Support group - Miscarriages

ya u see my friends how after see tcm, it works, so I believe. but I don't anyhow go, I do research, hear the gals review here before going. so at I know im not taking crap if told to do so. instead to help body to be stronger :)

My hb is those he see can bully he will bully type at work also the same. Ok I'm feeling much better after ranting out here! Thanks ladies! You all really help me alot in moving on with life!

Hugs mangohope.. It mus b reli difficult to b u.. U r indeed a very strong lady.. Pls do tke cre of urself.. Hopefully everything gets betta for u..

Good that you feel better. Dun think too much, its friday! :)
Lucky for me there's all the sweet ladies here :)
A big thank you hahas!

OK just text my friend telling her I won't be gg her house during cny hopefully no insensitive reply from her!

Lucky for me there's all the sweet ladies here :)
A big thank you hahas!

OK just text my friend telling her I won't be gg her house during cny hopefully no insensitive reply from her!
Mbe you wait he is in good mood den try to talk to him or go for short trip w him.. Holiday can bring couple closer and have good chat in more relaxing and no hurry to work environment..jiayou don worry everything will be fine... Hugs hugs ❤

Today I'm slightly irritated by mil though she meant well. First I'm not pregnant. So I was just helping her out in the kitchen. The pregnant sis in law is playing mj outside. Then my mil was telling me oh how to cook confinement food. Next time I must eat. Nvr bluff me. But I'm not even pregnant! Then I say my mum cooked "bu" soup for me so okay. She says oh is sit that time u miscarriage etc. argh! I know she is bursting in joy that his 2nd son finally bringing a grandchild back but I really don't want to know the details. I'm not even pregnant! I see this as a bit of stress though she meant well. But she shd tell my sil that she needs to eat this and that. Not me mah. Aiyo.

Maybe she really meant well. Maybe its another way of telling you one day you will be pregnant and will be going through the confinement period too. Dun think too much into it, think of it in a good way. :)

I know she meant well. But just very frustrating. Keep telling me I must believe her etc. I do believe but just not now to tell me lo. Sigh. Some more cny coming. Sigh

Can I just ask if anyone here had the same pregnancy that I had which lead to a miscarriage (induced)?
I was pregnant and went for a check-up around 5 weeks (this was last year, by the way)...was told to return in 2 weeks as the foetus could not be seen.
Went back around 7 weeks into pregnancy and there was nothing. The water sac was there...but no baby inside. Doctor did some blood tests and found that my pregnancy levels were dropping...which meant I had an unhealthy pregnancy and was advised to "remove" the sac.

Doctor did mention that this is quite common, but we tried so hard....like 8 months and then this happens. But all in all, I guess it was a blessing in disguise because not long after my marriage crumbled and am currently going through separation before we can file for a divorce.

Can I just ask if anyone here had the same pregnancy that I had which lead to a miscarriage (induced)?
I was pregnant and went for a check-up around 5 weeks (this was last year, by the way)...was told to return in 2 weeks as the foetus could not be seen.
Went back around 7 weeks into pregnancy and there was nothing. The water sac was there...but no baby inside. Doctor did some blood tests and found that my pregnancy levels were dropping...which meant I had an unhealthy pregnancy and was advised to "remove" the sac.

Doctor did mention that this is quite common, but we tried so hard....like 8 months and then this happens. But all in all, I guess it was a blessing in disguise because not long after my marriage crumbled and am currently going through separation before we can file for a divorce.
so sorry to hear what you are going through. please take care and rest well. I also had my mc like yours in my first miscarriage. its known as blighted ovum. but the chances of occurring again, is very very very low.

for now just rest well and don't think too much. take care

I know what you are going through in the ttc journey. I tried for 2 yrs, naturally and IUIs, before I finally got preggy. But it ended up in mc. My first mc was more devastating as I saw the foetus and heard the heartbeat at 6th week. When I went back at 9th week for checkup, no more heartbeat. So, I went for D&C. Gynae did mention nowadays mc is common, about 1 in 4-5 woman.

Take care, dear!

Think now cny a lot of pregnant ladies come and do check up before holiday break. I'm at nuh and waited for 1.5hours. First time waited so long.

Hmm I'm at nuh for my revisit. They need to do more blood tests on me. And finally testing hubby SA. They say I can conceive so easily and previous blood tests all normal so they have to do all the remaining tests to see if they can find anything there. 2 mths wait. Meanwhile can still try.

Lately seen a lot preggy ladies on the road too. I think gonna be prepared to see a lot this year. Cos last year zodiac snake year lower birth rate, some people hold on till this year horse year.

I really dun care what zodiac year is it or what is the baby gender, just wanted a healthy baby. :)

Hmm I'm at nuh for my revisit. They need to do more blood tests on me. And finally testing hubby SA. They say I can conceive so easily and previous blood tests all normal so they have to do all the remaining tests to see if they can find anything there. 2 mths wait. Meanwhile can still try.

Wah, the blood tests gonna wait so long?

Apparently these new blood tests are not so relevant for Asians or chinese. But they just test lo. At their wits end and they also say implantation has probs. gave me steroids to be taken in case tested positive. I think I'm very lucky get to see prof mahesh twice! Last visit and this visit.

Erm not sure. I think coz mine currently not priority also cox they believed these tests can't find out much. But thy just test in case can really find something. Hahaha so in just hang in there. So far they don't even encourage me to IUI. They say I can conceive just try naturally. I forgot to ask for femara. I did tell them I took clomid they say no impact on mcs. They hope I can get pregnant soon so they will see me once preggie don't need to wait till 2 mths. Hahaha

Did u do blood test during pregnancy time? Sometimes b4 pregnancy everything is normal things only goes haywire when we pregnant...
I didn't but I did share mangohope's case with them. they say so far they have nvr encounter such cases, maybe they say before pregnancy test, there was low level and it got alleviated to higher levels during pregnancy. not sure also. so they did ask if the lady was their patient then they can check records, I said no. so they cant do any checks.

but they didn't take it lightly so will just check further.

I am down w sore throat n cough about 3 weeks ago for 2 weeks time n had cough syrup slowly recover but few day ago it comes back to me once again but bring flu, fever @ 37.9, throat infection in...had injection on arm ytd cos dr say if wish to recover fast other than medication can still take injection but till now still painful lor...I really hope can recover by tmr cos Thursday 1am flight to tw...I want to enjoy w hub n some places in tw still very cold now...hope everything is fine now...hub told his mum that he has biz trip to tw his mum like don believe still asking me cos hub worry his mum will ask to show passport n tell his relatives when go to his uncle house last sun to bai bai his gmum on her bdy...sian all says he 避年...go holiday is to relax aft go thru so much thing how can they say us like that...says we purposely one...

I didn't but I did share mangohope's case with them. they say so far they have nvr encounter such cases, maybe they say before pregnancy test, there was low level and it got alleviated to higher levels during pregnancy. not sure also. so they did ask if the lady was their patient then they can check records, I said no. so they cant do any checks.

but they didn't take it lightly so will just check further.

Huh? They didn't enoucnter such cases? Omg dunno they encounter cases like mine or not...cos I google it says need to take medi at least 6 months b4 conceive...I dunno how is the practice for them...I intend to c dr mahesh hopefully won he waiting for another month to c him when I making appt time aft pay a visit n got report from rheumatologist...
so u going as a pte patient? coz not everytime will get to see him. normally only the senior consultant.

Yup cos only will get to c him if pte patient...I wanna follow dr experience in high risk pregnany throughout n who is I am comfortable w than keep changing dr...meanwhile waiting to c dr in recurrent dept in end apr I hope I can have better understanding on my case aft rheumatology n pay a visit to dr mahesh w report to cut short everything n when c dr in recurrent dept at least I have everything on hand...but it is still depends on them if dr wanna do further test but at least basic ones I have done it...hope to have own kid hub from plan don wan to have kid till telling me he think that we need to have own car if we have a child w us last sat when I told him my elder sis on confinement so relax got my parents helping to take care bb n her elder dau...god bless all of us here ❤

I am down w sore throat n cough about 3 weeks ago for 2 weeks time n had cough syrup slowly recover but few day ago it comes back to me once again but bring flu, fever @ 37.9, throat infection in...had injection on arm ytd cos dr say if wish to recover fast other than medication can still take injection but till now still painful lor...I really hope can recover by tmr cos Thursday 1am flight to tw...I want to enjoy w hub n some places in tw still very cold now...hope everything is fine now...hub told his mum that he has biz trip to tw his mum like don believe still asking me cos hub worry his mum will ask to show passport n tell his relatives when go to his uncle house last sun to bai bai his gmum on her bdy...sian all says he 避年...go holiday is to relax aft go thru so much thing how can they say us like that...says we purposely one...

Hope you get well soon!

Why like that? Family members should trust one another, like have to go to the extend of checking people's passport.

Hope you get well soon!

Why like that? Family members should trust one another, like have to go to the extend of checking people's passport.
Mil too rely on my hub n wanted him to be in Sg...I really no eyes c her no trust his son n kept asking me lor...wanna get assurance from me that her son cheating her? We discussed b4 letting her know lor...lol

Sometimes this elderly just didn't thought of our feelings at all... It hurts but still need to explain and think about them first hais....

Today my lady boss brought her daughter to work, she's so cute and hearing her Calling mama mama just breaks my heart... If my first one was still around same age as her.

Recently hb stress about all the reno resulting in my days more difficult also hais... having a super long cny break don't know how to pass the days with him...

Sometimes this elderly just didn't thought of our feelings at all... It hurts but still need to explain and think about them first hais....

Today my lady boss brought her daughter to work, she's so cute and hearing her Calling mama mama just breaks my heart... If my first one was still around same age as her.

Recently hb stress about all the reno resulting in my days more difficult also hais... having a super long cny break don't know how to pass the days with him...
How long your co closed? Mine till 4feb but 5feb I have medical appt. don care just go for it my health more important
Don think so much u sure can face all these de...jiayou :)

I close till 10th den back yo work mayb during the long break bring him go polyclinic get referral letter to see imh specialist for anxiety disorder. I every night stress till slept only at 3am

Really a long break...
He okie to go polyclinic to get referral letter?
Mmm mbe go for an short trip?

Hi ladies, though we may not like CNY that much as we have to face all the "interrogating" from relatives. But I still want to wish everyone all the best in this Horse year.

May this year brings a abundance of health, wealth, prosperity, happiness and BFP!!!!

Enjoy the reunion dinner with loved ones!

Happy Chinese New Year!!

Hi ladies, though we may not like CNY that much as we have to face all the "interrogating" from relatives. But I still want to wish everyone all the best in this Horse year.

May this year brings a abundance of health, wealth, prosperity, happiness and BFP!!!!

Enjoy the reunion dinner with loved ones!

Happy Chinese New Year!!
Thanks dear! Yes may those trying again get BFP in this horse year!

Im new in this grp. Just found out tat i had a missed miscarriage last sat. Had a D&C on Tues and nw resting at hm. V sad tat tis happen during cny.

Even more upset by the words i hear fr my mum when i told her on last Sun. The first thing she say is tat i cannot go visiting during cny cos pple hse hav god instead of consoling me. Then aft my D&C, i called her to infm her tat i had done it n nd her to help me buy some stuff for e mini confinement n again she say tat then she oso cannot go visiting as well.

The thing is y she care oni abt visiting n secondly i din even enter any delivery suite or hospital. My D&C was done in my gynae clinic. Actually i wanted to celebrate cny as my kids r so looking fwd to it n i wanted to forget e pain of e loss. Nw cos of her words, my mood is dampen.

Wat make it worse is my younger sis is delivering tis few days. She has her mil n fil to help n ask my mum to help as well. On my side, i hav no mil to help. Im grateful tat she don giv me trouble let alone helping me. Im v disappointed tat my mum is unfair n insensitive during tis period. I wanted to tel her how i feel but hold myself back.

She came to my plc on wed to cook me dinner n then nt even any call fr her. Im nt sure if im been too sensitive & emo.

Aft e D&C, my mood swing. At x, i m ok. At x, i wil get emo n cry n tink of my bb.

Im new in this grp. Just found out tat i had a missed miscarriage last sat. Had a D&C on Tues and nw resting at hm. V sad tat tis happen during cny.

Even more upset by the words i hear fr my mum when i told her on last Sun. The first thing she say is tat i cannot go visiting during cny cos pple hse hav god instead of consoling me. Then aft my D&C, i called her to infm her tat i had done it n nd her to help me buy some stuff for e mini confinement n again she say tat then she oso cannot go visiting as well.

The thing is y she care oni abt visiting n secondly i din even enter any delivery suite or hospital. My D&C was done in my gynae clinic. Actually i wanted to celebrate cny as my kids r so looking fwd to it n i wanted to forget e pain of e loss. Nw cos of her words, my mood is dampen.

Wat make it worse is my younger sis is delivering tis few days. She has her mil n fil to help n ask my mum to help as well. On my side, i hav no mil to help. Im grateful tat she don giv me trouble let alone helping me. Im v disappointed tat my mum is unfair n insensitive during tis period. I wanted to tel her how i feel but hold myself back.

She came to my plc on wed to cook me dinner n then nt even any call fr her. Im nt sure if im been too sensitive & emo.

Aft e D&C, my mood swing. At x, i m ok. At x, i wil get emo n cry n tink of my bb.
Im so sorry for ur loss.. Its ok to cry.. U hv ur other children to live for.. Be strong..

Hve a happy horse year and gallop to a good bfp year !

Hub got grilled w the most dreaded question again and I pretended to watch tv and didn't hear. Aunt asked our age and if he went for check up and if he's a father now when I'm just sitting beside him. How terrible can it get ?!
Yea.. Ppl cn b insensitive at times.. Luckily we face dem once a yr only.. I hate it wen dey keep on asking and den dey will say “ dun worry ur time will come” for gdness sake if u reli tink so u wouldnt ask me qns like “r u guys normal” or “maybe u shld see a specialist”.. Some even worse.. For eg in my case, im a cat lover and hv 2 pet cat.. Been taking care of dem since a kittens.. Dey ask me to throw my cats away.. Dey say bcos of e cats i hv no luck.. Nonsense... I hv frens who hv pets oso hv children of deir own..

Thks ladies for e comforting words. I din go any visiting. Im jus upset n disappointed tat i din get any support from my family at tis time.