allow deir children to baby talk wif me n play wif me..
I feel miserable wen i avoid dem.. So nw i help my preggy colleagues, visit lil nieces n nephews n play wif my lil neighbours.. Im enjoying it..
At least we hv our dear husband to spent our live wif.. We breathe n live for dem...

Maybe hes acute n new onset.. Need alot of emotional support.. Im sorry bt i hv to tell u dis, tcm meds n psy meds r contradicting to each other.. It cn make e psy meds less effective, jus in case he is taking..
For e baby side.. Im oso hopeful to hv a baby.. My cousins, my neighbours, my colleagues and my siblings r hving small adorable children n some r oso heavily preggy.. Wat i do, i instill my love n passion to deir children.. Wen i feel like holding one i will go to my SIL hse n play wif dem.. E laughter n e small voices of my neighbours' children oso enlightened me.. Dey will allow deir children to baby talk wif me n play wif me..
I feel miserable wen i avoid dem.. So nw i help my preggy colleagues, visit lil nieces n nephews n play wif my lil neighbours.. Im enjoying it..
At least we hv our dear husband to spent our live wif.. We breathe n live for dem...
Thank you dear! Hope I'll be able to overcome it and move on.... :)

Mango hope : all the best to u and hub... Put ttc aside first until he is emotionally better and happier ... Then u'll be happier n less stressed too