Support Group - Endometriosis and Fibroids.

Hi Riushiki,

I am very well... Yes... I am due very soon. Now in my 34 weeks
Things are getting very exciting now. Hope you are doing well too
Have you scanned whether it's a boy or gal?

I am going for my final detailed scan this Friday, and then discuss the birth plan with my gynae
I might have to go through c-section cos last time my fibroids are too big and hence the scar on the womb is big...

hi Patience
me too on the jab for 6mths.. my doc wan my womb to "rest"..cos i not young anymore,, to have a baby..
my AF still not report yet..
wat to do

so u took the jab for 6 mths. .. yr AF came back after 6 mths later there after when u seek tcm to help? which one to recommend? so u TT conceive immediately after yr jab? sry, how old were u when u got baby?
anything else to share like wat u eat or drink..exerise. wat not to take...??

i am going for nxt scan in june...

(30shopeful)
something to share
http://www.endo-resolved.com/testimonies.html

hi All,

I am so glad to stumble upon this post. I went to Ying Chuan on thursday due to yeast infection and guess what she said I have admomyosis and endotrisis , PCOS and tilted uterus. I was scared out of my wits. Will see Dr Chen this thursday. Having read this I would not want to go back again. Can someone tell me where to seek for second opinion ? Maybe some TCM who specialise in women's health. Please help and I am a part time student now. Not even sure I can pay Dr Chen ! FYI I am not even married. ~ mal

hi All,

Just to update ! I went to U/S scan today (not at Dr Chen). They suspected only endometriosis (but not tilted uterus, PCOS or ademomysis as the JE physician diagnosed) but not sure for now. So have to go back in 3mths. Luckily I went there instead of Dr Chris Chen. I only paid $105. Dr Chen consultation alone is $140 lol

Guess my next step is to
1) See gynae
2) Find a decent TCM to cure to endometriosis

Any recommendations ?

Once again I am so grateful to ladies in this forum. If not, I think I'll be so mis-informed. Dr Bai from Chung Hwa seems to be highly recommended. Don't think I'll go back to JE ever again.

Hi LORain,

My AF came after the 6 months jab. I think is about 1 month after the 6th injection. Did not concieve immediately after this. Still went to see a few more gynaes and take TCM as want to bu my body. Gynaes have more or less gave up hope on me, saying that I have endo, blocked tube, seem no ovulation (or not "nice" ovulation). One gynae also mentioned that I have a high chance of miscarriage. To add on to this, my husband's sperm quality is no good too. We did not give up hope and try TCM. We have gone to Thong Chai, JE, EYS and Ma Kwang.

I have tried to concieve for 4 years and can u imagine how many time I have cried each time AF comes. I really understand how u gals feel and please do not give up hope. One day, I had a dream and ask me to test for my pregnancy and indeed, God has answered my prayer and tested to be positive!!! Miracle does happen!! Fyi, I am 33 years when pregnant.

Regarding the JE physician, please do not go again. I believe that the whole thing is a scam. She also diagnose me with PCOS and Adey... Suppose to see Dr Chris Chen but luckily, I went to KK instead. The gynae told me personally that he is aware of this 'scam' but there is nothing much they can do. Think there is commission earned in between. He did a CD02 and CD25 blood test and the result is normal. Also, he did a HSG test on my tube. Afterwhich, like other gynaes, he suggested IUI which my husband is not agreeable to.

Gals, remember to take bu for both your husband and yourself. Yoga exercise is good too.

hi Patience,

Oh ! It's encouraging to hear your story. May I know what is AF ? You see, I am not a TTC.

hi All,

I have just seen this TCM @ Sims Dr who cured my friend's sis of her endo. Will scan in 3 mths times and will update you people if his medicine works.

Hi Patience,
What kind of jab did you go for?
I went for zoladex and will be taking my third and final jab this weekend. Really tempted not to take the final jab so i can ttc fast. sick and tired of waiting.

Hi mal

AF is aunty flow (menstruation). You mean endo can be cured? Let me know whether this TCM from Sims Drive is good. I always thought that endo cannot be cured and also worried that it is a matter of time that my womb got to be taken out one of these days........sigh....

Hi Tub

Not too sure what is the name of the jab but is supposed to stop AF and like going through menopause. I think is a new kind of jab now. Previously, when I had the jab in 1996, it is very very painful. Cannot even walk properly after that and the jab is like $200-$300 per jab. Suffering.........

Hi patience,

my jab is about 800 plus for 3 jabs.
not painful at all. it will stop AF for about 3 to 6 months, depending...
from what i read and from what doc said, endo can never be fully cured.

aunty flow... ha ha ha.so funny.

Yup endo can be cured. Even the Chung Hwa thread ahs someone cured by Dr Bai and of course my friend's sister. I even read in a book in kino today that it can be cured.

I think it's really diet and life style and method of treatment. Just be more positive and find out more surely the answer lies somewhere. I am not sure of my condition till I scan again in 3 months time. Hope to have good news too. In the meantime, I am watching my diet.

i think must hav patienc... my AF still not yet arrive ... since my lastjab supposed to be 3mthms one.. haiz...

now just keep myself happy n postive...till my nxt scan in june end.

hi tub,
so u took the jab? for how long. and you went for tCM at EYS how is it ? i thought on jab cant use tcm?

hi blessed2408
sorry for mia.. have been flu for one week...found myself so weak then took so long to recover.

thanks for your advice.. now i take care myself, execise more regularly, eat moderately. and mediate.... trying to maintain my body in healthy condition..
me.. 34 still safe to conceive? sometimes dishearted...
thought after surgery and jab can ttc.. but my AF still no back. sometimes at night when i sleep think abt it.. cant help wanted to cry

which EYS you went to or TCM where that helps you

Hi LORain

of course 34 is still safe to concieve. My two sisters-in-laws got pregnant at the age of 36 or 37 for their first kid and their kids are so cute and adorable. So, dun worry.

When did u complete the last jab?

I went to Tiong Bahru EYS Dr Qi and have previously also tried JE Chinese sinseh (strongly discouraged), Thong Chai and Ma Kwan.

hi gals who have undergone myomectomy to remove fibroids, can u share if can take brands essence to bu? any herbs to avoid? confirm bai feng wan and anything with dang gui is out for us, as it'd cause fibroid fo grow back.... this one confirm with sinseh already.... but i forgot to ask if anything else to avoid.....

I've been ttc since early 2005 for 6 months when I discovered that I have endometriosis and ovarian cysts. Have since got it removed and went thru' hormone therapy for 6 mths. My gynae said due to the severity of my endometriosis, the chances of me conceiving is quite low, but he wanted me to try on my own first for at least 6 months. I've started trying again for abt 4 months now but still no good news. **SIGH** After reading the threads from this site, I finally decided to see TCM and am curently on chinese med. Anybody out there have Stage IV endo and yet conceived? I need some sense of hope....

Hi Sherl75,

Sorry can't offer you any hope right now as I am also TTC'g. My endo was considered moderate to severe. I conceived after laparoscopy but lost it at 11 weeks. I've been TTC'g since my miscarriage and it has been a futile 5 months. I saw a TCM dr who said my tubes may have become blocked again. I'm also feel helpless and desperate...I guess what i can offer is comfort that you are not alone...

Hi Marble,

So sorry to hear your story....Please continue to be strong. Sometimes I just get so depressed, I just dun feel like trying anymore. It gets worse when ppl around me get pregnant and some were not even planning to have one. Sometimes it's just so unfair... My case was worsen with my thyroid problem *sianz* Well, I guess God might have some other plans for me...maybe I'm not meant to have a child...I'll give myself a few more years to try. If it's my fate not to have one,I'll just live with it then...Let's continue to try and pray for the best. Hope to hear good news from you one day!

Hi Sherl75,

Good to hear you have some faith. My faith is slowly waning and I'm clinging on to the last bit I have left that God will fulfil my desire for children...ok! I'm snapping out of this negativity and moving on. Hope you're doing the same and may God grant you the desires of your heart soon...very soon.

Hi Marble,
Thanks for the encouragement! Let me tell u a story, hopefully can give some encouragement too. My SIL have been TTC for 8 years. She's seen a lot of drs including TCM. I think they really wanted a child very badly cos they love children and she's not getting any younger. Last year she finally decided to have IVF after a few failed IUIs. She was pregnant after the 1st IVF but ectopic and the dr found that her fallopian tube was badly affected and had to be removed. After she recovered, she went for another round of IVF but failed. I met her yesterday, and she's 12 weeks pregnant now, thru natural method (with 1 fallopian tube)! I was very happy for her and at the same time happy for myself cause I told myself I might have a chance too...That's why, I told my hubby, God will decide whether I'll have a baby and when I'll have it. So I'll just wait and live with my fate!

Hi Marble & Sherl75

Feel so happy for your SIL! As mentioned in my earlier mail, I had TTC for 4 years before I concieved. Have faith in God and He always has plans for us. I also had endo and ovarian cysts problem. Had two operations to take out the ovarian cysts. Not too sure how severe is my endo problem. Had one blocked tube and went through lapro to unblock it and also to "burn" the mutliple cysts. Contemplating to go through conception assisted method but husband keeps telling me to have faith in God. After joining the RCIA faith journey in 2004, I discovered that I am pregnant. See how amazing it is! Dun despair and your turn will be here soon!!

Let's all take it as it comes ok? I, too, have endo. Been ttc-ing on and off for about 2 years. Went for an op in march and just completed my zoladex jab... just had the last one 1 month ago. Took a 3 monthly jab. s

I've been through bad patches as well, crying at night, throwing tantrums at my hubby, feeling down when friends are pregnant... what have you... sigh... :p Well, at times, i asked myself the same old question that all of us asked: why me? I've got friends who never exercise and gave birth... friends who ate so little and seemed mal nutritioned to me, who are pregnant... Friends who didn't plan to have babies, who got impregnated just like that... So why me? One who wants to have a bb so much, who always exercises, does yoga and a vegetarian?

But all these crying doesn't help, does it? My hubby keeps telling me that we'll be happy with or without the baby. (He's understanding and v sweet.) It's not easy to put that into practise... but I guess when we can do that, we'll be better parents if the baby comes along. Because unless we ourselves are happy, there's not much we can offer to the bb. Perhaps the longer wait is for us to better prepare ourselves for parenthood. To decipher why we want to have children and how we want to bring them up. Then, when the little one finally arrives, he or she will be blessed with better parents.

Lorain,

I've stopped going to the TCM. Its expensive and I'm lazy :p Just waiting for AF to come and trying at the same time. A nurse at my DR's clinic said some patients actually got pregnant while waiting for AF to come.

Its been awhile since the last time I chat with some of you gals. I am back to share some good news with you all. I was an endo patience and had a miscarriage last year due to endo. After almost one year of treatment and waiting, I am now 12 weeks pregnant naturally. So for those who are TTCing, dont give up. The most important thing is find out what's the problem and get it cured.

Good Luck to those who are TTC.

Hi Jol_Vin,

Yours is the best news I've heard today! Congrats.

Like you I miscarried in my first pregnancy after laparoscopy to remove endo cysts. I've been ttc'g for the last 6 months with no success and am feeling very disheartened.

Yes, please shine a ray of light for people like me by sharing what treatment you received. Hope to catch your babydust. : )

Hi Patience,

I've been following your story and I have been much encouraged by your faith. I know what's left of my faith is very little now, and I am asking God to meet me at my faith level...

Hi Marble/Rainbow7

I did an ops to remove the blood cyst and was under Gnrh injections for 5 months. This is meant to stop the menstruation which will stop the growing of Endo and eventually reduces the size/spread (but its not permanent cure). There after my mens didnt come till late Dec where my gynae has given me clomid to stimulate the ovaluation. However , after two months of clomid, I was told that I do not have any egg growth. Gynae suggested to do IUI or IVF but I am not keen to do so cos I wanted to conceive naturally. After trying for another one month, and I am pregnant!
So Ladies, dont be dishearten. Hope my baby bring more baby dust to all of you..

Hi jol_vin,
Congrats! Indeed a fantastic news to hear...BTW may I know whether ur miscarriage was before or after your endo treatment? Now I'm wondering why my gynae did not start me on clomid after my GnRH treatment. Me too, had blood cysts removed from both ovaries, on GnRH, mense came in Feb. Have been trying since then (4th months now) but no good news yet! Your good news have given me some hope...thanks!

Hi Sherl75,

My gynae has just given me another 3 courses of clomid. According to him, since I conceived the last time with clomid, then I should be able to conceive again. He thinks clomid may help to improve the quality of my ovulation, altho' I told him my BBT chart shows I ovulate naturally every month. I'm praying hard now.

Hi tub,

My mense came abt 2 months after the last jab. However, it'll differ individually.

Hi Marble,

At least u know u can conceive...that's good u know....The thing is that my gynae wants me to try naturally first for 6 months before I see him again.Dunno if this a good thing or not...

Sherl75,

Actually I asked my gynae to give me clomid after my lap. Initially, he wanted me to try naturally when I rejected his suggestion for GnRH injections.

Anyway, I'm feeling a little better emotionally today after seeing my gynae. He did a vaginal scan and no sign of endo. He believes my tubes should be ok. I feel more assured now.

Hi Sherl75

I had miscarriage before I knew I was suffering from endo. So its a sad thing cos if I knew it before I conceive maybe I am already mother of two... sigh.. But dont give up, your time will come... Actually if your mense came without clomid is a good thing. For me, I waited for 4 mths and still didnt come, thats why I went to see gynae for help.

Hi Marble & Jol_vin,

Feel slightly relieve after your advice...I'll try another 2 months before I fix another appt to see my gynae for review and hear what he say...
Thanks a lot gals!

hi Tub , hi patience

my AF still not back after 6mths fm last jab in nov 05(3mths type). jus had my checkup,long day at kkh.
my doc gave me this medicication - norethisterone, heard of?
(for consume for 14days) to induce my menses to come... just wait lo..he say should come by then.. though it may not be regulated immediately.

like u say, truth that we should try to be happy instead on being upset and sad. no use crying llor..
my ultrasound shows PCOS due to no menses.
may try me on clomid to simulate the ovaries eggs.
? u mean can get pregnant while waiting for AF to come? can meh..? btw, where /which is your DR?

any updates later..k

good luck to all,, with blessings

hi Jol_Vin
congrats ,, thanks for your encouragement to ppl like us..

Hey LORain,

My doctor is Dr Yap Lip Kee from Mount E.
Endo specialist. www.gynae.com.sg

He didn't say that one could get pregnant while waiting for AF... it was his nurse who recited a story of a patient who got preggie while waiting for menses to regulate. Perhaps it was her good intention to encourage me
heh..heh

Anyway, there's always encouragement from us so don't lose sight k?
Keep the posting coming!

Hello gals...
Long time I have not been in here...

MSH,
I had myomectomy in Oct 2004. That time, I took lots of things to "bu". Chicken essence, fish essence, bird nests... but nothing with pak zhen or dang gui. If your wound haven't heal, better not take fish essence, cos I took too early and I had an ugly scar.

Jol_vin,
Congratulations! Take good care

I had endo and fibroids. I had myomectomy for 12 fibroids in 2004. I miscarriaged twice before. I have just given birth
Now still doing confinement.
I did not take the GnRH jabs which my gynae suggested. I did not go for any TCM treatment. I changed my diet and lifestyle. And conceived naturally

For those with condition same as me, dun give up
There's still hope
. I think very very few people will have fibroids as bad as mine... cos I had 12 and weighed like 5 months old baby... Mine was so bad and still can conceive naturally, so can you

Babydusts to all of you here...

Hi Lyn,

Congrats on the baby! You've been a strong girl, and you deserve it. Thanks for the encouragement. Will learn to stay positive like you

*catching your babydust*

hi ladies... i recently got to noe someone who got pregnant aft 4yr of ttc-ing. she was overweight, had hormonal probs & also cysts. she took some supplements to 'tiao' her body & she became pregnant in 1 mth. according to her, some women's body/womb is acidic so cant conceive cos sperms cant survive, or miscarriage cos the womb cant 'hold onto' the bb. i've been sharing tis great news w ttc-ing frens & hope to help all ladies here too. u can pm me if u want to noe more.

Hi ladies, just checking.
I read some where that we should take contraceptive precaution as least 12 weeks after our 3 month jab for the drug to wear off.
Is it true? Did ur drs tell u tat?
Can we just try and see if we can hit jackpot? :p

Hi tub,
My gynae told me that we'll not be able to get preggie during the jab so we should continue to try...Some do hit jackpot while waiting for the menses to come. But not in my case lah...

hi Jol vin
so u consult yr gynae when yr menses did no come? wat did yr gynae advise or prescribe. there after wat happen. Me also same case

Just heard from 2 close frens tat they r preggie, within a few mths of trying. Its trying on my part when getting pregnant is such a big project it seems
. I don'tknow how to react anymore. While I'm certainly happy for them, its depressing on my part at times. Sometimes I'll cry while at other times, I seem fine. Getting more temperamental nowadays too. I didn't used to be quite like tat. Wonder why I have to deal with this truck load of dung when I didn't even order it in the first place.

My gynae gave me jab for 6 month period and the last jab was in Dec 05. Now I think my whole body has shut down completely. In Jan and Feb, AF won't come naturally so I have to take med to induce. In Mar/Apr, gynae asked me to do IVF. Spend $7K on injection alone but couldn't produce any eggs at all which gynae find it unusual and suspect that it must be the jabs. After the failed IVF, AF came in Apr but had a horrible experience because bleeding was so heavy and I had to sit on the toilet bowl to allow the blood to follow like tap water! After that, from May till now, no AF so last week I went to see my Gynae again and he gave me med to induce AF. Until now, no sign of AF at all and I think I am going to sink into depression!

I had serve endo and my last scan showed that I have some ovarian cysts. I don't know what I should do. My family recommend that I take this Organic powder drink that contain spirulina and saying that it will help to regular hormone. I don't know whether it will trigger my endo to recurr or not but going to give it a try. But this AF thing unable to come back naturally after jab really make me upset. What a dilemma, don't take jab - scare endo recurr very fast. Take jab - now my body totally shut down and causing some ovarian cysts to grow inside. I am not asking for more, just give me a normal, healthy, cystsfree body I am happy enough. Having bb now is just a bonus!

Hi hopeformiracle,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Maybe you can try TCM. It's not a miracle cure but may at least help to bring your system back to balance.

Btw, I recall reading in a TCM book that spirulina is recommended for endo., but am not sure if it really works.

Hi marble,
I tried TCM, had very bad experience, so not a choice for me.

Think i should take care of my diet and try spirulina and see how.

Hi Tub,
Depression is a common side effect of the jab...that's why you feel so down. I've been there too and glad that it's all over now.Try not to pin too high hope that you might hit jackpot during the jab..like me... My nurse also told me the same thing and I was hoping so much...and in the end felt so sad and lousy cos I didn't...