Hi dear... karotype done on your hubby and yourself or on mc bb? I did karyotype on my mc bb last June and results came back normal. Thus my doctor told me not necessary to do karyotype on hubby and myself...

It better to do for both hubby and wife, u wouldn't know the real reason for recurrent miscarriage

An ex colleague came back to visit.. and ask me, "are u pregnant already?" He knew I was already ttc before he left some years back but doesn't know about my ivf journey..

Not his fault but it just evoked sad memories about my mc.. sigh

An ex colleague came back to visit.. and ask me, "are u pregnant already?" He knew I was already ttc before he left some years back but doesn't know about my ivf journey..

Not his fault but it just evoked sad memories about my mc.. sigh

Hugs. We can only move on. Think about happier things k. And keep trying. Jiayou!

Wanted to ask if any ladies who BFP after IVF with 14 or more eggs retrieved, still feel pain in their ovaries at early weeks pregnancy? I'm at 7 weeks now and still feel some pain on and off daily. It doesn't feel like uterus expanding kind of pain so I wonder if i'm still recovering from the enlarged follicles during stimulation. I did ask Dr during my 6 weeks scan and he said it should have already recovered...

Hi, ladies,
For those with TFC, the hospitalisation leave indicates Thomson Fertility Centre. So, do ur present this to ur HR accordingly? As in, need to tell HR to keep it P&C?

Where did u do karyotype testing? PGD is only done if the couple has known genetic disorders correct? Or can it be requested?
I did this test overseas. I believe we can do at kkh or nuh. Pgd only done if chromosomes issue and only at kkh n nuh. I haven't decide wat to do and where to do. I believe in bAnglo or overseas you can do pgd even if no chromosomes issues.

Sade: nope, you don't sound harsh. Know what you are trying to say and it is valuable input, esp so as we are with the same gynea. Hope I see more light after the session with Samsiah. Maybe my case is different from yours in that I will be taking those injections and I'll be starting the Lucrin before that session, which could be the reason why I am so lost (for my case, the start of Lucrin injections is the start of the whole IVF process already).
Dr said I can email him on the queries I encounter along the way but frankly, I like to minimize that in case disturb him too much or "eat" into his personal time off work.
For my case, he recommended I start IUI immediately after my lap in Oct 11 but I delayed till I return from my trip (at that point I was planning for 2 trips, 3 months and 9 months from the lap) so immediately after I return from my second trip, I started IUI.
Were you told what to look out for before you start IVF? I read avoid soy, eat more eggs, take folic, drink more water, sleep early. All these I am already doing since IUI. But I hope not too late, it's only 1 month so far. Started folic around 3 weeks ago, 400mg.
Samsiah is ok but her timing is very bad. Always last min cancel. Post natal suppose to do 5 days sometimes only do 1 time. Will not recommend. Massage and call at times also nvr reply. Always asking u to buy things then keep chasing u to pay then sit on things. Ask me to buy something then one month nvr give.

any1 BFP on with frozen sperm? We have freeze 1 sample months ago before hub starts to eat his vitamins etc. I am starting on my 2nd fresh n he might travel for work during the ER. We might use the frozen sample but I have concerns whether it will reduce my success rate?

Wanted to ask if any ladies who BFP after IVF with 14 or more eggs retrieved, still feel pain in their ovaries at early weeks pregnancy? I'm at 7 weeks now and still feel some pain on and off daily. It doesn't feel like uterus expanding kind of pain so I wonder if i'm still recovering from the enlarged follicles during stimulation. I did ask Dr during my 6 weeks scan and he said it should have already recovered...
I've had 17 eggs retrieved; don't recall having pain....

any1 BFP on with frozen sperm? We have freeze 1 sample months ago before hub starts to eat his vitamins etc. I am starting on my 2nd fresh n he might travel for work during the ER. We might use the frozen sample but I have concerns whether it will reduce my success rate?
ur hub can do fresh for them to store before travel for work...i rem one of the cycle, my dr wanted couple times of my hub sperms at different days to store....

Hi dontlosehope,
I retrieved 16 eggs, and in my 7th week too. But I did FET. I remember I had ovaries pain for 3 weeks after ER. After that it's mainly general bloatedness. Could your embryo had implanted closer to the side so the pain is generally at the side?

Hi, ladies,
For those with TFC, the hospitalisation leave indicates Thomson Fertility Centre. So, do ur present this to ur HR accordingly? As in, need to tell HR to keep it P&C?

Yes it indicate Thomson fertility centre. U can get hl from dr Loh clinic and it will only show O&g specialist. I didn't inform my hr because the hl was quite simple n it can be any woman problem that I see a Gynae.

Hi congrats to all new mummy,

It is never easy for pregnant mummy and IVF will have a higher risk.

Singapore motherhood have recently added this 'Prenatal Coverage for Pregnancy' click the link to read more https://goo.gl/4sIJNN

Include ILP and non ILP cover IVF too.

And Redeem your complimentary Baby Stroller https://goo.gl/qxst6s

Ivf do not have a higher risk and u are posting in the wrong thread.

Hi dontlosehope,
I retrieved 16 eggs, and in my 7th week too. But I did FET. I remember I had ovaries pain for 3 weeks after ER. After that it's mainly general bloatedness. Could your embryo had implanted closer to the side so the pain is generally at the side?
I have seen my gynae today and she said tat bb is in the middle of the uterus. Guess its prob stretching of the uterus.

Thanks so much for ur reply!
Thanks for the info!

Sorry it's been 6 months since my first fresh and I can't recall what's the timeline for transfer. I'm on my 3rd day of progynova for my 1st FET and kkivf center has scheduled for me to do my 1st scan next wed.

Roughly when will the transfer be?

And anyone went on holiday post-transfer? I'm thinking of going for a short trip to take my mind off the 2ww.

Sorry it's been 6 months since my first fresh and I can't recall what's the timeline for transfer. I'm on my 3rd day of progynova for my 1st FET and kkivf center has scheduled for me to do my 1st scan next wed.

And anyone went on holiday post-transfer? I'm thinking of going for a short trip to take my mind off the 2ww.

I et on d21 or 23 cant remember... but this time round fet quite relax lei.. compare to the first fresh

Im also on day 3 of progynova..my scan on 13th Jan as my doc is on leave..

Hi Almondearie

Schedule given for my FET transfer is CD 20 as I asked to do blastocyst on my D2 embies. But because my CD 20 hit the new year holiday period, would be delaying transfer by another week.

Fet more relax.. appetite aso better.. the only stress is dr zou! Lol! My tcm overseas tats y i go find her accupuncture she actually ask me abort my cycle.. make me breakdown at her clinic... ban her liao

Oic! Lol... oh my tcm is dr zou but I nv go back to her this cycle. Not even after my mc. Just thot to try without becos 6 months of tcm is quite costly too lol.

I was thinking to go bkk for short holiday post-transfer also becos don't want colleagues to know I'm trying again. Later they wanna know if I bfp and like my mc the last time, people r curious and I have to explain myself. Tiring...

But shd be ok to travel lah hor?

Oic! Lol... oh my tcm is dr zou but I nv go back to her this cycle. Not even after my mc. Just thot to try without becos 6 months of tcm is quite costly too lol.

I was thinking to go bkk for short holiday post-transfer also becos don't want colleagues to know I'm trying again. Later they wanna know if I bfp and like my mc the last time, people r curious and I have to explain myself. Tiring...

But shd be ok to travel lah hor?

Eh the first week better to rest more lei... i went accupuncture bcos of my lining... but she ask me abort lei.. cos my lining 6.8 end up i decide not to go back to her.. i go back my tcm clinic c another doc.. den nxt scan i manage to get 8 triple

I have a bad memory. I forgot what was mine before. But u didn't have a lining issue during ur fresh right?

U mean our bodies will react differently one for fresh and frozen cycle....?? :(

I have a bad memory. I forgot what was mine before. But u didn't have a lining issue during ur fresh right?

U mean our bodies will react differently one for fresh and frozen cycle....?? :(

My fresh cycle i got no issue wif lining at all.. last scan is 10triple.. i think fet is different cos no jab..

After my hl i went back.. my hr came to my desk n ask me fail again ah.. wah lao i feel like scolding him

Sigh my colleagues mean well but it makes me sad cos they keep reminding me about it. Then v difficult to get over. I'd rather everyone treat me as normal.

Some ppl plain insensitive. They should teach EQ in 好公民 or something. If they still have that now.