MOMMIES TO BE 2015 (EXPECTING TWINS)

@Lambi, hv u chosen ur csect date? My gynae already ask me about it and need to do booking for the op theatre. Initially i choose week 38, he says not possible. Ask me to choose somewhere between 10~19th june. By then i will b only 36~37w :(

i'm suffering from really severe heartburn, reflux/regurgitation, indigestion =( cannot sleep at night. anyone else in the same boat?

huh!! must be such a stressing moment! im with nuh..but as $2k per day for nicu is tied to my ward A, if they downgrade me should be lesser but my hb cannot stay over with me..but may I ask if u walked much towards the end ard week 33?

I tried to lay down as much as possible but still went about my days as per usual with more short naps. Can't help it because my 2yr old demanded my attention. But one of my Drs said that bed rest doesn't prevent preterm labour but it helps the baby grow bigger faster because more blood supply is going to them when you bed rest. Just make sure you take the steroid jabs to mature babies lungs. I only took it when I went in for check up that day. So they put me on ventolin drip to delay the labour by 2 days to allow the steroid jabs to kick in before delivering the babies.

wah, tangoesrulez, tat's a big sum of amt but lucky they dun have to stay long. may i know how much is total bill? now i keep having BH and cramp, and i dunno whether it's contraction or not. hope i can hold as long as possible. do you still working before u deliver? i will only start my HL next month which means i will be at my 34w. Not sure whether it's feasible or not.

I'm a stay at home mum. So dr didn't really put me on official bed rest. Just tell me to rest more. My total bill including babies portion came up to about 30k plus before deducting from medisave. I was in labour ward for 2 nights and then in single room for 3 nights. I also thought I was having BH the night before but apparently they were contractions. Try to time them start to start and see if they are regular. If regular they are contractions. I think one reason I had preterm labour is also because babies shared a placenta. So high chance that placenta no longer able to support the 2 of them. If yours 2 placenta should be safer.

i'm suffering from really severe heartburn, reflux/regurgitation, indigestion =( cannot sleep at night. anyone else in the same boat?[/QUOTE
hi, u can try to get some medication from ur gynae. I also experience it since 2nd tri and now it's getting even worse. gynae gives me medication but only offer temporary relief. he actually tell me if needed, he can intro his fren who specialised in this, to remove or reduce the production of the acid but so far i did not go for it. Now most of the nites, i sleep on reclining sofa to lessen the heartburn. How many weeks are u now?

@Lambi, hv u chosen ur csect date? My gynae already ask me about it and need to do booking for the op theatre. Initially i choose week 38, he says not possible. Ask me to choose somewhere between 10~19th june. By then i will b only 36~37w :(
not yet choose but my gynae said sometime 1or 2nd week june he also pushing for week 37..seems like that is norm for twins ..week 37..im scheduled for a Doppler scan next Friday and growth scan following Friday in my 35weeks so will ask more ..perhaps will more or less know by then

I tried to lay down as much as possible but still went about my days as per usual with more short naps. Can't help it because my 2yr old demanded my attention. But one of my Drs said that bed rest doesn't prevent preterm labour but it helps the baby grow bigger faster because more blood supply is going to them when you bed rest. Just make sure you take the steroid jabs to mature babies lungs. I only took it when I went in for check up that day. So they put me on ventolin drip to delay the labour by 2 days to allow the steroid jabs to kick in before delivering the babies.
oic..hmm..thanks for the tips on jabs ..will ask my gynae next Friday when I see him :) wah..chiam..I dun hv enough $ in my medisave..

Welcome, @idazahs. Update us once u hv ur fa scan. When will it be?

It's booked for next Tuesday. Supposed to be this week as im 20 weeks but they tried so many clinics & all full till June! A lot of ladies are preggy (yet govt says not enough babies?! :eek:)
My doctor doesn't do FA scans so they've to outsource. I'm actually worried because I've not been entirely diligent these few months. I skipped my medications & I eat junk at times. And I've been stressing due to work.... I hope the babies are growing well.:(

It's booked for next Tuesday. Supposed to be this week as im 20 weeks but they tried so many clinics & all full till June! A lot of ladies are preggy (yet govt says not enough babies?! :eek:)
My doctor doesn't do FA scans so they've to outsource. I'm actually worried because I've not been entirely diligent these few months. I skipped my medications & I eat junk at times. And I've been stressing due to work.... I hope the babies are growing well.:(
yes I see my nuh also very long queues..but mostly all FT..pinoys/prc/Indians...

dun worry..dun stress..tell urself mentally R-E-L-A-X...and breathe in/out..try ur best from today onwards to at least take ur multivits ..maybe pack home made food like simple pasta lunch etc?

Thk u ellesie n lambi!
Any of u hv "shopping list" for the items we shld start buying before the small ones r born? Milk bottle steriliser...baby cots.... car seats... milk powder... clothes... diapers..... anything I missed?

I bought a US brand twin stroller.. Contours :)

• 1431652729579.jpg
    1431652729579.jpg
    60.2 KB · Views: 154
hi all.
anyone managed to get confinement nanny?
those recommended by friends all rejected cos don't wanna do twins =(

hi all.
anyone managed to get confinement nanny?
those recommended by friends all rejected cos don't wanna do twins =(
Hi mummy twin,

So excited to see so many mummy twin are here.
I had my ex cl v experience, but not sure she can handle twin.
If u wish, u may try to call 92217257 for detail, I had recommended by her.
And my friend also got cl from her, so far cls recommended from her are awesome.

Hi! How much & where did u buy from?...is it easy to set up & put away. Any sites I can get the specs for this pram? :)
Hi idazahs, yes easy to install n put away with 2 seats.. no need to remove any seat like other stroller :) u can refer to the link below by other mummy :)

Hi mummies...
I'm in my 25th week n feeling stronger w their kicks (I'm having 2 boys)!
I just wanna ask do you all face any problems w sleeping? No matter which side I sleep on, left or right, they will each kick me. Seems like pressing on them....
I'm kinda worried if I'm really impeding their movement or invading their space!

Hi mummies...
I just wanna ask do you all face any problems w sleeping? No matter which side I sleep on, left or right, they will each kick me. Seems like pressing on them....
I'm kinda worried if I'm really impeding their movement or invading their space!
I know exactly how u feel cos I had tat same feeling.... eventually both of them decided to move to my right n I can slp better on my left... but only on my left... haha...
Bought a pregnancy pillow from Q100 recently... giving gd support so far.. jus tat material of e cover gets warmer easily...

• 2015-05-18 10.34.43.jpg
    2015-05-18 10.34.43.jpg
    231 KB · Views: 108
Hi mummies...
Congrats on your 2 precious! Yes! me too, wait till when they are bigger..like now im 34 weeks and REALLY heavy!! even turning in bed and the tightness on tummy can be uncomfy at many times..i also think that iam crushing them but no choice, hv to alternate sides to sleep on as cannot sleep on the back as can cut off oxygen supply to bbs..tahan ok..

So happy...found out I'm having one girl one boy! And detailed scan showed babies are fine & healthy. But wanna ask, is it ok for each baby to only weigh 400g+ at 21 weeks?
congrats! can start shopping more precisely on the colours:) As long as the detail scans are fine and healthy should be ok? For mine ard 23 weeks that time one was 600gm+ and the other 500gm+ ...so should be ok lah..if you worried..maybe up protein intake?

Hi all, just found out that i am having twins by ivf natural fet, currently 7 weeks. Under kkh, Dr Tan HH. Do anyone under him here? May i know wat the bill will roughly be? Thanks.

congrats! u r very lucky! I always no luck with fet de...sorry not with kkh..maybe other sisters can advise?

So happy...found out I'm having one girl one boy! And detailed scan showed babies are fine & healthy. But wanna ask, is it ok for each baby to only weigh 400g+ at 21 weeks?
So cool to have one girl and one boy!! Can't wait for my 20th week appointment in exactly two weeks time! Did ur gynae check for u on week 16? Was the gender the same?

Yar. I feel so guilty whenever I turn n they start to kick. I somehow think that they r being squeezed. But I cannot lie flat too. I'll get breathless!!

I was under Dr Tan HH, kkh for IVF too. But decided to switch to Gleneagles because e waiting time in kkh is just too long... So I'm not sure of the cost as well.

Hi, did anyone buy other insurance other than the one under Great Eastern that we bought it compulsory when doing ivf? I worried about pre term and nicu cost.

Anyone got good recommendation on confinement ladies that experienced in handling twins can share here? Searching up and down for one. Most of them only good at one. My edd should be DEC. Thanks.

Hi, did anyone buy other insurance other than the one under Great Eastern that we bought it compulsory when doing ivf? I worried about pre term and nicu cost.
I didn't ..cos I figured if I downgrade to lower class gov sub much more..no point in getting insurance imo cos when buy everything say can claim but when something happens always say cannot claim. I figured out best is cash on hand/savings

Ya hor, so u with NUH? U downgrade to C ward? Or B ward?

yup with nuh..I've not delivered yet..crossing fingers and praying hard that no need nicu..so I opt for A class ward as I need my hb to stay with me overnight help..other classes not possible..so my gynae said worse come to worse they will downgrade me from there

Anyone got good recommendation on confinement ladies that experienced in handling twins can share here? Searching up and down for one. Most of them only good at one. My edd should be DEC. Thanks.
Hi Kate congrats!
I had a hard time looking for CL too... signed contract with Pem agency eventually... for twins they charge about 3550 per 28 days... upon signing contract they require a 1k deposit(which is kept by e company) and balance to be paid to CL directly when her term is completed. I'm requesting for a particular nanny via relative recommendation... will update u on her reviews when I delivered... my edd is mid oct but shld deliver by sept.. twins usually earlier ya..